(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Cheryl, haha ya ya that song was realie cute. I loved the demo on the bb looked reallie enjoyable for them. Ok I'll ask hubby to help me massage now. Ooo yes yes the mango prawn salad was good too.

Good morning mummies,

Sorry for those who shown interest in the 2packet of 72pcs mummy poko diapers and I yet to reply your sms, BECAUSE i mass deleted my sms...

piangz.. lost all sms..how clever.. haha...

I still have 2packets (72pcs each) S size mummypoko to be sold. Deal at admiraltly Link only.

Giving away 10odd loose pc of S size mummypoko.

SMS me at 93621700 for a reasonable price.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4561982.jpg]

helo mummies.. how I wish my hubby is as supportive and encouraging as yours.. to be able to attend seminars and all.. hubby thinks it's a waste of time de.. :-(

dewdew: Happy Anniversary! :)

@crystal.. Desitin is one of the best diaper cream in the market.

My daughter started with Drapolene at birth.. but was sensitive..then I switched to Desitin..

and now I swear by it.. It repels water.. and keeps your baby bottom dry

Can I ask mummies.. @ 27 weeks .. is 1kg for the baby normal..?

Cheryl, wow your post so early, oh you recgonise my hubby? he was wearing polo white plus black stripes. Ya lor, me really blur, went home then realise alamak, they had the motherhood issue in the bag. Btw where were u sitting? I was sitting in the 2nd row centre block. The babies who went up for the demo were so cute!

Dewdew, I did not get the complimentary coupon too, end up my parking was $9 plus.... ya the main food section was super long q, so I only q after most ppl has taken but by the time ald dun have the bee hoon, only rice but the mash potato was nice.

Crystal, I am going BHG again today , will look out for it. Thanks

Bubbly, actually my hubby also not that enthusiastic, i got to keep nagging him the impt for him to go. In fact when he was there, he commented , eh there are some mummies who went with gf or went alone, I ignore him. ;)

tantan: thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sabychew: mine is 987gm @ 27wk. My sono told me is ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bubbly, Sharon: My HB is otherwise, he's more eager & wants to go again next time. I told him next year & bb cannot go wor. He likes the bb massage part [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sabychew thanks for the info. I will still try out drapolene first cos my Sis gave me many tubes of them. At least I noe there's alternative. Mine I tink is also 900+ so it's quite normal I guess if ur bb is 1kg.

Bubbly, maybe ur hubby is experienced in looking after bbs so he feel it's a waste of time? My hubby is definitely more experienced then me cos he look after siblings when he was young so he take it as refresher course lo hahhah for this kind of things.

Lilsunshine, hahh got some hubbies go there also like show face onli the wife listen he do his own things. Support in spirit I guess hahahh.

Lena: the discomfort in the lower ab area is due to d pressure from d growing baby. Avoid walking too much too...

Tantan/esquare/cheryl: thanks for your advice. Prior to my pregnancy, I was looking at climbing d corporate ladder but now all I want is a job that allows me to watch my girl grow up.... Indeed, my family n liz is now my priority, n I wld try myself to detach myself from d office politics for now...

Mommies are so chatty this weekend[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I wanted to go to the pigeon talk, but my pt maid can only make it yesterday to clean our house. Wasted.

Yesterday had good supper at jalan kayu. We ate the prata at the thai muslim shop near to the public carpark. Wow very nice. Long time never drink the ginger milk, this stall uses real ginger juice. Very very nice.

My hubby just brought back some stuff my mil bought, tollyjoy milk bottles which i don't think i want to use. I will get those better bottles.

Dbaby, tenq, congrates on your babies weight[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lena, dewdew, bad dreams said out liao will not come true. Don't worry too much[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i dreamt of jay chou yesterday. I was in taiwan looking for him. Ha! Ha! So funny.

Mango, eoneon, nice talking to you yesterday. My hubby learned alot from your hubbies.. Now he is much more hardworking in baby stuff.

Eoneon, did you managed to change the stuff. One pack has 2 sets of cloth. My hubby finds it very good as bath towel too.

Dew, now my turn to hv lower back pain!! Think yest walked to fast while rushing to pick my niece.. Now like an 80yo lady walking. Luckily e ginger cream eases my pain abit..

