(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

grumpus

its ok. i have many frens guessing the same thing. hahaha. cos his job really require him to fly too often le...

stefie

i also aiming to go Club Med with infant service tis yr end.. will be aiming phuket and hope can come true.. we plan to leave both kids to the child care service then me n hb go pak tor.. hahah =)

sam

i agree with stefie. must bring BB out often so tt u can always do ur shoppin or eat out with BB. if u nvr let BB get used, then if u go out once a while, BB might be cranky or wan to be carried all the time.

i did tt with my #1, jus tt nw with 2, really not easy to manage but i still go out very often. i even go with both kids to do my groceries with HB. BB in carrier n #1 in trolley. so far manageable, jus need to take note of the timing for milk..

Stefie, Korea!!! Envious to the max!!

Looks like the topic for the day is YBCR! feel peer pressure to buy it now. Haha. Then maybe my in laws got something to do in the day time.

Update on bb drinking cereal with ebm at midnight. Quite inconsistent result so far. Day 1 wake up 4.30am, day 2 3.30am (fed water went back to sleep till 4.30am), day 3 5.30am (yay!), day 4 4.20am (hubby fed at 12.45am some more). I try as much as possible to rock or delay her feed until after 5am. Then when i finally feed her she can latch for 1hr coz i think she damn hungry.

Re Bumbo seat

Muddypaws: where is kidloft? $39.90 is really good value. My gal is small size maybe can use for longer ..trying to justify

Re Sophie

my maid also surprise Sophie cost so much. Aiya my baby just take a look at Sophie then turn away, I put near her hand, she still happily sucks her fingers..will try again tomorrow.

Re travel

I love to travel too but am afraid to bring bb along. Too troublesome, nuisance to others as she

loves to be carried, must walk around.

Lyn:

Your bb IFC only 5 babies, thats good. I went to one also newly open has only 3 babies, interested ...but I did not like the way the caregiver handled the bb.

Tom gathering:

Still on? you all are bringing baby right?

Mummies who feed bb w water, hw often of the feed do u sterilize it?

Oshgosh, I'm okay w lunch at ur place [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gathering at my place tom,

yes still on.. can all who can make it PM me so i can send you my address and hp no?

Also let me know if want lunch or not.. i will order pizza if its ok with everyone, or anyone got suggestions, let me know.. see ya!

Bumbo seat,

i bought a Bebepod plus (similar to Bumbo but different brand) for my no 1 and until now, she still can fit into it! Her butt must be really small... but i notice the Bebepod is not as snug as the Bumbo, maybe thats why can use longer..

I doubt she'll allow no 2 to sit on it, sigh..

Hi mummies.. long time no "see".. I think I missed pages of posts..

Now at Shanghai airport waiting to board.. been few days since I last saw zaizai, hopefully he reacts to me tomorrow morning.. :-D

It's really stupid that I can't use FB here.. sianz..

Stefie: Wow! bring Alexis to Seoul! Not just envious, but salute le! have fun have fun.. and download more pics on FB.. :)

Oshgosh - like to go for the gathering but can't take leave cos meeting.. Give a miss this time .

Sophie- gave my bb try n he start licking the body.. Then guess wat.. He start to suck the giraffe mouth mayb thinking it's the nipple.. So funny..

Amelia> the eBay seller replied, said shipping would take about 3 weeks. Then also not comfy with the <100% positive ratings...the last time I dealt with an overseas seller with <100% ratings, kena screwed lor. The seller's reply also very curt, I don't like haha!

Just a few dollars difference, might as well get from Lee Ing since she's proven to be reliable [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mom.

seemed a lot been using bumbo.

I dont mean to scare anyone,but please do not leave your baby unattended even toilet break.

My no1, i left her in the bumbo when she was 5mths old, and thinking she ll seat there for a while when i washed my hand, e next thing i know she has pull herself up and fall sideways on the floor! Luckily the distance is short and i put her on a mat,freaked me out totally.

So just be careful.

Oshgosh i ll be bringing no2 yes. And wont be having lunch.see the rest of you moms whom are going tom.

Bumbo Table: I think I remembered seeing it at Kiddy palace... Am not too sure if members still has 20% discount now.

Stefie: Think you're very brave to bring your kid overseas at such a young age. My #1 is already 3 and until now she doesn't even have a passport. Do have fun in Korea but must take care... heard it's still cold there so remember to keep baby warm.

Seems like a lot of parents having prob with their babies drinking milk. My girl also seems to be drinking quite little... about 120ml each time, 5 to 6 times a day. And that excludes her puking time. She will always puke out some milk when we burp her...

milk intake

my bb takes very little too and she is small size even though I am big !!PD still say should not wake the baby at night unless she wakes on her own.

