(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

thks xue for updating! wah.. quite even ah.. the gender...

HI xue, txs for the updates. actually mine is 31 may , nt 30th may.. hehe small mistake la..

btw, if u gals r thinking to go shokudo, isit gonna smell oily in the restaurant, sori nvr been there, cos i cant take oily scent. if the place gonna b crowded, isit gd for us to chat there? I thnk some1 suggested suntec sizzler, i thnk that place is gd lei, cos nt much pple, really cosy and quiet, really can talk and laugh loud over there. hehe.. jus a little suggestions la..

At night nwadays i usually cant get to slp, tats y u wil stil c me posting at 3am. :)

hihi, i was at shokudo few days back, no oil smell coz i also cannot take it
but i went there at 645pm so it was not crowded but when i left at 730pm, there was a super duper long queue and it does get abit noisy.

I dun mind sizzler but suntec gotta walk abit hor.got other quieter sizzler near mrt?

glenlyn, i noticed u also stay in AMK. Which part? I'm also in AMK

Can't join you all for the gathering cuz I will be away on holiday! Enjoy yourselves. remmeber to post some pictures of the event to share! :D

hello, Shokudo not oily. It's Japanese marche style.

if dinner at suntec u can take 36 from Raffles hotel when u drop off at City Hall mrt. 1 stop only. Got a few other buses that goes there too.. I know cuz I used to work Millenia Tower, 2 stops away. I try and see if I can make it for dinner with u guys. girls only outing or the husbands are invited too?

Re: Gathering
So far, we have 13 people!
1) 915
2) star
3) firefly
4) JRTlover
5) okipoki
6) jacquise
7) baby_may_09
8) mikojade
9) jaime (junicorn)
10) pearly
11) vera
12) me! (tiny_m)
13) poohwei

jamie_nov: Do join us if u can make it! it's very near ur workplace! i think we have the first one with the mummies first, next time can get hubbies along. those with kids can bring kids along!

i think near MRT is more convenient for most mummies. i never been to Shokudo before so can't comment..

ladies, i think my flu is coming back again. got sore throat now.. sigh..

porky
agree with Xue. after birth/preg with #1, hubby treated me better. also sort listen to his mum, sometime scold me coz of his parents tho I pregnant. quarrelled a lot while preg.I also had suicidal thots with #1 but told myself must be strong for baby sake. pp may not treat nice tho preg. but ah- baby depend on us. not easy, but must thk of baby. baby wan us happy and when we sad, baby sad too. my pregnancy had complications later. thk due to all this stress..

if bad day /quarrel- can say dun feel well, or exaggerate when u are feeling sick then just go rest. make them remember u are pregnant, so they shld not so easy scold/make things difficult for u. must heck them, think of baby.

xue
trying to get my own hse too. now stay with my parents. my parents wan us have own place, just had complications preventing it. hoping IL wont find excuse to stay with us tho. they did say if hubby problem $, will do so. yikes. make me stress ahh...no matter how bad it is, I feel hubby & wife shld have own home and take care own issues as far as possible..

dodo
me quit my job when my ger 1yr+. so far gd heheh.
want to take care her myself. gd that u have ur folks support. me not really but still quit. hope dun have to go to work as hubby work not so stable now. I also wish to work later when kids bigger.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> I'm so bored that im reading Dec's thread. Makes me wana deliver soon. hahahaa.. i wanted to go natural.. it feels like carrying a timebomb, ready to explode anytime.. heheee... so exciting... bt some ladies who go thru' natural birth says c-sec better...

Day_see,
yar.. it's better to hv our own place. more privacy too and hv the motivation to keep the hse clean. hehee</font>.

day-see,
agree.. when kids are bigger and schooling, i think it's a good time that we back to workforce... coz the little ones will be busy wi their own activities and their friends, so i may wana work part-time by then...

xue,
haa! u so bored huh!
me too, really wish to have a natural birth this time round.. u had c-sec for #1? may i know whats the reason? mine is bcoz bb's head circumference too big for me, i had contraction but no dilation... sigh...

day see, now buy hse is cheaper tho i heard news that prices will fall even more next beginning of yr..

tiny_m, i sahmtb liao! bt i might nt b able to make it on wed but i will try!! we can take photos!! =) see la, u making me excited!

