(2012/08) Aug 2012

i read abt Sherry's thread abt breast staying firm. Does anyone know how to prevent our dear boobs to shrink after we stop bf? Mine oredi very small to start with. After stop bf my son it becomes even pathetic. I'm gg to close shop after my #2. But i desperately need to know way to prevent it to shrink any further... lolx...

Miracle Happen,
I did go for my oscar test for my #1 as well. Like BBL said, there's some just go to ease the mind.

powerwee,
LOL... i also want to know. BUT my friends who bf very long, all have such problem, those bf few mths, no such issue at all.

Sherry, clarify with your helper and update us.

Hi everyone! Joining you ladies here! My EDD 25Aug! Just went for my 1st scan yesterday and bb's growing well

miracle happens yeah my doc also told me that the oscar test not necessary as im not over 37yrs old..so the chances are very very very slim...but sure if one's still worried, why not go for it then

Oh and ladies reading you talk abt the stretch marks, where do we apply the creams? Where do stretch marks often appear?

BBL> ya, but i think for the sake of BB then gotta be more kaisu to take whatever test that's necessary..

vinwee/powerwee> hey, my helper got really big and firm breast lor.. she say hers was pretty small before she gave birth.. and it looks really firm (her girl is 3 years old liao)
ET saw my helper before, so she can second that hahaha
Mine didnt become shrink but just whobbly like cotton hahah

yeah..my neh neh shrink from B to A lo..hubby complain y so small..
when i am breastfeeding i am like c+ lo..so sad now

Chrisl,
the tummy from bikini line there and butt too.. remember when you apply SM cream dun do it in circular motion! do it upwards.. circular motion will cause contractions.. (if i didn't remember wrongly..)

vinwee,
thank you for the suggestion! =) yah.. i also praying that my spotting will stop one day!

OSCAR scan. for myself i'll just go for a peace of mind. if it is something not so positive, at least i can prepare way before the bb is delivered.

Sherry,
My not shrink but not as firm.

How to cook the papaya leaf? I will eat if ppl tell me its useful. Like papaya soup is help to generate milk, and i drink two big bowl everyday! And ginger, i took 50 to 60kgs during 40 days!

jijlz,

How long have you been spotting?

let me ask her tonight..
i think she say to pound then maybe cook with soup or something
i gg to satisfy my craving at sushi tei later hahaha

Powerwee
IIt auto reduce for mine. Actually if we insist to bf, our wt will also reduce. I was lighter than pre-pregnant when I br. Once stop, it shoot up.

mine was a case of blighted ovum. empty sac, no fetus. i guess it was not meant to be. but i'll continue to have faith. to the rest of u, have a beautiful one!

I don't know what is papaya leaf :p I also forgot what is Oscar Liao. The detailed scanning where they ole needle into ur tummy?

C_M: Dont give up! Try again. Me and my husband tried for a year and decided not to have kids now then after a month, i got pregnant. Don't stress and relax. All the best.

Wah i always apply my stretchmark cream in.circular motion. How do u all apply the back? i apply my thigh, butt, tummy n boobs. i smell the.cream n feel nausea.

Anyone have bad breath aft pregnant? these few days my breath stink
gonna ask doc tmr

Sherry's maid big round and firm and confirm bouncy..

I was full pumping mum, stop at 6 mths, but my nei grew from C to E and remain E leh, but SAG!!!!! Massage also can't firm up.. Sad..

Feel very tired. I m on utrogestron too. I got a trick. U must make sure u eat till full. Then only take ur pills. This way will minimize the side effects. I have just came back from work, been working overtime for almost a month.. Think another month to go until end of first trimester.
I complained that I m unwel.. They said I got physiological mind. I was not happy and tell them " wait till u pregnant then u will know"

I am not planning to do the oscar scan leh... the gynea say I am low risk.. thou I seem to be older than quite a few of u.. haha.. anyway gynea say age is not a good gauge also.. I have no family history, so far also quite healthy.. so I think I can save the money.. anyway the oscar scan even if detect also cannot do anything one.. so I better not take it.. if not I get more worried if there's anything wrong...

Vinwee: they are vegetarian. The last 2 weeks I spent in Taiwan, I can't stand the smell of her cooking. She don't have ms before so she told me, just eat and vomit lo. -_-

Problem is that my stomach already started churning, how to eat. Survived on subway cookies and mc chicken then.

I get dizzy spells on and off, and she made black sugar and ginger tea for me. I understand her good intentions but I became insomniac. Slept on 4hours in 2 days cause too heaty.

When I came back, my granny and mum told me that is usually taken after you give birth. Not during the first few mths. -_-

thanks ladies for the inputs..will try to be more 'hardworking' then hehe...

oh Booney my dentist once told me that the chances of having Gingivitis (Gum disease) goes up when during preggy, so might be having more frequent gum bleeding while brushing teeth and thus leading to bad breath..visit dentist more often during preggy and use floss&mouth rinse
hope this helps

Evelyn,
True. Can try ginger tea.

