(2012/08) Aug 2012

hehehe okok xiexie lfc. u gt very swt mouth, simi come out also nice to hear.

im 10wk 5days? so 11wks? just nice cny can broadcast. 12wks zun can announce to the world yea??

Today I have menstrual kinda symptom like vaginal pull and some pelvis/uterus stretch view and minimal cramp.. Is it normal?

Wow.. first time pple say i sweet mouth.. I am known to be very direct leh.. hehehe.. It's just the way we can look at things i guess.. always 2 sides of coin lah..

xin_starzzz: normal.. uterus expanding sometimes it kinda hit a nerve or what that's around the area.. so we get cramps.. as long no spotting/bleeding, it's quite normal...

LFCfan >> thanks for the assurance..
I was a little worry on the vaginal pull feeling...

Do all of u have puke off food symptom? I never encounter such at all.. Wonder is it common.. I only have slight nauseous on off...?

Btw my fever have subside but cough n congested nose still ard.. I was thinking will it affect bb if not cure?

me too has no ms. only hv the urge to vomit at times but ended up with a burp instead. lotsa burps every now and then.

gynae gave me fish oil, calcium, multi vit, folic acid and dupshaton. next month going for oscar (i will be 11 weeks 5 days)

Re:papaya leave

Helper say to pound and mix with water.. Taste bitter.. She latch her daughter directly.. Don't think there is any scientific proof that it will enhance breast but guess no harm trying haha

Am also on medical leave today.. Fever, cough, flu and diarrhea.. Started puking whatever goes in but aint sure if it's MS or just I m not well.. Never felt so sick before..
Was never really unwell or MS when I have number one.. Guess really body not as strong and age catching up haha

I also burp a lot and just when I said my nausae is getting better, today seems to hit me again. my stomach so bloated now from bfast and lunch...and what I am wearing today makes it obvious:p
rykiel, are those link you provided maternity wear? my chinese damn bad, dunno how to read the details. seems really cheap but dunno nice or not.
Jen, get a new maid sometime in May or June to let her adjust to your family. else the whole house will be chaotic when your baby arrives. my maid gets $450 now and the levy is $175.

I am going for my appt on Thu and I am not excited or eager haha. somehow I am not even monitoring or asking what length is my baby and heartbeat etc.I am not even monitoring my weight.last time, I even jot down these to track..so lazy now. and me eating all the unhealthy food...

Rykiel,

I got Obimin, Calcium and still on dupahston from the last visit last week. The Obimin and calcium pills very hugh leh, dun like but still must take.

LFC,
I normally dun eat breakfast, but now I try to eat at least a slice of bread. By evening i will be hungry but the thought of eating makes me nausous lor but I still eat a little. Then I will be really hungry by midnight but too lazy to look for food but I will fantasize about what to eat for lunch the next day since this is prob the only meal I can stomache haha.

AG,
I also think my diet not very healthy... been eating alot of subway sandwiches for lunch. I am terrible, have not completely stopped my caffein intake. Whenever I am extremely sleepy, no choice but to have a bit of coffee.

AG,
Does ur maid have off days?

ET,
I feel the same..my #1 was easy
This time round it's bad..I have been feeling sick and nauseous even before I tested positive
Really hope it goes away soon!

yogi: u mean you can dont eat breakfast now? won't you have MS?? I cannot leh.. i am forced to eat.. if i dont eat, i tend to vomit more..

yogi, subway is healthy what..but the ham and vegetables, are they safe to take cos its not cook? I had rojak yday wahaha. ask u all, can we drink juice like tomato, celery and carrot since they are raw? I also drink half cup coffee per day:p

mammyR, my maid gets 1 offday per month and owns hp. initially when she came, we already told her nono to all these but she requested after 6 months. anyway I close one eye liao as long as she gets her things done.

I thought "vegs" raw is fine? I still drink tomato, carrot juice etc.. should be fine.. cus these are "FRUITS".. u know.. like apples, pears... u don't cook them yah? ;P

The only raw things you should avoid is like.. raw meat? raw fish? raw eggs?

ag: ya maternity wear lor. hehehe. i got a chunk at home. =x wuahaha. comfy lor. i love their pants la. inside got the adjustable belt.

hmm, im like 11wks nw. i eat kuehteow soup in morning 8+, 11am ill standby a pc of bread in office. 1230 lunch. 330pm normally ill hv kopi nw cant hv kopi i bought freshmilk to bring into office. than after wrk 6+7 i sure hv dinner. thn b4 bed time 10-11pm i drink milo or milk.

how about the rest of u all here? hw u all eat?

