(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

New mummies for diaperbag, get waterproof ones, cos base on my experience, milk n bb food will spill n stained :p

Milo, yalor get a backpack for them as they also like to carry a small bag ard,cute! hehe...

Hi, anybody employing part-time cleaner - charge per hour type? Very soon will be December and my house is kind of in a mess... :-(

Mommies thinking of getting diaper bags... if you are delivering in Mt A, the hospital would give you a bag. The bag is a cross between an Agnes B and LC design.

Liz must be a a happy kid today... i just had a lot of hershey's kisses and now eating Reese' peanut butter cups! Sugar overload!!!

wah Muddypaws, the design sounds chic!

TMC also give diaper bags too, will be using that for my boy save $$[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

muddypaws, oooh, expat inxxxn eh? yah, i feel they are really one kind. dunno what they're doing and they depend on everyone to help them - only good thing they're good for is prata-ing and talking big. still i feel he shouldn't be allowed to get away with bullying you like that.

dbaby, the world is so small [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] she is my sil.

eon, have to be fierce 'cos we have to protect our own interest also mah. imagine you're tiger mummy protecting tiger cub. anyone try to bully, go for the kill! wahahahahahaha... my hubby also say i'm very fierce but i said no choice, fierce only when need to. otherwise i'm very friendly one. lol!

the longchamp is x30cm(W)x19cm(D)x31cm(H). KS is 38cm(W)X14.25cm(D)x27cm(H). so while KS is longer, LC should be bigger. hospital bag use LC better, i think. 'cos u need to put your pjs, facial products, bodycare products, baby clothes, bathroom needs etc.

muddypaws: added you on msn le.... i will pm you my mobile number.

dewdew: haha, true lah.. must imagine we are tiger mummy protecting tiger cub.

oh great! same sentiments. me planning to use lc for hospital bag loh. hehe...

Lovebyte, I also like you think that the big Naraya bag would be good nappy bag cos it is big and light. Last year hubby bought 1 for me, yapee can use liao.

Mango, I will also use the TMC nappy bag, wow can't wait for my EDD liao, no mood to work at all[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dewdew, relax leh, ha!! ha!!! now full of energy after your Nasi Lemak, ha!! ha!!!

Moonsky, I am using PT cleaner. We paid her $50 for 9am - 1pm work on Sunday. We paid more cos she stays in Clementi and she is very hardworking. So $10 is like for her transport. So far we only ask her to come once a week.

Stefie, yeah yeah u hv both TMC bag and Naraya bag to use for Alexis[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

girls, i'm a little pissed with hubby. so far i've tried to be understanding to his busy work schedule - even with my back pain and all, everything i do myself. i dun even demand that he come and fetch me from work or to clinic or to mum's place. i see him so poor thing, not even enough time to sleep so let him rest when he can.

just now he told me his friend said got frens from overseas come to sgp for a visit, so jio him to clarke quay for drinks. i was like... ?!?!? hello??? already no time to sleep still can go and drink? and with ppl u dunno even? i hardly see him already! so i jokingly said, eh, can tahan or not, dun later drink halfway pengsan. he said ok lah, can one. so i got irritated and said, ok come back before midnight then (i wanted to set a curfew so he won't gallivant until morning) then he went "midnight?? i dun go then."

waaaah, what time he wanna play until ah? his wife already dun see him during the weekdays, he still wanna go out drinking? his wife backache dun even ask him to massage 'cos see him poor thing, he dun even offer! want to go out drinking?!?!

*FUMING*

cherry: I'm at the engine fac. Now, most canteens are super crowded during sem. Reading & exam periods the best. R u working nearby?

cheryl: I'm afraid bb jump q .. have read some mummies popped earlier & so much so a month ahead from the Sept thread. Now trying to get ready bb stuff as much as I can. Others will have to depends on HB.

milo: thanks, I can meetup & collect from you. Lemme know your place [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eon: yah .. the yong tau foo stall has really nice laksa. Yah, agree the uncle quite "fierce" .. think it's his style [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bubbly: work from home during ML can be quite stressful oso *.*

lovebyte: me too, I gotta same amount of leaves to clear, else forfeit. I'll be away from work starting Dec. Guess I'll wave my pom pom at home & cheers for mummies who pop earlier [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BH: Not sure wat it is .. but I do experience since tis week .. suddenly tummy become stone & can knock table. It's like harden then soften, sometimes accompany with pain >.< ouch!!

Dew, did u ask him to massage for u? Well man are blockhead one...

Well give him some buddies time but set a curfew is good maybe say ard 1am?

