we will not be ordering buffet.. it will be a bento set

Menu

Pineapple Fried Rice

Thai Style Fish Fillet w/ Mango Sauce

Deep Fried Breaded Crab Claw

Crispy Golden Sotong Ball

Leek w/ Bean Curb

Almond Jelly w/ Longan

Since we are ordering bento, those who wish to come, but dun wanna eat.. jus let jaclyn know that u are coming... and u need not pay for the bento set of $10/pax ok?

but please, dont abuse this privilege ok? cause we need to have at least 20 bento sets to order, if not we have to go back to buffet which is more ex

we are trying to have as many pple to join in this gathering.. we hope u come and enjoy urself there

Attendees - please fill in to let us know how many pax gg.. thanks.

with bento

1. Serene = 2 pax

2. Jaclyn = 4 pax

3. Michelle = 2 pax

4. Pris = 1 pax

without bento

1.Cheese84=2 pax

2. mrslong=2 pax

3. Geraldine ( geri) = 2 pax

Can I ask any mummies out there whose bb is like 10 week old n how much ur bb drinking now??

Calculate how much bb is drinking is aft add in the formular powder Ma?? My boy is on full formular milk now..

Anyone using avent bottle?? Bb 10 week still using teats no 1 or 2?? Big or the small bottle???

jaclyn, kat, mrs long

i have tried desitin .. i am using PD prescribed nappy rash cream in e day BUT using desitin @ night. alrdy baby is on cloth diaper and only night time is disposable nappy. i am also using potassium permanganate wash & now also airing bum by going diaperless for a while daily. still severe nappy rash [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] baby cries each time, we wipe her butt. sigh!

Hi Jasline,

My baby is born on the 10 Jul. Coming to week 9.

He is taking 150ml every 3 hourly (6 to 7 times a day) sometimes cannot finish. He is on TBM.

Daily milk intake is approximately 900ml+

Using the 260ml Avent bottle and teat is size 2.

sweetkiss,my frend gave me try sealer,nt bad.juz tat we wear in our bb look 'leng leng'in hokkien.bt it sum hw wont leak

Kepsis: Hv given my frozen ebm away le.. Quite surprised cos I actuali hv 70 over pkts in storage tat I nv reali count..

Alicia: actually I only get my maid after delivery of #2, levy is at 170, pay is ard 330-370 depending on their experience..n if dun want them go off days can top up like 20... This is for Indonesian maid tat I Noe off la.. Hope info is gd 4 u!!

i gt e huggies 10pc sample already after more than 6wks.used 1 at 5.plus n i change it at 3plus am juz nw.total abt 10hrs!reali nt bad! It say can store up 2 10hrs urine.lets c..wonder if its cheaper than mummypoko?absorbant reali gd eh.

cerehh, u use the wipe to clean bb butt regardless pee or poo?

u might wanna wash bb butt instead for poo poo as water helps to wash awy bacterial too then after tt use the destin cream on the butt..

Scrumpee, it took abt 3 days for me. For the 1st day, I used cold compress method for 1 to 2 hours so it helps alot. As for shrinking of breast, hmm... I don't find mine smaller than pre preggy state.

Cerehh, as what lasery said, don't use wet wipes. Even though stated no alcohol etc but there are ultimately still chemicals. It is harsh for babies with sensitive skin. Take a small basin of water and dip cotton balls or tissue paper to clean baby's backside.

Gathering Announcement

Menu

Pineapple Fried Rice

Leek w/ Bean Curb

Almond Jelly w/ Longan

Since we are ordering bento, those who wish to come, but dun wanna eat.. jus let jaclyn know that u are coming... and u need not pay for the bento set of $10/pax ok?

but please, dont abuse this privilege ok? cause we need to have at least 20 bento sets to order, if not we have to go back to buffet which is more ex

we are trying to have as many pple to join in this gathering.. we hope u come and enjoy urself there

with bento

1. Serene = 2 pax

2. Jaclyn = 4 pax

3. Michelle = 2 pax

4. Pris = 1 pax

without bento

1.Cheese84=2 pax

2. mrslong=2 pax

4. vivi =1 pax

Hope all mummies are well! Hope to attend the upcoming gatherings but pending ans fr hb too. I have a brand new friso gold 1 (900g) to let go at $20, self pick up at marsiling. Pm me if keen. Exp date is feb 2012. Tks! ;)

