(2010/09) September 2010 MTB

Pinkyluv: Sorry for late reply but I won't be able to join you all for the gathering as I've been very busy lately as we decided to rent out our place and move house. That weekend will be the big move so will try to meet up for the next one.

Playmats: I really recommend the LG playmat as it has lasted us for a year now and it still looks brand new, my son loves it, has saved him from many bruises and is very easy to clean and maintain. It was a bit ex but it's very worth it as the jigsaw puzzle one can get crumbs and dirt stuck between the removeable pieces and is difficult to clean and mop under the puzzle.

Walker: Initially I wasn't too keen abt getting a walker after reading abt how it may delay walking but my parents went ahead and bought my son one and in the end I don't think it affected his development. The good thing is that the walker can have a mat placed under his walker so as to prevent his feet from touching the floor so he can't "move". So for those mummies who want to keep their babies stationary at times, then this type of walker will be useful. In the end, I also figured that our generation also used walker and I think we all turned out fine. Also sometimes you may wish that your child didn't learn to walk so fast, hard to keep up! Haha!

Bad Dream

I am 19 weeks today and I'll be going to see my gynae for check-up tomorrow. Had a nightmare last night, dreamed that while scanning the twins, saw one very much bigger than the other. That is a definite sign of complications! And the larger twin's head was deformed like a cone, very scary!! I hope tomorrow's scan turns of fine!

Fox Kids and Pumpkin Patch Sale

I went gaga when I went for this warehouse sale. Usually I will buy only a few items for my son as the variety for boy's clothes is usually limited. But this was the first time that I was able to allow myself to buy girl's clothes and I spent almost 2 hours there digging for two of every outfit!! I spent $200 over dollars after using the dicount coupons!! But I bought many many outfits (2 of everything!!). I'm wiser now and bought clothes from 3-6 mths onwards as they outgrow the 0-3mths clothes very very fast so I didn't buy any of those. The sale ends this sunday so maybe you mummies can find something for your little ones.

BabyT and Pinkyluv,

Thanks! Ya I was told 3 lines = girl...but read in forum that 3 lines = boy previously so just wanna sort it out, still tot my gynae told me wrongly lor. My bb dun cooperate today, only saw white speck today but dunno how many lines, so gynae cant cfm lor....

Good Morning Mummies....

Portia - isn't it confusing.. haha.. i think we shall just guai guai wait for detailed scan to know and confirm the gender... my friend was telling me July MTB thread had some of their genders predicted wrongly and only confirmed during detailed scan... so let's all wait ba... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

LuvLee,

Don't worry about your scan today, it will turn out fine. Is just a dream afterall. I had my share of bad dream these 2days too. Just relax & be happy.

morning mummies~

Good weather to Zzzz at home yea? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning Tiger lily, jynnsan and Adelynn...

such a good weather hor... i was telling ttc thread girls why must it rain so much this week, but last week when i on HL so hot, no rain... not fair!!! haha...

Adelynn - did u pm edelynn lam??

BabyT,

Ya. Weather so good but hb got meeting this morning at 7.30am. I got to get up at 6am, have breakfast at 7.45am - can't finish my freid bee hoon. Later sure hungry de. I m so sleepy now.

Adelynn - i'm gonna remove her from my list of friends also... i got 20 common friends with her and all MTBs or mummies lor... haha...

tiger lily - dun complain dun complain... i start work at 7am... now my eyes cannot open.. haha... i see the sky i so shiok man... last time... when i see this weather... i take my ciggies, go downstairs smoke and enjoy breeze.. now preggy i see the weather, i dream of my bed... haha...

jynnsan - i was watching america's next top model for 5 mins... after that they watch me sleep... hehe... now i cannot stay up late le leh.. u still can dong until 1am...

BabyT: same here. i don think i wanna add her back unless she responds.. feeling v sleepy.. slept at 9+pm.. woke up at 10+pm.. fall back to slp ard 12+am.. woke up at 4+am again.. then duno what time fall asleep and lastly awake at 8am. hate to have disturbed rest.. super tired now

BabyT,

I was really like forcing my eyes to watch, i think my hubby is the one who off the player cos i already buay tahan snoring away le haha

Adelynn - ya... disturbed sleep is the worse... after that sure damn tired the whole day de...

jynnsan - what HK drama?? the last show i watched was gong xin ji...

