(2012/06) Jun 2012

Hi MTBs,

Happy New Year to all of you.

glass, if you dun feel good for the multivits you can stop 1-2 days till you feel better. My gynae advise is when I dun feel good i can skip my multivit and calcium pills. or take each of it on alternate day.

I have visited gynae last saturday when i was 14 weeks. I have lost weight, gynae is a bit concern, she asked how do I eat, do i eat enough. But after she checked on bb and found bb is growing then she said as long as bb is growing then it is fine. My next visit will be my details scan in early Feb, gonna miss my bb for a month. Gotta sign for package from the next visit onwards.

Morning.. lazily starts work today..

Huhu regretting I didn't fully utilized my holidays becoz I spent 1 day rest on Monday, on Tuesday I feel so angry to my maid and still have the bad mood until Wednesday night. In the end I never bring my #1 out during my leave. huhuhu...

Thursday night just go Bugis at night time to buy my current maid some souvenirs for her to take back home.

Come back Thursday night suddenly hubby received message from BIL who wants to apply to be NUS undergrads BUT NEVER SEE THE DEADLINE IS ON SATURDAY???
In the end we need to print, pay, and pass his application supporting document by ourselves to NUS on Friday.

Went Science Center on Friday, when reaching there #1 almost asleep, so we go NUS first. But in fact when reaching NUS she open eyes big big and only sleep after we submit the forms. Huhuhu.. Cancel our trip to Science Center (as my #1 can sleep for 2-3 hours 1 stretch and will be wasted if we go there) and go IMM instead.

Spent most of our remaining holiday just go shopping and rest at home. So wasted.

Then yesterday heard from my maid his brother is stabbed from the back during new year and now need to be hospitalized again.. Condition is quite serious so I allow my maid to use her handphone to be in contact.
But I also asked my husband to work from home becoz my maid looks so stressed out.

Spent most time resting becoz I almost get Cough again! If I'm stressed out becoz of my maid then all those Cough and flu will attack me. Huhu.. So I spend time resting in order not to get sick

Hi Mummies..

any of you going for the child birth education lessons held by TMC?

Is it useful? am thinking weather to go or not..
any suggestions?

Hi all mummies
U 2 take care too...I think weather quite bad these days easy to fall sick.

I gargled warm salt water for 2 days and been drinking a lot of water. Slept the whole day and night yesterday.. Today feeling much better.. Hopefully tmw will recover.

Better drink more water and eat more fruits.

Groovy and priscilla, both of you rest well dun get sick, the weather is changing again. it shd be quite hot from now onwards.

Hi Amy, if you are first time mother I will encourage you to go, be it at Mt A, raffles or TMC.

Milhoger, glass, groovy

You take care too. My sore throat got v bad. As in the pain up to my ears! Gp just prescribed antibiotics. Hiaz. I'd prefer not to take but i have to think of my boy. Dun wanna pass to him.

Nattan

True lah. I keep consoling myself that an active kid is more curious n therefore learns faster lol

Loshita

I'm also gog to sign up for the package next visit end-jan after my detailed scan

Amy

Think if u r first-time n not much experience with babies, it's gd to sign up. You'll be surprised at what u remember when your baby isborn. I went for theclass att
Tmc

Pricilla

U can call up thomson parentcraft to find the class dates n timings. Put your name down then pay the next time u go to tmc

Jul, Milhoger, glass.. Take care..

Jul, Ya lor feels pretty bad when sick because doesn't want to pass to #1. huhu.. That's why I decided to rest more instead of traveling.

I haven't even taken any picture of the Christmas tree in Orchard Road!! Only went there one time in these 1.5 months and didn't go outside as it was raining. Hux.. Does it still have the Christmas decoration??

My hubby is really reluctant to go orchard leh, he's very afraid if MRT jam and we bring #1 in the MRT. Taxi also not an option becoz it will be difficult to get a cab from there as it's over crowded.

Amy,
It's very good to take the prenatal class. They also teach you how to carry baby and breastfeeding.. The notes is also useful. If you decided not to go, maybe you can borrow the notes instead

Other than that, you can try to look for those free seminar held by StemCord or CordLife.
They have lots of useful info about breastfeeding, what to eat during pregnancy, baby massage. I found all are useful last time, and of course I like the goodie bag too. hehe :p

Priscilla, you're delivering at PEH right? They also have parent craft classes which I intend to sign up after my next appt this month.

<font color="aa00aa">Been feeling heavy pressure on my bum area after getting off the bed &amp; chair. I don't remember feeling this way during #1's time. Think my ligaments are really loose now.</font>

I've the following to let go:

- Tiny Love Musical Mobile $65
- 3 tins of Similac Mum (exp Oct'13), $12 each (*$30 if taking all 3 tins)
- Lamaze Gardenbug Foot Finder &amp; Wrist Rattle Set @ $10
- Avent twin electronic breast pump full set $350

Kindly PM me if keen/ for pics, thanks!

moi, and mummies experiencing constipation..
Be extra careful on piles..

Tried not to sit in prolong time, make a short time in the loo (don't read book).