Gathering Announcement

Menu

Pineapple Fried Rice

Leek w/ Bean Curb

Almond Jelly w/ Longan

with bento

1. Serene = 2 pax

2. Jaclyn = 4 pax

3. Michelle = 2 pax

4. Pris = 1 pax

5. ica = 2 pax

without bento

1.Cheese84=2 pax

2. mrslong=2 pax

Serene if my hubby cannot make it, i'll be bringing my mom. ok not? coz she alone at home and she likes looking at babies

Jasline,

my baby born on 9 July. Now drinking 120ml every 3-4 hours, using Avent small bottle + teat no. 2

supergal: u can get gripe water from places like Watson & Guardian. The most common brand is Woodward and the packaging is a white background with a baby picture on it.

Hi Cerehh,

My bb oso had quite severe nappy rash initially,

I use very wet cotton wool pads to wash her butt, u squeeze the cotton wool for water to dripe down and rinse her butt. Its oso softer not so hash on her painful butt.

When i use wipes, I dont use directly from the packaging, I will rinse w/ water b4 use. COs the wipes will still contain some chemicals.

we even chg her day time diaper to Pampers and used Desitin. Now her bum has recovered.

But we realised that her bum still tends to get a bit red whenever we use other brand diapers too frequent/long, eg.my case- dryers.

Oh...we oso tried cloth diapers which is supposed to be better for her bum but it didnt.

Cos if u use cloth diapers, u must diligently chg it very frequently else its worse to have a wet nappy on her bum.

For my girl, its diff to chg so frequent as she's a lite sleeper.

Lastly...u must rinse the nappy well after wash.

My maid washes my bb's clothes and u know la...they may not rinse so thoroughly.

And guess wat...my maid actually soaked the nappies in BLEACH b4 wash...#@$@^?!:/

So for the time being will contd to use pampers till she's older.

Hi ica,

my bb oso born on 9 July [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Jasline ,

My girl oso drank abt 100~120ml every 3-4 hours, using Avent small bottle & teat no. 2.

But I have chg it to latch her 100%.

Now I a bit regret liao cos she refuse to feed from bot.

How? Any way to make her drink from both breast as well as bot.

I didnt have this prob w/ my #1 lei. His fine switching between the 2.

Hi KnRmum,

My boy previous also using avent n teat. However i notice that he keep drinking lesser n lesser. And when he refuse to continue to drink, i tried offering to latch on directly. guess what, he start drinking again. i try it a few times and it's all the same result. So i tried to change to NUK. Coz i heard that it is very close to our nipple. Now he has no problem drinking from the NUK bottle n teat.

Hope it helps

Alicia: I got my indo maid for $320+$20 (no off day)....if u taking fresh 1 it's cheaper if not avg it's from $380-$450....phili maids ask for more pay n mostly w off days

Gathering Announcement

Menu

Pineapple Fried Rice

Leek w/ Bean Curb

Almond Jelly w/ Longan

with bento

1. Serene = 2 pax

2. Jaclyn = 4 pax

3. Michelle = 2 pax

4. Pris = 1 pax

5. ica = 2 pax

without bento

1.Cheese84=2 pax

2. mrslong=2 pax

4. Eliss - 2 pax

Gathering Announcement

Menu

Pineapple Fried Rice

Leek w/ Bean Curb

Almond Jelly w/ Longan

with bento

1. Serene = 2 pax

2. Jaclyn = 4 pax

3. Michelle = 2 pax

4. Pris = 1 pax

5. ica = 2 pax

without bento

1.Cheese84=2 pax

2. mrslong=2 pax

4. Eliss - 2 pax

5. Vivi-1 pax

ica -- sure.. but ur mom will niam at us? hahaha.. jus kidding... now i see elderly i try to siam.. if not they will start asking if i done this or that one bb or not.. WAHAHAHHAA..

bring ur mom la... AUNTIE NI HAO!

