9. Sharon
10. Vera
11. porky_jean
12. SK (tentatively)
13. Shers
14. ak
15.Poohwei(tentative)
16. tiny_m (tentative)

I'll go without baby. Dun wanna risk her getting sick again. can those who DIY flashcards show us thow to do it?
i only went to JP once after its extension open, didn't managed to fully explore it. dunno will get lost or not..

Re: Milk
i think latching helps to increase supply. although i can't express much also (mostly 100ml after 3-4hrs) but if i latch, can last baby around 2hrs (if she takes FM or EBM, she's taking about 100ml every 2-3hrs).
TinklesMum: I drink a lot of water also, about 2L per day. Eating nutritously is v impt also. I cannot diet cos i'll feel faint after bf-ing if i dun eat or eat less. once i almost blackout after pumping cos i didn't have dinner. >.<
To get more hindmilk, i think must pump longer. i usually pump each side 10mins 2 times, and at the same time use breastshell to collect the leaking milk on the other side.
dunno why i have three layers of milk leh.. the top one is usually thin and whiter than the middle one.

Joyce > Like to know what to do with the red dots stickers? How to use them with the flashcards? Cant figure it out.

yvette, Marcus has regurgitation ? my Jaeden also...so these few days i tried to burp him more often when he is awake or in between feeds...he is better now...last week wasted a lot of milk...

ibite, any good place to gather at JP ?

adv sport - i dun hv to give fm coz milk ss is enuff but for the wee hr feed (around 4am), i gv fm as dun wan to wake family up while waiting for ebm to warm up. my schedule is roughly like this:

4am fm feed
4-6am (exact timing depends on time of last pump prev nite) 1st pump
7am ebm feed
10am ebm feed
11-1pm 2nd pump
1pm ebm feed
4pm ebm feed
5-7pm 3rd pump
7pm ebm feed
10-12mn - ebm feed on demand (usually bb sleeps after evening feed, will only feed if she wakes for milk)
11-1am 4th pump

basically, each pump will be enuff for 2 feeds. watever dat's left end of the day, i will freeze and store. my yield each pump averages 200ml. bb takes 100-110ml every 3hrs.

re milk - to get 'good' milk, it's impt dat we eat well, drink lotsa fluid. normally, i will drink a glass of water before and after pump. my massage lady say we can continue to pu for 4mths so i still make tonic soup once a wk.

Porky
Ya.. Was feeding him friso comfort earlier but he was pooing far too frequently.. Went to the PD yesterday and she advised to change to Enfalac RA but she did warn me its very diff to find.. Will call the helpline on monday to find out where i can get it.

Feb_mum
I did try ridwind but its didnt help marcus.. his condition didnt improve much..

Hello Lily so are u goin to join in the fun on 20 july?

i wil go without my Aaron,coz on tat day i hav appt for MRI at Gleneagles hsp about 930am..if u goin to see my orthopaedic we can go together after tat than take a taxi to JP.

feb_mum, same like yvette i also give ridwind for 2days for every feed which is PD recommended...also doesn't help much...but now i try to burp him more often, he is better...only regurgitated once or twice a day...

Mamy Poko v Nepia

Hi Mummies, is the cutting the same for both? tot of getting mamy poko since it is on offer in ntuc @21.45..i'm currently using nepia..

porky,
$21.45 for all sizes... S got 72pcs.. usual pr $24

bean,
slightly smaller? hmm.. I'm using S now for nepia.. still got abit loose... so is it safe for me to get mamy poko S size? wat size ur gal is using?

Yah i think its safe to get S size. Its only slightly I feel.. or maybe no difference to some people, cuz mamy poko has a elastic band at the back but Nepia doesn't have.

My girl using M size.

ling, oic...72pcs for 21.45 quite worth to buy leh...ok, will go get 1 pack at ntuc tmr..hehe

btw mamy poko same like fitti premium...got the elastic band at the back so can adjust the tightness on baby tummy...will not be so tight one...

Bean,
Thanks, i will go get tom!

ibite: RE: JP gathering
u missed me out lor!! i stay at jw lei!!

Re: JP gathering
Date: 20th July (Mon)
Time: 2pm.

1.iBite
2.juju78
3.feb_mum
4.okipoki
5.GraceofGod
6.joyce_yong
7.yuki_lim
8.Win
9. Sharon
10. Vera
11. porky_jean
12. SK (tentatively)
13. Shers
14. ak
15.Poohwei(tentative)
16. jamie_nov

all bringing stroller? jp extension gt some lifts no one take one so no nd chiong the escalator. lol.

