(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

HAHA

i should have thought so... wonder how BB can hold on to a frozen teether kekeke

Thanks Jonas.

Irene, Jaclyn,

I got it yesterday!! Lol ya S love it! Can chew on it for a long long time n it's easier for him to grab hold of it.

Irene, I bought that teether too. My baby loves it as it fits his little mouth perfectly and the rubber is soft. Plus it's colorful and easy to hold! I've not seen the step 2 around though. Where can I get that?

yo!!! I bot the teether w jac n pris aft lunch... H loves it!!

thx, jac for the intro!

sigh.... H is down w runny nose n cough.

sian... juz now forced him medicine... now knocked out liao...

Last day in 2010! Shoo shoo shoo all the bugs!! All kids to be blessed with ultra good health and (continue) sleep through in 2011!! Price of milk powder and Diapers to drop drop drop in 2011!! All mummies here to get back our beauty sleep n body shapes/weight back!!

Bye 2010 n welcome 2011!!

Morning all! Yes phy haha hope price for milk drop!!

Dq hope H better now, my ger also just recovered from her fever, haf to take med & her appetite drop...

Irene u all make me want to buy the teether today! Hehe pray hard today I can knock off sharp sharp!

morning ladies...

Last day of 2010 lo... what's your 2011 resolutions?!?!

Diapers promotion is on for various brands at NTUC and Giant.

I think someone has mentioned before but I couldnt find. How do you change BB's soiled diaper pants>???

eliss,i juz tear both sides!lol. Bot nepia,huggies ultra m diapers,all m sizes bo liao!i left all L..bot e teether 2!hope bb j like it 2! Advance new yr to all.b healthy, live happily! Ya,hope diaper n milk powder hav more offer.my aim bf 6mth wil do!

i just started my 5mths oldboy on his 1st semi-solids tdy.

Fed him with brown rice cereal. Though it was recommended to give him only 1 teaspoon to try out, we gave him quite a number of teaspoons leh, cuz he didn't resist.

Is that ok?

I also hv a few more questions, hope u mummies can advise me cuz I'm still totally clueless!

1) How do we know when to stop feeding them? E.g. after how many teaspoonful?

2) I'm letting him hv cereal/brown rice cereal for a start, when can I then start introducing other foods to add in to the cereal or as a standalone puree?

3) My boy drinks 180ml of milk now and I'm giving him the cereal for his noon feed. So when i pour 30ml of the milk to mix with the cereal, I'm left with 150ml which I'll feed him immediately after he finishes his cereal. Can?

Tks mummies.

And wishing all a Happy 2011!

My ger just went her last jab at six months. She weighs 8.1kg length 70cm. GP mentioned gotta watch what to give in her diet! But she drinks mainly milk nia.

Eliss: 8.1 kg must watch diet already? Thought the weight is ok lei? My boy also just took his 6th mth jab. 7.4kg and 69.5cm. He seems a little light - grown in length more than his weight. He take mostly milk too.

the infant growth chart shows Keila in 82% percentile..

if she is a boy, the weight will be only in 50% percentile...

My bb C got scale at imm lvl 1 outside swensen that new hongking restaurant.

West side mommy please do not patron that place, staff are young n China staff doesn't know how to handle a scalded bb n adult.

Now at kkh a&e waiting to see doc.

Went to GP first,but GP says is 2nd degree burn and side of face affected didn't want to take us bb case, so refer to kkh.

Beannie: Gosh! Sounds scary...hope bb C will be alright. Take care!

Eliss: Wow, the infant growth chart is so different between boys & girls.

Just back from KKH. Monday need go back to see skin specialist to make sure skin is ok.

Thanks everyone. I m adult,no problem, but bb C is really very upset n very cranky now.... Reject warm milk. Don't want to sleep.

xbeanniex: OMG!!! poor bb C. sayang sayang. Yah that restaurant is super bb unfrenly. We went there last week and my hubby was so upset with their service that he wrote a feedback form and ask them to call him back, but apparently they never call. Shall boycott that place.

teether: i think i saw the step 2 teether with ring at kiddy palace. haven't seen the other types too.

quartzie: good buy, best buy, must buy! I think Yunting will love it too. And it's not ex too =)

Wishing everyone a happy happy new year!

Hi mommies, thanks for asking n everyone's concern. Bb C's skin is not too bad, superficial only. But the hot soup land on her while she was sleeping in my sarong sling. Sound asleep. Then the hot soup freak her out n C can't sleep properly Hb n I got to bring bb C down to sit in the car to let her sleep. just put C next to me to sleep tonight. Can't bear to let her sleep alone.

Hi all mommies! Bb C is fine today accept don't let me wash her affected area. Think still pain. Skin around neck n shoulder still red n got little bubbles.haix... My poor bb C

my bb just went for her 6th month jab yesterday, PD commented her weight 7.4kg is not so good & said she's on the small size bb, so sad..tried feeding her more but her weight does put on much.

PD suggested I start porridge with fatty pork for my bb, any mmumies heard before bb can eat fatty pork meat?