Sweetkiss - I'm using sealer for my boy.....so far quite good...however sealer size is slightly bigger than other brand... I prefer sealer to petpet/pureen...

Serene - count me in if there's another group photoshot gathering...

Gathering, i wanted to go too but got to check my hubby's schedule 1st leh... only can confirm when date is closer... can we drop by on that day if we can make it?

Nowaday with BB very difficult to cfm the meeting time... cos everything must depend on him... Only can wait till he wake up then feed him, let him rest awhile then bath him... then both my hubby & me take turn to bath... pack all him things then can go out.. Everytime when we say we wanna go out for breakfast - it never happen cos when everything is done is already noon time...hai yah... anyone having the same thought? not like last time, we can just go out upon receiving just a call from our friend... everything changes... but is really a very diff experience to bring bb out..

Hi phy,

Would like to seek ur advice..

Yesterday, I oversleep and DF my boy at 12am. (Not his full milk intake though.. approximately 100ml.. his usual is 150ml.. as he is too sleepy to continue..)

and he actually eh eh at 3am and I manage to pat him back to sleep till he wakes up again at 5:30am.

For the past few nights, when i usually DF him at 11pm or 1130pm, of approximatly 80-100ml, he will eh eh eh at 2am and I pat him back to sleep and he will cries for milk at 4am plus..

So, if I continue to DF him at 12am, hopefully he can drop off his 2am or 3 am feed, and wakes up at 5:30am - 6am for milk. Will it impose a bad drinking habit to drink while he is sleeping and if I successfully wean his from his night feed, how do I go about dropping the 12am DF??

Oh, and do u structure your boy's day time sleeping time? My boy seems to be sleeping alot in the day.. difficult to keep him awake too.. does his sleeping time in the day causes him to wakes up at night?

Hi Ann,

My boy didn't poo again... i wanted to use that method u mention.. cos that time i bring him to see a doc - he also do that to him but i'm worry if everytime do this... will he become lazy to poo himself? did your doc say anything about this?

KnRmum

hi! wave wave! our princesses share the same b'days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my baby is starting to engage in coversation with her toys. she's been very fascinated by her cot mobile toys - 3 little geese in a diving position. think she's asking and scolding them, why they're always up there. kakaka!

Serene

no worry. my mom won't niam lah. hehe! she'll only niam me

keropi

ya man! and bringing baby out needs to bring soo many things

bbbliss: the Petpet I bought is Newborn size (till 6kg), so if yr bb is growing fast, don't buy too much. I think NTUC is having promo on Petpet and other diapers.

I usually get the diapers from the medical halls cos its cheaper.

Tinkerbell,

Hey, our boys are born on the say day! 10 July.

Before you started to try dfing, how's your boy's night feeding like?

Df can become a habit too. So for me, I monitor it closely and see if my boy is ready to drop the df or not. So far it is a no coz he is still waking up at 5am without fail daily since last week. I'm planning to push back his bed time (from 8pm to 830pm, last feed at 8pm) then DF him at 10pm and see what time he will wake next. For me, I've successfully weaned him off the 2-3am waking.

For my #1, he dropped df on his own at around 10 weeks old. I remember I stayed awake to give him dfeed at 11pm. But no matter how I tried to wake him, he won't not open his mouth to suckle. So that night I just stopped dfing him. And he slept till 7am! Then I tested again on the following night and it happened again! So from then on, my #1 started to have his last milk feed at ard 9pm, sleep by 930pm and wake ard 7am-8am the next morning.

It is alot of trial n error along the way.

----So, if I continue to DF him at 12am, hopefully he can drop off his 2am or 3 am feed, and wakes up at 5:30am - 6am for milk. Will it impose a bad drinking habit to drink while he is sleeping and if I successfully wean his from his night feed, how do I go about dropping the 12am DF??

Weaning off is another challenge. Well, you can df him less amount and eventually stop df altogether and pat him back to lalaland. Or you can just go cold turkey and stop it altogether. Hopefully it is your boy who wants to drop it altogether.

