(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

PSH

i'm quite keen on the swimming tub, which one r u ordering from? i'm hoping to find a tub that is deeper coz my baby is already more than 60cm, was thinking he will outgrow the tub very fast if it is 70cm height?

i tried to google and search but all the tub seems to be 80cm height max.

how tall is your baby ?

yugal: it is difficult to get good help. have to appreciate them sometimes also

Roz/melissa/PSH/lyn55/stefie: i'll let nature run its course. each bb is diff bah... mine when i put on tummy like struggling and straing the back v hard see already like v por thing so i flip him back haha. he rather tilt his head v v high and see things.

mangogal: i would prob wait till he six months or PD recommend. but seems like good fun but messy la can start to grind food and mix food for him...

dbaby: my baby also wakes up at least once to drink lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]as long as he happy i also entertain him

melissa: haha my boi does that too. kick the leg high high then slam down funny hor why they do that... also suck the kway bong v v loud sometimes i tot he still hungry

stefie: why no get the bumbo? i was thinking of getting this too haha... tot it is useful in feeding him when he gets older ad it is highly portable too. but scared if bb are fat the thighs get stuck v fast

cradle cap: i just bathe him as normal slowly i will come off by itself... no worries one

stefie, hahah ya arh... oki.. so i shld hold my horses on the pool...

cindy, yes high chair ahahha i looking at the stokke one haha... i like it le.. jialat this is going to be my "toy" hahahaa... i can sit in it hahaha...

Oshgosh

Where is your place? But my bb very grouchy I'm the afternoon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sophie the giraffe

I love giraffe so have a few giraffe toy. Let her play one of my soft toy and my bb immediately stuff the ears into the mouth.

Hmm look like justify to buy Sophie ha ha

Yugal

Ya I am interested as well

Not sure if like flash card

happyhippo> must remember that you won't submerge your whole baby into the pool..neck down only :p

yugal> IKEA has a few models of high chairs, but I bought the cheapest which is the white plastic one you see at quite a number of restaurants here. It used to come in blue and red as well, not sure if still does.

Cindy, Yugal, ha!! ha!!! Will try bah, just that the pool so small like not easy to handle.

Cindy, SAHM not easy, 24hrs/7 days with the baby and housework. At least for me I work, I can have breather for 8 hrs. Sayang Sayang, just take it as good bonding time with Clarice lah.

Maybe you can get Ikea one as suggested by Roz. JKT have Ikea or not? If not have to wait till you come back then get.

PSH, it is either Bumbo chair or high chair bah. We borrowed from friend cos very ex, for rubbery chair $80+ very ex. So must maximise it. I have seen the babies in IFC using it as support when they start walking. I very tempted to get, just heng our friend borrow hers to us, so we can save that $$. (Cos I was thinking get earlier better cos, can use for no. 2 or no.3 mah. so $80+ is well spend) At least for you $$$ well spent since your gal likes it and can keep for no. 2 or no. 3[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

roz

thks! heheh ya my hubby also told me that. but i greedy lah..want to find deeper tub if possible so can last even longer..hahah..

jc_bb

i borrowed bumbo seat from frd, tried using it. my baby thigh quite fat.. so getting in & out of seat quite difficult. maybe u shd bring ur baby to try at the shop before buying [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

is it bad for babies to lie in front of tv? coz i put baby on my bed to play/sleep daytime & i hv my tv in front of bed which is switched on all the time. is there such a thg as radiation from the tv?

Oshgosh

I also keen but need bring my boy to Gleneagles for the PD Dermatologist.. Poor boy.. But hor, today we bath him in J&J n use a clean hanky with warm water to wipe his face after bath, seems better a bit le..

E Sq

I wan join.. Will bring my boy, when ah?? Hopefully HB arnd then i can haf chauffeur!! Ahhahah =) Preferably in the afternoon so i can bring something over? U gt oven??

Pauline

Mine wake up 2 times n i dun wan to entertain him.. But cannot le.. Tiring rite, cos like interrupted sleep..

Cindy/Stefie

I think normal.. 2 nites ago, my boy also make a lil noise then suck thumb til loud loud.. So i ignore n contd using my laptop til he buay tahan, take out thumb n cry for milk..

Stefie - nt bad mummy leh.. If mine can satisfy with sucking thumb then i also wont feed..

Bumbo

Some BBs use very fast then cant sit liao. So very much depends on ur BB size, esp thighs area.. I didnt get but jus gt a Ikea BB High Chair at $25 for #1 when she can sit up. So maybe get another for #2 when nearer.. Cheapo mummy, i am..

Jc__bb, no bumbo chair cos it is ex for a piece of rubber and my friend said, baby will learn to sit eventually.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

We have 1 high foldable chair from my colleagues, will try first, if alexis don't likes it then will get ikea chair. I will try to take photo and upload here. It is forable so easy to bring out also.

Crystal, you should, ha!!! ha!!! Cos I buy liao regret cos will waste alot of water. At least yours no need to worry cos always available and no need to prepare all the stuff.