Stefie, dun worry.. When bb pops, yr DH will learn more things and will hv more initiative.. I like e prata stall u patronise last night!! Yum!!

Muddypaw, I'm same like u.. Now when ppl see me, they dun believe tat I'm a stay home mum to be! They were telling me it's not my character.. LOL. I was telling DH e other night if I can't manage bb, I'll probably askes my mum to look after and I wanna be back in e working society again!!

stefie, i also like that prata stall near the carpark. the curry there also nicer compared to the other one down the road.

was so happy shopping at BHG sales just now, and spent 200+... i bought a very sweet white dress with embroidery for my lil one new yr clothes... so happen my CNY dress is also white... haha...

Sharon: If and only if I managed to nag him to go, I guess all he'll do is play Bejeweled on his iphone.. hahaha...

lilsunshine: envious! u r hubby is so sweet.. my hubby not that enthu about anything to do with baby, other than calling out to him everyday and nite.. sigh..

crystal: on the contrary, my hubby has never been near to any infant per say.. so, it's not coz he has experience.. can't complain too much, at least he is "willing" to company me to birthclass.. I am just wondering how he'll behave in the class.. :-D

re: sore or discomfort at below area

I experienced the same thing after coming back from the Maybank Nite Walk last nite. Walked for 1.5 hrs, not including the standing time of 1 hr odd.. duhz.. really cannot stay "straight" for too long, I was so worried bb gonna move lower and lower.. hahaha.. silly me..

stefie: prata was one of my greatest craving in 1st tri.. hehehe.. see, your hubby so nice, more hardworking on baby stuffs liao.. :)

thanks bubbly! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, in taiwan looking for jay chou! LOL! that is ultra funny!!!

rainbow, oh dear! rest well at home for the remainder of the day. i went out to walk walk just now also, now legs super tired. just sit on the bed and dowan to move. :p

am now thinking to buy breast pump liao, 'cos if wait until baby comes out then buy, might be a bit late. anyone of u bought already?

Dew, can't rest.. Gng to DH friend's bb full month later.. Next week will hv few dinners.. I've bought medela freestyle already. Cos I was thinking of bring to hospital as it has stimulation function.. Otherwise when bb pop, I sure karang kabut!

rainbow, i was also thinking of medela freestyle but gosh, it's so expensive!!! even those sprees will cost at least $400. *faints*

bubbly, i heard PIS is good but heavy to carry around. if you're a SAHM, PIS should be ok.

dewdew: just realised, mine is PISA.. I am not a SAHM.. duhz.. hope hubby can continue to drive me to work after ML :-D

have you shortlisted which one you wanna get for yourself yet?

yeah, dewdew me also bought freestyle le. ya PIS is ok also de, jus tat its heavy, if no need to carry ard, can get tat. cos i need to think to bring back to work (if got milk), its too heavy for me to carry. hehehe..

oh ya bubbly, tats the first qn i asked during taka sales, to try and see their weight. hehee..

dew, me bought breastpump liao but have settled on avent uno electric instead. shall see how my moomoo cow career take off when ash is out.

stefie, glad to hear tat ur hub is getting more hardworking with alexis stuff. guess he is also clueless being 1st time daddy so having gathering for the mummies, daddies n babies is good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yesterday had a gathering with my friends and realised that all of them brought at least 4 sterilised milk bottles out for feeding while me only brought 1 out during kaeden's time! washed liao used hot water rinsed then used again!

Sorry to interrupt. I have a BN Avent Moisturising Oil to let go at $16 (usual $20).

Avent Future Mother Moisturising Light Oil is a light moisturising oil spray which is easily absorbed into the skin. The Omega marine extract helps keep moisture in the skin and improves its elasticity, whilst the orange and sweet almond oils revitalise the whole body.

