(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

KP,
Text me once finalise where to lunch,k

ow_mummy,
ya, then can have baking class together hohoohoho... ... way too far to think off :p

Lunch @ HV

Pei askg if kan push back 1wk. Mommies, pls indicate ur availability & preference. Tx!

Date: Friday, 29 Jan OR 5 Feb (pls vote)
Time: 12 noon
Venue: 3 Monkeys (new family plc near Swensens) -- if nt dan Swensens, Essential Brew, Foster's The English Rose Cafe, etc?

1. Kidzskidz & Sebastian (Both dates ok)
2. Pravina (both dates OK! Au Petit/HV also can!)
3. Eviangal
4. Audrey (ok with both date)
5. Gallop
6. Pei (Only 5th Feb)
7. Catherine (need to see whether my BKK trip ok or not)

kidz,
Alamak, missed the post where you very kindly asked if we can push back the HV lunch. Hee, thought it was Pravina who wrote. Thanks for doing that, greatly appreciated!!! I find it impossible to have long lunches without my hb around!

Hmm, have been looking at ON, Gap, Janie&Jack, Mothercare, Next and Adams websites. But still can't find the hat I want! I love the one that M is wearing now, but it's getting too small for her

KP,
I will meet you gals at the lunch venue, but most probably won't join you for lunch. Hee, initially I thought it was at United Sq also! Very easily confused.

Kidz
Have heard of Wee care (because of "WEE") but no feedback. Do they offer trials?? :p

audrey, u prefer delifrance or bakerzin? perhaps delifrance since we dont have much time? so 1230pm confirm hor? Looks like gotta let isaac have an early lunch tom!:p Ok pei, see ya there!

Bibinogs Play Learning (1.5h class)

#03-21, UE Square Shopping Mall
81 Clemenceau Avenue
(off River Valley Rd / Robertson Walk)
Singapore 239917

Date: 22Jan, Friday
Time: 1:30pm

1. KP
2. Pei
3. Edj
4. Cocobunz
5. Gallop
6. Audrey
7. Powerball
8. jean503

hi sorry to interrupt here..I have the following brand new fm and organic cereal for sale as my bb stops taking them:

1. Enfapro A+ stage 2 400g
Expiry date:26 Dec 2010
Selling at $10

2. Friso Gold 2 900g
Expiry date:28 July 2010
Selling at $16

3. Earth Best Organic Whole Grain Oatmeal Cereal
Expiry date:22 July 2010
Selling at $6

All are brand new(i.e unopened). Self collect at Whampoa Drive.
Interested pls email me at [email protected]

I think something is not right at my end. I always very pressed for time when trying to make it for lunch appts. Can i find out what time and how long do u all take to prepare baby's lunch?

Ow_mummy, u still dare to laugh. Later, u kenna have to bao all players.

Kris, u shop at Giant? I still short of facai & any 1 of the 13mj cards.

powerball, me also very pressed for time!! Some of us bring food to feed bb there during lunch appts, for me i usually feed bb earlier than usual loe:p But its usually ok cos our lunch appts tend to be 1pm kind..u come join us and try tom la..

i miss jac's bao ing when we played MJ, very long never see her perform liao:p

Powerball,
Hee, if it's left to me, I probably will be late for all lunches also!! Normally for lunch I will give bb vege puree with rice cereal. So (hb) will steam the vege about 30mins before leaving the house. Then blitz the vege, prepare her rice cereal and milk bottle and hot water and whats not. But there are times when we left it till last min also. But generally perparation starts 15-30mins before leaving the house.
Hope this helps! Don't be late tomorrow!! Wahahaha ;)

Jean, hahaha u also wishing for more free trials
I brought my daughter for playclub at JG when she was 18mths so I am familiar with their classes. I called JG to enquire if playnest classes are similar to playclub and they say it's the same, just that the hours are shorter.

KP,
The lesson was fun
I enjoyed it better than yesterday's trial. And the teachers were good (to me lah!). But today's Chinese lesson is a bit chim for me. We learnt about tang(2) lang(2). Is that grasshopper ah??? Oh, and we had finger painting today, with not only paint ansd whipped cream too!! Alamak, twice in a row, so suay. I was determined not to let M eat paint (again)! Er, she didn't managed to eat them (not for lack of trying), but instead spread them over her head!! Duh... anyway, both of us had fun

Venue: 3 Monkeys (new family plc near Swensens) -- if nt dan Swensens, Essential Brew, Foster's The English Rose Cafe, etc?

