(2011/10) Oct 2011

KarenYEo,

If i'm a teacher i guess the school will collapse soon hahahaahaha.

Roxanne,

Today is finally Wednesday !!!

2 more days to weekends!!

snuppy: you very lihai wo.. preggy still can go do part time study. I m having backache juz by sitting in office, cannot imagine having to carry the books n attend classes. Jia you!!

my fish oil does not have a fishy smell or maybe is just me.

the bird nest is good for me, baby or both? haha.. wondering should I buy n take more anot.

I m abit lactose intolerant, so whenever I have constipation, I juz drink milk n all problems solved.

Yes....

2 more days to weekend... i'm so tired today.... hoping for a good night sleep that i can sleep till morning. hate getting up in the night to the toilet.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Maybe we will be very tired all the way. Imagine bb crying at night? Jia let. Think for the next one yr we cant have sleep thru night ler.

Just wondering here if all of you got your pram already? what brand is good?? can help to narrow down my research? hehe... Only started looking into things now. Seems check list is long

Ginn, U have #1? Buying those sort of twin pram or? Any idea where to buy prams at good price? Been to those expo but like no good buys for pram.

this bb is my #1... so buying normal pram. that time my frd recommend me to the warehouse at Chai Chee. The company is call Taime Pte Ltd. That time there is sales over the weekend. but she only notify me on sat nite & the sales end on sun so i nv get a chance to go down & take a look.

She bought Capella stroller, model s230-blu10(15% off) & chicco car seat, model c71505-490 (20-40% off) at S$450.

Any of u using any pillows or stuff liddat to support ur side & back during bedtime?

I'm having difficulty sleeping these couple of days as whenever I turn, I can feel the kiddo shifting inside me too.. Feel abit... >_<

talking about bb pram, I am wondering should be get baby cot or jus play pan? Or should we get both. Baby cot is something that can be replace with play pan right? Any comment?

I m most probably getting the peg perego uno stroller from amazon.com. after shipping n tax, is only sgd500 plus..

I prefer reversible stroller so have to stick with uno.

HappyMomo, I am planning to get play pen but seems flimsy. Was reading somewhere the mattress like not too good (the mattress that comes with the playpen) so best to get another mattress to replace the mattress that comes with it. Reason for getting the play pen would be to it doesn't take up so much space. Cot usually very bulky.

GinnCai, when is this chai chee company having sale again? Any other brands on sale usually? I am leading to Maclaren's stroller.

Jinnous, so nice to have handouts. Nothing for me so must think of the most cost effective ways to get things esp this will be the last bb. Close shop. hehe .. U have #1? If gap is close, then u can pretty much re-use most of the things.

yoji, ya. I think they are pretty heavy, the model uno is around 11kg. peg perego compact is ard 9kg.

anyone signing up for the orginis jamu massage do let me know so that we can sign up together and get more freebies. Thanks in advance!!

yoji (yoji)

Mattress u have to get those coconut fibre mattress. I am worry we have to bend down to carry the baby particularly for taller ladies.

winter, pretty heavy. I will be going for c-section so scare to carry too heavy pram. I recalled I bought Quinny for #1 and it's 11KG. End up dare not lift it up for 2 months or so..

HappyMomo, where can I get those coconut fibre mattress? Yes. bending down also the a concern. Are there brands with taller height?

haven't been feeling the bb movement since morning. last night, she was pretty active.. Is it normal?

I try to poke n shake my tummy..but no action from her..worry..>_<

Royal

same here.. bb has been rather active past 2 days but tdy all quiet.. i suppose it's pretty normal cos it's not e 1st time im feeling this.. aft a day or two of activeness then bb will not be active for quite some time..

Yoji

I saw it at the last expo fair. According to my understanding from them it allows baby to breathe even if they sleep on their chest. Try to get it at the next fair in July?

yoji, the proportion of cal and iron in multivits are just nice de, wont have much reaction with each other but the iron content if u notice is quite little... so those who needs iron gotta take iron supplements.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i think is me, got strong aversion to fish this pregnancy... this week got once or twice i feel pukey & weird smell again, i hope the MS will not come back...

yoji,

I'm not sure when will they have sales again. the company is Taime Pte Ltd. U can goggle up on them.

I sld b getting only the bb playpen & not the baby cot.It can save space.

bubblygeekypig and royal

I am also the same, bb sometimes active for 1 day, then suddenly no movement for 2 days. I thou it could be cough syrup. Maybe it could jus be common for our terms. Usually third trimster we can feel it more often right.. if I am not wrong

Royal, i tried drinking ice water or orange juice. It makes the bb move and shake. Could be because it's cold. Works for me most of the time. U can try it?

Ginn, what brand playpen are u planning to get?

Roxxanne, I have bad MS this pregnancy.(been vommitting like 3-5 times a day) I am really afraid it will trigger back MS too. This week, I am havving slight nausea between 3-5pm. Not too sure if it's because I am hungry.