• Helps combat dry skin and stretch marks

• Hypoallergenic

• Dermatologist approved

• For use pre and post birth

Pls. email [email protected]

bubbly, am seriously considering the medela freestyle. trying to see if my fren can help me bring back from US or not, since it's cheaper and can save on freight cost. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i was initially thinking to bf for 4 months only, until i have to go back to work, but if i hv milk then why not continue right? so see how lah... the freestyle is light enuf to bring to and from work. just not sure how receptive colleagues are to my pumping at work. :p

Wow mummies

All talking abt breast pump liao ah?? I haven buy wor, intend wait til pop then if gt milk then buy.. Actually can get the medela pump frm Paragon-The First Few Years shop.. My fren told me cheaper & i did compare the prices before.. So i aldy told HB which one n will go get for me then.. Last time gt Avent Single Electric for #1, but feel nt so good la..

Bubbly

I also gt tt sore & 'suan' pain at below area.. Gynae told me cos my lil one is lying on pelvic bone so tts y we feel pain when walking or sitting lo.. =(

I so tired sia.. Jus back frm my buffet at Concorde.. Not bad though nt a very big spread. But overall, food is nice.. Their drunken prawn very nice le.. I dun care n drink a few mouth if the soup.. Luckily my boy nt drunk cos still feel him swimming arnd inside.. Ahhahah... Nw lying on bed, dun wan move liao...

bubbly, yup. i worried i'll be too busy and occupied with the baby tt i wun have time to shop after i pop. but i bought those babydoll dress, so shld be able to fit in and can cover the flaws if i cant slim down in time... lol

i also havent bought breastpump, just in case i gt no milk den wun waste all the money...

Dew, my bestie told me freestyle is e best! So I get my friend's DH to get for me at usd299. IIRC, it comes with cold pack and 4 bottles for storage of BM. My bestie asked me to get extra funnel cos long term sterilising will cause it to go out of shape..

Hi moms,

we were away on fri till today for a short hotel getaway to celebrate advance pre anni at swissotel e stamford as husb had great vouchers and offers.

It was really a relaxing time out,even my daughter broke record of napping for 3hrs allowing us parents to rest that long too!!

Been having on off hardening almost everyday,so i guess its anth 8moreweeks and a few days more for me as i m expecting this lil one to arrive slightly earlier or even about the same time as my 1st.

I have not prepared anything for my 2nd one yet except some new rompers and clothes!!

Will do so once my daughter bday this coming 17th and its cleaning and prepacked time!

PSH, yep our wedding pkg was from French Bridal. hehe.. u got the same wedding dress? lol!

rainbow, i was comparing and doing the research just now, seems like Freestyle is really one of the more popular model. i like the fact that it's light enuf for bringing around. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] at least if my hubby can't fetch me, i can still carry it myself with public transport.

amura, wow sounds like u have had a fantastic break! good for u! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dew, yup it's light. I was thinking if need to bring to my mum's place it's also easier. My bestie highly recommend! It comes with stimulating function too!

Wasabe, thanks for the link, now I know where to get the ameda spare parts. Its not so easily available in shopping centres.

Bubbly, my hubby is always playing game on his i-phone. We have agrued cos of that before. I always suan him, think he can do without me but not without his i-phone. Btw, I went for facial earlier and my therapist did a shoulder msg for me, said my shoulders very stiff. Seriously thinking to book a pre-natal massage by Ros too.

lilsunshine, good that your hubby so enthu ;)

Anyway I went down again to the BHG sales to get the capella stroller and some other stuff like pj and nursing bras, in total spent $400....

dewdew:

yep...we took their pkg aso but nt e same dress n i think both our PG is e same too...hehe n my wedding anni is 2 wks after yrs...hehe~

Morning mummies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie & Eoneon, so nice chatting wif u gals n the hubbies chatting with one another as well[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

R the clothes ok???

Stefie, haha...gd mah, guys motivate each other then they will be very good daddies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah so many of u gng to BHG...gald u all get some gd lobangs...do they still hv sale today? Cos weekend so crowded so hubby didnt want to drive there...I am on leave today so if still gt sale, I also want to buy nursing bra too, my old ones worn off liao...

Amuro, wah glad u hv a good break!

I also hv nt buy anything for my boy too, just some clothes only...what will u be getting? Anyway gal also rite? so alot of things can share wif jiejie[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BTW, u be using same pump? What brand u using? I using Ameda so will stick to that...but I wonder need to buy new sterilizer, r u getting new one or still hv the existing one?

