(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Sk,
The discount hasn't been closed yet.. I emailed lily the memo that PG sent to all apr mummies who ordered, we gotta order before 30th june but our bbs all in may so won't be a problem..

Hope this helps

Lily,
Minimum 2 kg so tats all u need. Can feed a lot of pple liao haha!

sorry for the late update... busy with yuan2 @ home today... haiz, my turn to fall sick -- having runny nose

yuki, michie28, mikojade, jamie_nov, received $ with thanks

michie28, u do not accept PM -- so i cannot email the acknowledgemen to u... will send a FB msg to mikojade instead...

re: May09 babies 1st bday bash
date : 28 May (fri, PH vesak day)
time : 2-4pm
venue : JWT East Coast bb gym
size : min 20 - max 40 babies/kid
deposit : $10(non refundable) per baby/kid by next Fri, 12 March

pls transfer the deposit to my posbank saving account 084-96351-8 n PM me with the transaction details. Will send u an acknowledgement and update the doodle poll -- http://www.doodle.com/ebddnbqund29uzmi

based on the actual confirmed no. of babies, will request for the balance payment closer to the event date.

i will go down to JWT East Coast to secure the booking this coming sat/sun. would greatly appreciate if at least 20 mummies hv place the deposit by coming fri.

Deposit rcv :-
1) adv_sports + bb yuan2 + hubby
2) hokkienmee + bb qian hui + hubby
3) ak + bb greg
4) cheesecake + bb vera + hubby
5) Jasc + bb Isaac + Sarah + hubby
6) jaime/preciouzalex + bb justin
7) gie + bb varchel + hubby
8) feb_mum + bb rebecca
9) porky_jean + bb jaeden
10) juju78 + bb jodie + hubby
11) win_mum + bb frances + helper
12) baby512angel + bb Sabrina + Selina + hubby
13) joyce yong + bb huixin
14) tiny_m + bb le xuan + hubby
15) ling lim + bb kayden
16) ilovesashimi + bb myra + hubby
17) cheyanne + bb kaiden + hubby
18) Sei + bb esther + hubby
19) poohwei + bb chang xuan + hubby + no1 + helper
20) shers + bb shermay + shermin + helper
21) little_squirrel + bb rachel + hubby
22) yuki + bb jayden + hubby
23) Michie28 + bb Isabella + hubby
24) mikojade + bb nigel + hubby + helper
25) jamie_nov + bb hailey + hubby

Calling the following mummies :-
1) ibite + hubby + bb chelsea
2) audrey + bb Andrea
3) may mum + bb Jianfeng
4) yvette + bb marcus
5) Sallen + bb Aaron + helper
6) andrea1985 + bb winston
7) dodo + bb YA + hubby + ZQ
8) okipoki + bb ashton
9) graceofgod + bb ?

Wanna to earn extra income need abt 30 mummies with babies age fr 6mths to 36mths to do a survey for 2 hrs

Interested pls call mdm Lum - 62874715

porky jean..
now my boy on isomil...stop puking oredi...so normally give the soy milk for how long before changing back to the normal milk??

jaime, i dont change back immediately..will mix by 1 scoop for 3 days then monitor first..then slowly mix till all normal milk

HI mummies to be. Just to share: Takashimaya having baby sale this month from 11 - 28 March. Go grab your baby needs. In addition, Big Belly Mama is having a free gift with every purchase of Baby Kneez knee protection . http://www.bigbellymama.com/babykneez.html but you need to quote Singapore Motherhood to get the free gift. And finally if you sign up for to be on the mailing list of Hann & Thann at www.harnnthann-sg.com you will receive 2 free bottles of Sea Foam Milk 30 mls.

chance upon this thread and saw there's is an event on 28 May, mine is May 2009 baby so will like to particpate if it is still open. how much is the cost per person. thanks

i just come back from taka fair..certain things are 50% off...i bought the leap frog toys.

btw, anyone bought blender to blend the food for ur baby? Also anyone has got comments on those jig saw play mat vs those roll type? which is better?

saw discussion on the PG cakes for our kiddo's 1st bdae. Just want to share that I have already placed my order with them.. did not know of the 10% discount :/ BUT.. Fantastic service from them. prompt response + the cakes are really nice and best of all... value for money

Happy ordering..

Just want to ask also whether anyone already registered their kid for playgroup... I happen to pop by Little Skool House at ang mo kio hub earlier on and found out to my horror that there's a wait list of 90 over for next year's intake... shocking... is this common??? I have not been doing any "homework" .... scully my girl got no school to go to :/

tearss: i think the roll type's better cause easier to clean and dont trap dirt. I have both types at home and my girl like to push the alphabets and numbers out of the jig saw type to chew... :/

Hi Fireflies,

Its common for the more popular cc to have a long wait list. I have also placed my #2 on waitlist for cc for Jan 2011. Coincidentally, its also Little Skool House but its @ Kent Vale. Going to cc for me will save me some $$ since i have corporate rates n playgroups/ enrichment classes are ex. Personally, i dun like the idea of kids staying at home whole day since they will bound to watch a lot of tv ..at least half a day of tv programme.