Rykiel
yr appetite is gd
i had bf in the morning..by 11 i be hungry so will grab some biscuit n eat..1230 lunch..then tong all the way till 630 for dinner n zzzz lo

LFC,
I only eat breakfast on weekends... weekdays too rushed liao, need to drop my gal off at childcare and then come to work, always a battle in the morning. But today i started making a simple breakfast, just a slice of wholemeal bread with cheese. I think my body not used to eating so early, so i still dun feel nauseous if I dun eat.

AG,
Yah lor, i heard raw veg not very good but I still eat coz it's a nice and light lunch and hopefully by evening i feel less bloated. Processed meat also should cut down coz high in salt, so I try to eat the chicken sandwiches instead. I am trying to cut down caffeine, so today i bought herbal infusions like ginger and lemongrass and peppermint. Hopefully helps with the MS as well.

MummyR,
Like AG, my maid also has one off day per month. She also has HP but I told her use only at night. I think it's hard to restrict them so as long as they do not abuse it, I just close one eye. I feel it's very tiring to constantly supervise them especially if you are working so

bbl: i tink i bian tai one. i no bb time also eat like that. i nvr eat i will kp. thn super grouchy. i cant dong all the way. i hungry hor i will b like mad woman leh. my hub at times bth me. HAHA

rykiel, u not preggy also eat like that wah, u are not scared to put on weight :p I eat like you now, need 2 bfast cos I come in to office very early so have 1 at about 745am and another at 11am, just a slice of bread or biscuits lor. then about 4pm, i need to eat again else on the way home, i will feel so miserable.
I will check out the links to pants this evening. now busy to browse.

ag: my tummy gt worms , i eat small portions and alot of times. thn if food i like ah 2 rice. idk where all the food go. i can supper 1mth no put on weight. nw 11wks i put on close to 3kg i grinning liao. =P

hey hey ladies..

i went for my check up over the weekend n manage to detect bb at week 7. the doc search v long to find. n the more cannot find, the harder he press... aiyoh.. so scary.. but manage to find in the end. then he point at the screen "see here.. bb heartbeat" i was like huh? got meh? cannot see leh... he say got got lor. wahaaha... i will see him again in week 10. shld be clearer by then right?

i find that i can eat more during bf and lunch. dinner eat only half the portion then v full liao. thats also when the MS is the worst. got once in the middle of the night, my stomach goes ggrrrrrrooooo.... hungry!! hahahhhaa

BBL, i went to kiddy palace (got one in the int) to find the belly bend.. wah very expensive leh! 1 box $29.90, think got 2 only. (2 button, 2 cloth, 3 duno what... all to mix n match ) siao... i think i use rubber band tie the buttons can lar.. wahahahhaa..

Rykiel, I am interested in the maternity pants (for working type)! thinking of buying 2 first to try. thanks for the initative!

kitty: welcomes! eh tat dae i went ard 9wks, the doc also press press press leh. can c heartbeat visible liao she still press press than i k k say wah must so hard thn able to see more clearly is it. she giggle off. thn i said its painful. than she sae oh ok ill tk note. @$^#$^@. HAHA.

welcomes. i tink inside got one shop got one link inside got a few pants. i got one. i bought M size. waist line not a problem cos adjustable. but i prefer M. cos i like skinnies =P

kitty, dont buy the belly band, I have it but I dont like it. I think I bought @30+ last time, waste $$ cos I never use before.

cathy: hehehehe! more n more choices man! nw like loading maternity pants man. i tink aft birth also no problem to wear. cos adjustable. muahaha. so which means b4 go for scan dun go shh shh better huh? i went to shh shh just b4 my turn for scan cos i scared wait bladder full diff to see. so it turns out otherwise. TIA!

thanks for the re-welcome Rykiel. ;)

ya, heng i nvr buy ah. with $30, i might as well buy a new pair of pants. hahaha..

Cathy, thanks for the referal! i'll go take a look. usually i wait about for 2hrs to see the doc. if i go w full bladder, i may pee in my pants by the time i see him!! LOL...

ehh i just bought the bella band leh.. cus i wanna continue to wear my shorts/berms.. so i thought can unbutton. Tried it yesterday.. very comfy leh.. what's wrong with it?

but before i go scanning, i am asked to take the urine test to test for protein etc leh.. how to not clear bladder?

anyway i always bring water bottle along so maybe just drinnk again before entering.. haaa

lfc: i bring water bottle also!!! thn while waiting keep drinking n visiting toilet. haha~ else buy hot milo n sip.

kitty, hahaha... u bring water there... 1 hr of waiting liao then start drinking lo!!

rykiel, yeah.. cox i was complaining to my friend abt the gynae press till very pain.. then she advice me to go in full bladder de...

lfcfan, like that one choice la... urs big liao maybe easier to scan le?? no matter what, just keep drinking water!!!

girls... ur butt and hip got grow bigger? wah lau.. now my panty machiam 1 size smaller liao... at the gmarket i also ordered the maternity panty... my hubby see liao suan me sia.. say grandma wears de!!! kaoz..... sad leh...

