(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Hi Adv_sports!

Thanks for the great effort. I will go according to what you have in mind

adv, so sorry ! will make it ez for u...i just dont take the meatballs (beef) can liao...and i wan the cupcakes ! tks for organising such a big event for our kiddo !

today have a great day at babycare festival with a few mummies and babies ! very fun but tiring..hahaha..once reach hm i had a 2hrs nap with my boy...

Hi adv_sport,

for me anything can ... cupcake for baby n adult food (just need to know which one Beef can liao)
email u my contact.
thanks for organizing bday bash.

Hi adv_sport

I am in for catering and cupcake, pls pm me the amount to be transfer as I may not check the thread often. Thanks for organizing

Hi adv_sport,

Just my thots, my elder ger's thread organised 1st bd bash before. Since the party starts at 2pm assuming all of us should have lunch. So not too sure will it be good to have "tea break". What we did was, ordered a big birthday cake and a common bd gift for all 1st bbs
meaning we ordered say 34 gifts for all the bbs. That time the gift we got is Vtech Pop & Sing apples

But I am fine with anything, is just a suggestion that perhaps instead of ordering food why not get a gift for all the babies.

wah today so few posting only...

lily, i was so tired the moment i reached home..aft settle jaeden and bathe, i really need to hv a nap first..hahaha

today keeps raining..actually wanted to go shopping with jaeden and my mum...but end up staying at home the whole day...haiz..

something to share !

watsons selling the PIGEON Baby Wipes (with Organic Extracts of Chamomile & Rosehip) travel size 30pcs. 2 pack for $2.20 only ! usual price is 1 pack for $2.20

ntuc baby fair Heinz jar selling $1.30 only..
expo bb fair selling $5.50 for 4 jars !

Porky,

my place yesterday rain the whole day but still manage to went out n meet with ling at Junction8 for lunch
n at nite 9.20pm I KO until next morning n lucky my gal also KO. Hope tonite also like that.

Okipoki,

btw today I saw Mother N Baby Magazine for April n see ur beautiful princess Chloe there ... I like her pose with the rain coat

can become model.

firefly, ya loh..i bgt 4 botls there then realise that ntuc is selling cheaper..haiz..

pigeon wipes i saw the promo at hougang point watsons..they still hv many stocks left..i bgt 10 packs

firefly, it is individual pack..not 2packs in a set..so total i bgt 10packs...but only pay for 5packs

cheyanne, u mean ytd selling at 4jars $5 only ?? meaning the price drop loh...aiyo...

good morning mummies

re: food catering for adults @ bday bash
JWT has an in-house caterer -- Kiara's Place (located in the same building)
cost : $250 for 50pax
menu :
- italian meatballs (specialty)
- minipocket sandwiches (tuna, egg mayo, mushroom & cheese)
- bacon aglio
- triple ham cocktail
- grilled honey chicken
- mini smoothies (strawberry, mango mixed berries)
- mini ice-cream sundanes

shall we include this in the big party? if yes, it will be $5 for each adult.

eg. the estimated cost of the party is :-
1) adv_sports + bb yuan2 + hubby = $5 + ($19.25 + $3*) + $5 = $32.25
2) poohwei + bb chang xuan + hubby + no1 + helper = $5 + ($19.25 + $3*) + $5 + ($19.25 + $3*) + $5 = $59.50
* cupcake for each baby/kid

pls cast ur vote here by 31 march :-
http://www.doodle.com/muip63i22i8e8rnt

oki, thanks for the suggestion... there will be a gift exchange for the bday bash -- so every baby will hv a gift... the cupcake is to replace the big cake -- easier n less messy... can do without the food for adult if most opt out...

porky, wow, sounds like a great deal... will drop by watson to check it out! i ran out the travel size pack...

adv, faster go check out ! i think the promo ends these 2 days or so...forget to see...hahaha

re : my baby bites me !
anyone's bb starts to bite u all over ? my bb likes to do that now...very pain sia..how to stop them from doing so ? i try to smack his hands but he just smile at me and bite again..sign..

porky, yuan2 is doing that, too! she will suddenly bend forward n wanna bite my/hubby's big toe or leg! wah, must be painful for u coz jaeden has so many teeth now! mine still not so painful as yuan2 only hv 2 lower teeth... hmm, izzi coz they r teething??

adv, my boy just suddenly lean forward and bite my arms ! yes he got many teeth and so painful loh ! then the next moment he will bite my shoulder when i carry him...gosh...i think is not due to teething leh...he dont do that last time when he was teething..only recently..

hihi everyone..

thks adv_sports for organising this bday bash for all lil ones.. its not easy.. i will go with the flow.

Porky/Adv/Jamie,
Claire has exhibited this bitting behaviour since she started teething..(like 5 mths!?!?!?!?) But I don't think its due to teething. Its more like they exploring? She bits my mother, my hubby.. werid thing is she seldom bites me! I also donno how to stop her leh.. like look at her FIERCELY she also don't bother..