Sito, u mean the PD wanted to make your baby gain weight by giving fatty pork? I thought that's unhealthy? Next time get obese how? Strange leh. Never heard of such thing.

Sito: My boy also 7.4kg at 6 mth old. PD just said 50th percentile, didn't say small size lei. Furthermore, mine is a boy. And,yeah, I never heard of fatty pork porridge for bb. Strange lei...

sito, 7.5kg at 6 mth for girl should be all right. And don think our bb's stomach can take oil (digest) at the moment. Which PD did you go to? So weird..

I also think not healthy to give bb fatty pork too, the Pd is Dr teo Baby bear clinic lol, every month I go he will comment my bb weight is not good sian.. Some more he like to prescribe my bb e alot of medication like no need $ like that.

My bb E fell sick every month so every month besides going for her jab, we will also see Dr Teo for her flu, fever etc... Everytime he prescribe many kinds of medication for bb e, I said don't want so many but he said it's compulsory?

I think I want to change to another Pd who is more concern for patient rather than hardsell coz I calculate my bb from birth until now I have spend about $2500 at his clinic..

Any Pd to recommend in the north?

sito: ur bb's weight is very ok!she's around the 50th percentile based on health booklet chart and the online chart http://www.infantchart.com/ furthermore, your bb has been developing so well, even able to stand up! So don't worry. And I seriously never heard of feeding bb with fatty pork. Even the HPB advertisement also tell us not to overfed our babies else it might be hard for them to lose the extra fats when they are older.

I thought I heard wrongly from dr teo that he advised me to buy fatty pork instead of lean pork and dr also said fatty pork is better than fish coz fatty pork more nutrition and more calcium than fish! Seriously this is the 1st time I ever heard this ? I even double confirm twice with doctor. weird right?

sito, u wanna try yishun blk 417? OOi bb and Child. I go there for checks etc de.

Nice and patient doc and will explain veri detail. U can go there, Doc Ooi, I prefer the male doc.

xbeanniex: I hope bb C gets well soon. Such lousy restaurant.

Sito: I think your bb quite ok weight especially for a gal at 6mths. My boy weigh abt 7.4kg at 5mths. The gp did comment a little on the big side but no need to go on diet lei. So yours being a girl, I don't think she need to go for fatty pork porridge lo. Fatty pork sound so unhealthy too. Maybe you shld change a pd.

Today I tried making apple puree without steaming or boiling the apple. The apple puree oxidises very fast. Can I still feed that to baby K?

any mummies encounter the same issue?

My baby is really REJECTING all his milk feeds!

sigh.. whenever we try to feed him, he will cry.. and keeps streching his body, turn his head or use his hands to push his milk bottle away..

really cannot figure out why he is rejecting his milk.. please advice..

Ann: that restaurant really a headache.

Tinkle bell: try bringing bb outdoor feeding? Or totally quiet environment, dimmed lights, fan facing bb, or drink on ur lap, seated 45 degree to drink, etc.

My bb like to drink lying down,though its dangerous, but do choke once in awhile. So have to react fast to carry bb up. Otherwise my bb like to be carried in her sarong sling, lying dwn to drink.

Not encouraging u to do this but if doing so, u got to react fast when bb get choke.

tinkerbell

i can only think of a few possibilities:

1. teething

2. unwell

how long has he rejected milk? is itevery feed or just 1 or 2 out of the 6 or 8 feeds per day?

maybe u can call ur pd to chk

sito

i think ur pd is dodgy... my pd as much as sh can do NOT like to give medication to my kids. she tries to avoid cos medication makes liver/kidney work too hard

also, i think ur pd is interesting enough to suggest to u fatty pork as part of a diet to ur girl... i think that's so wrg...

Tinkerbell, I can, too, think of a few. Ur symptoms seem very simliar to mine once. These are what happened when my daughter too cried during her feeds:

1)Holes of bottle Teats too small, resulting in her having to suck hard and thus too much wind in her tum. Advised: to cut small slits on the teats to increase the flow. But make sure, it isnt too big orelse your baby will be choked or irritated with the sudden large flow.

2)Reflux due to insuitable milk formula. Arching back is a symptom of reflux when the acid pushes up baby's throat. Can try hypo-allergenic or soy-based like Nan Pro HA or Isomil.

Others: Milk too warm. (but Im sure this can't be happening all the time)

So I reckon point 1 might be the main course, if you have tried different solutions to avail.

S has been driving me nuts for the past few days! He is crying and wanting to be carried for his every waking moments. Last time i can just put him on bed and pat him to sleep, but for the past few days, he needs to be carried and rocked before he finally sleeps. Just battled with his for the past 2 hrs with me refusing to carry and rock him to sleep..but in the end i gave in... he doesnt seems unwell and is able to finish all his milk feeds. Dunno why the sudden change. And i am down with sore throat and running nose..hubby isnt of much help either..i m gg crazy alr..i am a bad mama..i dun have patience with my own bb...