(2010/09) September 2010 MTB

jynnsan - the exersaucer or jumperoo can rent de right??? cos my MIL is very fat... so i doubt she can "chase" baby when baby starts sprinting across the house in the walker... so either exersaucer or jumperoo will be better for baby...

wow.. our topic now is on baby toys liao.. with all these discussion, i cant wait for bb to arrive and then grow up fast enuf to enjoy these toys.. hahahha..

regarding playmat, i heard from my fren that the jigsaw a-b-c type is not so safe. cos the foam is subjected to wear and tear easily and it is not that difficult for bb to dig out the foam. then as u know babies tend to put watever they can lay their hands on into their mouth.. I'm planning to buy the korean type of bumper mat. Shld be getting from the bps here. heard it is cheaper than outside.

BabyT,

Haha

Ya, i think can rent from somewhere. Both have different purpose/functions for babies to enjoy.

Shinchan,

That time I got my playmat from mini toons, cheaper than LG bumper mat.

shinchan - very fast will arrive le.. if u count.. it's another 4.5 months to go... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jynnsan - i got another 21 weeks.. if count like that seems far away.. but go by months it's damn fast... scary... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

BabyT,

ya lor, today my colleague was jus reminding me abt this oso. Although doesnt seem long but i think our body will be going thru major changes during these 4 mths as baby will be growing much faster.. Jia you!!

Wow,

Now that you ladies mention it.. I got 18 more weeks to go! C-sect is for mid august.. thats really fast...

Jumperoo, exersaucer, walkers:

We got all 3 actually.. jumperoo during 7-8mths.. exersaucer during 9-10 months and walker from 11-12 months.. my girl started walking independently the day of her 1st birthday and was cruising from 9 months.. walker mainly so she won't be able to go into little corners or dangerous places.. i guess its just a bit more fun to have variety.. as long as you don't have/ or is able to block the staircases in your home.. and don't use any toys/ apparatus for extended periods of time, everything else is just harmless fun [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and for babies around 6-12 months, if routine trained, should only be able to stay awake for max 2.5 hrs at a time.. a little playtime in the walkers/jumperoos/saucers is actually quite engaging [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just 2 cents..

Bumper Mats:

There are a few things we consider best investments and the LG bumper mat is one :p..

Easy to clean, big enough for crawling babies to wander around, thick and soft enough to sleep on, durable enough to use for a long time, and cute enough to not make the home ugly or cluttered.. we bought 2 of these and loves it till now. Some other best investment is the - Combi bathtub, Combi Roanju Highchair, Fisher price itsy bitsy spider rocker, her 2 smelly bolsters, and the pigeon steriliser, been with us 19 months 14 days and counting!. Everything else, it's either in the storeroom or somewhere we forgot.. :p :p :p

Letty - i see what u mean... Wah u got all 3?? Must have more kids then wu Hua hor... Haha... See whether during first month celebration got those voucher not then I'll get the exersaucer... My house cannot use walker... Wait my 2 dogs kena traumatised... Everyday kena hit and run accident... Haha...

BabyT,

hahaha, my sis house also got a dog, my nephew will ride his walker and chase after the poor doggy, so cute.

My baby started Jumperoo @ 4mos, exersaucer @ 5mos and walker @ 9mos. For walker, we really need to monitor very closely every movement. So for my case, if i need to attend to something, i will leave baby @ haemin playyard.

I agreed with Letty, Pigeon sterilizer is good, i am still using it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi scarlett & dean, im also thinking of getting a bumper mat. what's the price range and where can i get it?

talking abt baby movement, today i feel my girl bumping with my hand when i placed it on my tum tum.. really really nice experience [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope during night time she can give a good kick/bump so that her daddy can feel it too with his hand

BabyT, same.. I will prolly get a big mat for bb to play on and crawl.. bet my 4 lovelies will be sleeping on it as well la! lol

Jumperoo/Exersaucer/Walker:

Sold my jumperoo, bought the saucer, sold the saucer bought the walker :p.. Still have the chicco walker stuffed in my storeroom now.. Ya! its costly.. and space consuming..

Bumper Mat:

Bought my mats for $188 each, 18mm thick, 2m by 1.4m ones, cover almost an entire room, enough to sleep everyone in the family! =) =)

ladies.. i've got a wedding dinner to attend on 22/4... need to get a decent dress to put on and yet not so maternity u know.. headache! any ideas or websites to intro?

like those nice evening dress.. headache.. tot of giving it a miss but hubby insist that i go with him.. =(

Yvonne:

Try Bysi or wardrobe54.com :p Saw a bysi dress this morning, it's chiffon black, very nice!

you do invest a lot for your little ones! I only have the LG bumper mat for my girl, walker was passed down from my friend. No jumperoo/saucer as don't think it's economical..but think definitely good for their development....

ladies... i am going to change job and i am 5 months pregnant. Interesting, new company accept my condition and continue to hire me. New office will be at taka so anyone is around there, we can meet up for lunch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi clueless crystal

wow, that is really very unique case. R they willing to give u maternity leave too ?

somemore @ taka, can shop during lunch

pinkyluv>> haha yeah but they follow SG MOM rules...as i am only PR not citizen.. i am only entitiled to 8 weeks (2 months) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Wah.. the post moving real fast. So where can we buy or rent the jumperoos and exersaucers? What is the average price range for rental??

Good news to share. I wore a loose fitting dress today and i have pple giving up seats for my on the MRT train. I shall wear it more often. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] One brave guy even asked a lady in the reserve seat to give up the seat for me. Of course i thank him, if not he may not want to do it for others anymore.