Cos once baby out...then u expect him to stay at hm more to help out rather than go out for his buddies time, so nw give him some breather before bb is out[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cheer up babe, is weekend[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crocs shoes:

Today I brought my kids to T3 and they had great fun.. We went for lunch at jerk Thai .. Near by they are selling crocs shoes from 29 -49 dollars.. I bought 6 pairs..,

Very cheap...

stefie & milo: I'm oso looking for part-time cleaner .. I'm too late to get CL. So, I'm contemplating confinement caterer & pt helper. Hopefully, I can make it on my own *_*

hee just called hm, my hb is having a good time wif my gal at hm...bonding time[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies, must tell ur hubbies, once bb out, he must learn how to take care of bb at hm alone...so u all still can hv a breather too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dewdew, don't so angry ok? Some men are like that de.. My hubby doesn't drink but he still hangs out with his 'brothers' at those pubs and watch them drink. Don't worry i'm sure after your baby pop, he will love to come home to see your baby. Don't be so angry of your hubby ok? Sometimes if you just let him go out with his friends occasionally, he may appreciate it and after the breather he will want to come home to you more.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Men are like what mangogal said, blockheads. So the more you restrict them, the more they don't like it and want to go against your wishes. Cheer up!

stefie, if u managed to get HL can share with mi how u got it?? i also want... i wanna get away from work earlier, but dun wanna waste the ML. then i can spend more time with the lil one.

cherry, i also think the cotton wool use very fast. my fren told me to buy those one whole roll of cotton wool type, its cheaper. then when u watch tv, just pinch and roll it into balls and put into ziplock bag. more economic.

thanks stefie.. let me know how to pay you for the NB diapers.. hehe

Lovebyte - thanks for info on cot.. i was seriously considering the 199 cot, after seeing the advert.. will go hunting around this weekend.. need a cot for my princess!

well, if they are his buddies, i dun mind letting him go 'cos buddies mah, i would also want to go out with my buddies. but these are ppl he doesn't know... and i dunno them! he only knows 1 couple there, and the rest are ang mohs, God knows what they'll get up to. not like i can tag along to clarke quay with my big tummy. haiz...

anyway i feel bad also, but like i said, if it's buddies then he can go ahead, i know who they are. but these are ppl i dunno so... too bad! i'm not feeling generous at this moment. if he wanna drink, too bad, drink at home! after massaging my back! lol...

talking about diaper bag.. anyone used le plaige from long champ as diaper bag? i have a big size le plaige.. thinking of using it as potential diaper bag.. but no compartments le

Dew, oh ppl u dunno ah..

Forget it lor...dun be overreactive anyway he is nt gng anymore

stefie, can i order the nepia pampers with u?

1 NB, 1 S.

Wasabe, mayb u can look at the BP section for those bag organisers? so easier to sort and look for things in roomy bags.

Mango, yes leh, I like light bags[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Stained liao, just throw in washing machine, no heartpain[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milo, this lady is not local, but married to Singaporean, so she is PR. I will check my hubby which agency he called that time. My hubby likes her, I guess cos she wear shorts to do cleaning and she very pretty, ha!! Ha!!

dewdew, men are like that.

Just take it easy lah. They like alone time with their bro. So just let him, once Gwen pop he will have no bro time liao. Take it easy okay. After all TGIF[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunshine, I checked with my hubby, that time he get this PT contact from some agency.

Klitz, I will try, IIRC I must stay in hospital then can entitled to HL. I will check with my gynae.

Wasabe, I will advise the payment matter later.

SK/Ponggol mommies order:-

Stefie: 1 NB, 1 S

Wasabe: 1 NB

Klitz: 1NB, 1S

Mango: KIV

oh, thanks klitz.. if u know where to get the whole roll de, let me know? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thank u!

sunshine, milo and me at biz [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh, i also want PT cleaner after baby born. need help on housework and ironing for hb!

hi - am staying in SK too. Saw yr correspondences on the NB nappies. Can i know the brand that u gals are getting, can chip in new orders? Me EDD end Dec too.

cherry, u can find those whole roll of cotton wool at chinese med hall. if u cant find, i can buy one roll and pass to u during the next lesson.

Dew

Dun angry la.. Sometimes men r like tt n they dun even realise it.. Wat to do?? We being the magminous ones, jus forgive them lo. Put it in the way tt perhaps he really so busy & stressed up tt he is making use of tis chance for a breather & drinks with his frens to de-stress lo.. Perhaps tell him OK la, cum bk before 1am so tt he can rest early lo??

Dun be upset, later BB also upset..

Btw, haf u seen ur doc?? R u better??