2mimi, can get Sophie seem your gal likes it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] And you also likes giraffe, ha!!! ha!!!

happyhippo> deeper tub = more water = higher utility bills >,<

I don't have the habit of leaving the TV on if no one is watching. WASTE ELECTRICITY LAH! hahahha!

yugal> YAH I just bought an iPad also but I haven't been using it coz my case is not here ..share your iPad apps leh!

bumbo chair

the fat thighs issue seems to be the most common complain of bumbo chair users. $80 for a piece of foam rubber is so not worth it leh.

bumbo seats

i rembr seeing lots of mummies selling 2nd hand ones. so if only for short term use, can get a 2nd hand, save $$ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Roz, tks for the info! Wanted to buy one during the last OG close door sale, but the queue is so horrible i uturn immediately.

Crystal, I see those from guruBear and iReading have the widest range. Can also look out for those 10 in 1 collection, so dun have to dl them individually.

There are also puzzle or colouring books from Disney.

Pauline, if my memory serves me right it was selling around $90 for the whole set at d last taka bb fair.

Happy hippo, should nt be an issue it's LCD tv.

Crystal ha!!! Ha!!! You ask daddy to bring him down lor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so you can take small break[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] good idea right.

Thanks Dbaby, that's why I didn't stop Alexis to suck her thumb, really peace and quiet for us[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

You sounded not yr usual self, are you okay?

happyhippo

will b ordering frm tis link...link provided by yugal...80cm(H) is e tallest

http://yourbabycanswim.blogspot.com/

i dun kw hw tall is my gal lei...hehe

jc_bb

u can go kiddy palace n let yr bb try n see yr bb like it or nt

stefie

ya...lucky she like it...my gal like to sit upright so bought tis for her so i no nd to keep carrying her...after my gal use i stl can pass to my sis or bro...

PSH, your gal IFC also has bumbo chair right? Yes yes, can pass on, to maximise it cos this can last for long long time[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gathering at Bishan

Morning? 10am?/ weekdays ?please vote: for next week

Monday, wed, Thursday , Friday

1) esquare

2) dbaby ??

3)rainbow??

4) Pauline ??

cindy - ya I also duno which high chair to buy. I have a bumbo so I intend to let her try sitting on the bumbo while being fed for the time being.

I wanna get high chair cause she can sit around with her while we're having lunch or dinner.

She's abit attention seeking so always make noise when we're eating dinner cos no one talks to her.

All your stuffs you ship them to Indo?

yugal - how do you find it so far? I saw it online selling for $99. Where you bought it?

jcbb - haha! I dunno why they do tat. Very loud in the night when I'm sleeping. She also sucks her fists very loud..hahaha

Crystal, don't tell your hubby hoh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] He will ban me from talking to you. Ha!!ha!!!

Gathering at Bishan

Morning? 10am?/ weekdays ?please vote: for next week

Monday, wed, Thursday , Friday

1) esquare

2) dbaby - i can do after 11am cos need send my gal.. And if u wan to try my cooking, maybe i can cook something n bring over.. I ok with any days so long HB arn so he can fetch my gal after school..

3)rainbow??

4) Pauline ??

happyhippo, i also entertain my baby using the TV :p

think its ok ba hehe

stefie, i dun think JKT have ikea..hmmm..

i duno if i want a high/low one, coz my initial plan was to get a portable one haha!

now clarice too sticky to me, sometimes difficult for me to do anything, plus my aching arms, very siong haiz..

dbaby, i still feed mine at night...duno if really hungry or not, but maybe i used to it liao, she make noise i auto wake n feed haha!!

crystal, cannot la...u have to go to help put the float on?

melissa, my stuffs i buy online to send to my ILs place, then either i get it when i go back SIN or they bring for me when they visit hehe..

i think i worst case than u, coz sometimes they have to go post office collect my mails :p

my girl also same leh, no one ard with her she can nag alot haiz...so best maybe i get a high chair also so she can sit with us while we eat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good idea! haha

Dbaby, yes that was what i mean. You sounded heavy heart. Pardon me for my England, sounding very powderful nowadays.

Oh, PSH, cos in Alexis skool there are 2, that is the 1st time I see Bumbo. Me mountain turtle hoh. Ha!! ha!! bouncer very cute leh.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cindy,I try my portable one if good I let you know the brand[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cindy, my chair can folded like small light case. Then I must take photo and tempt you liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie:

@ sch my gal can slp in e bouncer so we go n buy one but nw she cant sit in e bouncer too long cos she tend to stretch n move a lot n sm more dun like to b buckle up so we decide to buy bumbo for her so tat she cant move a lot n sit quitely on e floor....haha

yugal: so u got buy? can burn & sell me cheap? haha~~

esquare: for next week, i can only do it on monday. cos wed i start work liao. sobs~~~ most likely bringing my boy... anyone bringing their baby? hopefully my boy nt cranky.. =P

Stefie

I am OK la.. Hehehhe.. Tks dear... I jus very tired frm running abt cos HB overseas.. Wake up at 9am feed my boy, rush to eat BF, feed my gal, get her ready for school.. Still rush hm to cook n my uncle suddenly pop by n ask me teach him use iPhone.. Today time so tight for me..