This is my tum tum today @ 19w4d.. fat fat... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3862101.jpg]

aiyo babyT, you are not ok? i'm worse! my tummy is bigger i think, but got no photo to show...i just tried taking 3 photos of myself. they were sooOOO unflattering, i erased all of them at once in horror! baby bump aside, my chest is still flat flat FLAT!!! so i look like i "bulge" in the wrong place...hahahahaha

tiger lily> keep some healthy snacks with you at all times, like dried fruits or nuts. for nuts, go for the healthy kind, baked with less sugar. quite a few brands have them. the camel ones have resealable bags, very convenient i find. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

after being junk food queen, suddenly, all my snacks are healthy alternatives! hehehe

BabyT: alamak.. yr tummy where got fat le? still can wear belt! i totally cant lor.. if u don mind to see mine tummy..i'm 19weeks 1 day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3862268.jpg]

badfifi

u have a sense of humour lor =)

BabyT/Adelynn

look alrite to me leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] all ur tummies are at least popping out with baby, mine is like the sides widen out but not the front

{i just comfort myslef myself the baby is growing longer ( taller)..at If :p

Breakfast - 2 harshbrown and subway Cookies

Luvlee

dreams r opposite fr reality, so all will be fine =)

badfifi

good for u , i still like tasty stuff, like wat chen liping is saying yesterday in teh drama, bland food is so awful

Tiredness

yeah, same here, i can sleep at 10pm, wake up at noon hehe

Gathering

really hope more can turn up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] is it because the date is wrong ?

badfifi - are u comparing with my NNs??? mwahahaha... if my NNs grow some more.. i need to hunt for bigger bras le.. i'm wearing nursing bras now from Spring Maternity.. and it's XL le.. largest size available... anything larger, dunno go where find...

adelynn - xiao jie.. that one is not belt la.. that one is ribbon... comes with the maternity shorts... yes i wore shorts to office... mwahahaha... hey ur pants from Spring Maternity right??? i tried, but don't like... too NIAM to my body, i don't like... UR SKINNY... don't compare to me this hippopotamus k...

badfifi: u can start ot massage yr breast ma.. i rem one mummy mentioned tat we can massage our boobs to help??

babyT: haha pictures canot tell the truth la.. angles always do the work tts y u can say i am skinny..

wah u so fast wear nursing bra?? good le can wear shorts to office i wanted to.. BUT DON DARE hahaha my pants my sis pass to me de.. she cut off the label cannot tell its from wher. but comfy n soft i like.. jus tat it makes me look really fat. cos i have huge hips and thighs.. genes from my great mother..

Pinkyluv: yea thas what i tot after i posted the msg..

badfifi: i tink better not massage now.. wait till third trimester then massage!!

haha, me another one with huge hips & tights, i stop wearing jeans and pants as a teenager

sec 2 the gal behind me still comented y ur hip so big , still remember her name :p

was also told my hips sway when i walk, but bobian mah, big will shake uncontrollably

i luv A line denim skirts or working skirts, or a line dress..hide all the flaws hehe

pregnant time dun care will wear maternity jeans & pants, cos fat anyway, and quite hard to find maternity denim skirt

adelynn - sama sama... i also have huge hips and thunder thighs... ya i wearing nursing bra le.. cos the 2 wacoal bras i bought during CNY i can't fit into them le and the underwire makes breathing difficult and cause our ribs are expanding, so my ribs hurt too.. nursing bra is just perfect... got wear machiam never wear... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pinkyluv: i dowan to tink la.. bcos no clothes wear liao!! haha i running out of clothes to wear really soon..... boohoo

BabyT: haha i still trying to squeeze in to my pre-maternity bras and i got abraisions below boobs sometimes.... =X don wan waste $ buy new bras le.. bcos wear awhile then keep one side. v waste $$$$

BabyT,

My friend just borrowed me 富贵门

This is my tummy pic @ 17wks4d, fat right

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3862438.jpg]

