(2010/09) September 2010 MTB

optimusprime

Anyone received a "Christmas present" on Christmas morning? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes, a rather faint looking "Christmas present". :p

Oh, Mar 10! Too bad I had to dropout and couldn't join you guys there. Have a smooth 3rd tri! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies, anyone keen to get navy blue MIM sarong sling in satin material, I got one BN one letting go, still in the plastic bag n come with instruction manual n DVD, brought at $55, willing to let go @$40, PM me if keen ya ;)

Hello

Me too think I am a September 2010 Mummy. I just found out that I am pregnant this week and will be going for my first visit to my gynae next Monday....

what about all of you mummies? Have you went to see the gynae yet?

Sorry to interrupt. I'm from the Oct 2009 mummy. I'm having a garage sale tomorrow from 12pm - 9pm. Selling off my maternity clothes (tops, jeans, workpants, shorts) $5-$15. There are also other adult and kids clothes, Guess, Cotton On, etc

It will be at my place.

Blk 298 Tampines st 22 #10-554

mobile: 91845708.

See ya!

congratulations [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_cheers.gif]

hehe, i wun noe until 5 Jan myself :p

if can strike, EDD will be 14 Sep 2010

btw, when was your last date of menses ? mine was 8 Dec

Hi, I might be a potential sept mother too. Just did a blood test to confirm, only able to collect the results tomorrow evening. Feeling excited and anxious, hopefully it is positive. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ehlana

how come need blood test, have only did urine test b4 myself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hehe, congrats in advance

I used the 10mIu/ml pregnancy test strips and was able to test a very faint positive on 11DPO / CD26.

Gynae never did order blood tests to test preg but my colleague on IVF had to do that.

hihi all

Optimus Prime : oic =)

being the typical kiasu singaporean, i can't wait to check too :p

like summer, i m also hoping to deliver my kid in sep cos me, hb and my gal were all sep babies :p

vivi, so urs is late aug ?

hee hee pinkluv gynae say my edd is 21 August 2010.... I also dont know why so early which I thought should be september 2010.

Juz to check beside using the pregancy test kit and blood test, any other symptoms to show that you are pregnant?

Pls advise.

VT, regarding the other symptoms, I had hiccups and burp alot during the initial stages for my #1. That was before I could get any +ve results. And got implantation spotting too.. I believe.

Elmo

No guards to go for test.

I have saw nips.. do you encounter this also?

Have to wait till the first week of January next year.

Really hope can strike this time.

Some ppl will have sore boobs too. I always got sore boobs b4 my periods.. so not accurate for me. haha. Good luck!

elmo

#3 is still a question mark hehe.. how old is ur 1stborn ?

my gal is 3 plus years old and my boy is 1 plus year old

Vivi

congrats [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_cheers.gif] was ur 1st day of last menses in nov ?

summer, VT, elmo

hehe, look like we all share something in common..we are all hoping for sep babies..let's keep our fingers crossed for one another ;)

tell u all something embarrassing..went to test cos cannot wait..test result is negative :p

din tell my hubby cos he will definitely laugh at me haha

for being so kiasu when it is only 3 weeks after my menses

i guess maybe too early to test for results since last menses is on 8 dec i hope... =)

VT

i remember for #1, i tot i got gastric, cos got those kind of bloated undigested feel..doc also din test, assume i got gastric ..soon after i realise i m preggie

for #2, was dying to be pregnant, so was testing and got a +ve sign at week 5

hehe, cos both #1 and #2 , i was longing for them..so all tested very early , before the arrival of my next menses..as in i check without missing the next menses

pinkyluv, wahaha! dun put my name yet lah. I even more ks... my last day of menses if 21st dec leh! I havent even try yet, then come n in kpo already. *shy* :p

But will be able to try soon... dunno got so heng anot. hahaha!

ooo.. for my #1 i tested 1 day before my menses.. -ve leh! Then when I test again.. 5-6 wks liao! V dark line.. go gynae at 6wks.. can hear heartbeat le!

hihi all

me too trying,actually being trying since oct. My last menses was 1 dec. Tested on 24 dec,-ve

hoping can get a sept bb. Keep my finger cross.....

heh, after when I found out that my menses didn't come, I used clearblue to test, the result is -ve. So i tested a few days later using some cheapo brand, it is +ve. To confirm I used another clearblue, _ve again. My hubby quickly go buy some cheapo watson brand, shown faint line. Desperately wanting to know I go to the clinic. The doc said according to my last menses date, 22 Nov, doing urine test might not be too accurate, so did a blood test instead. Getting results only 1 day later. So this am using my first pee, shown 2 clear lines. I was thrilled. Just gotten blood test, shown 6-7 weeks preg. (Sorry for long msg)

elmo : wishing you and all of us the best hehe,[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_smile.gif] at least u can try..my fertile period over , so can only hope for +ve result now ;)

VT : hehe, guess i am too eager that all of us will strike..yeah, i think i will update the chart after we all strike =)[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust.gif]

ehlana wow, thanks for explaining [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

it must be emotionally uphill and downhill when the test result keep differing

congrats [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_cheers.gif]

Babydust to all of us

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif]

keeping fingers crossed for good news for everyone in Jan, may the New Year bring us happiness and babies

Pinkylv: kekeke hi 5 men...

kekeke i also when to test cos cannot wait..test result is negative lol^^ never tell my hubby also cos he will definitely laugh upside down at me kekeke...

ehlana: is Dr Adrian Woodworth good??? humm i was thinking to go for him as well... but hear that his eqp very old lioa leh...

Baby Dust to all of us^^ yeah

ehlana, ur last menses of first day is 22 Nov? Mine was 26 Nov.. just wondering when can I check cos got clearblue, giving me a -ve... hope my case like urs, get those cheapo brand can le.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

andrea,

My LMP 28/11. I tested on cycle day 26 / 11 days past ovulation (my cycle is between 26-30days) and got a very faint positive. And that is because I am using a 10mIu/ml test strip (70ct each, bought from internet) which is more sensitive.

So whether you get +ve or not, also dpd on how sensitive is the test kit you'r using.

VT,

If you chart basal temperature, if it remains high for at least 18 days past ovulation, high chance of being pregnant. But by this stage, the HPT kit would have likely given a +ve liao.

Pregnancy symptoms for different preg is different. During my first successful preg, I have sore boobs and cramps. The recent unsuccessful preg, I have crampy feelings for several days from the time of missed period. This time round, I have mild cramps on one of the days when my period should start, and it lasts for a while only. Then it's BAU (business as usual). Other than that, no symptoms for me.

My 1st day of last menses was 27 Nov... Abit worried to know whether I'm preggie onot. I still hope it's just a late aunty visit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] My boy just turned 1 yo this mth, aih... I feel it's too fast to hv #2 ar... *nervous*

Hi Hi Optimus where do you buy ur test strip???

I having sore boobs, cramps & giddy... whole day the head spin and spin... can become washings machine lioa...haiz

But for me b4 period always have sore boobs so maybe not accurate… but still have to strike...

I just started trying this mth too. Hehe. Who got extra preg test strips to share? I just wanna buy a few just in case. hehe. I find the cheapo strips better leh.

Just to share.. if u going gynae scan for the 1st time.. go with a full bladder so that bb will show more clearly. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elmo,

That's what I read and what I did last time. But my gynae said too much water, very difficult to scan. Halfway ask me to empty bladder! I told him I thought full bladder easier to scan. And he ya-ya papaya told me he got skill so empty bladder can also scan!