Re: Sale
I will most prob be going to Isetan Private sales ard 3 then chionging over to Taka Baby fair..Anyone going too?

Poohwei: I want to enroll my girl there so my mum can at least have some breathing space. She takes care of my girl now and instead of me losing weight.. she already lost 5kg :/
Gosh...think I better start looking... this is not good...

jaime, i mix 1 scoop similac with 2 scoop soy for 3days..then 2 scoop similac with 1 scoop soy for another 3days..finally back to 3 scoop similac loh..

where u all gg tmr ?

anyone gg to taka bb fair tmr ?

jaime, is the similac consultant advise de..not doctor..hehe..not weird taste leh..my boy loves it

wah lok yang too far for me..not gg le

Hi gals, anyone need the tiger food jar that other mummies claimed can cook porridge instantly? I m at Isetan now. Pm me before 430 if u need. I can help u to buy. Isetan is selling at $39.90

jaime, hahaha...last round i also wan to finish the soy milk..so i just mix till finish..then back to feed all similac only..good luck to u

poohwei, what is the usual price before sales ?

hi mummies ....

today go isetan ... only bought Tiger Food Jar, Pigeon wet tissue n Vtech toys for Rachel damaged $92

Juju,
I wanna go mums n babes warehouse sale but think some also wanna go expo rite. Got good bargain there?

size : min 20 - max 40 babies/kid
deposit : $10(non refundable) per baby/kid by Fri, 12 March

sallen, received $ with thanks.

another mummy transferred via ATM to me... but din receive sms/email...

many thanks to the mummies who promptly pay the deposit. i will go down to JWT East Coast to secure the booking on sun. if possible, will take some pic of the party venue and share with u

based on the actual confirmed no. of babies, will request for the balance payment closer to the event date.

here's the updated doodle poll -- http://www.doodle.com/ebddnbqund29uzmi

3) ak + bb greg
8) feb_mum + bb rebecca
15) ling lim + bb kayden
26) Sallen + bb Aaron + + hubby + helper
27) ??
Total : 26 babies, 50 adults, 4 kid

Hi adv sports

I'm inactive in this thread, though i often read the posts. My baby is born in May 2009 too.
May I join the May babies 1st birthday bash with my Baby Jiale & hubby?

size : max 40 babies/kid

andrea1985, ibite, okipoki, received $ with thanks.

graceofgod & musical box, pls make the deposit today.

i hv secured the booking @ JWT East Coast on sun(14 Mar 2010) -- there was a party of abt 30 kids with parents and the space still looked spacious. will upload some pics later 2nite...

here's the updated doodle poll -- http://www.doodle.com/ebddnbqund29uzmi

3) ak + bb greg
8) feb_mum + bb rebecca
15) ling lim + bb kayden
26) Sallen + bb Aaron + hubby + helper
27) andrea1985 + bb winston
28) ibite + bb chelsea + hubby
29) okipoki + bb ashton

Pending deposit
30) graceofgod + bb joelle + julian + hubby + helper
31) musical_box + bb jiale + hubby

Total : 31 babies, 5 kids, 59 adults

Note : JWT can accomodate max 40 babies/kid -- left with 4 more vacancies.

re: indigestion
mummies, hv u encounter bb with indigestion? over the weekend, yuan2's poo had minced carrot & green vege -- super smelly!

her cough is not getting better
she will cough out the medicine after i fed her! haiz, simply hate the long recovery period when she coughs...

adv_sports - i do see carrots and stuff in greg's poo at times. *yikes* but i don't think it is indigestion. at least he managed to pass them out.

ak, thanks
did greg chew before he swallowed the food? think yuan2 is getting lazy to chew -- usually will juz swallow without chewing (she wanna eat fast)! maybe that's y the carrot n vege came out in the original form *haha*

re: stomach flu
ibite, porky & jaime, wat's the symptom? yuan2 coughed out her milk, food & medicine a couple of times over the weekend... not sure if that is vomit due to stomach flu??

adv sports - can i reserve 1 place for my #1? if can, i trf $ to you.

re food in the poo - it's quite normal coz their disgestive system is not mature yet so things get passed out before they are fully digested.

re stomach flu - will get vomitting and/or diahorrea. has she been down with flu recently? if she had, possibly is stomach flu coz the virus might have gone down into the system to 'disturb' the stomach leading to stomach flu.

Would it be possible for our bb to have pile? I see my gal got a little reddish flesh just above her anus. She yells each time I wipe that area. Clamps her tighs so hard that sometimes I cant reach that area.