(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

sallen,
they still got stock ... i mean got good one n the other cheaper one box tear. my walker ok ... good condition n box still new. for the zebra also ok. Giv Rachel try this evening

jamie,
yes nasal spray ... n its good.

sallen: yes isetan still hv.. or else ah, u call n ask them to check for u. tt's wat i did n they said they will hv the sale price ($79.90)till sold out..

sk - i switched from friso to mamil. not sure if mamil is actually better but becoz i still have mamil sample at home, so can try her on it and oso becoz #1 is currently on mamil. thot same brand easier lah. last time #1 was on friso 2 and never had constipation prob but #2 is very prone to constipation. tink different bb differen constitution. if you intend to switch milk powder, dun make complete switch suddenly - substitute by feeds slowly.

as for the cream, i got from GP, can't rem the name liao. tink better to see doc and get the cream rather than self-medicate since she's under 1. not sure if there will be side effects etc.

SK, my boy also having bad constipation lately, suspect is due to the hot hot weather because nothing changes lately.. We also feed him barley water now and then. I find that papaya helps, if give banana, make sure alot of water intake cos banana is dry, but papaya is not.

Very heartpain to see bb screaming and shouting when the poo cannot come out. Once, he scream and cried for 30 min! In the end I used toothpick to dig the poo out..

I changed FM from Similac to Mamil Gold and diluted the milk, seems to be working so far, the poo not so hard and if it is hard, it is once in a week, unlike last month, used to be every poo also hard hard kind.

pastries,
dun dig la. use massage.
dat time jodie had problem pooing, keep crying. the ifc teacher taught me to massage ard the anus area. she realli poo out more & stop crying lor

Juju, how to massage? Just around the anus area? Massage daily or during the time when bb want to poo poo?

I scare the poo too big for my bb to push out so I use toothpick to dig.. geesh.. mummy will do anything to make bb feel better. haha!

re: May09 babies 1st bday bash
date : 28 May (fri, PH vesak day)
time : 2-4pm
venue : JWT East Coast bb gym
size : max 40 babies/kid (FULL)

here r some pics of the party venue :-
1) JWT East Coast Entrance
3742451.jpg

2) View of the party area from the entrance
3742452.jpg

3) Bubble time @ main hall
3742453.jpg

4) Another view of the main hall
3742454.jpg

5) Food area
3742455.jpg

6) Area for presents n a room for diaper change
3742456.jpg

re: food catering for adults @ bday bash
JWT has an in-house caterer -- Kiara's Place (located in the same building)
cost : $250 for 50pax
menu :
- italian meatballs (specialty)
- minipocket sandwiches (tuna, egg mayo, mushroom & cheese)
- bacon aglio
- triple ham cocktail
- grilled honey chicken
- mini smoothies (strawberry, mango mixed berries)
- mini ice-cream sundanes

shall we include this in the big party? if yes, it will be $5 for each adult.

eg. the estimated cost of the party is :-
1) adv_sports + bb yuan2 + hubby = $5 + ($19.25 + $3*) + $5 = $32.25
2) poohwei + bb chang xuan + hubby + no1 + helper = $5 + ($19.25 + $3*) + $5 + ($19.25 + $3*) + $5 = $59.50
* cupcake for each baby/kid

pls cast ur vote here :-
http://www.doodle.com/muip63i22i8e8rnt

adv sport - wow, look very happening. so exciting. i'm ok with catering. but do they allow us to bring our own bb food? btw, where exactly is this place? shd be ez to find hor? and parking no prob rite?

oh ya, parking very impt hor. must hv enuff parking lots for us wor... east coast area very often tight on the lots.
do they supply bb food? if not, then shld be ok to bring our own, rite?

adv_sports - Sorry, havent been reading the thread for sometime.. just wondering whats the $3 of cupcake for baby? Can I opt out? As I dont intend to give baby eat cupcake yet..

Febmum, thx for your advice. Brought her to c doc ytd cos of cough n to check on the anus to determine if she has piles. Doc said can't cfm cos bb too young :S juz advised me to gif her abt 700-800ml of fluids per day. She's sick now n appetite reduced so I doubt she can hit tt target currently. Silly thing is, my gal showed no sign of running nose at the clinic but had it after got home. Should haf asked for it. Tsk tsk

She needs to c the doc agn. Poor thing.

