(2012/06) Jun 2012

Groovy

I did come across this mummy blog where she also said her boy had tongue tied issues and went for correction when few
Months old. Her blog is www.beverly.livejournal.com maybe you can read in your free time. Her boy is now 1yr plus and developing well. The correction procedure was quite fast. Don't worry too much and get depressed k? At least you discovered it earlier.

With your parents helping out, you'll get more rest. So even if your hub is bz, there are extra two pair of hands to help out. Things will less hectic.

Deedee

How big is your baby? Is there a reason why she prefers u to go for c section straightaway? Maybe u check with her?

In the mean time, keep talking to ur baby this weekend!

My next checkup also on Mon. 39 weeks.

Please note! Mothers who are using Medela Freestyle pump.

I just got home wanted to express milk for my girl who is put in the hospital for further observation due to my thyroid condition. Sob miss her much.

I can't pump for now. The pump comes in US plug. So please get your universal plug ready. Gg to get from my fil after my dinner.

groovy, yeah agree with joeey & ssmilezz, it can be overcome. saw the blog and the boy is developing very well and cute!!! take a peep!

Smilezz: i read her blog too.

Groovy: don't worry too much. Just a simple snip at 2-3months and it shoukd be ok. Very lucky for you to discover the condition now instead of immense frustration.

hi liligal, rellako,smilez,

thank you very much for your information. now these cramps came on and off but not intensive. cos i seldom feel them last time at all.

deebee, you goin for elective c-sec? full or half body type huh?

hi jolene, you are rite, need to use an universal adaptor to charge it. 1stg charge is 24hrs. subsequent is 4 hrs each leh...

Hi mummies I have finally given birth.
Was induced at 530 and bb born at 9. I did it!!!! W/o epidural. Almost died of pain. Maybe my threshold v low but I think I almost pulled off my hubby's skin. His arms n hand all red from my pulling n pinching. Actually I gave up at 8pm n wanted epidural but the nurse took abit long. By the time doc came ard 830 I was already 9cm dilated n he say bb coming no need epi already. So Bo pian bear with the pain...

Jiayou to the rest of the mummies still waiting to deliver!!!! If I can do it so can u!!!

Congrats Asrias! Well done!!
How big is your baby?

Thanks mummies, bb 2.75kg. Heavier than expected coz wed scan doc say 2.3kg. So I'm quite happy. Yup first time mummy.

Anna: hang in there!!!

Asrias

Congrats!!! Good job!!! Very fast labour for a first timer. Our Jun mummies
are quite a fierce and fearless bunch! Quite a number has done so without epi! So proud of you ladies!!

That is a good size baby. She really arrived in time for Eurocup! Haha.

Nattan: no lei din manage to.. Waiting for them to be done bathing bb then will try.

Rellako: I'm 37wks + 1day

Smilezz: I think I'm more crazy than fearless. Whahah

Asrias

I bet you feeling damn high now. Not tired right? haha... Now your hubby can happily enjoy his match without worrying about you being in labour. Kudos to your hubby too. Being a human punching bag. LOL!!

But seriously, do get some rest while you can.

Jolene

How come they are still monitoring your girl? How about yourself? Are you on any medication then? DOn't be sad k? She will be home soon. Better than they make sure she's all ok then let her go back with you.

jolene > do u hv thyroid b4 preg? Last time i also hv tat only aftr delivery. Wen2 a specialist whic costs me a bomb bt actually aftr 1 or 2 mths n i m ok liao.

lili, thks for sharin the update fr ur gynae. Since big head runs in my family n bb is gona b big, it shld b a csec for me liao.

xiaowei, congrats! Do rest wel.

Congrats to all the mummies who hv popped! It's still a waiting game for me now. My EDD is 25/6. Not surprised my #2 will b overdue like my first or almost at EDD. Waiting...waiting...waiting haha. Going for a ladies nite dinner w some gfs tonite. Enjoy my freedom b4 I pop haha

Congrates Xiaowei. Really nice to hear all the birth stories.

@ moi - when your baby stop sucking, u can tap her on her ears, tap her chin etc to let her keep sucking. Baby will most prob keep the eyes closed most of the time.

Been trying to express for my girl, and I spilled some. About 8 ml. Heart pain. Really 滴滴皆辛苦

Morning!!

Cheri we have the same EDD. I am hoping she comes out close to EDD.

I agree with you am enjoying the freedom for now but DH n I can't wait to hold her as well.
Where are u delivering? Expecting a boy or girl?

<font color="aa00aa">asrias,
Congrats! Wow! Your birth story inspires me try for a drug free birth if I managed to avoid a C-section.</font>

Ladies.... Just seen my gynae.. My water lvl is borderline low and bb is estimated at 3.8 kg... Haiz... I can't wait any longer.... Dr asked if I wanna try induce or c sec... I decided to try induce first and I m admitting to hospital tonight to try inducing at 8 pm... I m very scare!!!!!