Adelynn - ya lor.. that time the wacoal was cos CNY then i buy de.. before CNY buy still ok... during CNY tight.. after CNY i got to buy extensions... my boobs machiam on steriods, got growth spurt.. mwahahaha... but really leh.. nursing bra is good... i never regret... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BabyT: hahahaa.. i bought v cheapo nursing bra last time.. eternity brand S$9.90 only.. my husband said its AH MA bra.. irritating.. haha ya frm my recollection of yr fbk pics yr boobs quite big le.. now its much more bigger??

pinkyluv> the nuts are actually still quite tasty because without the salt, the taste of the nuts really comes through. and i gotta watch my diet, coz i'm not getting enough nutrients. last 2 weeks, i had dizzy spells and almost blacked out a lot...

adelynn> yah, i want to try out the massage but later on [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babyT> wah! i'm so envious! the other day my husband asked me if i want to go and buy nursing/maternity bras, cos my on bras are too tight (round the ribcage). i told him, if i go, i sure be the bright spot in the shop assts' day, cos they'll be laughing so hard... for now, i'm wearing all my bikini tops as bras, cos i sure don't need the support! :p

jynnsan - oh.. i didn't watch that... my hubby watch finish... i lazy to watch...

Adelynn - ya... pre preg was C70... about 8 weeks it grew to D80... after CNY about 12 weeks i had to wear extension... now.... don't even wanna measure... then my MIL leh.. haiz... forever reminding me that i WILL NOT have BM... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

badfifi - huh... no matter big or small still need support de.. go invest in nursing bra.. u will need it in future also...

me at 16week 5 days.. lol stretchies from previous pregnancy

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3862592.jpg]

babyT> my standard of small is really dun need support kind lor...in the past, when at home, i don't wear bra at all... now, really ah, if i go buy nursing bra, the shop assts will really laugh me out of the shop! no point lah, zi4 qi2 qi2 ru3!

badfifi - please... that day i went spring... she told me "ma'am.. XL is the largest" (with a crooked smile on her face)... i gave her my most du lan face... i don't wear bra at home too... although my BIL is staying with us.. but i don't care... although it's just a small piece of cloth, but i feel hot when i wear bra.. oh.. wanna ask.. do u experience hot flushes ar?? now my body temperature increase lor... aircon last nite was 18degrees without blanket... hubby shivering this morning...

babyT: haha i don wear bra at hm too but now my hse got new guest have to wear those non wired ones.. yes i feel v hot too. i will sudd feel sweat dripping down below my boobs.. sian have to keep changing clothes n shower [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Adelynn - yes... ydae although it was raining, strong winds.. but still i was sweating like a pig... then my t-shirt kiap under my boobs... i pull out, wet lor.. then hubby saw, he shocked.. he say "LEAKING MILK!!!!"... i wanted to punch him... haha...

babyT> aiyah, at least u can fill up a nursing bra lor! and no leh, not hot flushes. my body just seems to be a bit hotter when it's warmer, and just as susceptible to cold in aircon. it'll be a miracle the day my husband is shivering while i'm ok lah, cos usually, i'm the one wearing a thick jacket while he's in t-shirt and berms!

badfifi - ya... he is comical la... although he is the diam diam si wen kind... but when he open his mouth, normally it's nonsense and sure crack me up de... hahaha... today i wear shorts to work... only my legs feel cold.. upper body still ok... now going to lunch is a hassle lor.. so hot and smelly everywhere... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I had my 4th mth check up 2wks ago and my gynae predicted my bb to be boy. My first one is also boy and I have hope to have a girl...

Anyone heard wrong predictions of girl to be a boy? Still hope for miracle.

Hmm... topic on boobs..

Mine nv increase tremendously..only abit i guess..but the areola area seems darken n increase in area...my hubby see lia say..,aiyo..why so big n dark..

But feeling very hot lately..on aircon sleep with blanket plus fan blowing..

Sherline: i tink u wait for detail scan then can confirm.. prediction may not be 100% true de ;)

if i not wrong my MIL told me last time my husb they scan is girl.. end up give birth a boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BBL: yes le mine areola also darken n increase in area.. when i was bf-ing last time worst.. husb said it looks like cow eyes. faint

babyT> i still don't dare to go to eating places. even when there is cooking going on at home, i must avoid. now, i'm trying to start cooking a bit again and i must have the kitchen well ventilated, or i cannot tahan