Pastries, as everyone advise we just need to gif bb more fluids be it FM, BM, soups, fruits, purees or juices. Doc said every individual's bowel pattern is diff. Hope tt they will recover fr the pain soon.

sk - too young can't tell??? the doc i went to said my #1's pile is the type dat children get. he had a proper name for it but i can't rem wat it is liao. maybe bb's anus area smaller so can't see clearly. hope charlene gets well soon.

cheesecake - joyce offered to make cupcakes for all the bbs at $3 per cupcake.

adv sport - i oso wan to opt out out of cupcake if possible. won't be letting my gal take such stuff yet.

Hi, Good Morning,

Long time didn't read this board..

My plan for the cupcake would bear the child's Initial to be their birthday cake for the day..

If you want to opt out.. just include the name/initial to be include on the cupcake here in <font color="0000ff">blue</font>:

1) adv_sports + bb yuan2 + hubby
2) hokkienmee + bb qian hui + hubby
3) ak + bb greg
4) cheesecake + bb vera + hubby
5) Jasc + bb Isaac + Sarah + hubby
6) jaime/preciouzalex + bb justin
7) gie + bb varchel + hubby
8) feb_mum + bb rebecca + rachel
9) porky_jean + bb jaeden
10) juju78 + bb jodie + hubby
11) win_mum + bb frances + helper
12) baby512angel + bb Sabrina + Selina + hubby
13) joyce yong + bb huixin <font color="0000ff">(HX)</font>
14) tiny_m + bb le xuan + hubby
15) ling lim + bb kayden
16) ilovesashimi + bb myra + hubby
17) cheyanne + bb kaiden + hubby
18) Sei + bb esther + hubby
19) poohwei + bb chang xuan + hubby + no1 + helper
20) shers + bb shermay + shermin + helper
21) little_squirrel + bb rachel + hubby
22) yuki + bb jayden + hubby
23) Michie28 + bb Isabella + hubby
24) mikojade + bb nigel + hubby + helper
25) jamie_nov + bb hailey + hubby
26) Sallen + bb Aaron + hubby + helper
27) andrea1985 + bb winston
28) ibite + bb chelsea + hubby
29) okipoki + bb ashton
30) musical_box + bb jiale + hubby
31) audrey + bb andrea
32) graceofgod + bb joelle + julian + hubby + helper
33) may mum + bb Jianfeng

1) cupcake
joyce, can we hv name instead of initials on the cupcake? names here range from 5-8 letters... i will co-ordinate the cupcake thingy with u offline...

cheesecake, u dun hv to feed bb the cupcake -- u/hubby can eat it

2) food catering for adults
jean, italian meatballs has beef in it...

ju, for easier co-ordination, it is either we cater food or not. i will call JWT to check abt the price if we order for more than 50pax.

feb_mum, they allow us to bring our own bb food -- like the cupcake... as the party is only 2 hours -- it is best to feed bb full full before the party
n i think they will be too distracted to eat during the party...

Adv_sports,

Then I will have to squeeze the name on the little cupcake.. I will try to work out something if I need to whip some cream..

i hav a sample milk tin to give away as wanted to switch formula initially.. but decided to still stick with friso instead..

- Similac 6mths n above 400g, xpiry date 12 dec 2010

Let me know if anyone is interested.. pls email me at [email protected]. thks

adv sport - haha, i dun wan to be fat so wan to opt out of the cupcake thingy. i oso tink unlikely to be feeding bb there, she will be too distracted. but will bring along a feed juz in case bah.

sk, when jaeden was suspect to hv HFMD last year..doc also advise 700-800ml fluid a day...i use syringe to feed him 10 over times a day to make sure he drinks this amount..very tough but still hv to do that..hope ur gal recovers soon..u must take care too

adv, thanks. in that case i will opt out for the adult food. will hv my own lunch first before gg there.

joyce, how big is your cupcake @ $3 ?? hahaha..

feb_mum, same here..i dont think bb will finish their feed when too distracted..and very pek chey if they keep moving abt when feed..i will just feed him snacks (biscuits) if necessary

joyce, ok ! then i just have the cupcakes..hahaha

adv, if opt out for adult food but i wan the cupcakes can ? need to trf $3 ? sorry for making u so ma fun...