Stefie,

if you are travelling on SIA, remember to ask for their baby blanket that comes with the bassinet. Very soft and snuggly!

muddypaws,

I bought the table from Robinsons at raffles city just now when we went there for dinner. costs $24.90 before 20% disc. Quite ex, but i think it's useful, since i already have the bumbo.

2mimi,

Where is this infant care located? Mine's at Telok Blangah under My First Skool.

re: swimsuit

ok, i think i shall look around for some swim suits for my boy before attempting to bring him to a pool. Or I'll just try the hwa xia swimming first - dunno whether he likes or not, though he loves to bathe.

Re: weight

Xavier is only 6.3kg when infant care teacher weighed him. It's really too low for his age and height. Think if he refused to feed for another 1 more week, will need to bring him to see PD liao.

lyn: how old is xavier now? My girl was 6kg on 3M4W. Guess as long as kiddo is happy n healthy, the weight doesn't matter.

Mangogal: any idea why the bellamy's cereal gets watery after a while? It's sticky when initially mixed, then becomes watered down within 15mins. I'm using EBM to mix.

Day 2 of cereal: Liz starts crying inconsolably after a few spoons of cereal. We then have to stop, sayang her, carry her for a few minutes then continue. She eventually finishes 2servings of cereal each time, which lasts her for about 3.5-4hours.

Re: Bumbo

Agree with amuro, don't leave kiddo inside unsupervised. Liz now attempts the Great Escape from her FP rocker n Bumbo by wriggling n stretching inside these days.

Hello mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just being random again, reading the posts while pumping. Can anyone share and add me to the Dec baby spreadsheet list please.

Yugal:

Are you in charge of the FB dec page? Saw an earlier post showing the name and I just sent a request to join. Please add me.

http://www.facebook.com/applepielim

Bumbo:

I bought a bumbo for my #1. She had super fat thighs and we must push the 'opening' before we can lift her out. My #2 now is having the same problem. The funny thing is, #1 has slimmed down after she started to walk actively. She now fits snugly into the Bumbo.

Weight:

I guess my boy falls under the extreme case. Borned 3.4kg, now 14 weeks, fully on BF and he's already 8.5kg. Kudos to KitKat and Kinder Bueno.

Sophie:

Any mummy interested? I have 1 extra to let go (meant for my friend, but she also bought 1 on her own). Letting go at same price as BP. It's the box packaging. PM me if interested.

You Baby Can Read:

Good investment. I started with my #1 in Jan (she's 20months). I think it's a great programme and she really enjoys it. Within 1 month and she picked up a lot of words, with understanding. I only play the DVD once a day. Didn't use the flash cards though, cos she usually snatches them away from me.

Hi mOmmies, any idea when we can start the Your Baby Can Read program in the baby? Dont really like the baby to watch tv at such a young age.

Lynn, how old is your boy? My boy is 6.5kg at 15weeks. Doctor didn't say anything. I even thought he was heavy. Anyway so long as baby got drink milk and is happy, I think it's fine.

Mummies, yesterday brought my boy to KK children emergency clinic at night. His cradle cap got so bad that it was itchy and my boy scratched it till it bled a lot!! It's red too. Doctor prescribe antibiotics to prevent infection as well as steroid cream. Sigh. Now have to keep on monitor my boy in case he scratch his head then rub his eyes or put his hand in the mouth as the cream should not be eaten.

Debbie

Poor thing.. Hope hes ok nw..

I do noticed tt my boy like to do the 'scratch head' action while slping but nt really scratching it. Wonder if its itchy cos most of the cradle cap gone since we shaved him

YBCR

I'm nvr the hardworking n i doubt i will use it if i buy.. Haha =)

I bought a lot of flash cards for #1 but i only used it once & nw still lying in my drawer!! Jia You, mummy & daddy!!

Oshgosh,

I would love to go but Sunday hb 's birthday.. I need to go down orchard to buy his present..

Gathering at Bishan

Shall we do it on a Monday? 11am onwards?

Potluck or we order food?

1) esquare

2) dbaby

3)rainbow

4) cherry

5) grumps??

Let me know how many pp then I can plan the food and drinks..

Maid..

My previous maid Is a horror .. Thinking she is very good so gave her alot of things coz she offer to teach the new maid and mention that she hope the new maid will know how to handle my kids.. But she has been telling the new maid bad things about us and she purposely flood my new flooring with fish yank water and it pops again..

