(2010/09) September 2010 MTB

tiger lily,

oh... something new that i learnt today.. always thgt bengal is for bodyaches nia.. :p

so how did ur check up go today? able to see the gender?

Yvonne,

Nice bag! i haven decided if i wanna get a diaper bag anot leh.. or shld i use my usual bags?

yvonne> i just called aussino west mall actually. they don't have any sets left. with GSS coming though, i think there will be more good bargains so don't be too worried. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if i se any, i'll be sure to post here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

scarlett> thanks for adding me! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hee, when i saw your name i was still wondering if i'd got the right person :p

cool,

congrats. I oso went to Gynae earlier but couldn't see gender cos' baby facing down. Baby is now 11cm and I gain 1kg le. Wah! very fast leh. I dun wan to put on too much lor, later very difficult to loose those extra weight I put on.

TGIF ladies..

finally finish rushing my quarter closing reports!~ super tired and looking forward to the weekends!!!

Talking bout weight..

This morn i weight myself and i gained 4.7kg. WOOTS. i tink too much supper for this week. really gonna watch my diet.. faint

Thanks mommies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Today's scan so funny...baby was facing down n gynea shake my tummy n bb turns....gynea manage to see the "thing" n wanted to enlarge to a bigger view...at tis point, bb closes his leg...so I tap on my tum tum n asked bb to open his leg big big to let us see...n really my bb open his legs big...so cute, even my gynea n the nurse laughing over it.....

pinkyluv,

ya, same here. me oso being asked the same qn b4.. Think these pple maybe trying to be tactful in case they guess wrongly and we are not pregnant. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shinchan: cos i dont have a big shopping bag so i need to get one.. Usually mine is as small as possible.. Lol.. So this one quite nice price n its blue color so i get .. Hehe..

I reserved at vivo adidas.. D sales say left 2 only as its moving fast..

If u have a BIG enuff bag to put ur barang barang then no need lo.. Hehe..

This bag, i can use as hospital bag also..

Hi mommies, thanks for your feedback. Didn't know will require letter to travel, will check with my gynae next week. Doing my detailed scan next week, hope everything will be ok. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, someone ask abt venue for babymoon. Can try going for cruise? I was actually thinking of cruise before I knew I won the Bali trip (only win accomodation, no airticket).

Hi ladies, jus stepped out from tai sing... Saw the new model of miracle turn in purple.. Fwah.. Very chio!!! Going for $629.. Almost bought it but my fren pulled me bck saying tt kind of price buy aprica might b better?

Now going to aprica warehouse to see n compare.. But my mind kept thinking abt d miracle turn.. Hur hur hur..

After i go aprica liao then update u all..

Mango, tai sing is at 732 north bridge rd..

Jus went to tagore aprisin to see.. They carry aprica n graco.. Imo, graco is a cheaper alternative to aprica.. Yes, these 2 brands r more sturdy than combi.. But super heavy!!!! U need 2 hands to keep d stroller up. Whereas combi one hand can settle n its super light!

So.. Me n hubby love combi miracle turn.. Going to pyscho my boy's ah gong to buy for him.. Lol

Yvonne - u getting miracle turn?? IMO since we got car, urban walker can Liao, also must see whether go out very often not, like shopping etc... Cos if mostly going parents house then dun really need such an expensive stroller... both also can 1 hand open 1 hand close... Me will be getting the urban walker, then buy the head positioner as baby's head support.. Just my 2 cents... Can save $200, hehe can buy more nice nice clothes...

Just now my baby kicked... Then I poked my tummy, my tigress so fierce kick me back... Haha... I so shuang cos hubby can't feel only I can savour this special moment with my tigress...

Tiger lily...

You should stop worrying about your weight gain..the most important thing now is for your baby to get the right nutrients. So as long as you are eating healthy and also active, it should be okie.

For me, I eat alot of bread but I also make sure I exercise...

Actually to me....the weight is easily lost de....Alot of mummies cannot lose weight because of confinement food as its super oily! If ur caregiver can cook healthy for your confinement, I can confirm you can lose weight....

I was 49 kg before I gave birth and 60 kg when I popped. Within a mth, I was already 50 kg.

Yvonne: Try the baby kingdom at ubi 1st, maybe they might have discounts for the older miracle turns, could be cheaper! If you have kiddy palace card also got discounts, tai sing, make sure you ask for freebies if you decide to buy :p

Letty - I thought combi got no discounts de?? If like that can I get from Spring cos I'm entitled 15% off for members... Erm how much is kiddy palace discount and how to get the membership?

I was at Kiddy palace just now and i saw the purple combi miracle turn going for $559. Cheaper than tai sing.

BabyT,

I enjoyed playing with my boy like you do too. I compress my tummy muscle (one of the exercises for mum) and my boy would poke me back. We went on like this for a while. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chelsa,

What exercises do you do? I haven't been exercising since i got pregnant. I only climb the office stairs nowadays.

