(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

adv_sports - he chewed abit, mostly just swallowed. for bread and puffs, i have a feeling that he just "soaks" them with his saliva until they are soft then swallow.

adv, jaeden also pass out carrot in its original form when i feed him...and last for 2 days leh..at first i also thot shd be indigestion..but some mummies here say is not..

btw jaeden has recover from his cough le...the med from garden clinic PD seems good !

re : stomach flu
running nose, vomit after feeding and pass out stools with lots of water are the few symtoms that i notice when jaeden caught stomach flu..

adv sports...if yuan is unable to keep her feed in, then most likely its something like justin .

he started out coughing his phelgm..then become coughing out his feed..then after thatn it all feeds from there on..including porridge..he was even coughin out water feed...means anything goes it will come out..

then we went on water n electrolyte diet for 24 hours to ensure no more vomitting , then only go to diluted milk feed first...then only slowly bring in porridge.

re: May09 babies 1st bday bash
date : 28 May (fri, PH vesak day)
time : 2-4pm
venue : JWT East Coast bb gym
size : max 40 babies/kid

musical_box, audrey, received $ with thanks. will email an ack to u later.

feb_mum, pls make the deposit today. btw, is ur hubby coming?

may_mum, pls make the deposit today.

here's the updated doodle poll -- http://www.doodle.com/ebddnbqund29uzmi

Deposit rcv :-
1) adv_sports + bb yuan2 + hubby
2) hokkienmee + bb qian hui + hubby
3) ak + bb greg
4) cheesecake + bb vera + hubby
5) Jasc + bb Isaac + Sarah + hubby
6) jaime/preciouzalex + bb justin
7) gie + bb varchel + hubby
8) feb_mum + bb rebecca
9) porky_jean + bb jaeden
10) juju78 + bb jodie + hubby
11) win_mum + bb frances + helper
12) baby512angel + bb Sabrina + Selina + hubby
13) joyce yong + bb huixin
14) tiny_m + bb le xuan + hubby
15) ling lim + bb kayden
16) ilovesashimi + bb myra + hubby
17) cheyanne + bb kaiden + hubby
18) Sei + bb esther + hubby
19) poohwei + bb chang xuan + hubby + no1 + helper
20) shers + bb shermay + shermin + helper
21) little_squirrel + bb rachel + hubby
22) yuki + bb jayden + hubby
23) Michie28 + bb Isabella + hubby
24) mikojade + bb nigel + hubby + helper
25) jamie_nov + bb hailey + hubby
26) Sallen + bb Aaron + hubby + helper
27) andrea1985 + bb winston
28) ibite + bb chelsea + hubby
29) okipoki + bb ashton
30) musical_box + bb jiale + hubby
31) audrey + bb andrea

Pending deposit
31) graceofgod + bb joelle + julian + hubby + helper
8) + feb_mum's no. 1 + hubby?
32) may mum + bb Jianfeng

Total : 33 babies, 6 kids, 61 adults

Note : JWT can accomodate max 40 babies/kid -- left with 1 more vacancy

feb_mum, yes, yuan2 was down with flu since last monday
will monitor her condition...

ak, haha, babies r smart
how many teeth does greg hv now?

porky, wat's the name of the medicine from garden clinic PD? mine r rhinathiol(cough) & ventolin(clear airway) -- not effective at all!

jaime, hmmm, sounds like yuan2 may hv stomach flu... but her vomit is usually due to cough... now very scare when she cough -- will stand by cloth by her mouth to catch whatever coming out... yesterday, she coughed/vomitted out her morning cereal in the car(while i was grabbing @ mattel sale) -- need to change her n clean the car seat!

hi adv, thks.. haven been reading the posts for quite some time.. erm which acct do i transfer the money to and how much? can pm me ur acct?
will do so tonite. thks!!!

adv,
my doc oso gav the same medicine as urs ( ventolin n rhinathiol).. it did thin out the phlegm eventually.. could it be yuan2 cough too vigorourly dats y vomitting?? mayb brg to pd and check?

my baby lastime is kena bacterial infection - result in throat inflammed so oso coughing and phlemy. muz take antibotics..

may mum, u dun accept PM... pls transfer the deposit to my posbank saving account 084-96351-8 n PM me with the transaction details.

will ask IFC abt her feed condition this evening... sometimes she really cough till like vomit blood kind *so heartpain* the medicines will take ages(> 2 weeks) to cure her cough

ak, juz nice can bite biscuits

adv, i cant rem the name of the med..but one of it is ventolin..there are total 4 types...i mix all the med into a botl with 30ml water then let him finish all..else if i feed one by one, he will refuse and vomit out..jaeden took abt 1week+ to recover fully...he used to cough until vomit blood kind...very scary in the middle of night i need to wake and change his clothes, bedsheets at least 3 times...also standby plastic bag whenever he start to cough..