Cathy, for my #1 i got the maternity panties from Spring and my hb same comment as ur hb..
n after wearing i realise its fine to jus buy normal ones jus 1 size bigger n it shd end rite under the belly

ya, prob bring some water there hehe..

LFC, funny, so far i wasnt ask for any urine test before. anyway, nothing wrong w the belly band.. i just find it expensive. these companies wana rip off our $$.. becos we dont get pregnant often. i wont let them have it!! wahahahaa...

cathy, i already bought 1-2 size bigger bra n panty. if not cannot breathe! Pls buy those bra without wire. very much more comfy! I also bought 3size bigger n some maternity panty since i am there ( i went JB Jusco to buy, so much cheaper)... at the cashier, this aunty in front of me stare v hard at me when she see the huge pantry! I can see the bubble at her head "how come this woman buy so big panty!" i dun care ler, let her stare.. hahahhaa

Btw i jus got a office skirt with adjustable band from Spring at 50% so anyone wanna get "normal" looking maternity wear to hide can chk out spring @ Suntec.. got some sales going on

not sure if i'm silly or not.... every nite before i fall asleep, i will put both my hands on my tummy and try to feel the bb's heartbeat. i'm not sure if it is psycology or what... sometime i can feel smtg and i will be at ease. haha...

hai..my working pant is tight now..had it unbutton ever since after lunch..at this rate i cant fit into any pant..cham lo

My EDD is late Aug and am currently 7 weeks+ along. This will be my #2.

I'm feeling really fat now compared to when I was expecting #1; I already look like I'm 3 months pregnant, don't know how to deflect the question come CNY. =(

I was told that if one doesn't have MS, then the baby is most likely a boy. With my #1, who is a girl, my MS was quite bad and this time is only a little bit better, although it is at a different time of the day.

I was wondering for mummies whose #1 or #2 were boys, did you experience MS or just very mild MS? Mummies who have both a boy and a girl, were the pregnancy symptoms different for each child or the same?

baby_lang: dont think so.. my friends who had MS had boys too.

in fact, one of them had MS thruout her pregnancy, she has a boy..

This MS thing is very personal.. every woman reacts differently.

gender symptoms differ from each individual i guess. but i tink the more zun ones is sharp sharp belly = boy, round round = girl

baby lang,
my #1 was a boy and no MS
this round MS v bad....im hoping for a girl but gut feel its a boy again

cos my skin getting better

rykiel,
yah i think the tummy sharp one v zhun
i try and see alot...its all correct

mummyr: my #1 ar. i tink no ms only keep jellywobbly .. now also no sound no picture. wait also kukubird agn my hub sure =\. he hoping for girgirl. me is healthy most impt!

I only felt nausea the past 2 weeks, but so far quite ok, still can eat.. and it gets worse in the evening and at night.. I'm pretty fine in the daytime.. or was it because I was working and did not 'remember' it? anyway, the night before the nausea got bad and I felt like puking.. and I really vomitted, but only bubbles... then next day I think much better liao... not much nausea feeling anymore... so is the peak over??? I shd be week 9 now..
I may have to change gynae leh.. cos the one that I'm seeing now like v ex.. still thinking.. I did book an appt with kkh thou, but must wait for a mth, even thou at pte suite.. so I'll just con't my current one and see how.. mayb go kkh see the doc and see if I like her or not.. if dun like than forget it lah.. tell my hubby to pay more.. no choice..

and talking abt bb gender.. my colleague told me she dreamt of me pregnant and that it's a boy cos my tummy was sharp sharp... I din tell her I m pregnant... next time she dream of numbers must buy liao... hahaha

urchin,
my friends didnt have good experience at kkh...so maybe u want ask ard for reviews?
wah i think dreams quite true for such things one!

rykiel,
yes most impt healthy can liao!!

Hello Baby Lang.
I also din really experience much MS for my #1 gal.

Yogi bear you doing the Oscar? When is your oscar huh?

Lcf, you not doing right?

Urchin, yar hahah must buy 4D. Ur colleague been thinking of you huh?