(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

jean, i also wanna make a trip there..u know where i stay..imm quite far leh..but very tempted to make a trip there..coz i like gg imm also..

adv..wat i do for my boy..i reach home 630..cook.n feed,,finish by 7pm..then rush out if i wanna go out..n try to be back by 830 lor..

coz 9pm last feed n sleeping time..

so its mad rush if wanna go out n cant go far..so definitely cant go IMM ...

thx jean
ya its new provided they hv the size u want, though not much selection for boys.

Porky,

Jus now lunch went imm colette to have a look.
Not much choice for boys. Mostly gals.
Ask the staff when the promo ending he say till end month. Was told that only IMM is having sales. N they have new stock coming in everydays.

tks all ! i expected that boys design confirm lesser than girls loh...

yuki, so u think is worth to buy mah ??

jaime, u are staying far away from imm also ? so far i only been there once in the last 3yrs...lol..

adv, ifc will help me feed cereal/porridge at 6pm..then reach home i never feed solid anymore..will wait till 8pm then gv milk as last feed..so not very rushing for me..

Porky,

I should be buying 1pair but nothing caught my eyes at colette.
Was told that they need to wear new walking shoe on their 1st birthday. So think 1 shall get 1 first. Shers say united sq got more designs so should be going down to have a look.

yuki, yes..my mil also say 1st birthday must let my boy wear a new pair of shoes..now still cant decide whether to get the pediped or not..must go down US one day to try out first...

porky,

today me, jamie, audrey n cynthia went to IMM n we got buy few pairs
mostly gal one got nice design for $5 per pair. n was told new stock will coming in a few days only IMM got sale cos new opening. US or Vivocity one got more design.

wah.. the shoes cheap buy leh.. but soo far!

Mummies, does it mean that 1st birthday actual day itself must wear the new shoes??? can advise?

hi, long time didnt login... started being a sahm since Jan.

my girl doesn't want to be inside a jumperoo or walker, she will cry
*sigh*
any mummies has the same experience?

colette sales, i wana go

Saw the papers today that US is having baby sales!!! Starting today so like to know if mummies already been there n got gd grabs?! So tempted to go.

good afternoon, mummies

porky, so nice of ur IFC to feed solids before u pick up jaeden
maybe i get them to do that when i m away for biz trip -- then hubby won't hv to feed her dinner...

re: May09 babies 1st bday bash
baby_may, thanks
will send u an ack email when i receive ur interbank tt.

i hv juz sms a reminder to mummies who have not confirm. hope to hear from u soon!

my biz trip to europe is confirmed for 2 weeks in early may... in case of another volcanic eruption that disrupt air travel, i will go down to JWT next fri to make full payment and settle the details of the party before i fly off...

in the event that i cannot come back in time for the bash, the party will still go on

oh, another 2 vacanies available -- any takers?

Win,

I was there around 2pm plus....I din know abt there is this shop, just happen to see it.
my gal i bought the sz 15 and another is Sz 6. your gal and mine same Tua Ka Po (Big feet gal). haha.

Maybe your gal tall also ? Feet must be bigger to support weight and height right ? Hmmm....

Went to US jus nw. Not much for girls lei. Boys got more things. Tees are gg abt $9 a pc, dress is abt $19 I tink. Blouse is $16. Nothibg much imo. =)

lily, u good leh..sahm can everyday chiong for sales !

adv, i requested them to feed him solid before i fetch...easier for us and also the caregivers there understand tt we might be caught in traffic jams on the way back..so is better that they feed him first. u can also request the caregivers to feed yuan too..then last feed only gv milk and KO

hope u will b back on time to join us for the bash !

adv,
jodie was on 3 milk + 2 solids a day, but often hungry at nite. recently, i chg to 2 milk + 3 solids, she seems to wan to eat less. whn hm, i latch her can liao. unless i eat bread & she wan a share loh

just want to tell you that my FB ac has been suspended by the fb team. so if u go to my fb page, u will get a message saying it is unavailable.

i googled this prob and apparently, its pretty common and the chances of me being able to log into my ac is pretty slim. i've submitted a form requesting for my ac to be re-activated, but since there are MILLIONS of fb users and probably i am one of thousands daily that got locked out.

anyway, its been 4hrs since i was logged out. i am having some withdrawal from not being able to log in and playing my pet society, hotel city and restaurant city. perhaps this incident is a good opportunity to totally quit these brain retarding and life sapping FB games addiction.

so anyway, i will give FB 3 days to give me back my a/c and i will keep bugging them till give me back my ac. if not, i will have to open a new one.

hopefully, i won't have to.

anyways, for those in my friend list, pls don't think that i "blocked" u because i am the one being blocked by FB.

haf a good weekend. i hope this matter will resolve soon

Cheekz: my mum kena before also. *_*

Porky: I was talking abt Fox bb clothes. Sorry! Lol! Only fox gt boys clothes, if I rmb correctly. I was digging into the pile of clothes, noticed that most of the clothes are boys stuff lei. $9 for all tees cuz I bot some for hailey too. =) other than fox, I tink they have the little bob dog brand too. Saw bobdog brand dresses and pjs.

Firefly

I believe so. Even pd comments shes tall, lolz
So far thats the only shoe i bought for her frm colette. cheap & definitely will pop by agn for new designs.

Just want to ask you all about medication. I'm not sure what to do as its the first time Claire has fever! Like at night, if she doesn't wake up to drink milk, should I stil wake her up to feed her medicine?
Like yesterday before she slept (around 11pm), she was of normal temperature. At 4am, I checked her she was also normal temperature. But in the morning when she woke up, she had a fever of 38.3. Is it because I never feed her medicine at night?

