Sat (17th) Time:1030am
1) Shers + hb + helper
2) Juju + hb
3) Sei
4) Yvette + hb
5) Gie + hb
6) Cheekz + helper
7) Miichelle + helper

I'm doing a headcount.. so appreciate if those who r joining to include name..

BTW, i'm thinking of ordering delivery.. how abt that?

good morning

tiny_m, got ur HP no. -- juz sms u

btw, i will renting the toys here :-
http://www.toyrentalclub.com/exersaucers.html

re: 19 0ct gathering @ figets
jaime, tiny_m, gie, yuan2 still cough once in a while -- after 1.5 weeks
do u mind if i bring her along?

juju,
hahhaa... i know yr hb loves the teochew kueh here.. hehhee.. i'm thinking after swim also ard lunch already.. so can eat lunchie under the umbrella..

re: teochew kueh
shers, ju, think there is a shop near kovan(cannot remember the name, rong something) that sells soon kueh, gu chai kueh png kueh
it's one of those shop houses -- near alisan porridge??

shers,
haha! his makan very traditional type. always conflict with him cos i prefer western breakie! lol!

adv,
think we r talking abt the same one? it's right after some hougang hdb blocks. got a S'pore Pools outlet along the same row one. rite?

juju,
can i intro my hb to yr hb?? then they can have traditional ah pek breakie while we have macdonald breakie?? whahhaha

shers,
haha! can can! he like to talk a lot! whahahaha!
mac breakie! yum yum... drool liaoz...

adv,
erm... got child enrichment class, salon, clinic, kopitiam along the same row also.
ya, they got ku chai kueh, orh ni, sometimes orh kueh... then fried popiah. umm... forget liaoz...
oh ya, png kueh white colour one, quite unique bah?

MASS SWIMMING

Sat (17th) Time:1030am
1) Shers + hb + helper
2) Juju + hb
3) Sei + hb + helper
4) Yvette + hb
5) Gie + hb
6) Cheekz + helper
7) Miichelle + helper

juju,
hahhaa... shall intro them this sat then.. but my hb very attitude de.. i will ask him to be more friendly.. hehhee..

hmm... so how ar? to settle more kueh only or ask for delivery for lunch?

BTW, mummies, do u let yr bb wear swimming diaper to pool? i dont care 1 le.. i just let them wear panties inside until they r old enough to let me know they want to pee/ poo

adv,
haha! very old name liao, rite?
but the kuehs very nice. but cannot always eat. i get very sianz...

shers,
hmm... let them go warm up la... sekali can talk. my cousin-in-law quite "cool" one, but talk quite a lot wif my hubby also! haha!
hmm... wanna eat first then swim? or swim then eat?
if eat first, then can order mac breakie.
if swim first, maybe eat kueh? dunno wat kinda delivery for lunch leh...
i will let jodie wear swim diaper bah... we jus bought a float for her, will bring it along too!

Mass Swimming:

Can I ask, who is going into the pool with bb?

I will have to give this a miss as we are going AMK, bil's house for swim instead!

Last Night, I woke up with a shock as little Hui Xin was near the edge of my bed! Think have to move her cot into my room & cannot co-sleep with her anymore. The most happy person would be my hubby as he can have his side of the bed back! Haha!

joyce,
either parent bah? see who's up to it lor... but i prob push hubby in first so dat i can eat slowly... hahaha!

jodie sleep between hubby & me, so we r not so worried she get too close to the edge. furthermore, now i'm sleeping on the side next to the wall & the drop-down between mattress & platform is now cushioned with a folded mattress... unless, unless she glides downwards onto the other side of the platform la. but we hv a thin mattress there as well.

Ju,
Think both of us will have to go down at bil's place as we have 3 to look after, lol..

The thing is, she glide down towards the end of the bed.. not side..

juju,
i'm thinking more to lunch because most will have breakfast earlier.. have a few delivery in mind..
- 933 bread
- mini buffet neo garden
- pizzahut

maybe yr hb can taopao some kueh over as well? think my hb will be very happy.. hahhaa..

joyce,
think either parent or both can go into water bah.. if my hb is ard, both of us will get into water because we have 2 to handle.. else will be myself and helper get into water..

joyce,
can put bedrail?

shers,
lunchie ah... i'm fine wif ur 3 suggestions! haha!
sure! we will tapao some kuehs over. let me noe how many to tapao.

if most dont mind, we go for mini buffet.. at least can eat full full (i think).. the price shld be ard $13+.. more worth it than ordering pizza hut..

My sale price: $100 (Negotiable if self collect at Seng Kang)
Condition: Excellent (Assembled but never used. Comes with silky blue sarong. Washed but never used.)
Bought from Kiddy Palace.

Please PM if keen. Thanks.

