(2012/08) Aug 2012

Lfcfan, i have no idea at all...thats wat the doc told me and ask me takw blood test cos he suspect etopic. i decline cos kkh blood test result took 2 days but my gynae place will noe result on the same day so will go take blood test tomorrow

Sherry,

Now eat still helpful or not? By the way, did your helper breastfeed her daughter? I know those who never breastfeed and breastfeed not so long also can maintain firm breast ler.

Clim,
You mean your weight shoot up after stop breastfeeding?

Kelly,
Aiyoh, you are just started your pregnancy, your breast will slowly increase maa... mai gan jeong ler... LOL... you want to jump from A to C now meh?

C_M,
JIa you again. Try to rest well and pu your body. You will have the beautiful journey again soon!

b00ney,
have you ask your doctor? Maybe is due to the gum? I know is normal to have sth gum problem during pregnancy.

Xin,
Normally gynae will let you know the HB rate. I think their machine can read.

ET,
yours SAG maybe is too wei da ler?? :p Imagine C to E ler....

Evelyn,
Emm... so you will do vegetarian confinement???

Ya, like a lot of other mentioned, ginger tea is help to reduce MS. Your MIL just try to help maybe she put in wrong words?

MummyR,
How old is your #1? I read that kids can sense when they dunno what is sibling means yet.

Bluegal,
Hey, stay positive. Try to do the BT again to check. Hope there's good news from you.

So I'm not the only one having insomnia

Vinwee,
He is 2yrs 4mths plus now
I think he can sense it but I haven't tell him cos haven't seen gynea yet

AG,
Last week I use clear blue show 5weeks+so by CNY I'm only 10weeks? End aug or early sep I suspect

vinwee: Hahaha i dont mind C cup! Cause my tummy now quite big and bloated my boobs are like too small hahaha! Then show i very fat!

Chrisl, ya i read online that pregnant women are prone to gum diseases leading to tooth decay

vinwee, i asked the dr but he din say much. only tell me to brush my teeth. i now use listerine and no more bad breath..

i went for scan ytd and the baby is quite big now. can see its hands moving

MummyR,
Maybe is end aug.

Kelly,
How many weeks r u now? This the only 10 mths that you dun hv to worry bat tummy n weight.

B00ney,
Try yo frost your teeth, maybe better as well.

Vinwee:
Sister in law did vegetarian confinement, no milk to breast feed.

They have the superior thinking that they are better than other people cause they are vegetarian. And since they have not encountered MS before, they just think why I must be so troublesome.

So considering coming back to Sg for confinement. At least don't have to worry about being feed or taken care here.

I think ginger soup affects everyone differently. For me, I get heaty easily. So I couldn't sleep after taking the ginger tea. And had massive headache! All results of being too heaty.

bluegal~ did the doc use a 'normal stomach' kinda ultrascan? Cos if you're not many weeks, bb might be too small to be seen..for my doc he said that when i did scan so he used a vaginal scan instead..can see clearly and hear heartbeat as well
Anyway update us, crossing my fingers for you!

yeah me also having very vivid dreams everyday and also insomnia most of the nights! A tad xianz cos i used to be able to sleep thru! But i guess it's one of the wonders of having a bb

Booney~oh yeah try brushing your teeth after every meal and also avoid acidic/citrus food..drink more milk

Chrisl,
The doc use virginal scan...cannot see anything...think my menses is here this morning. not very good sign.

Im in my 13th week now. hb n i din know the eod is indicated in the scan. was praising the doc that he i able to tell us the eod instantly..

Now going for my Oscar alone
had a bad sleep last night cos my toilet door kept banging due to wind, and i kept hearing banging.sound from above me.at 2+am.... :s

vinwee,
Yes, my weight start to shoot after weeks of stop bf. During BF, no matter how we eat, will still slim down.

Gynae,
Are there any good gynae in West? MY SIL advise me to change but I'm v lazy to go all the way to city every visit.

bluegal, take care, hope everything is ok.

B00ney, yours so fast leh.. Ya, i think likely your EDD is end july too..

Actually cant wait for 12 weeks to come, i hope my MS will be better..

Bluegal: take care... don't be upset if it's really menses that came.. you can always try again.. Good luck ...

BOONey: wahh.. skip to earlier by 2weeks!! Mine was initially 2 aug.. then change to 30 July.. and in past 2 scans, no changes to EDD.. so i take it as 30 July.. Doc said usually + - 2 days.

ET: i am on my 12th week today.. ermm.. no signs of improvement leh.. for MS... but SLIGHTLY more energetic...

previously more lethargic and tired.. now abit more "normal" but MS still there..

BBL: i not going oscar scan.. my gynae didnt recommend.. he just told me he will measure baby's neck thickness on week 13.. then ard week 16? or 18?? will go for the triple screening...

hello everyone, i'm finally going to see my baby today after a long 4 weeks wait for my gynae's appointment. Hopefully everything will be well..

I have really bad MS as compared to when I have my #1... this time not appetite to eat, when hungry, eat something, alittle bit full already. The whole day will feel super tired and don't feel like doing anything... just hope MS will go away soon..