Milo

Ya lo, so small world. Jus nw i pass stuff to my fren & bumped into my uncle downstairs.. Turns out my uncle knw her HB cos both sign on Navy.. Hahahah...

Diaper bag

Ya, good to use waterproof ones. I also gt the Narayore one but its lying in the cupboard. So far i very careful la.. If i go out, i put those 'water' & BB powder in another small ziplock or pouch so wont spill. And i always haf a ready-to-use

plastic bags & ziplock. If nt my LV kanna dirty, i sure heartpain. Nxt time i can pass all to my gal.. Hahaah...

Klitz & Cherry

Whole roll cotton, i think Kiddy gt sell.. Sometimes BB dept also haf.. I also bought it when with #1, but i nvr really use.. End up i use those ready cotton balls. Somehw feel tt the 'feel' of using whole roll cotton 'rolled' into balls & those ready cotton balls gt diff le. Hahaha..

NB Diaper

Better just get 1 bag instead of many.. Cos sometimes maybe BB too big then very fast cant wear or wat.. Jus get for 'in case'.. Esp those with BOYS, cos according to my grandma, sometimes BOYS r bigger in build..

Stefie: thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milo, cherry: wow okie, yah I can take a feeder to biz [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Klitz thanks for the link! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie thanks for coordinating orders !

Mummies it's 5+ now.. Weekend is approaching.. Yeah!

hehee.. thank u, klitz, think i can go check out from kiddypalace. then if want, can go medical hall buy cheaper (maybe) hehee.. oh, thanks Dbaby, didnt knw if there's a difference.

Hi Stefie, is it possible to provide the P-Timer's contact? Is she available weekday / Saturday? Cos Sunday got to go my mum's place. Thanks!!!

Cherry

Dun knw le.. I roll into balls, then like cannot stay together le.. hahhaa.. so i prefer those aldy into 'balls' one..

lilsunshine... some friends sugg these confinement catering:-

http://www.natalessentials.com/

http://www.newbaby.com.sg/

but natal essentials got venue restrictions. they dun deliver to my place. if not i wld hv taken them.

but in the end, i opt to hv my mum n mil (both working) to take some time off to help me out.

n they can teach the maids to cook the food too.

besides im quite picky so i also scared the confinement food i may not like. then wasted ma cos $$$ wor.

i actually wanted to come in to chat with u all..

then i got tired going thru the loots from Old Navy. baby clothing r soo adorable!!! but the maternity pieces i got TOO BIG!!! wasted! mayb just wear at home liao!

then after all the hassling n trying on, i feel my tum tum harden n nauseas. so went to vomit and took a nap!

now waiting for my pizza!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hubby wants to try the cheesy 7 but i just want my hawaiian and drumlets! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cotton balls...

we need to prepare these? these are to wipe bb rite? can normal cotton wools work as well? those square square shapes one from watson? i got 2pkts left.

and those cotton buds? must get those baby brands? or normal ones will do? i was thinking if must get baby brand, then everything i get from pigeon lor. all same brand, can get all at one place. no need to fuss.

diapers..

i duno wat brand wor.. but mil asks me to go buy those cloth napiers. say use these better. so how many pieces i shd get? 20pcs enuff? not cheap also rite? where can buy? i also headache.

lilsunshine...

u go read other mtbs delivery stories huh... i tink the more i read, the more i scared! really if baby comes out one mth early i dun tink im prepared cos i m only well prepared for bb fashion! clothing up til 12mths! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] chiam!

i cant do my nursery room yet. duno must wait until when. tink will start in nov when the cot is here. i want to buy those wall stickers! duno shd buy floral or cartoon ones. heehee...

re: mummy poko diapers

i just went to Giant. Mummy poko's selling the big pack at $20. stock up a few 'S' size packs. keke...

re: cotton wool

i learnt about it during antenatal class but still bought wet wipes. when cl came, she told me to buy the cotton and she helped me to roll them into balls.

E-square,

glad u had a great time with ur boys. did u bring them to basement 2 near the carpark? my boy enjoyed the rides there.

cheryl, the cotton balls are to clean the baby's eyes. But i not sure if normal cotton wool like those we get from watson can or not.. Maybe some are bleached white so not good for newborns to use.

for diapers my MIL also suggest cloth diapers too cos they make baby less prone to diaper rash. I agree also after seeing my baby nephew having no rash after using those washable diaper liners as diapers. But i think we can like sometimes use cloth diapers during the day and then sometimes use disposable diapers during the night. That's what i'm going to do. Heard that mamy poko, huggies has good absorbancy. I will personally standby 2 packets. Go NTUC buy can alr. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]