3106575.jpg

i think settle own lunch better.. coz v last min.. hard to arrange also..

juju,
u just taobao some kueh over will do.. not so much la.. as for lunch, settle after swim.. i also cant stay in water for long coz i'm still having running nose.. and i might be going for mahjong session in noon too..

the thread moving so fast ..i only didnt login in 1 day coz brought my boy for his final jab.

shers, i am tempted to join in this sat. it will be fun to see many babies swimming. not confirm yet, i will sms u if i am coming on sat's morning.

thermal swimwear
- i got my boy the old model liferacer coz its pint size. the size 1 , is still a bit big for him. so i see him still shiver whether he is wearing the thermal wear or board short i got for him. so i feel no difference but maybe the water does enter the thermal wear coz its abit over size for my boy. anyway can get from sg mambo at sgd 40 or from tom n stefanie at sgd 48. i got mine at tom n stephanie coz they have more colours choices.

happy bellies
vitakids sell it for cheaper at SGD 9.40. they have vitakids at united sq n paragon.

rc cola, i finally got my counting sheep dream bag yesterday..so so happy. i order from the UK website for just 1 dream bag. its actually quite cheap. the postage is ard 2 plus GBP. coz of the summersale code of 15%, the postage is as good as free. so i paid GBP 16 plus for my "dream" dream bag. wash already..tonight my baby can have sweet dreams.

I am quite disturbed by what I discovered in the formula milk powder today. I saw a broken plastic spoon with sharp jagged edges. After that, I didnt dare to use it as I was afraid there would be small plastic pieces in the powder.

Now I am wondering what I should do. Should I return it to NTUC so they can show it to the milk company or should I bring this up to AVA or whichever authority? This is quite shocking for me cos I have never encountered this before and the milk company is a well known brand!

Is the neck float and thermal swimsuit a must for swimming? I realised that I am very ill equipped to bring my boy to swim. I only bought 1 swimsuit which is not thermal. I still haven't buy the sunblock and if neck float is a must, I also need to get it.

babymay,
no need neck float la.. think they cant fit into it already.. just buy normal float or u can carry him..

sunblock no need la.. we can share! if the swimsuit is not thermal, maybe wear an extra t-shirt over?

anybody has ibite's hp no?? can PM me?? IBITE, WHERE R U?? CAN CALL ME?

Jaime (precious)
U got the dreambag.. good, cute rite hehehe.. I was thinking to get another one (I must be crazy) but I like the dreambag so much hehehe..
Btw u use wat postage, so cheap only? Share ler..

shers,
bb can wear t-shirt into pool? when they come out, will feel cold or not?
btw, i jus sms u ibite's no.

rc,
how much is the dreambag in SGD? kinda tempted to order leh

Juju

dunno ler.. u go google for thedreambag.com.sg
if i am not wrong.. should be about 60+..
as I mentioned before, mothercare brand one also very nice.. soft.. but cost about 78+.. personally i would prefer mothercare brand..

juju,
can wear la.. when out of pool, wrap them with towel and take them for shower lor..

yeah! received already.. i sms her already.. think she is in class..

Juju,

I have mothercare card..

Last nite put Hui Xin in her cot & room in with me..took her quite a while to sleep in it & in the end, need to bf her to sleep. Then, woke up in the middle of the nite to bf her, put her back to bed... early this morning,6plus?, she woke & didn't fall back to sleep again, laying in my bed, in between hubby & me!

HI Joyce & Juju

can check if buy more than $300 in mothercare, can get membershipcard, will e purchase be applicable or need to be in the next purchase?

juju,
there is another gold member.. 15%.. but if didnt maintain a certain amount of $ per yr, will fall back to 10% again.. last yr, i got 15%.. but this yr fall back to 10% again.

Jen,
those amount leading to application of member cannot have 10% but those exceeding will have discount.

anyway now mothercare having 30% discount for rompers, sleepsuits.. so got member ornot, its ok de.. unless want to get points..

shers - actually i'm thinking to buy stroller so wondering whether if buy e stroller will get member but not sure e amt will get 10% off or not.. :p
got gold member meh?

jen,
i'm not sure le.. but i got my stroller there too.. just nice the model i want is having discount.. so i just grab it.. u wan to go harbourfront? they have alot of models and sometimes certain colours of the same model r having discount..

got gold member de.. think spending is 1.5k per yr or somewhere there..

Jen

Re: mothercare

From my experience, last time I also bought stroller there S$800+ and the accessories S$80+, so I am entitled the member..
Only the accessories got 10% disc on the spot..

rc cola..i just order directly from UK website..and there is international postage provided. jsut that take ard 20 days to reach SG. its GBP 2.40 for 1 bag. its free if order 20 bags...
so the 15% discount was ard 2 gbp plus..so in the end the postage like also free lor..

even cheaper than sg supplier's discount. n the sg supplier dont even have the counting sheep design.