(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

jamie, ya is very nice packing ! will check out the price and let u all knw ok ! btw, the bellamy bb porridge need to cook in a pot or can just blend it with milk like HT cereal ?

re : minced pork
actually i prefer to mince it myself leh..i think is more cleaner right ?

porky: I juz bought the organic fruit puree for Bella today at Parkway.. 1 pack for $4.50.. will let Bella try tml for her tea break.. how much is Ang Mo selling??

ak and lily,
eh.. for me i blend it haha coz my baby oni two tooth, the corn got the skin so blending it easier for him.
i gav him baby corns, fresh corn,or those in mixed pea ( carrot pea corn all cooked together ) .. for fresh corn juz steam then use knife to swipe off the corns then blend

re rafferty garden
saw it on woodlands ntuc..

any mummies gave scallops? was wondering if can use scallops to cook porridge or not for flavoring.. but scallop considered as seafood?

may_mum - do you mean dried scallops? my aunt and mil have both use dried scallops to cook porridge for my boy. so far no allergy, thank goodness. (i'm not for the idea of using dried scallops.)

Lily/juju: thanks.. Will go down later to 'search' for it. Wanna meet?? Haha

re: pigeon wipes
will be going down to amk's Watsons and Tpy's to check if still have stocks. The salesgal at PP says that the offer ends today..

good morning, mummies

porky, we went to the watsons near my place to buy the pigeon wet tissue. hubby went in to ask and the salegirl said 2pack(wrapped nicely) for $3.80... but there was a promo bin outside the store with individual pack selling 2pack for $2.20... so strange... anyway, we bought 8 packs

for minced pork, the stall owner double minced it for me and i will mince again after washing it.... i cook it with porridge in slow cooker -- lazy yuan2 juz swallow without chewing!

ak, i only put the fresh corn in the soup -- didn't feed yuan2... though she saw me munching n wanna take a bite

may_mum, scallop is seafood... think better wait till bb is older...

re: dried scallops
depend on individual la. if elderlies, they will start to put dried scallops into porridge at 4mths! i bought to standby, maybe use to cook for myself. haha!

juju, okok ! hb told me this is selling at $3.50 but will double confirm again if i gg today or tmr

adv, ya loh very strange de..only those individual packing is selling 2 for $2.20
mayb they wan to clear stock ? anyone check out the expiry date ?? i forget to check mine leh...

re : dried scallops
old generation says put this into porridge is healthy or "bu" some also add in frog legs..so far i only put vege, fish, chix or pork for my boy's porridge...

haha ya lo... actualy the older generation din reali practice any restraints.. bottomline is still in moderation ba.

lastime i was quite strict with food when bb younger. but now as baby grow older towards 1 yr, more lax liao wan to open up the tastebud

porky: bellamy's u jus add milk n mix. not nd to cook. it's lk HT but never "kiu zui"/ shrink lk HT! hahah! and it seems to be more filling. cuz first day i gave hailey, she woke at 5am but REFUSED milk feed altho she cldn't go back to slp. ytd i gave lesser portion and she woke at 6.30am. think this bellamy can tahan longer. u try. =)

jamie,
ohh... gd if no need to cook .. shld try this bellamy for baby's breakfast!

now trying to establish 3 main meals for baby.. 1 cereal, 2 porridge meals.

ak - i buy those frozen corn, comes in packets in the supermarket. thaw, wash and steam, then use food processor to make into puree. less messy than using fresh corn, hee.

jamie - ya, the colour idea is fun to use. i used it with rachel. rachel is a bigger eater, so i used to put in 4 different colours in her porridge. hv fun!

re minced pork - i won't buy the minced pork in supermarket coz i see a lot of fats in it. will normally choose the part that i want and then get the person to mince on the spot for me. Giant has butcher counter so can get it done easily. if you visit wet markets, then even easier. my fren told me pork muscle is good for bbs so i will buy dat and get it minced to cook in porridge.

feb mum, same same.. i oso buy those from supermarket (NTUC).. those mixed pea type and blend all! ur colour tip is actuali v true.. different colors for different food type so dat baby can hav balanced meal.

re minced pork
my mum will use those fresh from wet marktet. for me, i use the packed minced meat from NTUC ( NTUC again!. so sorry.. NTUC nearest to my hse so i usually buy all thgs from NTUC haaha!

abit paiseh to go wet market coz dunno how to bargain and i dun reali know how to choose fresh meat, fish, vege etc..wait kena chop by the market uncles. oops!! muz start learning ah.. :p

jamie, bellamy's baby porridge no need to cook? good -- will buy 1 pack to try
will be good for feeding outside... i bought the bellamy's pasta star -- need to cook so a bit ma fan...

feb_mum, i also use the color thingy for yuan2's porridge
this weekend, will buy the frozen mix vege to blend for her...

yes, the wet mkt stall owner told me pork muscle is good for bb -- n suggest to double minced for me
hubby knows the stall owner -- so we always go to this stall to buy pork.

oh, frog leg porridge -- i used to hv that when preggy... my mum said bb will hv strong leg :p n yuan2 kicked hard in my tummy when i had that...

jamie, tks ! but i saw there are bellamy bb rice and bb porridge..did u tried both ? which is better ? if no need to cook very good leh..i can feed jaeden this on weekends..and mix in puree or jar food so he can be more full...he is super big eater too ! now he dont wakes at midnight for milk or play anymore..since i start to give him more portion of cereal, puree and milk !