Lena, hey gal dun worry, bad dreams are always the opposite, u will hv healthy & chubby Clarrisa in ur hands[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dbaby,wah u really can eat alot during weekend leh...

Haa...me later gng to see my boys, wonder how heavy is he, me nw 29 into 30 weeks...

Just sent my gal to playgrp 1st day, glad she is adjusting well n when she see toys, forget me liao, so I left n she is playing wif her frens, so happy to see her a toddler n really grow up liao, my little gal[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Today feel like gng for pedicure n a good meal, having some ME time today to pamper myself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PSH, were u also from Oct'09 bride forum? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sharon, i know exactly what u mean but if u look around, almost everyone who holds an iphone does that! constantly on iphone checking this and that... very annoying sometimes.

klitz, wow, melbourne! i love that city, enjoy!

good morning mummies.. it’s a new week again.. :)

Just to share a link I found over the weekend, to be better informed of all the sales going on: http://tualobang.blogspot.com/

Cherry: ya lor.. inexperience me bought just the PISA without much consideration.. don’t know what was in my mind that time.. anyway, since pregnant, I have not been bringing back my lappy home except on Fridays, so, hopefully, the pump is the only thing I’ll bring to work after ML..? hehehe.. hope so..

Milo: I thought breastfeeding then no need so many bottles one? My colleague told me 2 will be enough, so we bought just the Avent starter kit woh. 2 small bottles, with 2 bigger bottles.. enough?

Dewdew: buy from US have warrantee boh? Have to consider this when you buy ya…

DBaby: can’t be sure whether can moo-moo or not, but hubby and I using the psychological factor, bought such an expensive pump liao, die die must moo-moo!!

Oh.. it’s because baby is lying low.. so, we should try to rest more instead of walking and standing.. ;-) thanks for sharing the info..

Klitz: good idea to buy CNY dress now…. Hehehe..

Rainbow: what is it that will go out of shape? Bottles?

Amuro: so glad that you had a good getaway, and daughter also so co-operative… :) I am also planning for our short getaway, still have not decided where to go.. hahaha…

Sharon: you can try once with Ros and see if you like her.. I enjoyed her massage the other day, and my hubby commented my face is not as swollen as before liao.. other parts of the body, only I know, coz I don’t feel as sore nowadays, at least it has been since then that I do not need to wear the ventilation socks.. hehehe.. like hard sale.. but no harm trying?

morn to all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mango, today is ur girl's big day. i think u feel more excited than her right? glad tat she is adapting well to play grp.

bubbly, i bought the avent starter kit also. if breastfeeding then dun need so many stuff when outside. most of my friends are feeding fm hence the need for so many bottle.

amuro, its nice to have a trip jus the 3 of u before baby come along hor? me also planning a short getaway. hopefully can get going.

morning all!

seems like we're in the shopping mode... me too!!! have been spending a fair bit the last few days. oh for mommies looking for nice n cheap maternity tops, Kiddypalace having promotion for their maternity tops, usual price 39.90 going for $19. quite decent.

someone mentioned baby fair, is it coming soon? i'm still looking for a good forward facfing carseat. went to JL sale, so sad, they only have 1 model and it's not really very nice, mesh material so quite rough on the skin. but managed to stock up on some of the baby stuff. even though i can recycle many things, i realise still a lot to buy.

wow BHG 30%??? is it over? 30% is a good deal wor... pity.

trying to catch up on some of the posts. Dewdew -your anniversary just over? happy happy anniversary! you've got a sweet little present on the way in dec, how nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mangogal - wah your gal good ah... my girl i still cannot leave at church nursery on her own leh... she'd want me to stay with her. heh. got uniform some more, so cute..