Another way is you try giving him last feed at 10pm and see what time he wakes up next. For all you know, he may just wake up at 4am next! Oh ya, please make sure you bb is sufficently fed during the day. Day time I feed my boy every 3 hourly.

---Oh, and do u structure your boy's day time sleeping time? My boy seems to be sleeping alot in the day.. difficult to keep him awake too.. does his sleeping time in the day causes him to wakes up at night?

Yes, I sorta have a structure timing for him. I make sure he has 3 day naps of total (hopefully) 5 hours in the day. I don't let him nap too long. Once 3 hours is up and it's time for milk, I get wake him up to feed him. After feed will get him to stay awake for some time till he's tired and wanna zzz.

However, sometimes when it is hot, he naps very little and I just let it be. Only thing is that he must have 3 day naps. Duration stretches from 10mins to 1hour++.

Like today, after the 1pm feed, he wanted to zz coz it is just so cooling. I disturbed him and kept him awake for 30 minutes then let him zzz in the living room. He has been zzzing from 2pm till now.

On the other hand, I don't let him nap too much (more than 5 hours as a gauge) during the day. Too much day sleep = feeds lesser = more night wakings.

Hope my sharing helps ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Keep me posted of your training.

cheese/keropi: sealer is sticker type or velcro? means have to get 1 size smaller?

Jasline: my bb born 7 july. All along drinking 120ml FM every 3 hrly but recently increased to 150ml but sometimes cant finish.

Mummies: At nite, i latch my bb on demand. I dun have alot of ss in the 1st place but i realize she will be contented with one breast for 15min and she can slp for 4 hrs. I am puzzled cos 150ml FM can only last her 3 hrs. i nv pump out so much in one breast before.. Yet compared to FM my one breast can last her so long. Is it normal for bb to suckle less when sleepy? I scared she will lose weight leh..

Irene, thanks alot! Managed to get the gripe water from Guardian just now. Also realized that the Dentinox Colic Drops that I'm feeding my baby now can be found there as well...shouldn't have gone see the PD yesterday to get it. Wasted $$$ on the consultation fees

sweetkiss-is velco de.

Today i let him wear the huggies dry comfort again, see if really can absorb 10hours of urine without feeling wet~ keke..

mummies who are seeing dr low at paragon medical, do you know the price for those vaccinations? n does his clinic accept cda account

Today's weather is sooo nice but my boy just refuse to sleep, no matter how I pat him he still dun sleep, end up I can't do much things today but keep entertaining him. Is this normal? Cos it's quite sudden for his case cos usually he naps for quite a long stretch in the day.

Sleeping thru the night: been trying to use phy's method but I just can't get it yet, was only successful for one night and the next two nights he wakes up for his night feed again.. Haiz...

thanks vivi

$150 for 1 dose right

I am quoted 550 for 3 dosage at kinder clinic and i read that someone was quoted 400 at a clinic in JE so I am kind of comparing prices now

Kepsis: my gal does that sometimes, that is when i called having a bad day cos no time to do other thing at all. But now bb bigger they will tend to sleep less too, they are more curious about their environment. for the sleeping thru part just continue to try ...me also experimenting...jiayou..

Kepsis,

jiayou! Not easy. I also envy some mummies here whose babies sleep through without any training... Let's continue to strive for longer hours of zzzz. I can only zzz ard 12mn.. Then before I knew it, it is 6am and it is feeding time again...

lasery2k , kat, knrmum

we use cotton wool with cooled boiled water for bum. then after that we use the potassium permanganate wash to disinfect.

one PD prescribed anti fungal steroid cream but doing some checks on the formation of the broken skin type markings i think it is more bacteria based nappy rash. the steriod cream used for 2 wks and not doing anything at all also.

can i check what is the best way to disinfect the cloth nappies? hot boiling water? or iron them when dried? or wash with vinegar? how ah?

knrmum

which pampers are u using? pampers comfort, pampers dry or pampers stages? desitin u used for day & night?