febmum, can advise which brand u buy for the frozen sweet corn packet ? ntuc got sell bo ?

maymum, hahaha...when the market uncle ask me how much i wan to buy...i dunno how to reply him !

re : minced pork
i dont ask the uncle to mince at the market...cos their machine seems like very dirty leh...i will buy the ready pack meat at ntuc and minced it myself...

may_mum, porky - hi 5! i also don't know how to buy things from wet market. i like supermarket better.

porky - baby rice finer than baby porridge. my boy is eating bb porridge for breakfast everyday.

re: organic fruit puree

I have been feeding my girl this since she was 7 months old whenever there's no nice fruits to buy
She loves it esp the pear one. But think it's a little too much to feed at 1 go. Better to feed half only cause a little sweet.

porky: i bot baby porridge cuz it seems that it's for 6+ mths and above whereas baby rice is for 4+ mths upwards.

may mum: ya u try, bt u on 3 meals, n this bellamy like quite filling. so u just agar ur portion la. =) oh, the frozen peas, corn n carrot mix, u jus blend all together after steaming rite?

adv: yea. pasta stars take a long time to cook. and tastes bland to me. bt the baby porridge has an oatmeal-ly taste.

jamie,
ah.. will start small portion 1st

the frozen mix i just boil in water for awhile then steam..

only for those fresh corn ( those in stalks) i steam then blend.

oops. sorry.. typo
i mean for the frozen mix of pea corn and carrot, i boil in water for awhile then blend. i suppose steamin oso ok ba.. but coz the portion not alot easier to juz boil till cooked

thinking for a small gathering my gal 1st bday.
if u happen to have neo garden $68 voucher for 10pax mini buffet, can give or sell to me?
Pls PM me. Thanks.

Cheap Huggies for Sale. Drop me a PM if interested,

Huggies ultra - $14.50 per pkt
Huggies pullups - $14.50 per pkt
Huggies comfort (red) - $15 per pkt
Huggies dry (blue) - $15 per pkt

Collection at Punggol/ Toa payoh (fri evenings & sun mornings) / Amk (prearranged) / Pasir Ris ( prearranged) / Science Centre (prearranged)

good morning mummies

re: May09 babies 1st bday bash
date : 28 May (fri, PH vesak day)
time : 2-4pm
venue : JWT East Coast bb gym

i hv sent out an email to all the mummies -- email addresses in bcc, so may hv gone into the spam folder. pls check that u receive it -- contains details of the big party.

follow-up email on cupcake n balance payment is coming soon

re: frog leg porridge
porky, haha, suddenly, i hv craving for frog leg porridge! will go market this weekend to see if i can buy frog legs to cook for yuan2 :p

fireflies80, how much u bgt in ntuc finest ?

adv, wow, so u and yuan2 can enjoy frog leg porridge together !

any mummies gg to crocs sales at expo tmr ?

dunno this is cheap or not.

@ carrefour, frm 19 mar till 1 apr 2010
- gerber puree 80g @ $1.55 each
- gerber dessert 130g @ $2 each
- heinz biscotti assorted pack of 12's (60g) @ $2.35
- similac stage 2 with advance eyeQ plus 900g @ $38
- enfagrow A+ TPG 1.8kg @ $59.70
- dumex mamil growing up milk wif immunofortis step 3 (pack of 2.1kg + 1.6kg) @ $87

- pampers comfort (M58/L52) @ $10.50
- huggies dry (M80/L68/XL56/XXL44) @ $17.95
- fitti premium (M44/L38/XL34) @ 2 for $22.50
- drypers drypantz (M44/L36/XL32) @ 2 for $29.95
- petpet (M84/L72/XL60) @ 2 for $33.50
- wee wee drypers (M84/L72/XL60) @ 2 for $35.35

ju/porky, how's the cutting for pampers n fitti premium?

so far, yuan2 has been using nepia M. We let her try mamypoko M -- cutting is smaller than nepia n a bit tight. she is currently 8.5kg.

adv,
no idea. i'm happy wif nepia for nite & giant for day at the moment. we use mamypoko pull-ups for places whr bb cannot lie down, dat's ok too.

juju

last weekend has 10% off paying with posb everyday card. My sis bought 12 bags of fitti premium for me, above $150 has free delivery. Previous week I bought 1 bag from shop and save cost $15.90.

I think every fri - sun has 5% off with everyday card.

ju, i alrdy apply leave cos tmr gg to crocs sales. btw nw i dont buy giant le aft they change new packing...the quality like poor..will side leak when jaeden slp sideway...so now day time only use drypers or fitti basic..Ang Mo selling drypers only $15.95 cheaper than ntuc..

adv, currently jaeden using pampers comfort for night...can last from 8.30pm to 7.30am no side leakage...but both side is high cutting
fitti p is good also..but i find it very thick n heavy when full..

porky,
oic... u got take pic of the new packing?
i find my giant stock still ok leh...
spoke to hb abt giant quality & changing brand, he say wait & see... stingy man! haha!
will explore other brands the day giant fails us

porky,
nor Rachel day time use no frills one but must often change. Will try fitty basic or premium after this one finish. For at nite wont change liao huggies ultra.
Where is crocs sale? sure very very long que one like last year.