I am thinking of getting the Parklon play mat later on. Still stocking on bb stuff now. Am like 90% done liao.How about you all?

I am feeling very warm lately. Any one of you experience this? My body temp is really climbing.

Yesterday thunder strike... I can't online till now... the thread is moving very very fast. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So many different toys? jumperoos, exersaucers, bumper mat, etc... oh... Little cavin only has the walker passed down by my cousin. He only uses the walker when he is 6mths big.

clueless,

congrates! You can continue working! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Have a fun time in your new work area.

Jessica,

congrates!

pinkyluv,

You forgot to update mine....;)

Name: Chelsa

LMD: 20 Dec 09

EDD: 25th Sept

Gynae: Dr Marianne Hendricks

Hosp: Private Suite (KK)

Child: No 2

talking about toys..my boy love the rainforest jumperoo!!!! But I sold it...Actually, I find that the rental prices are ridiculous. For those mummies who are considering to rent, a jumperoo costs more than $50 to rent.

For me, I buy 2nd hand from sgmotherhood and when my son outgrows it, I will sell. I still remember I make a loss of only $10 after my son use it for 2 mths.

If this bb is a boy, he will have lots of toys. I still have my FP activity table, FP magnetic easel, FP cash register, little tikes BBQ pit, little tikes table & chair set, lots of Thomas toys and clothings, close to 2 lugguage bags of books, 1 box of wooden puzzles, 1 activity playmat and lots more...lol....

Good morning mummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinkyluv,

I am not sure if thunder has any effect. But before it strike, the network is ok, hb is surfing net. But after that... no matter what we did, cannot means cannot. We can't even scan other people's network. Every network bar is not showing the %. hai... So wait loh. Heng ah... now can go in, hopefully don't lost connection again.

jynnsan - oh dear.. haha... pity ur sister's dog... kena traumatised... high speed chase... lolz...

yvonne - ya.. if buy mat or anything soft to put on floor... i think our lovelies don't care, they will think "CAN SHARE!!!!"... mwahahaha... moreover ur lovelies are so small... if really kena bang by walker, might have sprain or fracture.. better don't play play... haiz... speaking of my lovelies... my MIL was just reminding me that day to start training my girls to stop sleeping in my room... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] heartpain... they got no aircon... how to sleep... aiyo... sianz...

BabyT: haha.. Yea.. For me, only 1 darling ger slp with me.. My mum also say dont let her slp in my rm liao, i say no! Bb will slp on baby cot n my lulu still continue slping on my bed.. Hehehe..

Ur mil worry abt d shed fur issue ?

yvonne - shih tzus don't shed de... i intend to shave them botak... so i was telling my hubby since botak then just let them continue sleep in our room... he just diam diam... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] if always separate baby and dogs, i feel that they can't bond lor... that's what i feel la...

Good morning mummies,

Jessica, congrats on having a boy. You can double confirm it on the detailed scan day for the idea to sink in to your hb's head.

Chelsa,

Thanks for sharing on the rates. So $50 is rental for how long a duration?

Diamantz,

I think LG BP mat stands for LG playmat from Bulk purchase thread.

PinkyLuv,

So late still haven file ah...i file online long time ago.

Mummies i'm getting bored staying at home sleep n eat n surf net.

My mother n father commented that my tummy at 17weeks ++ is too big..how ah?

I still got 3 weeks MC since my operation.

Any idea what i can do?

have a habit of filing on last day..but now got to do online and my singpass cannot log in..sianz

BBL

hehe, i never get bored of that lor, i dun mind catching TV too

so u have to rest on bed or can go go jalan jalan at the malls ?

tummy too big = how many inches ?

if the gynae din say wt gain too much, then ok lah..

i am going to measure my tummy now, since i m at home too hehe

for me, if at home on a weekday, i will sleep until 10am, watch channel 8 show with breakfast , followed by 11am show, then went back to laze ard, or surf net..probably will watch TV again after that while lazing on bed, buy lunch fr downstairs, then laze watch tv surf net

there are days when i sleep till noon too..

nowsadays so tired !

Pinkluv,

The prob is i cant jalan jalan in mall.

Have to restn rest till buttock pain and backache ah.

I had to wake up at 7 plus everyday cos hubby going to work then he will drive me to my parent house. So no choice i need to wake up early. then sleep at parent house again. normally will force myself to sleep till at least 12noon then wake up if not nothing to do.

I haven seen my gynae for a mth le..going to see him tmr..dont know wll comment anot..

my tummy is 87cm..abt 34++ inches..can see that my tummy look like watermelon lo..cos at 3 mth n at 4 mth relly great difference..

Maybe becos of the operation so tummy expanded ba...

BBL: U can try reading, doing cross stitch, play games on FB?

Yvonne: I know there's this shop @ Marina Square that sells/rents maternity wear. U can chk it out.

Clueless crystal - me also around taka. Maybe can meet for lunch. Pm me if u keen. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bb,

Alamak..if i pick up a needle my mum will nag at me.. she is too pantang type..no sewing.

guess i can onl watch tv whole day long..

Am taking the GNC pregnancy formula now but I really want to switch!

The tablets are huge!! and I can't stand the smell of the vitamins.. Does obimin have the same smell? I am not taking anything else except for the GNC one.. I used to take a concoction of pills- Pramilet.. Anmum.. Vitamin C 500.. Pearl Powder, Bird Nest +++ and it got too messy during my first pregnancy haha..