Bean,

nothing to do with whether you fed her medicine at night or not. She's still fighting the infection and medcine only surpess the temp.
If she sleeps, no need to wake up and feed if her temp is ok. Only administer when temp high.

Bean

It's normal that kids temperature slightly higher when just awake from long sleep, temperature taken may not be accurate.

my ac is back! i am surprised that i got it back bc the sense i got is that the chances are rather bleak after googling this problem.

yuki,
i haf no idea how, except its pretty common.

i just came back from the united sq sales..the clothings there ..not interesting to me..i tot there were more girls clothes than boy...

n i dont find it cheaper...bobdog PJ is like sgd 14.90...

ELC gots sales but its all damaged toys lor..so sianz..

they selling osh gosh shoes for sgd 20...but i feels its for older kids..those who can really walk oredi..not pre walker

i only bought a flap book from popular stand and another book from growing fun...some nursery book

my fren bought this wooden garage wiht toy car from growing fun..ard sgd 19 (after 50%)..i think its quite nice to play..the best buy there i feel

just that my boy has too many toys liao..cannot buy if not the mummy get kick out from house oredi for lack of space at home

shers, i went collette at US, got the shoe u bought..selling for sgd 19.90 ok....so u must must go "sweep" the stock from imm..

btw, tomorow i gg kidzloft to utilise the birthday month discount (last week for me:p), shers , u need anything? think this weekend u wil be super busy liao..

jamie, oic ! hahaha..is ok

bean, no need to wake claire up to feed her med if no fever..just check her temp 30-60mins..thats wat i do when jaeden got fever

jaime, haha..then i dont think i will be gg this weekend also..since u say the clothing not interesting...btw u mean the brown shoes is selling at $19.90 at US colette ??

good afternoon, mummies

today wanna go imm to buy collette shoes -- m juz informed that i need to attend a teleconference @ 6pm
sianz... dunno if can still make it there...

firefly & porky, i hope i can come back in time for the bash! haiz, my prc colleague need to apply visa -- my trip may be delay if his visa approval is not approved in time

porky, yah, will prepare another solid feed n ask them to feed yuan2

ju, jodie takes the 3 solids provided by IFC? yuan2 is taking 4 milk feeds + 3 solids :-
5.30am FM 220ml
8.30am homemade cereal + puree + FM 60ml
11.30am porridge
2.30pm FM 200ml
5.30pm FM 200ml
7.30pm 3 sccops of eys brown rice cereal + 120ml water + puree
9.30pm FM 220ml

hmm, to me, seems like she is eating alot but she is still hungry at nite??!! maybe it is another growth spurt or the eys si sen fen brown rice has "open up" her appetite!

bean, yuan2 will wake up if her temp went up in the nite -- coz uncomfortable... will give her medicine when she is awake... hope claire will recovery soon!

Hey Mummies,

Thanks everyone for the advise on the medication! I remember someone said the baby will be reaching a major milestone after have a major illness? Or something like that, I forgot the exact words.
Claire has not fully recovered but her fever is in the 37 range now, and we witness her walking about 8-10 steps unaided this evening. Seems like the "saying" is correct! :p

adv,
yes, those are at ifc. in the morning, i will latch her before gg ifc, then evening minimum 2 more latches. but weekends, she prefer to latch more, so maybe 1 or 2 solids depend on whether she nap or not.

kiston,

The popular favours are Orange Zest for the kids and Lychee Martini.

However I prefer the Bailey's Crunch and the Cherry Brandy.

Why not u go to the shop and buy some small slices to sample ?

thinking of sending my girl (11mths 2 weeks) to playgroup, any recommendations?

any feedback on Mygym? i've signed up trial class this weekend

thanks in advance

good morning mummies

it was a very busy weekend with yuan2's 1st birthday celebrations -- m still feeling tired! yuan2 had great fun clapping to happy birthday songs n tasting the cakes

Blur me made 2 blunders :-
1) 1st doraemon cake -- forget to add wordings on the cake...
2) 2nd doraemon cake -- check the wordings but forget to check the cake topper (they replaced the doraemon with litte girl cake topper)... luckily my nieces have doraemon cake toppers (from their birthday cakes bought by me) and we added one in to save the day!

for the 3rd doraemon cake this thurs, i better dun make any blunder!

re: playgroup
therine, yuan2 has tried a few trial classes -- below is my review on them :-
http://tkdo-lifeslittlejoy.blogspot.com/2010/01/bb-trial-classes.html

she has attended 1 term @ genius space and has lotsa fun with the short segments(minus the foreign language part)... but she will get tired n sleepy towards the 2nd half... after the class, she will KO for 2-3hours! i do not intend to let her continue after term 2 as some of the things r duplicate from IFC... the only difference is we get to participate with her and fun bonding time...

maybe after a break, we will consider another enrichment class... meanwhile, we can take a break from the mad rush every sat morning to get her to nap, feed her porridge n speed to the class...

opps..i went liao during lunch wiht my colleague..realise lots of items maybe for older kids..but nevertheless..i bought sgd 100 plus too..sigh...

bought a little tricyle for sgd 30, some play dough set for sgd 10,15...

a thmoas n train map for sgd 20 (RP is 90)..that the only good buy actually

and some car garage set, no brand one for sgd 20..

ther are some items esp under FP brand..the discount is actually quite minimal..20-40% only

got big rides like car etc..but i see the price still like 199...still ex,..stroller i saw one or two..but nothing much i think..didnt see the price

Jean, wow IMM, so far away. I missed all the sales cause was busy for the month of April. Actually, still busy, but on leave to spring clean my house.

andrea, i hope can go tmr..the man called me say the shoes tat i spotted is here alrdy..so need to go and collect it..where do u stay ?

any mummies wanna go baby fair expo tmr ?