dear mummies..thanx for all the tips and advises! appreciate loads! Haha I wonder how can i enjoy when bb is stuck to me 24/7! Then if she refuses to drink milk and eat ...I am gg to get all stressed/frustrated/helpless etc etc... hee hee
But I think I will get more excited as the date draw nearer ba! Seems like many things to pack and prepare leh tho its a short trip.
Chelz : wow you so adventurous ah! brought baby to so many places liao! and even snowy places!how did you do it? tough or not? Baby got prob adapting to new places? thats one of my worries. Actually my hubby and I bought winter clothing for 9 mths old baby gal when I was pregnant..we were thinking that by around that age we should be able to bring baby to further places.. haha how naive hor! Now to even go for any playdates in Singapore n in friend's house we already scared n worried until cannot go! Everytime we see the cute cute winter clothings ..we will laugh and remind each other of our wishful thinking! hee hee
Mrs long : dun be upset with yr hubby. He has baby's interest at heart i believe. Who wouldnt like to go holiday right? Actually my hubby and I feel that if bring baby overseas at young age.. they also wont remember a thing. Having said that.. of coz we are gg to take loads of pic to show bb next time la

We only decided to bring baby for her first flight bcoz we felt that we ve shortchanged bb by not having a first bday bash with frens and relatives! Guilt-stricken! So the best alternative is to bring her somewhere and 3 of us can spend time as a family to celebrate her bday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
And also I am gg to bring baby for her very first photo shoot leh! That I am excited but my hubby already "warned" me against wanting every photo and ended up burning a hole in pocket[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]
You know..I ve no maternity shoot or any studio photoshoot with baby till now leh!Already saved a lot of money what! I ordered a two tier fondant cake for the photoshoot and also to cut with my immediate family before we go for our trip.
Sometimes I feel I ve shortchanged baby so much and that feeling sucks! I only wish baby can grow stronger and slowly gain weight and grow healthily then I will "pay back" everything I "owe" or ve "shortchanged" her! I keep telling baby that once she can feed better, mummy will bring her everywhere and not coop up at home or only go ama's house and nearby places or short short outings only... I hope that day will come soon! I am tired of my daily battle with her R..
btw..to those mummies who managed to do photobooks! steady la! how did your find time to do it one! I wish I can do a few books as well but hands so tied.. so tired every night.. i wonder when then I can find time to do. I took so many pics of my baby gal but I dun even ve the chance to send for developing leh! Can uplaod fb already like a mini-achievement liao!
Recently my hubby and I toy with the tot of employing a maid and give it another try. Then we think n think n think.. we both decided to drop the idea again! I tell myself tahan tahan tahan.. once baby can feed better then I also can like some of you..to consider sending bb to some playgroup/cc or something then hopefully I finally can have some "ME" time le!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]