(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

adv, i brush his teeth in morning (while he does his poo poo on the potty) n after the nite feed with the pigeon level 1 tooth brush m oral b toothpaste for baby.

since he dont know how to spit it out n unwilling for me to clean with wet cloth, i jsut let him swallow lor, n swallow with more water some mroe tehre after.....hahahahah..

so he goes to sleep with clean teeth..but in the middle of the night got drink milk...so sort dirty the teeth already...

Sk, haha yah cos I went to research on the shoes before buying haha!

Adv, I've bought 1 from collette, 1 from bubblegummers and 1 formal pair from shooz4kids ahaha!
She wears the collette n bubblegummers everyday so now very black n dirty :/ haha!

Jaime, yup they do! But the united sq one is bigger n has more designs!

audrey,
next time we go to collette at united square hor ...

Now Rachel still cant walk yet but mummy already bought 1 collette, 1 fox baby n 1 hello kitty for her (kiasu mummy)

Btw mummy is it ok to feed baby frog porridge? My MIL ask me cook for Rachel (she prepare the frog leg liao). She say Rachel leg still not strong enough to stand now.

lily, my mum said frog leg porridge is ok. she also said eat liao baby legs will become strong. she fed me with frog porridge last time when i was a baby.

ok we go united square and see shoes!! don't worry when rachel walks, u can use the shoes liao! very fast!!

Know where to purchase caketopers in Singapore? Am looking for pooh & friends or hello kitty? Its a bit too late to purchase from the overseas spree site...

Hi Lily, I also let my boy eat frog leg porridge, prepared twice liao!

Don't know is coincidence or what, after the frog leg porridge, his leg is stronger now. :)

audrey,
morning I coook liao but she dont like. Only eat 6-7 scoop.
Hahaha i saw also at vivo city next time can go there n see

pastries,
how u cook the frog leg? today I cook for her she dont like leh ... think cos of the smell. cos i not put anything. only frog leg n veggie.

Lily,
Yah, my gal didn't like it at first, but after i put some frog legs porridge with carrots , she like it ... Diff kids have diff taste , i'm not sure how to cook great dishes but i think a simple and nutritious meal is the best for kids

jaime: ok i pm u my addy. but if u nd the nan3 then u use ok! =)

audrey: hello! *waves* i like the polka pink mary janes and the darker pink with flowers one we saw just now and at jp.............................. =D

Haven't been here for a long time. Since my 2nd one was born, my only personal time is when they are both asleep.

Baby is 11mths now but only 7.6kg. Think she's the smallest among here!

For those looking to buy Nestle Nan in bulk, I have a contact and that would deliver too.
Last I ordered (last yr) it was $299 for min. 12 tins.
Can PM me if keen.

Btw, any mommy interested in taking over bbq pit?

am looking to transfer my booking of BBQ pit no. 10 (sea view) at Sembawang Park, located just bedside the playground. 2 mins walk from car park.

Date: 15 May '10,Sat
Booking time starts 12nn to next day 8am.

Cost: $12

I will mail you the booking receipt.
keen pls PM me

Lily, is my husband who handle all cooking.. Hee.. But we did not put anything also, we only put frog leg & spinach and sprinkle some ikan billis powder to the porridge (and add dried scallop for the taste).. So far my boy likes to eat the frog leg & fish, he don't like the porridge itself.

Jaime, my boy is 7.7 kg at 11.5 months... He was 8 kg last month but these 2 weeks rejected milk feed and lost some weight.. He was 74cm, so he looked really slim.. I don't know how to make him fat cos he is eating fine, don't want to overfeed bb just for the weight.

Therine, np, u r welcome!

I am looking for someone with a nick called bbspree. Please pm me your contact as i can't reply your email. It's keep bounce back.

audrey and lily - there is colette sale at imm if it's not too far for you gals. but try not to buy too many pairs of shoes for your darlings, they really outgrow them superly fast. my rachel was outgrowing hers at 1 pair a month previously. but this caterpillar mother still can't resist getting her more shoes ;p trying to control getting more shoes for rebecca now.

good morning mummies

feb_mum, din know there is colette @ imm -- was there last sat!

the busy bday month is coming! mummies must be v busy with bday celebration for their babies! juz placed order for 3 bday cakes for yuan2 -- all doraemon cakes :p

morning mummies !

yes is the busy month coming ! alot of stuff not done yet !

adv, why u order so many cakes ?

re : IFC babies
just wanna ask do u all pack goodie bags & cake for IFC ? i was thinking of giving goodie bags only..

hi pastries

i am the other jaime..didnt realise there is another jaime which the same spelling coz i know of jamienov.

anyways, u may want to consider feeding pediasure from 1 year old onwards ..its for underweight babies and fussy eaters.

pediasure got more good fats etc..that wat the abbott nutritionist told me. u may want to consider that.

porky..me celebrating today at ifc coz today actual day!!!..i got cupcakes and party hats (leftover from yesterday party)..that's all.

but got meeting, so cant go liao ..so maybe just let them celebrate themselves..so sianz..considering whether should take urgent half day so that can attend the celebration..but only for 5 min..take half day abit stoopid also.

jaime, i also no time to stay at ifc for the celebration..if let them celebrate themselves like meaningless cos we are the parents mah..so i will gv them goodie bags only..then my hb say no need to gv cake loh..

porky, yuan2 has 3 birthday celebrations -- 1 cake for my in-laws this sat, 1 cake for my family this sun and 1 cake for IFC next thurs... oh, will get another small cake for her on her actual day (next fri) -- IFC is closed so we will hv family day

the other parents bought cake only -- so i follow suit... this morning, i juz checked with the caregivers -- only 4-5 kids can eat the cake, the rest juz join in the fun
will take PM leave to join in the celebration during tea-time.

jaime, take half day leave lah -- will be more meaningful if u join in the party with justin
then bring him home early to play with his birthday toys!

