(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

halo, mummies...

long time din log in liao... hope all mummies n bbs r doing well in e next count dwn to their coming 1st birthday!

btw, is any1 selling their nursing cover? m looking for one. preferably Mon Petit Jardin Nursing Poncho (framboise colour) http://www.pupsikstudio.com/mon-petit-jardin-nursing-poncho.html

pls pm me if interested to sell ok... or can lend me also can la.. :) needed only for end may to june (abt 2wks time). cos bringing my gal overseas.. nid tis to latch on on e plane, if nt she wil scream like hell!!! :-(

txs in advance!

adv sport - ya, rachel oso loves the gummy bears. i started with the liquid form, then when she's older, she takes the gummy bears. she loves them!

Bao Ying Dan,
I thot this is for 1 yr old and above bb? No?

When to bring bb to doc:
Usually I wait abt 2 to 3 days, if gets better, no need to see. If fever, immediately give Paracetamol to subside the fever. for runny nose/cough, will always wait & see if the little body is able to fight against it 1st.

MIL bought Petite yoplait which is for 1yr and above bb, gave 1 little tub to HX already b4 I notice.. hiaz ..

adv, my doc gv bromhexine to jaeden..tis is to cough out phlegm..cant gv when sleep time cos he will keep coughing like very xin ku..so only can gv when he is awake n playing...

Any mummy gv iliadin nasal decongestant drop to bb ? Jaeden dont like when i drop into his nostrils leh...

Juju, 4 months - 1 yr: 1/2 bottle once daily
Above 1 yr: 1 bottle once daily
This dosage is only when bb is unwell. But till now, I never give 1/2 bottle cos I scared too much of it. I only gave like half teaspoon, irregardless whether my bb is well or have running nose.

Adv_sports, i mixed it with equal amt. of water until it is a watery paste, but you can feed the powder 1st followed by water also can.

Yes, the bb tui na very far for me too, that time i went on Friday, then Sat & Sun..

Joyce, EYS sales staff said can for bb below 1 yrs old, I started giving my bb Bao Ying Dang since he is 4 months, initial stage, I gave really little bit, haha.

pastries,
oh. then i think i gave too little. i will use finger to cover the opening, then watever amt drop onto my finger x 3-4 times, then i will coat the inside of her mouth & let her drink water or bm.
looks like i shld increase the amt

sherlyn: i jus sold mine framboise. =p i knw audrey has 1 to sell too. i tink its her fren's. so i dunno wat color. haha. u try to pm her?

feb mum: ok, thx for the explanation on the vits. =)

porky: i use illiadin on hailey b4. i do it when she's slping, else no way we get to drip it into her nostrils.

pastries,
yes, i bring my baby there for massage since she was quite young. it's a very slow process though.. 2 weeks ago, i brought her there for 3 days in a week and still not well. i dun have time to bring her so many times so switched to western doc! no choice leh.. even though i dun like giving western medicine. and also the yao bao doesnt seem to stay put on my baby's belly button. so like no effect on her.

jaime,
fyi half the time the massage is on the baby's hands. they have toys at each station to distract the babies.

those who take bromhexine, did the instructions on the bottle say 'half of 2.5ml spoonful'? i gave my baby 2.5ml for a few days cos only read the numerals in my usual hurry. din realise until my hubby pointed it out to me. i'm wondering why in the world did they not just put 1.25ml cos at this age, most of us still use syringe to administer medicine.. grr..

porky,
Rachel now will guai guai when i do it after she knows she will feel better if not must struggle with her ...

pastries,
i also giv rachel bao ying dan until now. recently EYS got sale so can buy for stock

feb_mum,
when r u wanna order again? I want to get vit C for Rachel.

lily - not so soon, i still hv stock from my last purchase. you can check out those overseas spree for vitacost. or 'bully' friends who are gg US to buy back for you ;p

good morning mummies

feb_mum, will go n source for the liquid form... can adult eat the gummy bears? :p

porky, yes, yuan2 will scream n struggle when she sees me with the nose drop... gotta corner her n quickly put in... i asked the ifc caregiver to do it when she is taking nap... she will still shudder in her sleep...

for cough, KKH A&E gave me bromhexine n PD gave me rhinatinol(spelling??) + ventolin... so far, both not effective leh... take sooooo long for her to recover! anyway, if she is eating n sleeping well, should be ok bah...

pastries, i stop giving yuan2 bao ying dan for the time being as she is on western medicine... while resume when i stop the medicine...