I have blue-black piles in my 24th week pregnancy during #1. It's super painful, sit pain, walk pain, sleep also pain, if someone calls you and you move a bit also pain. Really, it's better to eat those yucky veggie or fruits compare to having the blue black piles..

Until now I still have the piles but it's not the blue black one. Hopefully it won't be :S.
I feel it's starting to get bigger again. huhuhu.. I should have gone for operation for piles removal last time, but I decided not to go, thinking want to drink traditional drink to remove it after I finish breastfeeding. In the end never do that as well as I'm preggy again.

My mum also has piles but not during pregnancy, she said she drink traditional drink to remove it..

Nattan, I will be delivering in PEH too. My gynae is a freelance doctor there. I have just signed up S$ 700 antenatal package with him. I saw the parent craft classes but never expect there will be so many sessions. I'm looking at those giving 1-2 lessons which will teach us how to breastfeed and taking care of baby etc. Any advice?

<font color="aa00aa">Oh no no. I don't have constipation and have been visiting the toilet daily (not diarrhoea) for the past 5 days.

I think my bum pressure comes from the loose ligaments from the last birth &amp; old bones. Will ask my gynae when I see her this Sat.</font>

pre-owned medela mini electric single pump. $90.00nett.

hi mummy... i have a pretty new set for sale. used only 2 weeks... m a oct 2011 mummy. item purchsed from robinson.

steph 98458445

moi, not you lah, read in the previous thread got mummies say constipated. hehe..

Ioshita, I also don't know I think the traditional drink only available in Indo. Forgot the name of the ingredient already. But my mom also drink veggie juice everyday (can be mix of brocolli, and some other veggies), maybe that's why in the end her piles gone.. But I remember it's not instantly, need some time to be gone..

I also read yellow ginger (tumeric) is good for piles.

My mum also said maybe I can try to eat Spirulina pills but I never done that when I was breastfeeding last time..

Last time during preggy #1 I have never ever think that I am constipated because I still go to the loo everyday. But actually I spend more and more time to pass motion (really need extra effort so the poo can come out) and that means constipated too!

Hi ladies! These past few days have been super hectic for me... Today my boy starts nursery in new school. Take school bus for first time. Overall very good outcome.

Constipation, preg ladies r prone to that.. But i think eating veg n fruits will help. I go sometimes once a day sometimes alternate. It depends on whether i have the feeling or not. Hehe

Went for my 15w4d appt, can't see gender as baby didn't cooperate. Did triple test blood test and the complusory hepatities n hiv tests.
Next appt is 20wks for detailed scan.

Ioshita, that's why don't drink during pregnancy. I don't even dare to eat when breastfeeding huehehe..

I think I also have piles for a long time even before pregnancy but I just didn't know that it's called piles and it can be bigger and become blue black.. Huhuhu..

now I am hang halfway, everyday evening time I will be in low energy mode, just wish to sit at the sofa and lazy to move around. Last round I was not active due to ms till almost 16 weeks. this round no ms but still no energy.

I think I have back to work blues. My work has launched into full swing since last week, after being in a lull for some time and I puked twice in the morning (first time I got morning sickness in the morning). I had already cut down my puking to once every ten days after in recent weeks, but twice in a week is terrible. Then today was uncontrollable, so I puked into the sink instead of my zip loc bags, then I had to clean up the place. Thank goodness wasn't late for work, but it took up a lot of time.

Then today work was so hectic, I didn't have time to eat. except a fillet o fish that I didn't have time to finish, and only just had lunch at 2pm. It would be the same for the next 2 days. Hopefully my schedule will get lighter with more time to eat soon.

Groovy: Do try to bring your daughter to the science center to see the dinosaurs if possible. My son really enjoyed it when I brought him there recently.

hi mummies and MTBs.

need some help here... i dont knw where to go for my detail scan..

shld i go for KK coz got subsided (aft everything shld b around $200)

or

shld i go to TMC under my gynae, but i hv not sign up the member thingy at TMC for discount yet

btw is there any list to update our details here? coz i dun see any

Hi juski, normally your gynae will write the referral letter for you to take the detailed scan at the hospital. So that after the results are out, the hospital lab will send the results back to your gynae's clinic and if there's anything, your gynae will call you to explain the results to you.

Groovy

I also didn't see the big xmas tree. The thought of the criwds scare me away.

Moi

My result of loose ligaments is lower backache!

Petrina

Wah so envious! My boy is starting sch 2moro. Already so nervous n unprepared. Then i have to fall so sick now. Hiaz!

Loshita

Last time i was so active in 2nd tri. Even went walking all over japan on free n easy. Took shinkansen, trains, subways etc. This time so low energy comparatively. Now i have to get so sick! Argh! Think maybe we have an older child of terrible 2s so more tired now.

Glass

Ooh that's terrible. To puke twice in a day!