Cindy

I also auto wake up when gt noise but i will 'bio' (hokkien) & see he contd to make noise or slp.. I very lazy one. I can wake up n 'bio' him but dun wan go make milk n fast fast feed then go bk slp...

Sorry to interrupt. I have a tin of Nanpro2 in exchange with similac2. Collection at Farrer Park Mrt. Pm me if interested. Thanks

dbaby, i MUST feed her, coz i very stress see her weight :p

most of the babies here more than 6kg, some even 7kg at 3mths, my girl almost 4mths, not even near 6kg leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

so everytime she want to feed i more than happy haha!!

i crazy le :p

Gathering tomorrow in east (Tanjong Katong),

how? anyone keen?

Mangogal, your eye infection still not cured yet ah?

Dbaby, u can come?

Amuro, your kids sick ah? so it means you probably cant make it liao?

Anyway, if response bad then another time also can!

just came back from Ion orchard, wah my little one didnt sleep for 3 hrs there.. jus keep looking here and there..

cindy,

my bb also lightweight, dun worry.. but these few days she drinking even lesser now.. as i am typing this, my helper is struggling to get her to finish her milk, she only drank 70ml then dun want liao..

each day only abt 500 - 600plus only..

PSH, is it the lucky baby brand? I almost want to get it, ib the end didn't cos my house no space to put any more equipment. Ha!!! Ha!!!!

Seems like yr gal getting very hyper now, means good development, ha!!! Ha!!!!

DBaby, poor mine. when yr hubby coming back? Ah ma not around to help out? Not easy hoh. Somemore uncle come and ask u how to use iPhone. Haiz. Take a break here lah. Sayang sayang.

hippo/dbaby/stefie/Roz/PSH: bumbo

thinking of getting second hand one la save $$ think use for a short while only hor

yugal: what apps to DL for iphone??? share share thanks!

btw "your baby can read" dvd retailing how much outside. effective? what abt "baby einstein"??? u all start reading to your babies already ah???

wow wow i slow leh

Oshgosh

I cant go.. I bringin my boy for PD appt n maybe wan to drop by the sale Lynn55 mentioned at Metro or Tangs (cant rem)

If chng to another day, update me hor..

Stefie

He go 1 nite, tonite back liao.. Grandma with me, but basically i jus let her look see look see only. Dun wan her to over tire herself ma.. *hugs* Thanks dear!!

JC BB

Doubt i will buy cos my boy thigh also 'power' so dun need ba.. I will use the high chair instead.. Or let him sit in play yard on the play mat when he is ready.. Stingy mummy..

Cindy

Oh, hw heavy ur gal?? My boy 2.58kg at birth but catch up very fast. Nw 7kg at 4M2W.. But maybe cos he drink 130ml x 7-8times per day.. Dun worry Cindy, i saw u before n u so small size. Maybe ur gal also petite like u..

Rainbow, temp 36.7 is very normal, temp beyond 37.4 is fever liao...u monitor him 1st

yalor Oshgosh sian, dunno when my eye will recover, 4th day red eyes liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

High Chair:

Ikea is the best, cheap and good[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bumbo seat:

We didnt buy also, my fren pass dwn to my gal n only use for 2 mths plus than keep in storeroom liao..now take out n let my boy sit but when my boy sit, she cried n dun want him to sit!

wow, seems many mummies are getting sophie the giraffe. lol... i admit i was very tempted too but in the end it seems more for me than my gal, so i gave u the idea. i did a bit of research online and seems like some babies will shove the giraffe's legs into their mouths and end up choking on it. so do monitor your bb when he/she plays with sophie. on the plus side, the colourings are food grade approved so no harm from that. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dbaby, hope rayshon gets better soon from his skin problem.

cindy, clarice weight is ok lah, mine is also less than 6kg. but i know what u mean, a bit kan cheong about their weight gain. recently i had to force my mum to increase her milk intake by 1 scoop otherwise she'll keep giving my gal 3 scoops only. if i give ebm, she can drink 160ml. yours?

re: bumbo

i let my gal sat in bumbo y'day and she raised herself up by bending backwards. almost knocked her head on the wall! so do be careful when your bb sits in it.

re: your baby can read

i saw them at the taka baby fair and also at OG. not cheap right? does it really work?

rainbow, 36.7 is normal, no fever at all. his voice sore, is it from screaming too much? if scared, maybe can give him some unsugared barley water?

oshgosh, i'm not worried, but the PD making me worried..will think abit when he see her weight, then say 'need to feed more'..

as though so easy, coz if she doesnt drink noone can make her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dbaby, haha u also not big size la :p

my girl was 3.1kg at birth, nw only 5.5kg haiz!!

her drinking on demand so i duno how many times she drink :p

hi cindy, u stress on ur baby weight, i stress on my baby's height.. havent go for his 4th mth review yet.. dunno got grow taller or not.. his weight i also worry now.. cos he dun eat much.. always left 20-40ml.. gave him abt 140ml. hai~ only eat 3-4 feeds per day somemore..