Juju, the amount dropped onto the finger is very little only right? I just poured onto spoon. But don't give too much ok, because Jodie never try this before.

Lush, yes, the yao bao won't stay right on the belly button position. The belt is too long right, like more suitable for toddlers? I actually fold it and sew it so that the belt's length is more suitable for bb. That time I find the effect very good leh.

Lily, how much do you give daily?

SK, EYS Bao Ying Dang is TCM powder form which is good for general well being of bb, it can also be used when bb has fever, caught a cold. Basically it is like 'Jing Feng San'. But being TCM afterall, I started with very little dosage and till now, I have not followed their recommended dosage.

Yest just talked about running nose, and yesterdat night my boy nose is blocked and today running nose le! Haizz.. btw, what can we do to relieve block nose? Baby Vicks good?

i gave petit yoplait to my boy oredi coz the baby yoplait at my place's ntuc forever out of stock...
so aya..dont care liao..so far ate 2 tub..no problem..
i prefer petit coz smaller volume than the baby yoplait..

pastries, lush ....
i very tempted to bring my boy for tui na...must really do 3 consecutive days?

jamie/adv, yes jaeden will crawl away and hid in the blanket when he saw me with the nose drop bottle...very hard to drop it for him..if he sleep then i drop, i scare he will kanna shock then wake up and cry...

lily, wat trick did u use on rachel ? now she can guai guai let u drop...i think this drop is good also cos it can harden the mucus and make our bb breathe better..but so hard to make them accept loh..

lush, the nurse write 1.3ml on the bottle for me..she say bb cant take more than this amt for this kind of med..

adv_sports

Yuan2 has been coughing for quite sometimes, you may want to check if there is any item at home she has allergy to, eg. feather pillow or toys.

Last 2 months Isaac has prolonged cough but very mild and doctor prescribed inhaler and nose drop (my family clinic). Very effective and he's well.

Dear all, I'm helping a friend in selling Formula Milk at Wholesale prices. The info are as follows, some are ready stock and some need to preorder. Pls contact me at 97932771 if anyone is keen ya, thks!

Friso 1 (900g) $31 Netherlands
Friso 2 (900g) $25 Netherlands
Friso 3 (400g) $10 Netherlands
Friso 4 (400g) $9 Netherlands

Enfalac (400g) $16 Netherlands
Enfapro (400g) $16 Netherlands
Enfagrow (400g) $12 Netherlands
Enfakid (400g) $11 Netherlands

Nan Pro2 (400g) $12 Switzerland
Nan HA2 (400g) $15 Switzerland

Similac Stage 2 (400g) $15
Gain IQ (400g) $12
Gain IQ Kids (400g) $10

S26 (900g) $30 Singapore
Promil Gold (900g) $28 Singapore
Progress Gold 3 (900g) $21 Singapore
" (700g) $17 Singapore
" (400g) $10 Singapore
Progress Gold 4 (900g) $20 Singapore
" (700g) $15 Singapore
" (400g) $9 Singapore

Mamil Gold Stage 2 (400g) $13

wana check.. my boy has reduced his milk intake these 4 days ever since he started with cough n runny nose.. is this normal coz of it? he lost weight leh...

jaime,
the yishi told me 3 consecutive days is ideal but if we cant make it, can go alternate days or 3 times a week.

ling,
reduced milk intake when babies are unwell is common. we adults also lose our appetite when we are ill. but if the intake is drastically reduced and you are concerned, you might like to check with your doc for peace of mind.

good morning mummies

ling, yes, baby will hv reduced appetite when sick... very heartpain to see them lose weight hor

yuan2 was only eating half bowl of cereal or porridge n drinking 60ml per feed (from her usual 200ml)... now that she is getting better, she is back to her 200ml

re : bb cough
jasc, thanks for the info on my family clinic... yaun2 is getting better but coughing on-off... yesterday morning, she coughed half way thru her milk feed n i can see the phlegm coming out -- but she swallow back before i can put my finger in

i clean yuan2's toys everyday after she sleeps... will keep the furry one and see if there is any difference...

re: May09 babies 1st bday bash
mummies, as i may hv a biz trip next month, would like to collect the balance payment by end april...

hv emailed the details to u -- pls check ur SPAM folder if u cannot find it in INBOX.