hi adv,
managed went thru the postings and gotten the amt.. has transferred $10 to u with attached scanned receipt to ur email.. pls chk.. thks alot!

may mum, received with thanks.. will email an ack to u later...

porky, yes yes, i always fall sick after yuan2 -- body weak now, will fall sick if i dun hv enough sleep
also i use my mouth to suck out her mucus from her nose -- then kenna her virus...

oh, i try to mix all her medicine n feed her once -- buy she had fever after that... a bit scare, so now i feed her separately using syringe... maybe it is a one-off thing..

sk - yes, possible for bbs to get piles. likely from over exertion when pooing. can go to GP to get a cream to apply. my #1 oso kena. ur bb been having constipation?

feb_mum > yeah for past few weeks, poo once every 3 days. Only till lately I stopped giving her the baby bites and gerber biscuits for more than a week and replace with more fruits instead.

Texture of her poo is softer thou still mix with some solids. She had porridge for past few days.

Will applying cream help to ease the inflammation or will remove the pile?

SK,
charlene got drink much water or not? u wanna try giv her heinz banana yoghurt for 10-15M. Rachel take that one n she poo easy no need force one.

adv_sport,
u got the lion? today we go there sold out they say.

adv, same here...my body also not very good now..easily fall sick when looking aft bb and not enuf sleep..i do suck out mucus from jaeden's nose too..

sk, charlene hv bb bites n gerber biscuits everyday ? jaeden must poo at least twice a day else he cant fall asleep..hahaha

lily, where u get the heinz banana yoghurt ?

porky & adv sports..

You two are so wei da!!! On my gosh... I cannot imagine whether I will do that or not if Claire has mucus (touch wood). I don't think I will though... I really think you are so good mummies! I feel a bit guilty now...

porky,
i bought from cold storage ... now they got offer only $2.10 for big bottle. the taste almost same like HT Peach Banana Muesli.

bean,
i also dont dare to suck the muscus.

Lily > we have been mixing her feed with barley water instead of plain water, let her drink/sip barley water to quench her thirst. Not sure how she got so sick and this morning she woke up at 4 plus and made hb n myself couldnt get back to sleep again. She so poor thing. Where to get the banana yoghurt?

Porky > Charlene used to take those biscuits everyday but not anymore now. I used to scare cleaning her butt when poo in the past but now I so eager/keen to do that. LOL.

size : max 40 babies/kid

feb_mum & graceofgod, received $ with thanks

here's the updated doodle poll -- http://www.doodle.com/ebddnbqund29uzmi

Deposit rcv :-
1) adv_sports + bb yuan2 + hubby
2) hokkienmee + bb qian hui + hubby
3) ak + bb greg
4) cheesecake + bb vera + hubby
5) Jasc + bb Isaac + Sarah + hubby
6) jaime/preciouzalex + bb justin
7) gie + bb varchel + hubby
8) feb_mum + bb rebecca + rachel
9) porky_jean + bb jaeden
10) juju78 + bb jodie + hubby
11) win_mum + bb frances + helper
12) baby512angel + bb Sabrina + Selina + hubby
13) joyce yong + bb huixin
14) tiny_m + bb le xuan + hubby
15) ling lim + bb kayden
16) ilovesashimi + bb myra + hubby
17) cheyanne + bb kaiden + hubby
18) Sei + bb esther + hubby
19) poohwei + bb chang xuan + hubby + no1 + helper
20) shers + bb shermay + shermin + helper
21) little_squirrel + bb rachel + hubby
22) yuki + bb jayden + hubby
23) Michie28 + bb Isabella + hubby
24) mikojade + bb nigel + hubby + helper
25) jamie_nov + bb hailey + hubby
26) Sallen + bb Aaron + hubby + helper
27) andrea1985 + bb winston
28) ibite + bb chelsea + hubby
29) okipoki + bb ashton
30) musical_box + bb jiale + hubby
31) audrey + bb andrea
32) graceofgod + bb joelle + julian + hubby + helper
33) may mum + bb Jianfeng

Total : 33 babies, 6 kids, 61 adults

Note : JWT can accomodate max 40 babies/kid -- left with 1 more vacancy

good morning mummies

jaime, i cannot find the lion push walker -- bought FP band walker and a pop-up toy. Too distracted to grab more as hubby came in with yuan2 looking for me to change her clothes covered with puke
maybe will go again this weekend

lily, nope, cannot find the lion push walker...

porky, think we fall sick becoz we hv contact with the virus thru mucus...

bean, mummies/daddies will do anything to make their babies feel better... since they dunno how to blow out n so uncomfortable with the clogged nose, we gotta help them...

