(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

<font color="ff0000">Using Iburofen for 38.5 or higher fever...</font> JTS dat on Mon when I brought both kidz 2 KKH, e Snr Consultant said they dun recommend Iburofen for children below 2. Itz meant 2 bring down high fever rapidly bt bad on stomach &amp; some say liver 2. So e Dr onli let me sponge B2 &amp; give paracetamol. However, e PD we go 2 has ever given B1 Iburofen for high fever when she was less dan 1YO...

kidz,
yes ibuprofen is gd for bringing down fever fast but harsh on the stomach, which is y if u muz give, let bb haf some food/milk 1st to line the stomach so it won't hurt as much. i guess if the fever is really high we haf no choice but to give. when it's really bad, some even haf to alternate btw 2 fever meds n give round the clock. it's risk vs benefit..

<font color="0000ff">decided to give this a miss coz timing clashes wif bb's sleeping time. and i think it'll be too cold for both of us!</font>

-----------------------------------------------------

Aquaducks Free Trial
Date:30Jan2010, Sat
Time: 9:00am

1)
5)
6)
7)
8)

Time: 9:30am

1) Audrey
2) Marie
3) p.seed
4) eviangal (cfm sat? prefer sun. will recfm again if can make it).
5) BabyMay
6) Ysl / Yvonne
7) catherine
8)

--------------------------------------------------
Aquaducks Free Trial
Date: Saturday/Sunday
Time:

1)
3) Ultrabeary
5)
6) ow_mummy
7) eunice
8) Rose
9)
10)
11) Sanni
12)
13) cocobunz
14) Inya
15) Sunbeam
16)
17) Cal(3wkold)

Aquaducks Free Trial

1)
5)
6)
7)
8)

1) Audrey
2) Marie
3) p.seed
5) BabyMay
6) Ysl / Yvonne
7) catherine
8) sunbeam

Aquaducks Free Trial
Time:

1)
3) Ultrabeary
5)
6) ow_mummy
7) eunice
8) Rose
9)
10)
11) Sanni
12)
13) cocobunz
14) Inya
15)
16)
17) Cal(3wkold)

Jean

Thanks for organising the trial on Sat. It was good fun for the baby but not sure if she can handle a 1.5hr session before she starts wanting to crawl away to play.

It's quite a good comprehensive session cos it covers music, play, art..

kidzkidz, you must be terribly exhausted taking care of the 2 kids. Hope no 2 will feel better soon.

The Genius Sspace trial sounds very interesting. I wonder if they do anymore trials. How I wish I could bring baby there previously. Sadly, cant make it for both slots.

mummies u all enjoy...the timing too early for me....

Aquaducks Free Trial

1)
5)
6)
7)
8)

1) Audrey
2) Marie
3) p.seed
5) BabyMay
6) Ysl / Yvonne
7) catherine
8) sunbeam

Aquaducks Free Trial
Time:

1)
3) Ultrabeary
5)
6) ow_mummy
7) eunice
8) Rose
9)
10)
11) Sanni
12)
13) cocobunz
14) Inya
15)
16)
17)

joie,
no probs! it's juz a few phone calls to make..

i agree tat the trial was comprehensive n well organized. unlike bibinogs, they actually explained to us wat's the rationale for each activity..
oso they followed up with brief intro &amp; Q&amp;A after the trial which i think is impt.

BabyMay and tiny_m,
nice meeting u at the trial!

Koi,
didn't get to meet u at the trial le.. heh

BTW the person was telling me the teacher in our class was from JG and GUG n was actively promoting her to us, keke

Jean, which trial did u gals go for? was it genius space? wonder if its the same teacher?

yeah, i didnt like bibinogs as well!

KP,
yea we went GS last Sat.. it's a Malay teacher, Aida or sth.. short hair lady

Were u the one whose bb slept halfway thru Bibinogs trial? Mine slept too for the 2nd half plus i had to nurse him.. haha. Wasted $ liaoz.

jean, is she the one who's pregnant?

yep, isaac slept the last 30 mins:p But yours slept during baby genius which if free mah, so its ok..hahaha

Hi gals, tea break payment:
No discount on the tea set drinks @ 1.90, the rest has 10% off
please transfer to posb savings 126-63953-8

Audrey - 15.04 (inc delifrance)
Powerball - 18.67
Cocobunz - 8.80
Elly - 10.38

Thanks Jean for organising the Genius Space trial! My girl enjoyed herself very much, esp the ending music and movement! But I'm worried if my girl can tahan the full 1.5hr lesson..