I've a few tins of Nan2 Pro 400g to sell.
Expiry date: 02 Oct 2010
Px: 1 for $8, 2 for $15

Self-collect at Toh Yi Area or Science Park I

Interested parties, please email me at [email protected]. Thanks.

Any mummies got baby bjorn for sale?? Am thinking of buying 1 to bring for my trip overseas.. Bring stroller a bit mafan..

adv_sports
Yes is just a few days to get the passport, if you have submitted the application yesterday, within this week thur or fri can collect but must make appointment online for collection.

Now collection takes less than 3 mins to receive the passport even on sat.

good morning mummies

joyce, jaime n jasc, thanks for the info... yet to take a nice pic for yuan2
will take one soon...

win_mum, rcv balance payment with thanks
will send u an acknowledgement email later...

haven't been active in this thread for some time. My daughter is now 11.5 months. Her weight has been stagnant at 8-8.1kg since Jan. She's still breastfed.

What are your baby girls' weight?

Arielle also had blocked nose a few times already.

The last one was just last month with cough and fever. The bromhexine is an expectorant which will make the baby cough out the phelgm. Arielle cough until vomit at night. I also decided not to give to her in the night.

KKH also got Zyrtec for runny nose. But I didn't use. Must keep in room temp.

I give her warm bath, rub telon oil, suction her nose and put iliadin. If she struggles, I just hold her head in position and quickly put it in. No choice. But cannot use more than 5 days. Must stop 3 days.

I feed her more liquified meals when she's sick. Easier to digest and breastfeed her if she no appetite.

By the way I can't decide where to hold Arielle's first birthday. Any suggestions?

abby: hailey is abt 8-9kg, her weight is more or less like u say stagnant already.. she's on abt 90% bm.

Re:formula milk
anyone knows which brand of fm has a (relatively) similar taste to bm?

Hi jamie,

my pd said nestle nan when i asked her the same question at the time when my boy was just born. but our babies should be taking nestle nan3 now so i dunno if taste's the same as nestle nan1...hope it helps =)

abby - my gal is on formula but she's only 8kg. dun hv to worry too much abt their weight. as long as they are healthy, it should be fine. by the time they hit 1 yr old, their growth will actually slow down.

adv, i just trf u the bal $12.70 via INB..forget the ref..

abby, the nurse told me bromhexine shd not gv at night time cos if they wan to sleep and cough..very uncomfortable for them..so only gv when they are playing time

re : baby's weight
my boy also above 10.5kg he is on total fm since 5th months

re : baby's height & sole length
what is ur baby's height & sole length now ? think mine is short leh...

My gal is also 11.5 mths now. Between 8-9kg.
She just recovered fr cough, sore throat and running nose too. She is on formula when she's less than a month.

Think she lost abit of wt while sick but regained after the recover. Cos can feel her flesh 'do-ink' 'do-ink' 'do-ink' more firm now.

abby,
same here my gal 11.5 mths only 8.3kg now. dont worry ok

Today my gal got constipation n so terrible so poor thing. I help took out some of the ... ... but still cant then I call JasC ask (thanks to help me ) at last after giv her warm water n papaya 2 hours after that she can do it

My girl was TBF till 11 mths. She is now 11.5 mths, on total FM. She is over 10kg. I think the weight/size of the baby is dependent of genetic, its not really what is the baby drinking.

Porky: Claire is 78cm (maybe now taller) never measure her for 2 mths. Her feet is HUGE!!! TOday I went to shop for soft-sole shoes (for non-walkers) for her, she cannot fit into the biggest size!

Porky, no no more bigger size. its the BIGGEST size for soft sole. Usually soft sole they have small sizes cuz its for non-walkers. I think claire is 14cm.

Prettylittlethings, firefly, thx for the info! Maybe I can gif it a try. Anyone has the sachets to let go? Do pm me ok.. Thx! =)