(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Tubby,

I guess the only way is to wait a bit longer and then test again.

Or if you're like me, can't wait to find out, can go to Guardian Pharmacy to buy their in house pregnancy kit. Buy two get one free. cost about $17 for 3 I think... won't be so heavy on your pocket.

My previous cycle, I can't wait to test so I tested before my period was due, and then again right after I miss, but AF came 3 days after.. Actually for this time round I also din wait till I miss my period.. I was expecting a negative, but it was a pleasant surprise for me n hubby.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] good luck and dun worry too much ya..

i reckon you wait a few more days then try again Tubby. in my case, it was a faint line at 1st & i tot i was imagining a line bec was trying so hard to see a line! waited few days later & the line was strong blue [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] juz to share my experience lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] gd luck!!

i just went for my scan ytd and i saw my waterbag and a tiny dot flickering [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] iam at my 6th weeks

Tubby - try testing again in few days time. i suppose u are still in a very early stage of pregnancy. gd luck [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi girls, i think i'm spotting...got a single dot...hmm...will wait and see how...going to sleep and see if af reports or not...

BTW I've always wondering this - what does "AF" stand for? Something friend? Something flow?

AstroGal - Congrats! Happy for you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just back from scanning today. 6weeks 3days. Manage to detect BB HB liao. So relieve and happy as I have been spotting all the way...

Hi Tubby,

I have fainted +ve as well for my first test with the kit. However when I tested it again 10 days after, I saw 2 clear lines of +ve. Don't give up try again.

Hi Celine,

I suppose each pregnancy differs. But just don't understand why am I encountering bad MS during both pregnacies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My first girl was delivered by Dr ST Beh, now this one I decided to switch to Dr Ang by recommendation. Except for the long wait and crampy waiting area, overall this he's a good and attentive gynae.

noknok: thanks! why "Aunty" ah?

jo lyn: Congrats girl! Great news! Did the scan help pinpoint the EDD for you? Did doctor estimate EDD based on sac size or just based on the LMP dates you gave him?

bbgen: yah the waiting times totally scare me! one tip is to try to book the very first appointment of the day - delay tends to be less. no guarantees though (since some babies get born in the morning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

bbgen, I m from march mtb, may I know why u change gyane? dr beh not good?

Hi Littlemay,

I fully understand hw you are feeling right now as I had the same experience last year March. And the feeling is really like roller coaster.

Dont give up so fast, have u seek for 2nd gynae opinion?

For me, I waited till wk 7 and still only the water bag(no yolk sac) Dr asked me to go for a blood test to cfm bb is developing. Need to take 2 times and 2nd time to be taken 2 days later at same timing. If result is double, mean bb is developing. For me, was remain the same. So I had to go D/C.

So never give up ok ger. We are all here to support u.

Hi Lyn,

Great news. Congratulation. :>

Me too, just went to scan this morning and also see the baby HB. According to Dr Ho, I am now in 6 wk and 2 days. Wow so near to ur. :>

hi mommies

mind i join this thread too? am expecting my #2 late july 2010. am just 4 weeks out and will be seeing the doc on 4 dec to chk if everything is a-o-k. this is a planned baby and honestly din know that i would hit the jackpot so soon... but thank God for #2 still...

so far eveything is ok ... except that i experience MS in the middle of the night o_o"

Hi Everyone.

Today went for my first scan today. The moment Dr Fong inserted the virginal scanner into my womb, i can immediately point out the waterbag on the screen. Even before Dr Fong point it out. I told him " that's my baby". Hubby couldn't figure out till I point it out. Haha!!

The waterbag is 9mm and Dr Fong estimated it to be 5 weeks and 5 days, + / - a few days. Dr Fong say the baby has implant itself in the correct position. He even told hubby is one kid.. hubby breathe a sign of relief saying "heng ar.. not twin" Dr Fong ask him twin not good meh.. then he say double the pee and poo he had to clean.. Dr Fong roll up his eyes.

I can't wait to see BB again. My next scan is on 1st Dec. I told Dr Fong I keep feeling nauseous.. sometime strong sometime mild.. he say it is good to feel nauseous.. meaning pregnancy going strong. So should I wish to continue feeling nauseous? Haha!!

Hello Mummies! Im from Dec 09 thread. Gonna be due soon and I do not need the milk anymore. I have a Brand New Anmum Choc flavour Maternity Milk not open selling at $15. UP $18.20.

Expiry date: 4 Sep 2010

Pls PM me if keen or sms 92375402 for fast deal.

Collection at Choa Chu Kang or Raffles Place MRT

Hi girls.

I have started to spot today. On & off. I am so worried. At first it's pinkish then stop. Then now is bright red. I am so worried.

Dr fong ask me to lie on the bed to rest to see if the spotting stop. After resting, it stop. But then when i cough badly, it start again. I don't have any cramps at all.

Still feeling abit nauseous and sore nipples and no appetite.

Will i be ok? I am real worried. Anyone had the same experience?

Hi Ann, I guess right now all you can do is just bed rest. Hopefully the flow doesnt continue. If its still continue, my advice is to go see doc. However if its brown, it shldnt be a big prob. Try to rest more and retrain from walking too much. Take care!!