KP, no le, she doesn't look pregnant to me.

My bb slept after the rabbit dance during Bibinogs 2nd half (Chinese lesson). Bad timing, haha. He was both hungry n sleepy during that time. We definitely enjoyed the GS trial better coz it was his playtime.

Timing does matter.. now i finally understand y Pei n some other mummies alwiz haf to consider this b4 joining any trials =p

Just taking a consensus ( will only proceed if got good response)
decided not have it in April 2010 cos most of us will have personal celebrations

any interest in this? please add your name if keen
suggestions/comments/etc welcomed

<font color="ff0000">APRIL 2009 BABIES 1ST BIRTHDAY BASH!!
Date - 2nd May 2010 (SUN)or 8/9 may 2010 ( flexible)
Venue - Buffet Lunch or Hi-Tea buffet

1.Pravina
2.edj
3.eviangal

went to the YP seminar yesterday at the mariott.
of the PDs said that babies below 1yo need milk but once start solid food, can reduce milk intake; after 1yo, TRY not to give milk...
which i thot sounded rather odd.. any views on this

my boyo's BM/FM intake is rather low abt 400ml /day
He has 3x cereal+puree and a dessert for snack

any tricks to try to increase milk intake?

Alcohol &amp; Antiseptic Wipes
Items wl b delivered to my plc once I kan plc order (based on MOQ). Dan I kan do usual loot xchng w mommies @ lunch or any1 convi kan collect 4 others near u. Last option is collect fr my plc in Clementi if along ur route. Dun advise postage coz it'l b at least $0.50-$0.80 for 1 pkt...

Pls add ur name if keen. 4 info abt diz pls refer to my earlier post... http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2052338/3538459.html?1264035558

Freshening Brand Alcohol Wipes $1.80 (10 individually foil-wrapped pcs per pack) Retail: $2.05. MOQ: 150 packs
1-20 -- Kidzskidz
21-25 -- Lee Cheng (fren)
26- 35 -- Eunice
36- 50 -- Cal (15pkts)
51- 60 --BabyMay
61-70 - Pravina [80 packs to go...]

Freshening Brand Antisceptic Wipes $2.30 (10 individually foil-wrapped pcs per pack) Retail:$2.55. MOQ: 50 packs
1-5 – Kidzskidz
6-8 - Lee Cheng (fren)
9-13 - Eunice
14-18 - Cal (5pkt)
19-23 - BabyMay
24-28 - Pravina [22 packs to go...]

Jean and KP,
bibinogs not very engaging ah??
Genius Space is good and your babies enjoyed??

have not gone to any of the trials..
whats GUG and JG? so blur me

been away for soo long.. so much to catch up on!!

Jean,

Glad that you enjoyed GS
Shame we didn't get any chance to chat, esp since I arrived late! Are you a SAHM? If yes, maybe you can join us for our future lunch gatherings!
Hee, on the contrary, I found Bibinogs better than GS. But opinions differ between mommies who have been to both. I think so far KP and you prefer GS whereas Edj and I like Bibinogs better.
Yes, timing is very important when it comes to bringing bb out for such things. Afterall, the class is meant for them and do we want them to enjoy themselves as much as possible. In fact, I wouldn't bring bb out for lunch if it clashes with her nap, hee that's why I usually turn up for lunch gatherings bb-less.

KP,
Is one of our teacher at GS pregnant? I thought they were all quite slim?? So how, what's yr verdict on all these trials?

pravina,
I think the verdict on which playgroup is best is still out. Different bbs, or should I say, mommies, prefer different things.
GUG = Growing Up Gifted
JG = Julia Gabriel
Actually if you are a FTWM, you don't have to worry about sending E there yet. The reason why I am sending M to a playgroup is because I am a SAHM and have run out of ideas to entertain her and being cooped up at home with her is not doing my sanity any good! So a playgroup gets both of us out of the house, albeit only for a few hours.

pravina,
oh u went for the seminar! saw the ad in ST on the same day but was too lazy to go..

my boy LOVES milk. he'd scream for his btl if we give him a sec too late. Sometimes we tempt him wif the milk btl and he'll get angry if we don't give it to him fast enough.
Currently i'm only giving him 2x solids with occasional rusk/Gerber puffs in btw as snacks. He's taking abt 600ml BM/FM a day.