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Dodo,
Yea. I'm super bored. Finished clearing my stuffs le... I had C-sec for #1 due to breech baby.. No choice bt to go for OP.. So this time both me and hb hope can go natural.. heheee.. Very exciting right? hehehee</font>.

jamie,
hmm... not sure how to answer ur ques professionally leh.. actually im also not sure why dilation, it just refused to open up to 10cm even after oxytocin (to fasten the dilation)... only open till 3cm after the whole day n im totally exhausted...

xue,
oic... yes yes, hubby and me also hope for natural birth this time round! so disappointed that i had to go thru c-sec for my #1... but for the sake of bb, im willing to be "cut" :p

did u opt for GA or epi c-sec?

i've been to that jap place in raffles city. i'm not sure if all mummies can tahan the smell - u will smell of cooked food when u step out of the place.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Dodo,
I had epi c-sec... So tt i can see my bb wen he's out and hb can be by my side.. Bt they say if natural birth, will be abit loose.. Duno if the kegel exercise really helps....</font>.

dodo, xue,

i had 2 natural births. am still the same down there... my gynae did a good job sewing me up... think its due to your gynae..

i think natural birth WILL make it looser ba cuz imagine such a big thing coming out!! kegel helps the inside muscles nia i think..

xue,
me too! i cried when i heard my bb's 1st cry... i still requested the nurse to put a mirror for me to see what happened "down there", coz i wana see how my bb being delvered out, but cant loh..
my hubby is a joker. when i asked him how my tummy being cut and how does it looked like, he told me "hmm, it definately thicker than the san chen rou selling at Giant!" faint... :p

Stress
Hi ladies who are stress out there. Try to have positive attitude. Be zen. Studies have shown that stress during pregnancy will affect babies. I know it is easier said than done to stay calm. But just listen one ear in and then one ear out to those unhappy things. Voice out your stress to a good listening ear like best friend or mom. Be happy!

jamie,
dun wana freak u out! dun think abt it k...
long labour i had, and i went thru 2 different kind of pain but it was nothing to me to see my bb borned safely! dun worry abt it gal, still too early to think abt it la!

pearly: sewing? means u episotomy? is it every natural birth will nd episotomy or they will still sew u up regardless anyway?

daec, i always stay happy leh. cos of my bb loh. alto quarrel with mil and hubby. but once i come to work, i will be happy again. i hope hubby will treat me better loh after bb is born. i tell him if he wan treat me so bad, and i am carrying his bb. is ok de. once bb is out, i will bring bb and move out. he can stay in the house with his mum happily..haha. threaten only lah...

i am bored too...and sleepy too..just went to ladies and nearly fall asleep while sitting on the toilet bowl..anyone working around macpherson or aljunied link area ? can meet up for lunch mah..hehe. my msn : [email protected]

flommy,
for me, it was v painful within the 1st few days but it went off within a month.. but after which when i pressed v v hard on it, it still hurts abit.. but generally ok i think..
and i think the recovering period from c-sec also depend v much on the age of the mummy &amp; her health condition.. i was 27 when i gave birth my #1 last yr..

dodo, i read those pregnancy books, they show pixes of the baby head comingout frm the "bye bye" it's soooo scary already!! i show my husband he said "why u always like to show me this kind of things want?!!" kekeke!! and i think the nurse did a rite thing by nt givng u a mirror!! imagine hw scary it is to see ur stomach cut up!!

jamie,
i had episotomy for my first boy, cos he was v big for me - 3.43kg.
other than sewing that cut, think she sew alittle to close up the vaginal hole.
2nd boy din have episotomy but she din sew alittle down there as well.

but she did sew alittle down there.
my mum said u can request for the gynae to sew your vagina back to the original size...

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Flommy,
the first 2 days is really bad.. imagine i had to struggle for 10-15 mins to get down from bed to pee... take arnd 1 week then it wont be so painful.. my #1 gynae told me it will take half yr will recover arnd 90% of the wound.....

Pearly,
How abt the muscles in there? I will be like before pregnant right?