Hi Ann,

I encounter spotting during my 1st trimester, initially ignore, then turn to have more blood trace. I consulted the doctor was given Utrogestan 100mg, advice by my gynae to take it for 2 weeks, 2 pills for twice a day. Not cheap. Also on MC for bed rest.

My gynae says brown spot during first trimester also cannot be ignored, must report to him

If bed rest, please really do rest and not run around. Let your condition stablise.

Hi Ann, are you currently on Duphaston or Utrogestan?

Yup agree with Pet Su, don't ignore if there is any brown spot.. go and see your Gynae straight away, probably progesterone will help you to stabalize the pregnancy.

Hi everyone.

This morning, i still have a little spotting left. Will be going to see my gynae later.

Currently on utrogestan, 2 pills 3 times a day and also progesteron injection twice a week.

I really hope everything will be fine soon.

morning mommies to be!

i just tested positive this morning on the pregnancy kit! was happy to see the double red lines and when i showed my husband, he was so happy that he gave me a kiss on my lips! hehe!

however, i will still go see a gynae to confirm the results..prob over the weekend.

this will be our first child..very looking forward but at the same time, also quite worried about it...cos i've heard many unfortunate cases of miscarriage..and since it's our first, not sure how to approach to take care of my body now..

i feel very tired easily these few weeks and kept having the nauseous feeling..appetite also reduced much. is this normal?

btw, are there anything that i can carry with me by my side and "smell" to reduce the nauseous feeling? i am eating some sour prunes but i think eating too much is also not too good rite?

good morning ladies!

have been very sick the whole of last week & be going to the doc again tis am for more medi. super sianz.

been to my gynae last wk & cnf tat bb is now in 6th wk+, instead of 7wk. gynae said could be due to late ovulation. but wat is worrying is tat this #2 is very small & even my gynae is worried although she is trying not to show it. #2 is measuring only at 0.56cm at wk 6 when my #1 was oreadi measuring at 1.5cm at wk 7 liao. somemore my #1 was born a small bb then....doubly sianz [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] dunno if tis bb would be ok boi? hope he/she is strong enf to hang in there....

Renee,

i checked tis wif my gynae cos my #1 (wtg 11+kg) wans me to carry her all the time nowsaday & was told tat so long we dun feel crampy, it is ok to carry #1.

ecym,

pls kindly help to update my EDD as 12th Jul 2010. Thanks!

Morning Mommies to be!

I just tested positive last sat and currently expecting my no.2.

Not sure when I should make appointment to see gynae as I am currently in wk 4 only. For my previous pregnancy, I was so anxious that I call the gynae clinic the min i see the positive sign on clear blue test kit .... and ended up not seeing anything thru V scan...not even the waterbag ... and was told by gynae to go back 1 week later ... so this time round ... thinking if I shoudl wait till wk 5 then make appointment.

ecym,

but my gynae was saying tat mine is very small & instead of allowing me to wait out till wk 12 to go back for appt (when maternity pkg kicks in), she wans me to go back in 3 wks time for her to monitor. i didnt realise the seriousness of it till i took the scan & went home and made a comparison to my #1's scan at ard the same time, then realise tat yes, #2 is indeed so much smaller than my #1. perhaps i have a previous case for comparision, hence my gynae is worried? i dunno but she is making me worried too.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

where u heading to? for holidays? enjoy yurself yeah....

is the measurement the one that is reflected on the ultra sound scan printout?

if it is. mine is 40cm at 6weeks last monday.. is that normal size? sorry for being a sua ku [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi cindy,

you sure its 40cm... its almost impossible, like a third trimester baby already?

hahaha .. i also dunno le.. that is what is reflected on the scan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] must ask doc when i next see him in dec.. such a long wait [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi.

My spotting had stopped when i went to the clinic to my injection. So the nurse say no need to see gynae. They told me to rest & monitor after my injection.

I told them my MIL cook herbal soup for dinner on Sat & after drinking, i began to spot on Sun. They ask me what is in the soup. I told them i don't know but i remember she say inside got lingzhi & she put more than what was instructed. The nurse say not suppose to take lingzhi & preferably no herbs for 1st trimester. I told hubby to remind my MIL.

By the way, my gynae told me my baby is 9mm and i am 5weeks plus. Isn't it too big then as compared to the research u find?

Hi Ann, glad that you are ok already. Remember to rest more. My doctor also reminded me not to take any chinese herb during the first trimester. So maybe you let your MIL know.

Ya i also wonder how is littlemay. Hope everything is fine for her...

Hi Jo.

Yup. Told hubby to inform her cause i think she is cooking ginseng chicken this weekend. Had ask her to cook more normal food.

I also wonder how's littlemay. Today i also went to the same clinic where she is suppose to do her scan. I not sure she's there or not. I hope she's ok.

hi .. no le.. scrutinized the scan. says CRL: Rempen 0.40cm le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so confusing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi ecym

if it is then its within the healthy range of 2-5mm then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yippee!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will take it as it is then .. dun wanna worry ;) keekeekee

thanks ecym [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] *muah* [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmm... then is mine oversize?? 9mm and I am only 5weeks plus.

I think should be quite fine since gynae didn't say anything abnormal about it.

went to gynae today & saw heartbeat - foetus is eyeballed about 3-4mm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] next visit is another month's time

ann

if gynae nber say anythg then i dont think it is nothing to worry about. sometimes perhaps development may be at different rates? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] some fast at first then slower later some slow then faster later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]