Xin,
Once normal scan can detect heartbeat, can measure Liao. Depend which gynae u go, my last one give me e scan

Utrogestron
When can stop taking this? My dizzy come 2 hrs taking 1 pill

Evelyn & Clim >> I manage to see the heartbeat at 6th week but doctor never tell me the rate.. When I ask is it beating at a normal rate then he just tell me is only if it is beating or not beating.. Then when I see ur post that u manage to see the rate, I was wondering why he never tell me the rate.. Is it he don't wanna me to worry so much?

How much is ur bb beating at which week huh?

Xin
It depends on your gynae scan machine. Some can even record the video of the bb movement n later transfer to the patients thumb drive. Some is only 2d scan n no listening to the heartbeat.. Dun worry!

MummyR, I brought my boy along for my Gynae visit. He was looking at the monitor asking where is baby. Just a tiny black dot now so he was sianz after a while and wanted to go out of the room.just now someone saw me and straightaway asked if I was preggie and said can tell from my face. I prentend to say i am fat and walked away. wonder if it's my shag face or acne face that makes her say so.
My MS seems to be better now and I kept feeling hungry. I also took ginger tea last few weeks cos it helps for MS.

AG: glad that ginger tea works for you!

I think we are all at the awkward stage why people are just too polite to ask if we are getting fat or just preggie. -_-!!!

Had a super big run-in w the hubby over the in laws. I've been having migraine so I've been avoiding using the phone. It was their birthday yesterday so I texted both of them happy birthday wishes, with promises that we will re-celebrate their birthday when we get back (hubby in china now).

Like that also cannot. Say MUST CALL. I dont understand why must be so wayang. Even after hubby told them I'm coming back home, they are unhappy cause I didn't tell them personally.

So keep quarelling over them. Very tired. I told him to do whatever he want. I just wanna an xin yang tai.

Ag,
Thanks..wondering when to tell my #1
I know he can sense it liao but my friends say shld tell only closer to delivery?

Evelyn loh,
They know u preggie? That's tough on u..

Insomnia
These days I either get woken up by bad dreams or the need to pee n can't go back to sleep ;(

Ag,
I think me too..hb says my nose looks bigger
Gut feel its a boy again..my troubled skin clearing up
Like that CNY alot ppl sure ask u preggie ar? My tummy starting to show!!

Mummyr

Me too. Having insomnia. Can't sleep properly keep tossing and turning..
This is my 3rd pregnancy my 2 elder boy and girl already knows mummy having baby. They are very excited. Both wish for a didi. My girl said cos she's mei mei so dun want another mei mei. Haha...
My tummy looks 3 mths preggie.. Alot of button pants can't wear.

Hi All Mum to be,
Expecting my #2, edd should be end aug or early sep. Guess my case is the worst over here, we just move house last week and I just started my new job two months ago. Not sure how to inform my boss about my pregnancy.... But what worry me is i have brown discharge/ spotting since yesterday whenever I go toilet. Base on my 2 blood test last week, gynae told me that the baby is growing but slower than expect Is this normal, the earliest appointment for my gynae visit is on the 18th....where can I scan and check if my fetus is growing well inside me.

Bluegal, usually Gynae can scan at 6 weeks. But I know some Gynae only sees after 8 weeks. If u need, I can give u my Gynae contact.
Mummyr, I told my boy 1 week after I knew I was preggi cos I couldn't control haha. Also I need to explain to him why I cannot carry him. He always come sayang baby now
I also think mine is a boy cos I don't look good. Hb said my hips expanded and have a shag face
By cny I think can tell ppl already rite? I will be 12 weeks. We can say only on 13 weeks onwards?

Mummyr:

Ya. They knew. I really don't feel like going back. Urgh

Ya. I also wake up twice a night to pee and cannot sleep. -_-

Bluegal, I also shifted house when I was a few weeks preggie and was also lifting boxes and packing. I went for gynae visit at abt 6 weeks, could see the sac but nothing inside. Based on the measurement of the sac, it showed abt 6 weeks so by right should be able to see something... I was also quite worried but gynae ask me go back one week later as my ovulation period was slightly irregular. And when I went back one week later, could see baby heartbeat liao. Since u have some spotting, I suggest u go see gynae ASAP so that at least can get some medicine.

Hi AG, thanks...my gynae's appointment is full all the way before cny. I manage to get a slot during his lunch time on the 18. Went to kkh Scan..cannot see anything except a sac...doc suspect might be etopic pregnancy, keeping my finger cross, tomorrow must go back to gynae for blood test.