Dodo,
Me too cried when i heard my bb's 1st cry.. It's such a heartwarming and touching moment...
My hb was kinda worried and scared cos he saw the blood oozing out. which is alot... bt he say if #2 oso c-sec he will still be there with me.. hehee</font>.

jamie, haha. cos hubby also treat me so bad leh..how can tahan right. his mum already treat me like dat..but my mum scold me say already tell me to consider properly liao before married. then now wan to complain so much...faint...but i will always threaten hubby that i wan commit suicide or move out..i think he scare also..haha

the muscle is another story... have to do kegel exercise... after i delivered my second boy, i took a longer time to recover, compared to the first. must do the exercise diligently too...

jamie,
i was asking for something more than what i can managed... haa!!! lucky the nurse not as crazy as me :p

xue,
yes, very touching moment indeed... everythg came so real when i heard his cry...
my gynae commented my hubby very brave and still dare to go very near to have a close-up look of it! i think he abit inhumane leh... still can joke abt the thickness of my tummy! :p

haha!! when i delivered, before i got a chance to prepare myself, baby is already on me. umbilical cord , blood n all...

dodo,
I also quit my job when my ds2 was born. Stopped working for 3 years and then he and my dd1 went to kindergarten. Felt very bored cos half day they were not around and in afternoon they take nap. So in the end went back to work again when ds was 4yo and dd was 5.5 yo.

re: nose bleed + lip dries
I not only have nose bleed also lips very dry and crack at the 2 sides. Heaty maybe but I thot can't eat too much cooling food?

wah..so many posts...

pearly, i tot i could avoid episiotomy too initially by exercising. in the end the gynae still cut me coz he said bb's head too big. Anyway with so much pain, cut abit also cannot feel anything liao... according to my gynae, usually we asians will need episiotomy , usually ang mos no need coz they are much bigger in size lor.

how the gynae know what is our original size?hehe *blush*

actually abt the baby's first cry...i din cry leh which i tot i would...but instead the first thought was "how come so heavy?" coz gynae put her on my chest the moment he delivered her..heh heh

Porky, thanks. Yah .. i am already telling hubs that i will ask my MIL for 2 -3 yr (add together 5yrs can bo? ) of couple time after we move in to our new place. Anyway my baby intend to let my mum take care so its not an issue about needing her to help take care ... i havent talk to her about all these yet . .even my baby to let my mum take care .. hope all will turn out well. Anyway i will final word = your daughters also let you take care .. why i cannot let my Mum take care? .. *sigh* .. i know my hubs will be sandwich in middle if these all happens .. but its my baby .. and my home .. so i hope my SILs dont add pepper and salt to it .. *fingers cross* and hope all goes as my plan ...

Yah i am talking to my baby whenever i alone .. hoping that she will give me some movement and respond ..

Anyway .. i forgot to intro and give my stats earlier

Name: Cheria
EDD: 7th May 09
Gynae : Dr Wen Lim (regreted badly using her anyway)
Hosp : Mt A
# of Child : #1
Gender : dunno yet. but hope is a boy coz if not my QUEEN status will drop to zero with my MIL *sobs*

Xue - I had natural for my #1, so I still think natural is better, only about a week of pain down there and everything back to normal le..keke...

Porky - I add you to my msn le, so we can whine more about out mil haha..

i think i will cry when my baby come out... i read story books abt moms in labor n baby finally out i also cry lo! haha!

i think whether end up epistomy or not, we shld prob do some kegels anyway so that the healing period is faster and heals better..

Hey anxious preggy,

Look on the positive side of things. Otherwise your baby will be affected by you. Actually if you are not satisfied with your gynae, why don;t you change to another one? I'm also staying in Tampines and will be delivering in East Shore hospital.

Bean, i wanna deliver @ Mt A and tat time we didnt wan to tell anyone so just go look for a gynae thru the net ... i already paid for the anenatal package .. so now if i change i lugi the money leh ... my hubs is not happy with her coz after my triple test .. she didnt even bother to explain to me or guide me along end up i go back to my old gynae for advise and was told not to worry too much etc etc ... my hubs thinks this Wen Lim is not friendly and patient orientated.

I dont have friends who go to East Shore Hospital leh ... but i regret not listening to my classmate who delivered @ TMC *sulk* ...

flommy, haha..ya we can complain online..without them knowing loh. but what is ur name ah ?? i blur liao leh..

anxious, sure must ask for at least 3yrs loh. i only have couple time with hubby 1/2 year only leh..then mil move in le..she so gan cheong wan to sell away her house and move in with us..haiz..

ladies, just now i feel a sudden "electric shock" in my tummy...is it bb movement ? i dunno how is it like cos 1st time mummy mah...

Anxious preggy,
OIC, but i think Mt A is a good hospital too. Actually what happened to your triple test. I think i might have missed out your previous post cuz there were too many posts to read. I just did my triple test too. But no news from the clinic though.

Porky, I think that is baby movement. Can I join in the chat too? hahaha Let me add you. :D