Re: JP gathering
Date: 20th July (Mon)
Time: 2pm.

1.iBite
2.juju78
3.feb_mum
4.okipoki
5.GraceofGod
6.joyce_yong
7.yuki_lim
8.Win
9. Sharon
10. Vera
11. porky_jean
12. SK (tentatively)
13. Shers
14. ak
15.Poohwei(tentative)
16. jamie_nov
17. andrea (tentative)

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Hi mummies, just want to share a very good book on introducing semi-solids. This book was like my 'bible' when I was introducing solids to my son.

It has basic nutrition information (good for mummies who are clueless), feeding schedules &amp; appropriate foods to introduce at different age groups, tonnes of yummy and fun recipes, money and time saving tips, etc etc!
You can read more about this book here: www.superbabyfood.com

I'm selling it for $28.90 include registered mail. Brand new copies, latest edition (2nd edition).

If you want to take a look at the book before commiting to purchase, I welcome you to my place at Punggol to take a look at the book before deciding. Alternatively, you can go to borders to check out the book. I'm selling cheaper than Borders bcos I ordered these online in bulk during my private sprees to save on shipping costs.

It's good for you to start reading now even though your child may not be old enough to take solids yet. You can start reading to prepare yourself and start to plan which foods you want to introduce first. It's good to be well-prepared as the book also tells you the signs to look out for when ur child is ready to take solids

Do email me at [email protected] if keen. Thanks!</font></font>

RE: telon oil

there's a jamu shop at jp that sells telon oil.. can buy from thr too if didn't order with lily.. price wise i'm not too sure..

RE: flashcards
joyce i also dunno how to do.. think need u to teach again.. hahaha

RE: JP meet up place
we could meet at e 7 11 side taxi stand area since most coming by cab n those take train also easy to walk there.. somemore stand ard that area to wait got air con lol. place to chat can go bakerzin or starbucks upstairs..

gd afternoon ladies

re; vivo nursing room
yesteday i was BFg in lobby H nursing room when someone switch off the lights n tried to open the door... and continue even though i said someone is inside... then saw this shawdow of a toddler n mummy -- toddler kept banging on the door *faint* i shouted that someone is inside in both english n mandarin and asked them to give me some peace as i m BFg! they finally left... it was an unpleasant experience -- the room is hot when lights r on and can even smile the "poo" smell from the toilet

re: JP gathering
wow, so many mummies going!

jamie, which lifts r those?

re: caterer
anyone tried this caterer Le Xin? if yes, how's the food? wanna order mini buffet for my friends -- neo garden dun do mini buffets on weekend...
http://www.lexin.com.sg/minibuffet.htm

Adv

Sorry to hear your unpleasant experience of bfg outside.. some ppl are just inconsiderate... that day i went harbourfront and my boy cried for milk.. there was a mummy inside henceI have to stand on one side to bf my boy

adv sports: nt many ppl take the lifts at the extension side.. i found 1 at the jap food street thr which i think no one wld expect a lift to b at that corner. lol and the other i think it's along the LJS, BK side which also very few ppl take.. think the extension more ppl like to take escalator, more things to see..

rc cola: u use dual or single pump, im using single and i find it rather difficult sometimes to gt a 2nd let down to empty Bs..

rc_cola, aiyoh, stand n BF -- so tiring! haiz, next time i better BF in car -- more peaceful...

jamie, thanks -- will use that next time we r there... yesterday @ vivo, we waited for 2-3 lifts n all too full to push stroller in -- gave up n use the escalator...

feb_mum, thanks for sharing ur feeding n pump schedule... not easy for me to pump more than 2 times per day -- coz taking care of bb alone n now she wants to be carried most of the time

adv
In deed, that's why after that i decided to get a shawl at least I can sit down and bf whenever I am (ie in resto)

Jamie
I have dual and single pump (manual), I find to get 2nd letdown using single pump is better.. as for my dual pump, i occasionally get second let down but not always.. I personally prefer my single pump (manual one)..

Nursing room
I agree tt Vivo Nursing room is hot &amp; user unfriendly.. only one wash basin &amp; no change table.. I used the one at L1, near the lift.

I like the one in Centrepoint &amp; Raffles City.