Jaime, tks for the advice! Is pediasure heaty?? My boy got constipation problem, worse, he always refuses to drink water. I switched from Similac to Mamil Gold 2 months ago and his poo is better..

Today is your boy actual day? Happy Birthday to your boy! ^^

Take half day and snap pictures will be good memories!

I am buying cake for IFC only, will have mini celebrations. ^^

adv...i counted 4 cakes leh....u need another doraemon cake..

pastries..ya..today is the actual day...so its good that he can also celebrate again at the centre..coz at home wil not celebrate again coz overdoing it liao.. haha....

the teacher say need to cut cake wor...so in the end, i went n buy another cake from polar ..thsoe with thomas character..coz cup cakes teacher say how to cut wor..

too late to take half day liao..
cracking my head how to postpone the meeting half hour later for me to run over for the celebration coz all i need is 15 min or so only..

frankly i also dont wanan my son to be eating the cake also...so damn sweet...

adv sports/feb_mum

just called up colettee @ imm. Ya sales still on. so popping by later to see if can grab any gd buys for my gal.

feb_mum, is it near kids mall? i was suppose to shop for yuan2's bday stuff but got distracted when we saw a red doraemon toy -- lurked in and bought 3 big + 3 small doraemon toys! *haha*

porky, yuan2 started to hv runny nose yesterday -- got worse after the photoshoot as the room temp was 18 degC!! hope she recovers in time for her bday celebrations this weekend!

jaime, think the 4th cake will be a small cake -- else doraemon overdose!

win_mum, let us know if u get a good buy

adv, i find tt the aircon not cold wor..jaeden was sweating during the shooting ! mayb cos he crawls and flip abt too much..hahaha

hopes yuan2 recovers faster for her big day !

feb mum, adv sports,

I was there coincidently before i saw this posting. Got a few pairs of Colette for Kayla, she cant even fit in 15cm or size 5 now.

I think that outlet is a permanent shop to sell past season shoes. Got some $5 per pair specials going on too.

Hope yuan2 gets well soon ! many parties to attend soon !

adv sports

got 1 pair @ 5 bucks for my gal. cheap & nice. U shd go & get some for yuan2
ya agree with firefly that those are past season shoes.

adv, the robeez shoes is like those soft shoes..if yuan2 feet is plump at the front..then not easy to push it in..i try it many times on the ON shoes tt i bgt for jaeden..wear until i fed up liao...his feet also become red when i force it abit..

colette have any boys shoes or not ?

porky

hv but not much. maybe u can drop by & see cos really very cheap

if i'm not wrong, united sq has the most & latest designs but i think no sale bah.

porky

oh u stay ard punggol area hor. hmm....i think the sales is ongoing cos yesterday staff mentioned to me their branch is the warehouse outlet. so if u are free during weekends, may consider coming to the west. jp also hv

Was at IMM today n bought 3 pairs of shoes at Colette for Charlene. Really good buys!

Win, din know JP also got this shop.

good morning, mummies

win_mum, happy 1st bday to frances

jean, come over to west side for gathering lor :p

must make a trip to IMM soon -- sounds like a good bargain @ collete!

nowadays, difficult to bring yuan2 out for dinner on weekdays -- coz i cook n feed her cereal @ 7-7.30pm... if we go out for dinner, she will miss a feed
for weekends, it's easier as i bring porridge out to feed her... mummies, how do u manage?

thx mummies

jaime

yes there is but selection not much. but definitely great buys.

adv_sports/SK

yesterday was shopping @ ntuc & happen to see Colette. the shoes which i bought for frances cost $19.90 & i got it only at $5 in IMM.

So mummies, dun miss out the bargains @ colette!

adv_sports

usually i will put the cereal in a container & mix with hot water for outside feed. Though much distraction but still can finish. same for porridge

jaime, if u gg to colette imm..help me see if any good buy for boy's shoe can ??

adv, whose gathering at the west ? i went to jamie one already early this year..

win, happy 1st bday to frances ! yes..i stay in punggol..btw those shoes u bgt at $5 isit new conditions ?

Porky, got shoes for boys but not as many as girls. All brand new fr warehouse. I asked and also checked the condition.

However some designs have ran out for larger sizes.

I saw it's opening sale for Colette outlet at IMM. If it's newly opened within last couple of months so I understood tt I din notice it cos I frequent Baystreet rest. opp the shop only.

Jamie, will pop by if I rem cos I hardly walk pass the aisles.