Re: stuffy nose
Yah, like what Flommy said, my PD recommended me to rub ru yi oil on bb's chest and back. She told me this when one night my bb was coughing very badly, cough and cry and cough and cry for more than 15mins. I called her emergency number and she said as long as bb not breathless, is ok, just rub the ru yi oil and after we did that she's better almost immediately. We also let her sleep on pillow so she does not snort that much when sleeping. My PD said my bb's nose is always stuffy cos it's hereditary - i have sinus problem also, so bo bian gotta live with it. now my mum everyday rubs ru yi oil on bb's chest and back and my bb wears socks all the time to keep warm.
Re: Poo
I asked PD before how many times should bb poo and she said every alternate day is fine. Also read that if bb on BM can be one week without poo also ok as long as bb dun seem to be in pain. My bb now poos mustard yellow poo every 1-2days, a big one, and she likes to poo on fresh diaper.. -___-"" my mum will see her gek sia face and hold up her legs to help her poo faster, usually after my mum holds up her legs, she'll poo in about 2 mins..
Re: rash
My bb also got rash on her face and it got quite bad that time when she was sick. PD gave us a cream with antibiotics. before that, she said can use nappy rash cream on the rashes.
Re: teats
My bb uses NUK since birth. once i tried to change to avent and she dun like at all, so only stick to NUK. my bb still using small size leh.. these days she's like too used to latching on cos if we give her bottle, she'll keep sucking and sucking and dun release air into the bottle and the whole teat will collapse and we have to pull out the bottle to let the air in.. anyone else also experience this?