Febmum, pastries, maymum n porky, thanks.

Now she got terrible flu plus cough. Praying tt she recovers soon too.

date : 28 May (fri, PH vesak day)
time : 2-4pm
venue : JWT East Coast bb gym
size : max 40 babies/kid (FULL)

all the 40 slots r taken!

therine, received $ with thanks

bluedream, sorry, no more vacancy. Do u wanna b put on waitlist?

here's the updated doodle poll -- http://www.doodle.com/ebddnbqund29uzmi

Deposit rcv :-
1) adv_sports + bb yuan2 + hubby
2) hokkienmee + bb qian hui + hubby
3) ak + bb greg
4) cheesecake + bb vera + hubby
5) Jasc + bb Isaac + Sarah + hubby
6) jaime/preciouzalex + bb justin
7) gie + bb varchel + hubby
8) feb_mum + bb rebecca + rachel
9) porky_jean + bb jaeden
10) juju78 + bb jodie + hubby
11) win_mum + bb frances + helper
12) baby512angel + bb Sabrina + Selina + hubby
13) joyce yong + bb huixin
14) tiny_m + bb le xuan + hubby
15) ling lim + bb kayden
16) ilovesashimi + bb myra + hubby
17) cheyanne + bb kaiden + hubby
18) Sei + bb esther + hubby
19) poohwei + bb chang xuan + hubby + no1 + helper
20) shers + bb shermay + shermin + helper
21) little_squirrel + bb rachel + hubby
22) yuki + bb jayden + hubby
23) Michie28 + bb Isabella + hubby
24) mikojade + bb nigel + hubby + helper
25) jamie_nov + bb hailey + hubby
26) Sallen + bb Aaron + hubby + helper
27) andrea1985 + bb winston
28) ibite + bb chelsea + hubby
29) okipoki + bb ashton
30) musical_box + bb jiale + hubby
31) audrey + bb andrea
32) graceofgod + bb joelle + julian + hubby + helper
33) may mum + bb Jianfeng
34) therine + bb Shannon + hubby

Total : 34 babies, 6 kids, 63 adults

Waitlist :-
1) lush + bb + hubby
2) dodo + bb YA + ZQ + hubby
3) firefly_leslie + bb kayla

re: food catering for adults
jean, the food is for tea break -- not lunch...

currently, 13 mummies (out of 34) opt to hv food catering... i will closed the poll by end march.. if <75% opt for food, will not arrange to cater food.

hope mummies can make it simple for me -- if majority wanna cater food, then pay for each adult attending the party...

re: cupcake
wat is a bday party without cake?

can we make it simple -- all bb hv a personalised cupcake? for older kid, mummies can decide if u wanna order for them?

re: parking
there is underground parking at JWT East Coast (located in the building EASTGATE)... i will do an e-invite with map &amp; direction -- probably send out in end april after i received the balance payment.

hi adv sport

i not very active on tis forum..i easy goin de u go ahead watever u decide ..when need TT $$$ u jus sms or leave msg on my facebook..tks lo..

Hi adv_sports

Just let me know how much bal. to transfer, can sms me just in case I don't come in to the forum. Thanks for your effort

adv sport

heehee 4get tel u..got i tin i no easy goin de...>>>> BEEF n LAMB >>>... haha...jus let me know which food got BEEF can liao..

ak, feb_mum, sallen, &amp; jasc, thanks

mummies, i m compiling a list for the bday bash -- with real name of mummies, contact &amp; email addresses... this is for future communication abt the big party -- as some of us do not check the forum regularly.

i hv PM some mummies for the above info.. but hit my limit of PMs...

michie28, mikojade, may_mum, musical_box, pls PM me ur real name, contact &amp; email address.

adv..u can do this for a living liao...mayb can change career

organise mass birhtday bash..

do u think we can contact some magazine to do a coverage of our event...hahahahhaha...

hi adv

thanks for the effort in organising this birthday bash. i have just PM u my contact.

I'm ok with cupcake, food etc.
Just let me know if need to transfer u the $.

hmm... either we order the cupcakes or we can order one BIG cake for all babies.

Think most likely, it will be adults eating the cake and feeding baby only 1 or 2 mouthful..haha
but it will be nice if there is candles? and singing birthday song for our babies?