(2012/08) Aug 2012

Thank you everyone for sharing your MS experiences with regards to gender. =)

Rykiel: Yes, you're absolutely right about the tummy shape being closely linked to the gender!

urchin: My MS comes and goes, some days good, other days bad. And like you, it's mostly in the evening. With my #1, it was throughout the 1st trimester and then in the last trimester, it was heartburn and cannot eat much at one go because the baby was pressing up against the digestive organs. I just hope this time will be better.

Anyone feeling super tired all the time? With #1, I was always very energetic. Now I get so sleepy after lunch. My girl is coming to 22 months and she still wakes up at night sometimes and doesn't want to go back to sleep, especially when she is sick. I wake up exhausted almost every morning!

Bluegal I know of some ladies who bleed but still preggy! All the way through their pregnancy! So go to Gynae now...

mahjong hi!

Yeah i also got 'upsized' LOL my panties and is now using very comfy pants..think really have to switch to maternity clothes soon..cos im kinda plump by nature b4 preggy..so more now loh lol

Baby Lang> me!! Even taking afternoon nap, I still feel very sleepy.. How to go back to work Tmr? Same like u, I no MS n feel energetic all the way till I popped

Ladies, thks for all the advices.. I haf nt tok to hubby for the CL issues coz i haf been hafing very bad ms for the past wk.. Been vomitin almost everything tat i eat.. N i keep feelin very tired.. Nt able to work at all.. N been feeling very emo, will cry at slightest thing.. And haf been coughin for 3 days n its seems like getting worse... Will be seein doc tml, hope he able to prescribe med for me to stop vomitimg..

Do u all get constipated? I used to be able to release every 1-2 days. Now it's like once a week.
Any food/fruits to help in constipation?

spicy> For my previous pregnancy, i was vomiting everything too, including plain water .. I think tt was ard 12wks .. Went to hosp for drip as was too dehydrated..

I guess i'm still in early wks as i dun feel 'anything' yet .. Am preparing tt my MS will be as worst as my #1 .. So for now i just eat & eat !!

baby_lang> Sorry to ask ur LMP? U r 7wks now? As i have yet to go to e gynae, i calculate tt my EDD is 3 Sept online as my LMP is 28 Nov .. It says i'm 6 wks now ..

I think kkh is heng suay one... my friend say hers not bad experience.. ward A... ur friend also?? hmm... but can save mayb more than $2k leh...

nowadays I think I dun have constipation, I think my stools too loose instead.. always soft soft one..

Wendy,
Think I'm ard same time as u..either end aug or early sep

Urchin,
One is normal and the other is private suite..I also think its heng sway..but just happen all 3 friends give birth there don't have good experience
Cost wise I'm not too sure...

Re: vomitting
When I was just hoping my MS would get better..I puke out my dinner...been feeling nauseous previously
Will it get worse? Is this the beginning?

mindy: Me too!! Just burps and recently undigested food from the tummy

My mom dreamt that i was having a girl and my hubby too even before i got pregnant.

MummyR: Yup! She says everytime she takes bus it's worst! when she take a bite of the oreo biscuit, she vomits it out. Take milo also come out. She's quite small in size and didnt take much food so baby quite small 2.2kg and after she delivered, she lost 8kg?! She's like 40kg only now.

My friend also vomit from start to end. The day she is giving birth, she was still vomitting. Only after the baby is out, she stopped. She had a boy.

Yes there is anti nausea medicine but din work for me. Eat already feel worse. Wanna vomit can't vomit. So I gave up.. Just vomit lah!!! Lol

Mine was a case of etopic pregnancy, nevertheless we'll try harder next time...hope I'll join the thread soon. meanwhile you guys enjoy the process of pregnancy...and have a healthy baby...

Bluegal: hugs... take care of yourself.

MummyR: a few friends who just delivered there were ok with the service.. of cos cannot match with the raffles experience.. but the savings is for sure lor.. somemore I am comparing 2-bedded with 1-bedded leh.. kkh one good thing is if any complications, much easier.. n dun need to have heart attack over the bill..

Hi All Mummy,

Want to check did you all to the following test in Singapore:

1. Nuchal Transluceny Scan
2. Quadruple screen
3. CVS
4. Amniocentesis
5. Cystic Fibrosis
6. Group B Sterptococcus

Thanks You !!

Yest admitted to mt e emergency n accident dept due to sudden heavy bleeding. I think it is due to uti.
Dr rushed down to hospital to treat me and was supposed to admit hospital. Hospital beds are all full. So have to rest at home. Mc till this Saturday. Dr told me bb wanna to come out, if good will stay, bad will out.
I m so worrying sick. After uti antibiotics, no more bleeding.have to lie flat.

Ying ying
NT scan done during Oscar test
Amino test is for suspected down syndrome case.
Strep B normally wk35 to 36

Yanlin
Wah pls take care. Omg how come no bed. Sucks leh. Pls talk to yr bb. Ask bb to stay on

take care, yanlin.

Like what ET say, you may wanna try to take some cranberry juice daily to prevent UTI. I doubt its UTI that cause the heavy bleeding, did the Dr say explain further?

For constipation, my Gynae ask me to drink prune juice.. But it's damn yucky lor!! So I blend fruit juice then add prune juice and drink.

Then eat yoghurt and drink yakult to help too..

yanlin,
which hospital is that? how come bed are all full?
take care

urchin,
true true...touch wood, KKH has the best natal care equipments

rest well yanlin

dont get 'Hui Xin' bluegal. the next one will be a good healthy bb for u. meanwhile do take care of ur body n good luck!

recently i have allergic reactions but duno to what. there are hives like swelling n super itchy n the hives gets worse as i scratch but cannot dun scratch cos really v itchy. i tot it was dusty at home but outside i also get it. any one of u have allergic reactions due to preggy? i used to have it last time as well. but doc say its internal. last time can take medicine. now might have to check again..

Kitty
i have fren also had skin allergy during pregnancy..got quite jialat..but think got to tong till birth..after she gave birth doc start her on steroid..

ET,
still praying hard that first trimester will be over soon... so far has been good but i'm still spotting on and off... tot the spotting stopped yday but it came back again! sighhhh...

thanks for asking babe! =) continue to pray for me...

jljz,
did you drink any cold drink, tea or acidic drink? I noticed that once i touched any of the above, i will get spotting. So maybe you can watch your food intake.

jljz,
take care!

powerwee,
cold drinks really got such effect..my mum dont let me drink too but sometimes cant control
no cold drinks, cant drink tea, not much warm drinks to choose from?

is green tea safe?

heh.. actually i just drink anything i want.. :p

i stil drink coffee every morning but i restrict myself to only a cup or half a cup every day. Then i wont take tea or coke anymore if i took coffee.. :p

But for cold drinks like fruit juice etc, or soya bean milk, i still drink it cold..:p

Green tea has caffeine and prevents absorption of folic acid. can drink a bit but not too much.

I had been drinking warm honey lemon initially, nowadays orange juice.

yanlin and jljz, take care.

powerwee,
no leh... i dun take cold drinks as in those icy cold kind? sometimes when dining out can't help but to have chilled drinks.. but will pour in a cup to let the coldness go off before drinking.. and i have any ice inside my cup leh.. =(

thank you ladies for your encouragement!

just went for big business in the toilet... =( saw fresh red blood in the toilet bowl and when i wipe it's red blood stained on the toilet paper lor (sorry TMI!) it's coming from the front..

this happened over last weekend too... called up my gynae and he said is normal... sighhh..