(2011/10) Oct 2011

Morning mummies....so shag Nw like a zombie in office....yesterday # 1 not feeling well.... keep on coughing until vomit out his milk at 11pm n 2am haizzz.... Me n hubby gotta change the bedsheets 2 times.... I'm soooo tired.... Feel so down n sianz Nw....

thanks ladies...

will try the yakult as gasey drink dont work on me. tummy even more bloated after trying it.

heard eating lots of ginger will increase the possibility of the BB having jaundice, true or not?

Minidiary: your bb is growing well. =)

Hope that mine will be good during my end of month check =)

Kwxy, like you I ate cup noodle at yesterday night. However, some of you here, I feel hungry most of the time. I was awake feeling hungry at 2.30am yesterday and I make a cup of ceral. Dont really enjoy eating at that hour, but I really cant stand the churning. Lately, I keep feeling very hungry. Got to consume something every 3 hours. If I dont eat, I can feel my stomach churning real hard, and i cant sleep.

Royal, I took powdered Dumex milk for mummy, sometimes I took HL milk too, jus started. Not sure if it will be fattening.

good deal on http://www.outlet.com.sg/.

$29.80 instead of $286, 90% OFF for Any of 6 Super Value Combo - Facial, IPL, Waxing or Massage Combo by One Beauty Spa @ Bugis & Simei

go buy and treat yourself to some nice pampering. wish i could go for the massage lor but now cannot..

jasmine,

y dun u try Strepsils? I think euphon might be abit too strong. Else u might wan with the pharmacist if euphon is suitable for pregnancy.

Xiao_Rabbit,

Maybe u try rubbing some "Ru Yi You" on ur tummy to see if it helps??

I drink juices and honey lemon to reduce the bloatiness.

good morning mummies,

managed to finish almost the entire bowl of lontong just now! have cravings for all the spicy and not-so-healthy food...but was just feeling hungry and giddy after eating only cereal and biscuits for dinner last night due to nausea.

vivi: lots of good food there, can check the net for recommendations but i think sometimes just walking into one of those small shops in along the streets, u can find very tasty stuff. and of course not forgetting the desserts! xu liu shan is everywhere...

emilybaby: how's your visits with dr goh from kkh so far? my next visit is tomorrow....can't wait!

creamdonut,

Dr Ben asks me to continue Duphaston, but change to eat at once night only. I still have 12tablets leh... gonna eat for another 2 weeks. Yeah I think isnt Duphaston problem... if MS kicks in, then it will comes. My MS worse from week 8 and week 9. Dr Ben asks me how come I weigh loss... haha I said no appetite lo and he said it's okay normal...

Did Dr Ben give u multivitamin, calcium and fish oil? I started on it aredi since yesterday... Very big tablet the calcium and multivit, I bought tablet cutter to cut half but still Im still stuck in the middle of my throat... yucks I hate it!

Wanna ask you about the multivit, to eat in the morning right? The nurse told me cannot eat with milk... how? means anything with milk like yogurt milk, milo, horlick? all also milk right?

I havent sign the package, they said come back for OSCAR and 3rd time appt only signed which is on 31st March. How bout you?

vivi,

u also go HK? when are you going?

emilybaby,

so cute that we got same EDD and now we have different EDD liao... so glad that our baby is fine. when's ur taiwan trip? when's ur next visit?

happymomo,

try not to take too much HL. although a lot of marketing makes it look good and all-natural, it's actually full of artificial stuff. i used to like it a lot then realize actually the milk is "fake". the ingredients are:

milk solids, fresh milk, permitted stabilisers and emulsifiers, milk calcium, Vitamin C, permitted flavouring, Vitamin E, Lactase, Nicotinamide, Calcium-D-Pantothenate, Pyridoxine (Vitamin B6), Thiamine (Vitamin B1), Vitamin A, Vitamin K and Vitamin D3.

minidiary, you can take multivit with water. My doc precribe me multivit and calcium. The nurse who gave me the supplements told me not to take multivit and calcium together as it will cause constipation. She advised me to take multivit in the morning and then 1 hr later or take the calcium in the afternoon. I believe this is the reason why the nurse told you not to take the multivit with milk since milk is the source of calcium.

RE: Milk

I personally don't like HK milk too. I find it too sweet and indeed, the taste is artificial. I prefer Magnolia Fresh Milk. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I also drink Anmum milk and tried both Vanilla and Chocolate flavour. Both are sweet to me. Chocolate is sweeter. hehe.. Other than Milk, I also drink soya milk and Milo. All reduced suger one. I'm more concern about the sugar contain in Food that I eat since I always found sugar in my urine test when I carried my #1.

lizy,

your multivit also obimin? My calcium only take once at night. thanks for the clarification... i tot cannot drink milk, yogurt milk, soya milk, anything wit milk if taking this obimin...haha

happymomo,

no worries.. i also didn't know till a friend tell me. before that i was wondering how come HL milk always taste so darn good! haha! now i avoid. :p for fresh milk, i like meiji. it's pure milk and nothing else. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lizy,

i tried magnolia fresh milk before but taste too strong for me.

anyone tried hay dairies' goat milk before? very naturally sweet and surprisingly nice! if you get the chocolate flavored one, there is no funny goat smell at all. i love it but it's hard to get.