I bot the baby cot... using the coconut fibre mattress. Bot at the Expo. Think the company name is Infantino?

Happymomo

I tot during 3rd trimster bb hardly move as there are not much space? or maybe tat's during 8-9mths when they are too big to move? not sure..

I do not take iron supplements too... i only take multi vit, calcium pills n fish oil..

the last motherhood fair i saw e coconut fibre mattress not sure if the coming July fair has e same promo as it comes with a set of pillows, bloster etc..

happymomo

try jogging about 6 months after delivery, definitely not earlier than 3 months, the concern is that your uterus might prolapse. But after being inactive for so long, its going to be very slow going in the beginning. I found it tough! I started jogging with my jogger stroller after 6 months. You can resume swim earlier. Just went for a swim last night, feel fit again!

Cot

I bought a cotbed from baby fair, think its Bobo house or something like that. Quite cheap, pinewood convertible to cotbed, comes with mattress and bedding think about $200+ now. Cotbeds are slightly larger than cots, measuring 70x140. My kid is 2 1/2 she's still happily sleeping in it. Height is adjustable to 3 levels and has drop side.

I also taking Solaray DHA. Put in fridge no smell leh. Sometimes i even take the pills with prune juice. Haha..

Yesterday my MIL met up with a old time fren who is a chinese sinseh. She says eating birdnest not much benefits for pregnant mummies. Apparently long long time ago sinseh uses birdnest stories to earn $$$ fr rich people. Haha.. Dunno true or not. But i guess no harm waiting. However the sinseh says eating "xue ge" is better (dunno wat's that) and she also recommend my MIL to cut papaya and pear into small pieces and boil them into water (apparently must start drinking now to stimulate more milk for breastfeeding). Will update u all when my MIL starts making this "miracle drink" how it taste like ;)

morninghugs

mine kids use playpens from birth till 1yr+. so it is fine just to buy this n not baby cot. hv to buy playpens which has additional layers for babies so don't need to bend. when they are older, just remove the layers

Karen, xue ge has many black veins and really must clean well. If not cleaned well, will it be bad instead of benefical for bb? Bird nest has those cleaned already type right.

Jinnous: really ah? No wonder xue ge sounds familiar.. Anyway i will continue to eat birdnest from my mum and Xue ge with papaya and pear from my MIL so tat they won't feel lose out to each other.. Haha.. Politics..

Winnie: wat brand is your playpen? How much is it?

karen

there are alot of brand, you can look around. Kiddy palace, giant, NTUC or those which sell bb product. I personally feel that don't need to buy expensive one. I brought during NTUC bb sales 2 yrs back - think less than $90.

winter_bluey: me planning to sign up with origins jamu .. when are you going to sign up? me planning to sign up next weekend, after the baby fair, as I want to check out if they have better offers ..

re: cot & playpen

me got both cot & playpen (and plus, sarong stand) .. will playpen be a bit low for newborn? mine is not adjustable (I think) and have to bend all the way to pick the baby up .. anyway, from a lot of others' experiences, baby do not like to sleep in cot so I reckon that I will use the sarong stand soon ..

winnie: But is a playpen flimsy? Those that I see give me the impression that they are flimsy and can collapse easily one... In fact I thought cots are sturdier, and can also adjust heights?

Sorry to sound so mountain tortoise :p

winnie

i also saw a similiar playpen but it's like going for $300+.. those $90+ which i saw at e last fair doesnt seem to have an additional layer.. but i still havent decide to get cot or playpen..

morninghugs

i've also read review tat playpen is not as sturdy as cot n some say so buy a better playpen i suppose it's e one tat winnie post? My fren kids all do not like cot so was thinking will it waste $ n space if i were to get a cot n bb dun like to slp in it..

fantaster

I don't use sarong stand bec it will be difficult when bb use to it & when going mil house or mum house how? alought it seem that bb will sleep better bec of the rocking motion.

morninghugs

It may seem a bit flimsy but they won't collapse lah, else how to hold the toddler inside which is even heavier than newborn. some time, I went inside w the toddler to pat her to sleep then I climb out. haa...ha

winnie: this is something I am worried about as well .. will have to depend on baby; if no choice, sarong stand will have to come into picture .. already made plans for sarong stand at my parent's as I am currently staying with my in-laws ..

Winnie

Thanks for the photo

U mean the upper most layer I suppose. I am also wondering would it be too low for me esp with my height. What I worry is even the top layer will be too low. I think play pen should be safe to use for bb sleep ba.

fantastar: most probably in July ba. Do update us if there is promo at the fair. I stay in the west and hubby n I are really reluctant to travel to expo for the fair. hehe.

just spent 150 last weekend buying baby's stuff (the bathtub, the simple rocker, clothes with the kimono strings, pants, cloth diapers, diaper liners)