Congrats to all mummies who popped.. including myself.. here.
I guess this delivery is a closure for me who dream of natural birth.
I had 16hrs labor total dilation only 6cm. Super pain as contractions were 2-3mins apart. No room to stop and breath. Due to my prior csec, gynae decided to cut me off at 16hrs after no further progression. Contractions were strong, but bone too narrow, baby can't go through.
So emergency csec was done via GA.
It was a traumatic experience where my bladder was stuck to uterus, while separating, bladder tore. Baby born not breathing, needed anaesthetist to resuscitate baby and incubate her.
While replacement gynae was busy rescuing my bleeding organs, my appointed gynae finally arrived *just touched down from airplane *

He managed to stitch me up and I lost too much blood. So I needed 2units of blood transfusion done. And urine bag to be hooked on me for at least 7days.
My baby was born anaemic. Went through MRI to check for internal bleeding. Which gladly is negative.
Monday will repeat haemoglobin test to ensure blood count goes up. Otherwise further tests needs to be done.
Major reason I believe is due to my overpersistance in natural.. that caused so much distress to my baby.

minnzo, don't be scared. it's induction means it's controlled and u r in a controlled environment with docs &amp; nurses. just be calm or else ur bb wil feel it too. all the best and keep us posted!!!

Petrina

Thanks for sharing what happened. Pls don't blame yourself anymore or keep thinking about the negativity. Must move forward and get well soon. It must be really hard on you.

Have you been discharged yet? Pls take good care of yourself and if need to, pop by the thread to share and let go. I rem you said you were very down after having no 1, so I hope u can be even stronger this time round.

Minnzo

Quite a few mummies were induced actually so don't be scared k? Spend the rest of the day doing what u want to do , eat what u want to eat. I could likely be in the same position on Monday too cos my girl is also very big Liao.

Share what is happening if u are up to it later tonight so at least can keep yourself bz. We will be here.

@minnzo I was I'm incuduced too. Pill was inserted inside twice at 2 intervals.. Process is not painful. But sianz lying on the observation bed. So bring along some music, gaming device and your phone.

Do squatting exercise when you are out of the bed. It helps.

congrats Xiao wei and arias. have a good rest now.

Petrina : focus on getting your health back now. and also your littie one. dun tink about what has happend. take good care.

Wow!! Congrats xiaowei!! Our EdDs are close by.. And days ago we were still talkin abt it and u popped alr!! Good job w/o epi!! Makes me inspired to try again! But I remember that time epi was truly a godsend!!! Hehe

Petrina
I think u r one brave mummy who went thru all that! Things can only get better!

Spray
Mummies, we've tracked the parcel and it's on our sunny (rainy today!) shores! Should be getting it in a couple of days le!

hi hopecg, are u now resting at home and waiting for the big day huh?

now like having lots of shoulder pain. yeah jus wondering whether are we allowed to go for shoulder massage now huh? will it trigger contractions huh?

Sunbelle
I wish I am resting! But w #1 ard, hardly! Tho am v v grateful to helper n parents for helping out =)

I haven't gone for any massages since 2nd tri.. Aside from Pre natal ones.. I used to have shoulder and foot massages but stopped them cos afraid touch wrong points =s

Mummies, I m in my 37th week now, is it normal for my baby's movement to be lesser nowadays?

My gynae is on holidays till 14th, so I am also telling my baby not to come out before that.

Moi: I guess if you can bear the pain good to try once.

Hopecg: ya I was surprised bb decided to come so early.

Petrina: I can't imagine what u have to go through. It must have been many many times worse. Most importantly mummy and baby is safe and sound. Nothing else matters. Do rest well k.

hopecg, my next checkup is coming monday at 330pm. do u think the spray will receive by then? if so, i can meet you around TPY =)

petrina, you are so brave and you did your best. noble mummy =)

i've got a feeling my baby might be overdue? i hope gynae say admit me when i visit him on monday. my last appt with him he say i will pop soon, buay zhun one leh! LOL.

Jasmine
I'm not sure wor.. Cos dun think they work on Sunday and Monday I'll b heading out, unlikely to pick items up from my colleague till perhaps evening time.. So unless they work Tmr n deliver the items, then I'll pick up Tmr evening, in time for your Monday's appt

Cass
By right shouldn't have lesser movements.. Cos gynae also told me I need to 'help' him monitor movements

Xiaowei
Lol I'm surprised u still have time to log in n chat! Happy bonding w ur lil one!! So excited for u!!

Hello everyone

Have been MIA for some time coz No.1 kena HFMD. Caused me a lot of stress n worry. He's still not ckeared yet so i'm in a state of anxiety all the time, wondering if he had passed to me, or will pass to me or baby.

See that quite a few have popped. Congrats! Dunno when it'll be my turn? I'm 39wks 1day tdy. Surprise surprise! Quite worried as bb grows bigger everyday. Yet not a gd time to come out now coz of HFMD. ah! Leave everything in god's hands liao!

Jiayou everyone on our last leg!

Petrina, take care. It must be really horrifying experience. Thank God that you and your baby are safe.

Casaandra, I do notice last time feel less movement. But please keep monitoring and try to rub tummy to feel movement because it's quite dangerous nowadays, baby neck might be around the cord..

Galili, although tear is sound scarier than episotomy, in babycenter it said usually it's faster healing time. I will compare this and last time one..

Will read the blog about tongue tie. Still can't find the correct posting huhu.

groovy, here you go: http://www.beverlys.net/blog/2011/07/day-surgery-for-tongue-tie/

seems like a simple op tho it's really painful for the mum and dad. so dun worry too much. if you read posts after tat, kids forget quite fast. like 1 day can liao. some more they did it when he's 6mths old.

keep posting on ur comparison between tearing &amp; episiotomy yah?

petrina, well done and you've tried. at least no regrets later on. key is everyone is healthy in the end. thanks for sharing!

Thanks all mummies for encouragement..
Both gal n I r doing great.. I'm doing blood transfusion now to recruperate the overloss in blood.
Since she's repeating blood count on monday. I'm on cathethea. So can't go home till wed. So since baby isn't cleared, she also stay till then.