We realise she has been stealing from us and her hb did not have lungs problem and do not need surgery at all!!

And stupid me actually offered to paid for her tickets and I paid twice due to the changing of airline..

Haiz

For mummies whose bbs are still regurgitating milk, the light at the end of the tunnel is coming! Just last night i realised she stopped regurgitating her milk n can burp more easily. Think it has been like tt for some time just tt I didn't notice the change. She's now 4.5mth. Coincidentally, i realise she now has a lot of saliva n bubbles. So not sure if the two are related. Btw, according to my in laws she flipped once last week but has not repeated the act since. That lazy bum!!

Esquare, my mum had same incident b4 n the new maid end up turn bad coz the old maid teach her all the wrong things. Had to send her back in a few mths. Also i notice ALL my mum's maids who want to end their contract early will cite reason like father/mother/husband/child need surgery. I think it's a trick they use to make their employers pay for their air tix back.

tenq> yup noticed my boy has not been spitting up so much...and he's also been 'frothing' at the mouth with spit bubbles.

maid> I still reckon a maid is more of an inconvenience, unless you get a reliable one, which is like what, one in a million? My mum hears all the horror stories too but still is trying to convince me to get one because she's so sure she will be that lucky one-in-a-million person.

Gathering at Bishan

Shall we do it on a Monday? 11am onwards?

Potluck or we order food?

1) esquare

2) dbaby

3)rainbow

4) cherry

5) grumpus - monday is good. depending on which mon can prob only make it from 12pm though, as need to fetch elder from school. if hb ard to fetch elder then can make it at 11am. either potluck or order food is fine. let me know!

Pauline

Let go whole set with flip card. Ya going to Oshgosh place today so if you want, I will bring along.

maid

same thing. I never let the old maid teach the new maid. Some I heard even leave note behind to tell new maid bad things about employer.

lyn:

my gal is lighter than your boy only 5.3kg n yet PD said its ok as long as she feeds and happy.

The infant care in Marine Parade, nice and new.

Today's gathering

Wont b ordering lunch since most coming after..

Cherry, are u still coming?

See the rest later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my tub coming today, yay, this weekend will try [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] TGIF today…. Yapeee!!!

Cindy, I managed to take some pics for my foldable hi-seat. Here goes the “poison” ha!! ha!! Haven't try on Alexis, so can't comment much[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Just share with you first.

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5266/5578595590_f6182503d6.jpg

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5147/5578013123_93dd08d4ec.jpg

Sam, you will get use to it. I have tried to bring Alexis on bus when I went for my review with Dr Woody. Some more was out for 5 hrs. Heng thing is at Compass point and I was using sling, so easier as compared to pram.

Dbaby, then must go for it. Start planning so can count down. Since have infant care, must enjoy your couple time, we need that right.

Tenq, thanks will sure enjoy. Kim chi here i come. I really love Korean BBQ and their food. Yesterday all the korean food in my dream. Ha!!! ha!!!

It is good for baby to drool, cos it means stomach is getting ready for solid food. Blowing bubbles is cute leh, so website called it blowing raspberry, cos the bubbles like raspberry. Very cute sight.

Bubbly, we really don't hold back one when travelling. So just hope Alexis guai guai, cos our friend brought her 6 month baby to Perth, she was super cranky, spoilt the whole trip. Hubby just ordered Ergo carrier so will be easier for us to move around.

Yes yes China banned Face book and Yahoo or Goggle (I can’t remember which search engine)

Rachel, your boy so cute. I am still waiting for my sophie, haiz Alexis needs it now cos her gum itchy. Now sucking 2 thumbs…..

Wildcherry, my hubby very onzzz when planning for holiday. So we have do up Alexis passport when she was 2 months old. Initially hubby feels that Alexis will not benefit from holiday at such a young age, I told him before I will not go on holiday without my darling. Since the air ticket price is so cute for baby under 2 years old, he don’t wait liao, plan for Korean trip with his SQ miles. Alexis ticket is only $100+ bah. Good for us also, get to enjoy.

Lyn, I guess may not have bassinet since it is small aircraft. But I will still request for the blanket[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks for sharing. My hubby likes SQ cos they are very baby oriented, plus my co is some way related to SQ, so must travel with them whenever possible[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Your boy is with My 1st skool? I like their systems and the teachers are nice[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But the fee for Childcare will goes up in Jul-11. Will affect us when our babies at 18 months.

