(2012/08) Aug 2012

Jijz >> u better go seek 2nd alternative...

MummyR >> I drank warm barley when I have fever last week but not too much.. One glass per day only.. And drank porridge water to bring down my fever

xin,
as in to go to another gynae? i think i trust my gynae lah.. just that i need a reason why my condition is as such lor...

hihi! can i join?

currently 7 wks... EDD 28 Aug.

how abt decaf coffee?
i cannot have caffine drinks now as it leaves a awful sour taste in my mouth n makes my MS worst,
but decaf seems ok so for the coffee taste i add 1 tsp to my morning milo.

i keep feeling "hot" inside n seems to need cold drinks to cool the inside. anything we can take to cool inside?

Good Morning Mummies,

May I know how should we count our EDD ? Base on gestational age or LMP ? I went to see gynea last friday my gestational age is 6 week 3 days only.

mummyR,
i feel cold on outside but "hot" inside.
i nv add milk products cos morning gotta take calcium.

jljz,
maybe a 1 time 2nd opinion is gd to jus ease then heart n maybe have a better pic/ explanation for the spotting?
*jia you*
and keep resting n stay positive

Good morning mummies!!
Can i join to chat in this thread?

Im abt 8 weeks n expecting my #2.
This pregnancy totally caught us by surprise because we are not planning for it (i just had miscarriage few mnths back) and i didnt feel anyhing until i suspect somehing is wrong with me n did the test. Check wih gynea last week n we already can see the heart beat....

Hoping this one will stick till end of aug!

nowadays i drink milo every morning. then will have honey if i dun feel like drinking water. for lunch, i will choose drink like QOO, ribena or apple juice ( at room temperature). At home i just drink water or ribena. Not much choice for now. hope after 1st trimester, i can drink watever i like. and can't wait for last trimester where i can have lot of coconuts!

thanks ladies again for your advises... i will monitor... the bleeding comes fast and stops fast too... or anyone going to your gynae this week? can help me ask what maybe the possible cause?

MummyR, my gynae same as BBL.. =) Dr Wong...

jljz: why dont u give a call to your gynae to ask? He knows your condition better to advise you?

But i believe there are people who are like this.. spottin quite often.. but many of them still manage to deliver their baby.. just gotta be extra careful. Maybe things will stablise later..

today i went through pregnancy briefing, the nurse calclate base on First Day of LMP is 10weeks 2days. I still need to wait until 24Jan then can do a ultransound.

jljz, i going my gynae this fri, will ask for u..

For my boy, i had this on-off spotting for 3 weeks too, but stop after i stop all medication, cos i abit sian also, cos bed rest like 1 week, cannot be keep taking off from work to go jab on every alternate day, then i tell bb i going stop all medication, if fated we will see each other, if not, too bad.. Surprisingly, the spotting really stop after i stop all medication.. But definitely not recommended to go my way la, still better to see gynae if you can..

Wah, i cant tolerate hot stuff.. Cold orange juice is the best fix for me now..

LFCfan,
=) yup.. called last weekend le... gynae said it's normal lor... hahaa..

was google-ing... got people who experienced it before and they were saying that their gynae said it maybe due to sensitive cervix or the placenta that is lying on the cervix that cause bleeding when bowel movement...

i am taking it easy... already what can be done has been done.. taking pills... going for jabs... =) need all of your constant prayers too! =) thank u ladies! hehee...

Evelyn,
Maybe you can tell your hubby you feel more confident witht eh gynae in Singapore and also more comfy to do confinement at your mother place? Maybe yoouor hubby will consider to let you deliver in Singapore?

Kelly,
I have super bloated tummy initially when I have my #1. But some how it subside aft a while. It might due to our hormone changes?

Not sure how many weeks can see baby wave. But my #1 like to play summer swap when we visit gynae and shuck his thumb.

Jen,
Is ok to get a maid even now. You have to wait for the helper to come, train etc. The cost is S$175 per mth for levy, salary around S$450/ per mth for current market price.

Rykiel,
There's not fix answer of can tell only after 12 weeks. Some ppl tell even towards 12 weeks (11 week plus), after you see gynae, confirmed the HB, healthy, is okie to tell if you are comfortable.

Xin,
Currently, i have nauseas but not really puke out yet. My #1, I puke only ard 7 or 8 weeks old. And is in the evening onwards. I puke a few times in the morning, sometimes just water but evening onwards is whatever in and come out.

Sherry,
Yeah, is okie to try, no harm (papaya leaf).

Kitty,
Normally first scan is V-scan. if you do tummy scan, maybe there's the reason your gynae press harder to detect it.

Yanlin,
Take care and rest well.

re: spotting

i have spotting too when i 1st tested +ve. i went to gynae straight and took a jab. spotting stopped and to be on a safe side, i requested to work from home that week.

i think rest is important for all of us now.

ET,
thank u! =)

loves,
great to hear that your spotting stopped! i am better off at work.. hahaa.. at home still got to take care of my #1 leh! hahaha...

Jijz >> Not change Gynea.. Just seeking 2nd opinion.. Think u can still stick to ur current Gynea although seeking for 2nd opinion.. For comfort bah..

For me I got no prob with food or drink.. Everything seems normal to me.. Is it normal? Oh my gosh!

ahh at 9W + my baby is lying flat on the surface and not moving leh.. i can only see the small legs and hands and his head and body shape.... and hear his heartbeat..

no movement yet.. =(

hope next scan at 12wk+ i can see some movement..

So sweet.. Hope I can reach this stage soon...

Can't wait to see little hands legs n movement.. *stay positive*
Fingercross and God Bless Us All !!

hahaha.. drink hot drink or sweet drink or maybe coffee before going for the scan? perk the little beanie up! hahaa..

what medication are u gals taking now? my wife's 9 weeks & she's talk all kinds of pills...wonder if they r ok for the foetus

1) folic acid
2) ustrogen (typo) is some kind of hormones
3) DHA
4) calcium
5) fruits extract for her constipation
6) multivits

Sandy, mummyR
Thanks for the welcome!!

MummyR
R u expecting #2 too?

Spotting,
Some said if brown discharge (old blood) it is ok but if fresh blood definitely must see dr to check.

Jljz,
Maybe u ask ur current gynea n express ur worry with the spotting? Perhaps he can explain more n give u peace of mind.
I know some ppl have spotting throughout pregnancy.
Rest well dont carry heavy stuffs.

BBL>> is orange juice ok? i didn't dare to take cos im not sure if it is 'liang'. down with flu for 1 whole week already, wanna take some vit C like orange juice.

Hi mummies, I was late for a few days and tested positive last week. Would like to join in this thread. I guess should be just about 4-5 wks.This is my #3.Have not seen gynae yet...

hi chubby,
=) thanks for the advise... yup told him about the bleeding n all.. he asked me not to worry.. but.. sometimes can't help to panic! hahaa...

Jljz,
Ya. . Understand the worry. I will b super paranoid to see spotting! :p

MummyR,
I see.. My first one is born in sept 10.

Kin
Hello.. #3! Woow..