It's quite funny that some relatives and my hubby's friend asking if i'm pregnant. Wonder how can they tell? Thinking if it's my bust cos it really has gone up 1 cup size or maybe i'm just bloated.

LFC
Wah save $$$

Cheri
i think second one will show earlier..i also look FAT now..so i think CNY sure kena alot of questioning.

LFC,

My EDD is quite close to yours, 31Jul for now. Previously for #1, my MS only subside from the 4th mth onwards. It's more of evening sickness actually, no appetite for dinner and always feeling bloated.

I also find that the second one shows much early, have not told anyone yet so wearing looser clothes to try to hide it.

YoQi
i also wearing loose clothing..
my appetite also go haywire.
Can get super hungry but few bites i am full..then very fast hungry again..really very taxing to keep finding food..

will any of u mummies be interested in getting maternity wear from china? cos i myself getting there. so was wondering if you all wana get. jus sharing. hehehe. maybe show u all some?

1. http://shop60943703.taobao.com/search.htm?orderType=_newOn

2. http://shop34292265.taobao.com/search.htm?orderType=_newOn

if u all interested than i start a BP. dun wana flout the rules. understand that here got rules to follow eh?

PM me if interested bah =D

im excitedly waiting for CNY, cos by than ill be abt 12wks, can finally 'voice' out in twitter n fb & everyone!!! =P

My eod change to 22jul aft the Oscar scan. think the first few scan not accurate. The person doing the ultrasound told me my bb looks good from appearance. she said she dunno how to gauge from measurement aft i told her i read abt ratio cannot be less than 1:300.

u all shiok lor... after scan all EDD becomes earlier.. mine scan liao become later... sianz...

after eating simi hormones tablets, now all the symptoms are coming back.. previously my appetite good sia... now, see food also wanna vomit liao.. sian 1/2..

check with u all wad u all eating nw? as in vit

gynae gave me folic acid & pyridoxine (vitb6)..=)

my edd 02/08/2012 =D

BBL: youcan read about triple screen here

http://www.americanpregnancy.org/prenataltesting/tripletest.html

Yogi: Mine sounds like yours!! EVENING SICKNESS.. dinner super no appetite one.. breakfast and lunch STILL okay...

ET: Yah.. not everyone stops the MS by 12 weeks.. usually is about 14 weeks.. some 16.. some 20... :/ Sian right.. sigh!! dont think so much lah.. as long baby growing.. we try to forget the problems we suffer.. it will ALLLLLL passss.. =) Cheer up!

ET: for my #1, my MS stopped after 14wks.
hang in there.

for my #2 the MS seems worst then #1.
yst ate mac for dinner, immediate stand up n walk to toilet 50% out.

MummyR: i nv bring my #1 for my gynae appts cos she is a little hyper n my hb is a bit short tempered.

btw mummies, when is a gd time to get a maid?
as my hb is always away, MIL has agreed to come stay with us n we wanted to get a maid to help with chores but when is a gd time to get the maid in?
also anyone got gd recommendations?
wat is the average cost of having a maid?

lfc: me too leh. dk still got what upcoming.

so far i got no bad ms. only gagging when brushing teeth. gd or no gd. they say no ms no gd. =(

Jen, my no.1 MS also not so bad, this one really very very bad.. Normally ppl say 2nd pregnancy easier.. Think its so wrong...

Rykiel: not true lah.. Different people react differently.. please lor.. be thankful you have no MS!! I rather not have MS.. :p Some people don't even have ANY pregnancy symptoms.. like my friend.. she said she feels normal.. only the tummy grows bigger as time goes on.. So envious siah!!

It's terrible!! every morning when i wake up, i croak and burp and vomit like some toad at the toilet bowl.. but usually stomach empty so only saliva or gastric bile come out..

Then before dinner, it's the leftovers from lunch.. Si bei sian one leh!!! i rather not have MS!!!!

lfc: they say got ms bb more smarter? hearsay frm forums. i only keep burping n burping. if too hungry thn will gag. brush teeth is a misery only cos will wan vomit. other than that nth else. only keep wan slp. =(

haha. i like the way u define it. croak burp vomit like some toad. hehehe. jiayou, it'll soon pass!!!

Rykiel: whether smarter or not.. no one knows.. but i know that every woman's body is different.. It doesn't mean mother doesnt have MS means kid not smart lah.. it's just that your body is probably stronger? and more immune to the changes within the body.. People who has no MS will argue with you their kids not dumb lor! LOL! Anyway, just hearsay lah.. Take all these with a pinch of salt.. Be thankful that you have less pregnancy symptoms than others cus those of us who has it.. are sure not "enjoying" it.. LOL..

Yeah I croak and burp like toad every morning!! Gross!!

Thanks Cathy for the link.

Hello Chrisl

I am wearin loose clothes too. :p

LCF & Yogi, my EDD now 3 Aug but is 10 Weeks and 3 days.
LCF, urs is 30Jul but so fast 12 weeks already ar.

booney, ur sonographers or gynae dunno what is the correct ratio?