Bubbly dun get too stress abt moo mooing..of cos hope u hv abundance milk cos u gt and expensive pump, just tell urself to jiayou n you do ur best[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haa...glad that some mummies here nt nt buy or invest a good one cos base on 2nd time mummies experience prefer to buy after pop to see gt milk or nt..then invest a good pump

Milo, yalor, glad she is adjusting well..later will go n peep outside the ctr to see what is she doing:p

good morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i did a scan last fri, baby was still breech T_T

1.5kg at 30week, seems like the aches are due to her pressing on my rib zzz

bubbly, good motivation for moo moo career haha

too bad i dun dare invest in a good pump, scared i waste $$ haha..dun think the pumps from USA have warranty in SG..

re getaway, if planning to go, pls go soon haha..not much time left liao!

in a mth's time, mummies will start popping hehe!

have a nice day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milo, if it makes you feel better, i also carry one bottle only for my boy and the bottle is NOT sterilised. I stopped sterilising when my boy was 2 years old. I read that actually after 1 year old, the children's milk bottle need not be sterilised any more. cannot be everything too clean also, the children need to build their immunity.

mango, your gal is really good lor! my boy entered playgroup at 19months. cried for 3 months! that time so stressed!

re: barrier cream for babies

i think it's better not to stock up on the creams yet. just buy one and see if you like the texture of it. last time i had 3 big tubes of desitin given to me. in the end i gave away 2 cos i don't like the thick heavy texture of desitin. there's many creams around that's lighter and should be sufficient for protection.

it's Monday again. every week like counting down! now it's single digit countdown by weeks.

Morning mummies... feeling stone as baby was moving for a few hours last night! Wonder why she kept moving from left to right, right to left...

Eoneon: Were you wearing a black top with demin skirt at Mrs Wong's class on saturday? Still trying to find you hehe.

What is the brand of the baby bath she recommend? I just hear her saying do not use baby shampoo. I did not make any purchase that day, thinking of buying next class. And I bought pureen cloth diapers as the kiddy palace salesgirl told me it is better than pigeon! Haiz but Mrs Wong say it is smaller. Maybe for newborn still can fit lah.

mango, update us ya. u on leave today?

cindy, yeah, went and kaypoh in nov thread and seems like some mummies are popping on oct. so so exciting right? like guessing who is first [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yvaine, how is ur prep? seems like mine is almost done but kept staring at all the stuff o bought to make sure never miss out anything. hubby brought out my bag asking me to start packing in case i tu until last min... reality starts to kick in lo...

for mtb travelling, remember to get a letter of certification from dr. also for travel insurance, can get fr chartis. can cover for some preg related illness in case (touchwood) needed.

Everyone here seems to know their babies weight except me, gynae said will only tell during next appointment (29 weeks).

I got the avent single electric breastpump. I hope it's good but I think medela should be the best.

I hope the BHG sales is still on... sounds like a really gd deal.

Good morning mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies remember your pills and drink more water.

One of my galfriend is counting down to her 3 weeks, then at night I dreamt that I am in labour at week 31, but waterbag didn't break, but my legs get blood. Then 2nd dream, I dreamt that I went to see Dr Woody, someone else took his place and did a lousy U/S for me. Ha!!! Ha!!! So siao siao.

Today Alexis is super active, swimming, playing tum tum game and pressing on my bladder since morning. Must be the good dinner my hubby cooked yesterday[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rainbow, Klitz, yes leh, this shop also much cheaper than the famous Jalan Kayu one. I guess will pop-by for pratas again cos I have cravings for starchy food like prata and you tiao.

bubbly, rainbow,milo yes leh. He even watch those documentary on Mother who just delivered in Discovery channel. I guess he is getting ready also. He even ask me to prepare hospital bags liao.

dewdew, Rainbow, try not to walk too much. Do rest if have the chance. My this galfriendm walk so much, she started to have frequent BH liao at week 36, her gynae advised her not to walk too much. Hers extreme lah, shop from 3pm to 10pm, cos she is not working.

Mango, the clothings are good and alot also. Thanks again, can really help us to save some money.

Wow it is good that your gal is adjusting well to her playgroup[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Enjoy your ME time hoh.

btw, which brand of Milk bottle is good? and which sterilizer is good, cos I will not use the tollyjoy milk bottles my MIL bought from Cash converter cos got plastic smell. Thanks in advance.

Dbaby, the spread sound nice, I want to find chance to eat buffet before I pop, cos once pop liao will be more difficult for buffet and couple time with hubby[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Your spread sound so nice.