Today Alexis 1st day at the new classroom, cos they are expanding. Very impressed cos bigger, more new toys and sleep area has window can open without using aircon and special area for infant from 2-6 months, safe from bigger walking babies. Btw Alexis is at Compassvale (Sengkang). But with this expansion they will take in more babies, from now 10, to 20. They will also employ more teachers if the nos. goes up. Currently is 4 teachers to 10 babies. Sorry to be carried away cos saw the new classroom, really make me feel WOW….

2mimi, enjoy hoh. We are using the tub too this weekend. Will take pic. Ha!! Ha!! Alexis 1st drip.

Eve, today 203D will start their renovation for child care hoh. It will last for 2 weeks. SO poor mine bear with it okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies, may i know what is "sophie"?

My girl also keep putting her hand and mitten into her mouth, i am still using mitten on her, she will be 4 mth old next wk, i tried to took off her mitten last week, and end up she scratch her face and eyes, my mum in law get worried and put the mitten back.

Morning Mummies,

Seems like I have been of "bad" influence introducing baby pool and YBCR... haha.

Anyway my baby recently has been struggling with each feed; turning her head away, making noise, struggling as if want to run away.

Sometimes it seems like she had enough of the milk, but with a bit of persistent she can finish up the whole bottle.

Now it became a challenge during each feed.

hi mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dbaby, i also lazy mummy hehe

think if i buy will become 'display' :p

stefie, haha thats the type of chair i initially wanted lor haha!

just that the one i shows ytd weighs 6kg, too heavy for travel in my opinion...

wats the weight for yrs?

enjoy yr holiday! hope Alexis will be good girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my baby when went back to SIN and change of environment, always scream when make her slp at night..is Alexis ok when slp in hotel?

C@ndy, Sophie is the bitting toy for babies who are teething.

http://www.sophiegiraffeusa.com/story.html

She is so cute, and she is 50 years old this year. I managed to buy at $28, am waiting for it. Retailed price is $39.90.

Sorry get carried away with sophie[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cindy, I will weight the hi-seat today and let you know. It should be about less than 1 Kg bah, cos it is hollow plastics. It is available at Kidsloft at $52.90

http://www.kidzloft.com/index.php?cPath=3

I like the idea it has safety belts as compared to some other high chairs.

The review from USA was 3.5/5. Some find it flimsy, difficult to clean, some babies can sit for long cos it is hard plastic. Of course it is very light for travelling. Maybe you can goggle more to find out. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hold your horses first hoh, I let Clarice try first before you get okay. Can meet you up during your next trip back.

I hope she guai guai. We tried at KUL hotel, she was okay with it. So I guess she is okay anywhere bah like her daddy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milk strike,

i dunno if my bb on milk strike again or wat..but it has been so difficult to feed her.. most of the time have to force, and sometimes she'll finish but sometimes no matter how i force, she won't drink and end up crying..

i dunno if i should force but her milk intake really quite low, but see her quite poor thing, struggling away and trying so hard to push the bottle away.

the last feed she only drank 50ml, and tat was 4 hrs after the previous feed of 90ml, very little rite?

sigh, dunno wat to do, really dun like it when our babies drink lesser than they should..

even for no 1, i spend so much time worrying about how little food/milk she is taking, give up already!

Yugal,

how much is your baby drinking now? I'm sure still more than mine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie,

wow enjoy ur trip w Alexis to korea! i also planning a trip, but in May, and without my 2 kids! very bad i know, but i think we need some couple time alone.. esp w 2 kids, we have no time for each other at all when we're in Spore..

Still no idea where we should go, was planning to go Japan but now cannot already.

I think Alexis is still young so should be easy to bring her for holiday.. but i wont bring cos wont be fair to no 1 who we'll be leaving in spore..

The last trip we went to Perth w no 1, wah, came back even more tired than when we left.. so my hub say no more holiday for her until she's a little older.

Milk strike :

My little sumo is on milk strike too.. Tough to feed as well.. But he has lots of reserve..

Gathering

Shall we do it the week after? 11th April Monday?

stefie, ytd that cost abt $58..haha dun need to weigh exact la :p roughly can le hehe..

that 6kg weight bring ard will be difficult!

i hold all my horse on seat first liao, dun worry :p

since i dun think i will start her on semi solids so fast..

holiday: i also wun go without my baby haha!

so i guess i can be prepared to be very tired also hehe

oshgosh,

On the average she drinks around 160ml. But sometimes can be below 100ml especially at night last feed before sleeping.

pauline

so far onli u n me...dun tink can gt a gd deal...u wan to go ahead to order yrs 1st?

recently my gal bk to milk strike again...so tired till i overslp tis morning...took half day n nw gg bk to off, we weight her tis morning n she is nt gaining any weight at all...sigh