Try giving him smaller portions of cereal? And if he gets hungry, top up with milk? Or replace his water/juice with milk?
I think can try adding milk powder or BM to his cereal too..

pravina,
yup, i only heard of weaning off BF gradually after 6 mth but never heard of weaning off milk totally.. i tot milk is still the most nutritious food ard, esp for bbs?

i'd say tat for now i still consider milk as my bb's main source of food, tho i'm giving him all the different solids..

Pei,
din have to .. another parent pointed it out to the PD.. and he said, babies grow teeth must eat solid food, why else got teeth for??
i thot babies need milk for growth, calcium and many more benefits...
thsi PD says aviod milk and wheat after 1yo.. cos allergies come up...
he's from TMC...
need to research more on this..

pei, yep, the main teacher was pregnant and i thot her name was aida or something, isnt it?

realy din like bibinogs, i thought it was just a waste of money:p hahahaha, but i really did quite like GS though..will feedback after i sit in the class at JG on wed! btw, they told me the teacher is comfortable if i wanna sit thru the entire lesson.

Pei,
bb M is so pretty!
I'd love to join u gals for lunch/outings but i'm a FTWM just happen to be on leave last Fri. Heh. I guess we were all bz with bb so didn't get a chance to chit chat with each other. Pity eh.
But if u gals lunch ard Orchard area like ION, Wisma maybe i can join, since my work place is nearby.

KP,

yeah please tell us more after you sit in the class at JG...so far, i like bibinogs more than GS..but still not 100% convinced yet...

have yet to try GUG and JG...no hurry..anyway the kiasu mum's crown has been given to Pei..so no need to rush already...hehe..

Jean,
I was at the trial too but didn't manage to say hi to you cos I was late.
So sorry...really thanks for organising the trial for us. Ethan is cute!
I signed up 1 term with GS in the end. Think I'm the only one who signed up after the trial. Hope I was not too impulsive as GS was only the 2nd trial class I went.
I think the malay teacher is pregnant.

Joie, BabyMay &amp; tiny_m,
U gals were at the trial too right? Sorry, didn't manage to say hi. Mingyang should be BabyMay's boy right? So Lexuan is joie or tiny_m's gal?

How much is the GS course? I am keen. Sounds like GS is very interesting.

Any centres you girls felt were better? I have just emailed GS asking if they could extend the trial lesson. Wanna let Val try first.

Koi,
maybe i saw u but din know it was u.. wat's ur bb's name again?
actually i think no harm trying for 1 term since their fees not super duper high. i juz wanted to try more 1st b4 making a decision.

Yup i think u got the bb-mother pairs right, Lexuan shld be tiny-m's gal. Joie was in another classroom.. correct me if i'm wrong..

Jean,
My bb's name is kadence. The girl who made alot of noise during e class. :p
Ya, their fee is abt the same as GUG but they collect a $100 refundable deposit. Feel that GS is slightly better than GUG.

Eviangal,
GS charges $370 per term(10 weeks) for once a week 1.5hr lesson for those who went for their trial. Their normal fee is $420.
Take note that they will collect a $100 refundable deposit from you and there should be a registration fee (it's waived in my case so I'm not sure how much).

Update on Kindermusik Trial. I'm given 2 dates for the trial 31 Jan this Sunday or 7 Feb next Sunday 1pm. Pls indicate your preference.
Anymore mummies interested?
If we have 12 babies, we will be only charged for 11 babies.
=================================================

Kindermusik Trial Class (45min)

Date : 31/1/10 or 7/2/10 (Sun)
Time : 1pm
Fee: $30 (inc. GST) /$27.50 if there are 12 babies

1. Koi
2. Jean
3. Baby May 09
4. Sunbeam
5. Tangofango
6. Sanni
7. Donroxx
8. cocobunz
9. Cynthia

I will need the following information:
1) Baby's Name
2) Baby's Date of Birth
3) Mummy's Name
4) Mummy's Contact no.

Fee is to be prepaid and I need to make payment by this Thursday 28/1. Will PM you all for payment details.