after the episode with KKH A&E where they insert the tubes thru her nostrils to remove the muscus, yuan2 has phobia of anything going near/into her nose...

morning mummies !

bean, like wat adv says...when i heard jaeden hv those clogging nose sound..i cant sleep at all..so help him to suck out aft that both of us can sleep better..

lily, thanks ! will go cold storage to check out..btw wat is the usual price before promo ?

sk, my mum says China barley is better..charlene will drink plain water in the day time ?

adv, ya loh..so now i try to eat more fruits and vit C to keep myself healthy..haha

lily, thanks for your info. I will check out at cold storage. After she manage to poo, I think now she is having slight diaherra. Her butt is red and in pain when I clean her.

Fyi - those using mamy poko stick on diapers and huggies pull ups - CK having sales, mamy poko L-56pcs at $20.80, huggies L36 at $13.95. MP usual price at $24 and huggies $16.95 at NTUC.

hi adv sports

i saw that there is one more vacancy for the bday party. can add me in? am not active in forum cos always busy reading archives. =)this is a good opportunity for me to meet the rest of the mummies too.

have transferred $10 to your account. pls check.

will pm you the details.

hi sorry to interrupt
I have a BNWT Kate Spade Bedford Street Noel Stevie (Black) selling at S$288 only and Kate Spade Bedford Street Noel Jillian (pink) selling at S$268 only. All items are BNWT, comes with original Kate Spade dustbag, care card and hanging tag. For fast deal, please email [email protected]. Prices nego. Thanks

hi adv sports & Porky

To avoid getting sick yourself, you can try using the pipette thingy to suck baby's nose mucus.
You can get it from Kiddy palace, there are few brands around.
I use pigeon, i duno what is the actual name, but it looks like a pipette/ sucker.
Just need to press the ball, insert into the baby's nose, then release to suck out the mucus.

My baby doesnt like me to touch his nose, so i do that when he's asleep.

adv_sport,
lion OOS liao yesterday I got ask n not much things there now. For rachel i use spray one from GP. So if got muscus i just spray then she will sneeze it out.

Hi Lily,

Is the push walker n giraffe still there?? How much are they selling for? Super tempted to go leh..think this is the only FP sales that i did not go...My home is already filled with all sorts of FP toys from the previous sales..

size : max 40 babies/kid (FULL)

mummies, pls do not transfer $ to me without checking whether the vacancy has been taken up! i hv mummies who PM/email me but i hv yet to reply them (i do not hv access to yahoo email at work)... i will reply the emails n make refunds tonite...

alternatively, i will keep a waitlist and inform when another mummy cannot make it for the party.

more details on the party will be coming up... stay tuned!

musical_box, i bought the pipette thingy -- never use coz yuan2 dun like...

lily, wat's the spray one from GP?

poohwei, i bought a FP push walker for $40 from the sale -- yet to open... thinking of letting go coz yuan2 prefers to use her toy box/chair to walk *haha*

any mummies have any idea when is the FP sale ending?? wanna go down and grap more things.. my gal loves the dressin-up Elmo figure. Onli $5 and it sings.. Bella now dances with the music.. super cute

sk - the cream dat the doc gave my gal is meant to reduce the swelling, and with time, it will go away. but if she exerts when she poos, then the swelling will appear again. tink better dun give so much biscuits to charlene, and let her have fruits as snacks instead. and drink lotsa water.

did you try changing milk powder brand? i've changed my #2's milk powder brand and it seems to help. or else, in the past, she will get constipated rather easily too.

Poohwei,
giraffe walker $40 but the box dirty n tear liao. Lion no stock they say ... Expect lion play mat one still got stock.

adv_sport,
brand STERIMAR bebe-baby Nasal hygiene. Rachel use it since 3 weeks old until now. I never dig or suck her nose.

adv sports, i tink the one lily mentioned is a nasal spray. u can gt it frm jp's guardian. i used it on hailey as well. it doesnt make her sneeze but it makes her mucus we n sticky then i'll use an aspirator to suck it out.

sallen: hv the shopping cart walker. gt brand new box de. price is $80. but ah, i bot at isetan shaw center same price. n if u gt isetan card u can earn points. might well buy thr!

Febmum, I have stopped giving her the biscuits n replace with fruits instead. And yes we let her drink water too.

She just developed fever but subsided this morning. Still unwell as she got cough now, appetite decreases plus she just poo out watery excretes. May bring her to c doc if still unwell.

Which brand of milk powder can I try? Can advise?

Wat is the name of the cream for the pile? Able to get it in local pharmacy?

jamie... u mean isetan also hav...also sellin $80...
wah.. then i better go isetan buy..but dunno stil got stock anot..