Adv,
Seems like the birthday bash is like FULL! hahaa so even if I'm in SG I also cannot join..

bean, jaeden bites his ifc caregivers ! and then they complain to me...but i dunno how to stop him from biting also..me, hb and mil kanna his bites at home too...my hb say the marks on my arms is like love-bites..wahahaha

Adv_sports: Really thank you so much for organising the bb bash. Just wondering, wouldn't it be too much of a hassle to organise tea break for adult? Since we only have 2 hours so perhaps having cup cakes and gifts will do?

I am easy going who eats anything and will definitely go with the flow.

Any mummy let bb try broccoli and cauliflower?

Wanted to start on broccoli but someone told me that it cause "wind" in bb and my gal is very vulnerable to having "wind".

I am really running out of idea of what to put in her porridge.

Also, any mummy give Millet to bb?

Porky, thks for informing e wet wipes promo. I checked with watsons n they mentioned today is last day!! Am still thinking of buying more.

For bbs wearing huggies pullups, ck departmental store is having discount. $13+ instead of $16+..

lovesashimi - i've let bb tried broccoli, didn't notice any 'wind' issue.

i use colour as a guide in rotating amongst the different food types. for eg, yellow veg, green veg, purple veg, orange veg, black etc. so can give corn (yellow), broccoli (green), purple cabbage (purple), carrot (orange), shitake mushroom (black) etc etc. maybe, you can try it out.

good afternoon, mummies

finally, i got all the contacts n emails from all the mummies for the bday bash
will communicate via email from now...

bean & jamie, ouch, another biting baby! haiz, they dun understand wat is NO -- so fierce or angry with them also no use...

shers, long time no hear... how's ur hols with shermay to HK disney? juz 2 of u went?

ilovesashimi, i hv fed yuan2 brocolli n cauliflower since 7-8 mth... no issue with 'wind'...

so far, the food that i gave to yuan2 r :- carrot, potato, sweet potato, avocado, brocolli, cauliflower, pumpkin, corn, spinach, radish, fish, minced pork... gonna let her try egg yolk when she recovers from her cough...

it is getting easier now as she can eat what we cooked for dinner -- add the soup to rice, mix in vege n meat/fish... think more flavourful than her vegetarian cereal :p

hi... jamie (jamie_nov)

tks for your info..today finally get the FP push cart walker from isetan..left only 1 box @price $79.90, the rest price was $129.90.... tks lo...

porky,
today I went to watson n no offer for pigeon liao. end up go to ntuc got 20% for baby things n KP offer Pureen wet tissue UP.$4.20 n0w 3 pack for $8.85. I buy heinz also tm last day offer.

Yuki, u looking for me? SMS me or msn bah

adv, went with shermin n sil's family. Everybody enjoys so ok la. Aiming next trip when shermay is older so easier.

Lily, heartland mall watsons still got promotion. Display didn't put so need to check with counter e price.

adv sports - yes, if your bb hv teeth and can chew well, can give fresh shitake mushroom. i will steam and then use food processor to chop into small bits before adding into porridge to cook together. very fragrant smell. hvn't given to my rebecca yet coz she still bo gei.

re baby food
hi ilovesashimi, i gav my baby brocoli,frenchbean,cabbage,corn,pea etc no issue of wind oso..tink now baby digestive system more mature so wind issue shld b more ok oredi ba..my PD recommend beetroot quite nutritious..

gave millet to baby b4.. millet is quite easi to digest n v soft when cook longer.. like porridge. u can try..

now my baby tend to fall off bed more often (co- sleeping with baby), anyone bought railing for the bed b4? is it useful and where can i get it?

may mum,
i got safety 1st from kidzloft.. u can wait till baby turns 1 yr old then they r having 50% off.. quite worth it..

hmm sounds gd offer! but mayb i can't wait till 1 yr old coz he fell off twice this week and had a scare..so mayb buying soon liao (even though only 2more mths to his 1yr hee) i go check it out 1st.. thks thks

shers, got good things must share mah right ?? today hb went to get another 10packs aft i knw him that u say today is last day..wahahahaha..hb also can be very KS de hor..

lily, not all wastons got sell leh...only certain branch loh..

may mum, i tried rafferty gdn, noticed that it's quite sweet..

ilovesashimi, i gv hailey broccoli and cauliflower too. no issues as well. also, i give her bellamy's baby porridge. it's gt oats and millet. =)

feb mum, gd idea on the color thingy! =) will try it on hailey!

sallen, ur welcome!! =)

porky: wow, the packaging looks very nice! hahaha! oh, i gave hailey minced pork and chicken too. my mom buy frm mkt. u can ask the man to mince it finer if u scared too big piece.