Koi, yah, I'm the mum of the other girl in class. I felt that my girl enjoyed the class except the art segment. she doesn't like her hands dirty.. Was discussing with my hb after the lesson that it's not bad and the fees are not that high but will like to try out a few more before deciding.
U went for GUG's trial before? Is it similar format?

pei, i went to GUG to take a look on sat, dont quite like the environment there though. I very much prefer the premises and facilities at GS compared to GUG. Maybe cos it feels much newer, haha..

Koi, its much more ex at GS - Price at GUG is almost 600 for 2 times a week. Which day r u bringing bb for class and time?

edj, yeah, i guess can more or less conclude after visiting JG:p Cos dun quite like GUG's environment:p

pravina, yes, i preferred GS compared to Bibinogs, but well edj and pei thinks bibinogs is better, so i guess its individual preference bah! also, i guess i also din quite like the smell of the classroom plus the teachers were wearing heavy perfume, maybe that also affected my conclusion!! hahahah

Kp, think if u like GS u would like JG cos the class is very similar. Maybe i shld go GUG n take a look too, wonder if they'll let me in to observe an ongoing class, then no nd to pay for trial class

hey ladies, i just spoke to GS and they're willing to extend the promo fees plus registration waived. So its still 370 once a week for a term of 10 weeks. I asked for once a week so they said it'll be on Friday 1130am. Think 1130pm suits isaac just nice, so am considering this, also might be better to just do once a week for a start since they're still young. Acc to them, teacher aida has 6 years exp at GUG and 2-3 years at JG. Anyone keen?

Will also go for the sit in at JG to see if there's really a diff!

gallop, i dun think so lor! u see they even wanna charge $50 for a trial class which is crazy:p hahaha, but i honestly dun quite like the environment at gug united sq. u keen to let keene try out once a week at GS? If i sign up it'll prob be just for the term with this promo rate cos after it reverts to the normal rate its damn ex - more ex than JG. Also, one good thing is that if class falls on a PH, they replace, and if we're travelling, they replace too!

<font color="aa00aa">Kp,the rooms were so small at GS.What about GUG? Are the rooms cramped and small too?
I went for a trial at GS on sat. Only 2 concerns ,room v cramped and hours a bit long for my hyper-active justin</font>

Thanks for all your interest on the trial session. I need to close the confirm list by today.

<font size="+1">Aquaducks Free Trial </font>
Date: 30Jan2010, Sat

1)
5)
6)
7)
8)

Date: 30Jan2010, Sat

1) Audrey
2) Marie
3) eviangal (cfm sat? prefer sun. will recfm again if can make it).
4) BabyMay
5) Ysl / Yvonne
6) catherine
7) sunbeam
8)

Aquaducks Free Trial
Time:

1)
3) Ultrabeary
5)
6) ow_mummy
7) eunice
8) Rose
9)
10)
11) Sanni
12)
13) cocobunz
14) Inya
15)
16)
17)

KP
Transfered. Ref#: 2676275138.

Hi gals, tea break payment:
No discount on the tea set drinks @ 1.90, the rest has 10% off
please transfer to posb savings 126-63953-8

Audrey - 15.04 (inc delifrance)
Powerball - 18.67
Cocobunz - 8.80
Elly - 10.38

Audrey, thanks for taking my name out too!

Pei, I have texted u the details. Swim Class is confirmed 1130-12pm. We will be joining the newly formed swim class. Total 6 babies (including us). Meet u near the pool area ya? It's on level 1. I hope the water is warm!! And have a great time in Sentosa after the swim this sat! I have to rush to a friend's baby full month so will be heading back after the swim. :D

I am in!!!

Just taking a consensus ( will only proceed if got good response)
decided not have it in April 2010 cos most of us will have personal celebrations

any interest in this? please add your name if keen
suggestions/comments/etc welcomed

<font color="ff0000">APRIL 2009 BABIES 1ST BIRTHDAY BASH!!
Date - 2nd May 2010 (SUN)or 8/9 may 2010 ( flexible)
Venue - Buffet Lunch or Hi-Tea buffet </font>

1.Pravina
2.edj
3.eviangal
4.Audrey

lots of unread emails still sitting in my mailbox, if I have not reply/get back to u, just let me know.
No idea when can I finish clearing up all!!!