Pomme low - today was the first time I tried poking my tummy and I was pretty shocked when she kicked me back... Haha... Not hard kick, but very subtle movement... Do u have kiddy palace discount card?? How many % off and how to apply??

BabyT,

Today is my first try too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I laughed as we played cos it is so fun. Bb's touch is like a light brush against my womb.

I don't have kiddy palace discount card. Though i think there is no additional discount for discounted items. The combi miracle turn is already discounted.

this is wat i got from parent connect

At about 18 weeks, you might begin to feel a suspicious flutter in your belly. The professionals call it "quickening," we call it "baby's makin' waves!" Within the next few weeks, those tiny bubbly feelings will become more obvious. And soon enough they'll be unmistakably identifiable—especially when you (and anyone within 10 feet of you) can see tiny feet, elbows and knees moving across your belly

Pomme,

I climbed stairs...not much only 3 flight....If I got time, I do some short distance jogging/walking at the park near my place or if I am lazy to go out, I will ride my stationary bike. I ride on my stationary bike everyday because it exercises my arms and legs. Of course, doing housework like mopping floor, hanging up clothes on bamboo poles and some general cleaning keeps me active too...

Oh ya..I am a teacher...so I walked and stand alot in class....lol. So if you have a desk bound job, then you must make an effort to walk more in the office!

Have included the event in our facebook =) pls revert hor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BabyT & Pomme

svery fun rite the "communication" b/w us & bb =)

Pomme: u referring to d newest model of miracle turn? Model is miracle turn dx.. Theres an older modelof miracle turn whereby d wheels r smaller one..

hi all, may i know if our boobs will become softer during the 2nd trim? for mine, they usually feel large n heavy, but for these few days they suddenly feel much softer and tender.. is this normal?

hi sep MTBs

i am from the jun MTB thread. sorry to interrupt.

JTS a mummy clara (nick: pineappletart) in another motherhood forum is organising a bazaar at her home in yishun next sunday. details as follows. there will be both brand new and pre-loved maternity, post-partum and baby items on sale by other moms. she's not accepting any more sellers cos all spaces are fully taken up. but buyers are more than welcome. spread the word around and drop by for great deals, esp if you live in the yishun area!

18th April 2010 (Sunday)

2pm-6pm

Blk 281 Yishun St 22 #01-370

for more info, pls feel free to contact clara at [email protected]. =)

tks for reading.

Chelsa,

Thanks for sharing. I don't dare to jog cos whenever i jog, i can feel my womb/tummy area bouncing, am worried it will cause strain to the cervix area. I will try to climb the stairs as exercise.

Yvvone,

I din really check the model, but i vaguely remember it is something with an x behind. Just saw that it is purple and look at the price. You may want to call them and check if you are keen on buying.

just went for my check yesterday, baby legs are crossed, so still dunno boi or gal. 17 weeks, next scan is the detailed scan at 20 weeks. =D but can see the baby moving arms around, putting both hands together n waving. Very cute!

Pomme,

You are welcome.......... exercise do make alot of difference in the labour process and it has also been proven that mummies who exercise when they are pregnant have more intelligent babies!

exercise - i was thinking of swimming. but my sis discourgae me cos' i had a m/c last aug. what else can i do?

Ytd I went for hospital tour at TMC follow by window shopping at ubi - baby kingdom & others, campass pt (kiddy place, best denki - looking for a new fridge & dinner - ramen). When I reach home ard 6.30pm. My headache & neckahe was unbearable. Got to eat a pandol then sleep.

Yes, thats right, tai sing don't give discounts, but sometimes you may get freebies like seat cover (which other places dont sell), combi baby clothes etc.. which I got when I bought my combi at Tai Sing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thats why kiddy palace may be cheaper if you have discount card..

Good morning mummies

Those mummies with 2 kids & above, did you buy extra carseat?

I am wondering if i put 2 car seats, the car will be very squeezy.

Yesterday I went to Kiddy Palace at Compass Point and we got attracted by Capella S707 model.. Going for $369.. Its 4 wheel drive too, though its 8kg, but i dont c myself out with baby taking public transport, so quite ok.. most imptly is the stroller is very spacious..

Also, i went to Metro, saw the baby cot on offer, $159 including mattress, free delivery n installation..

i will be getting 2 sets of that too..

also, saw Medela pump Mini Electric $193.50 and Swing $336, both with additional 15% off..

chelsa,

how did u loose 11kg in 1 mth's time. I put on almost 5kg after my m/c in Aug. I need to loose those plus the extra I put on during this pregnancy.

morning ladies..

had insomnia last nite.. woke up with panda eyes and walking like a zombie..

so tired!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yvonne: u mean the metro at compasspoint?? wow the cot is a good deal i shall check it out man!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bb,

Thanks for yr suggestion - I will try when weather is better. Weather now is really very hot, I rather hide in my room with aircon on. Stationary bike got to go to a gym - don't have any near my place.

Adelynn: yes! on display on is the brown color.. then hub die die dont want to buy tt color .. so i asked the sales, n they said brown no stock liao, left with white only..