Pump
Dual pump is better as both Bs will let down together &amp; also save time! I usually pump for less then 20 mins to clear &amp; will normally have 2 let downs. My freezer is now 1/3 full of my EBM &amp; all dated in Jun onwards, tho I only expressed twice a day!

doreen, wah..thats a very bad experience...some ppl are just too inconsiderate...

re : baby saliva
i realise my boy had lots of saliva this few days...when he sleep, smile or play...his saliva keep coming out or ard his lips there...always need to wipe if off else will flow to his rompers...anyone's like this too ?

hey mummies, ytd my boy slept the longest hours ! after 10pm feed, he slept all the way till 5am morning...7hrs leh ! i tried to wake him up at 1am but he refused..even remove his pants to change his diapers, he still dont wan to wake up...hahaha...me and hb had the most peaceful sleep last night

Caroline,
1st one few mins after pomp, once the flow stop coming out smoothly (after abt 10mins), I press the side of my Boobs, milk will come..then after abt 15mins of pump, 2nd let down will come!

Jean,
my girl also starts to'play' saliva..

porky,
my boy likes to play with saliva nowadays.. so have to wipe his mouth frequently.. else.. like soo dirty.. haha.. somemore will blow bubbles..

It's good tt your boy slept till morning! heehee.. dun need to wake him up la.. it is ok one.. so far, i got few times 5-6hrs only..

Joyce,
Can I ask you how come my thawed breast milk smells a bit different from the chilled fresh breast milk? Is it spoilt?

How long do I need to thaw in the lower compartment? I took out the bag yesterday at 6pm. Now its still got some ice in the bag.

Re: Bfg outside
I simply love my shawl now. Bf successfully twice at Vivo just now when we went out for lunch. Once in the restaurant when we were having lunch and another time at starhub shop while waiting for hubby to collect some stuff. I do agree that its hard to bf in the nursing room at vivo. Just now, wanted to go there to change diaper, ended up, the room was locked but no one answered when i tried knocking. End up, i changed my gal's diaper on the pram.

Think i may consider getting another shawl.

Hi bean,

Thawed ebm has a fishy smell. No worries. In fact, the more fish u consume, the more fishy the milk will smell i think. You need to thaw the milk in the lower compartment for at least 6-12 hours. Thats what's my cousin has been doing with the frozen ebm that she received from me.

Poohwei,
Thanks for the reply. I have thawed it for more than that. There is still ice inside the bag. Now I have poured it into a bottle to continue thawing. Can I ask how long can the bottle of milk last?

Hi bean,
Thawed milk should be consumed within 12 hours preferably. Hence, you need to plan ur schedule. Normally, i do not thaw my frozen ebm. They are usually meant for emergency purposes. If you have fresh ebm, should give fresh ones cos thawing frozen ebm will make it lose some of the antibodies.

Joyce, Bean - thanks... my flow was quite constant I thought, all these while. Only thing is I need to massage and squeeze all the time for the ducts to clear -i.e. I will get jets of milk splurting out. Other than that, the milk drips very slowly but constant for me leh.

In fact, one of the B took a long time to drip somemore!
I usually start with 2 mins of massage using the mode on the pump before it switch to letdown mode. Afterthat, I left it alone until 30 mins later to finish the entire express.

Could it be becos my milk supply not established yet?

Mummies, how much is your baby drinking now (at avg Week 6-7)?

My boy drinks like 130ML of EBM now that only last him 2-2.5hrs - is that normal? I can't seem to prolong his feeding intervals up till now...

Oh btw, just wanted to share that with everyone that I tried using rice water on Jonas's milk/heat rash, and it works! Seriously. It cleared most of it overnight and almost completely after less than a week.

For mummies with same prob for their babies, do try!

<font color="ff0099"> binders
my dad brought the boxes back but i have to fix myself.. so i'll just type what is written on the box ok..

FAT BURNING BELT
effects:
relax aches
improve blood circulation
tummy slim
weight loss

function:
ultra-springy
anti-germs fibres
infra-red (i dunno wat this is hahah)
magnetic-wave

japan nano technology FAT BURNING BELT!

ok that's all lol.

anyway my dad brought back S, M and L so if u want another one so that u can wear it 24/7 den just sms me ok.

ak- I use the water drained from washing the uncooked rice. It must be the first batch of water drained from the rice. I was afraid of the hygene so I used ROyal Umbrella rice cos the rice is cleaner.

It really works.

joyce, is this the stage that our baby will start to play with their saliva ?

ling, ya loh ! then my boy's cheeks like so sticky...i always wipe for him...i scare later got pimples...and he blow bubbles too...