Just woke up. Have been dozing on n off since 12. But sore throat still the same, no improvement after all the 'rest'. Boohoo

Petrina

Starting pre-n. But these 3 dats will be one parent-accompanied, 45min session, with only new kids. Next mon n tue will be 2h session, parents-barred. From wed onwards, full 3h liao. Hope he can take it. He's v cheeky n looks v firece but he's actually v sensitive. Hiaz i haven't even really talked to him abt sch yet. Just mention on n off when we pass his sch, or that gog to sch means frebs. N point out gorgor n jiejie gig to sch. The more we say, then he starts on his dowan dowan. Praying v hard

Jul: U shld tell him already. Can't drop hints. My boy handled sch well last yr. He was clingy, but nvr cry. Need to tell him what to expect. Also, try to let go by thurs. Fri just observe. Otherwise mon jialat.
Learn to trust the teachers too. U must be brave cause ur kid will feel ur anxiety.
Reward them when he allow u to stand 1side during class. Instead of crying or clinging. Assure him u will be there. Dun do disappearing act. Lots parents do that, fail miserably as kids nvr get secured since parents can disappear suddenly. Also tell him everything u r going to do.

Loshita: i was afraid of that, coz this mummy from my son's class told me her son liked the dinos very much, but was scared.

So what i did was to tell my son about dinosaurs, pointed to his picture book about cute dinos. At the entrance, there is a big dino model, so you can test whether your daughter will get scared, as it will move about and make noises similar to tigers or some other animals.

Near the exhibit are a few more small dinos, so you can see whether she is ok before buying the tickets.

In the exhibit, i made fun of the dinos, coz the dinos' heads keep moving left to right, and the hands go up and down, like those chinese dancers or opera singers wearing super long sleeves type. My son laughed at them, and just enjoyed the exhibits. Take about 1hour.

If your daughter really gets scared inside, then get tickets that include admission to the science centre. There are fun areas inside too.

We carried him throughout though coz he hates the pram since long ago.

Jul: no lah, puke twice in 3 days i went back to work in full swing. Think i just need to eat more.

Re peeing frequently
I know esp in third trimester, we may pee frequently. But anyone peeing frequently now? Sometimes i just peed, but few min later, i feel like going again, esp when i am at home.

glass, my colleague told me today that lack of protein is one of the causes of morning sickness. She said her SIL had morning sickness, but after her brother made an egg white omelette for her, she became ok. Maybe you can try to increase the protein in your diet.

For me, I am still burping a lot. Sometimes have that pukey feeling, but no vomit just a lot of gas :p My hunger pangs have also decreased. Now just eating as per normal.

As for peeing, I pee as per normal also, but it's normal and good to go often. The uterus is pressing against the bladder, so naturally you feel like peeing frequently. Don't forget you're also eliminating waste for the baby. If you don't clear the waste, it's bad for the baby. So drink more water and continue to go when you feel the need.

hi all Mums to be,
may i share with you where to get a protection (cover pregnancy complication &amp; hospital care ) plan for ownself during pregnancy and also cover your new born ( congenital illnesses protecion ) right on the 1st day ?

the earliest for a new born to take up any Hospital or Life protection plan is 1 month old.
our new intersting plan cover right on the 1st day of delivered. hope to share with most of you. :)

i am Allen from AxA Life.
PM me if any one keen to know more. :)

Glass, don't worry. Me too pee very freq. like u said few mins later I feel like peeing again. ESP at night before sleep

morning mummies.. me too pee alot..and as usual vomit out alot.. jus puke twice this morning with my breakfast out.. sigh.. when is my MS is gonna end..

Me too...pee-ing alot esp at night. Last time I do not wake up to pee when I am asleep. Now I have to wake up 2-3 times per night to pee. OMG...Cannot sleep properly..But luckily I am those who fall asleep very fast.

Jul - BTW, have you sent out the cream as I have yet to receive. Thanks!

Glass,
ok, I will take my gal there and test water outside first before we buy ticket. My gal siao siao, even in the zoo, sometime she ok, sometime she said scary.

Re:Incontinence
I have been having incontinence when I cough or sneeze. Sometime I am quite worry about it though I know this is norm at this stage

Jen: I'm also waking up alot to pee in the night. Before I sleep i make sure I clear my bladder. But in the middle of the night I can still wake up 1-2 times to clear a full bladder. Wonder where all the water come from. Faint.

Loshita: I'm also having incontinence but only when I sneeze. Quite embarrassing. Now have to wear panty liners daily just in case and also make sure I clear my bladder frequently. I've tried kegel exercises which is supposed to help. But then it doesn't help for me =(

Hi Nattan, dunno which EDD to follow tho. cos my mensus no accurate =x 1st telling me 27th june, then 23rd june... now 18th june :p

dunno gender yet, the last visit was on 27th dec... next visit will be 20th jan

Petrina

Thks for the advice! Seemed to have gone well tdy considering he's nvr been to a playgroup. Hope can keep the progress till next week!

Peeing freq

I used to pee freq during first tri. After uterus moved up, no longer. But it'll come back again near tge ebd of 2nd tri. Boohoo!

Jen

I'm such a SOTONG! i sent your cream to nattan! Oh gosh! Can i send u one bottle first then send u the other one after i get it back? I can't beloeve i'm so blur!!!!