3. Eviangal
5. Gallop(ok with both date)
6. Pei (Only 5th Feb)

pei, who are the teachers, do u know the names? i am considering more of the mon/wed/fri class at 1pm:p what! she spread whipped cream over her head?? must be a messy sight?:p haha

Pei, my preparation starts the night before when i pack bb's going out bag! i try to avoid feeding bb outside as it means so many bags to carry. I think i need to springclean his bag liao!

KP, i also want to feed bb earlier but think he will be too full to eat leh.

3. Eviangal
6. Pei (Only 5th Feb)
8. Yvonne (ok with both date)

KP,

Wa, you want to send Issac for lessons 3 times a week ah? Very siong leh! I think for now, 2 times a week is just nice. That leaves me enough days to have lunches and go shopping etc :p M's teachers are named Jun and Siva. Her music teacher is called Fairul (or something similar)
Er, she not only spread whipped cream over her head, but red and yellow paint too! Well, at least none got onto mine nor her shirt

Powerball,
Wow, you packed bb's bag the day before?!! Hee hee, forward planning man! Normally I stick to bb's lunch time, so won't try and feed her earlier. At most I will just eat and feed her at the same time lor, like what you saw me did at Tanglin Mall before Kindermusik. A bit troublesome but doable.

kidz,
like the wee care website's simple approach. dun mind trying it out. am more interested in the Polliwogs tho, coz got BEACH!

they haf trials goin at $41 (y the extra $1?) per trial.

gallop,
r u goin to organize? but i can go only during weekends.. so maybe will start a weekender list like GS again..
if got free trials, y not? but i oso dun mind paying to chk out some others lar ;)

KP,
nice weather to slp in abit today! it's almost 8am now but the sky is still so dark here!
think i'm gonna give the lunch outing b4 Bibinogs a miss too coz my bb usu wakes up ard 11am.. too rush
the trial timing actually clash with his lunch time solid! heck.. see how later.. maybe feed him b4 tat.. but then he usu takes his nap after lunch so..
argh, headache le, somemore the trial so long, 1.5 hrs

powerball,
u're v advance to pack bb stuffs the nite b4. i'll do tat if i make an effort to :p and if i MUST b on time (like tat time collect his passport at ICA), hehe
otherwise will juz use bb as an excuse y i'm late

yenz,
if bb gets distracted during BF, is tat a sign of early self-wean? so far i think mine's only really drinking during 1st latch-on in the morning. nite time he seems more distracted/ uninterested..
hope u're coping well wif B1 and ur current pregnancy.. dun stress urself too much carrying B1.. sometimes i can't bear to leave bb with others too but still gotta learn to let go..

Morning Mummies,

so lunch today at delifrance? 12.30 right? if i can feed bb lunch earlier i will go..if not meet u in the class direct..

re: lunch prep time, usually i will prepare his porridge around 10.30-11 and it takes me about 30min to get it all done. So by the time he wakes up he can have his lunch. If he wakes up late, i will just heat it up again in a small pot.

KP,

u called GUG already ah? so u want to sign up as well?

Pei,

for tue and thur, wat r the timings available?

hi jean,

Little Neuro Tree - i'm considering between the Dhoby Ghaut or the hougang branch. R we registering for the preview talk? do they offer trials?

edj, i called GUG to compare pricing:p still undecided whether to go for JG or GUG but GUG timing suits isaac better though. How abt yourself, u gonna enrol edgar at GUG? If wanna sign up let's go for the same class leh! For GUG, i am looking more at the 1pm classes, prob mon,wed or fri(2 times a week)

Pei, no lah, max 2 times a week, damn tiring to bring so often lor..haha. Which teacher do u find better among the 3? I heard Fairul is a senior teacher, how's siva?

bb woke up at 7.30 for bf, now just slept, abit early for her morning nap, i guess its the nice weather,sleep now also good, later have more energy for the class hehe.
lunch sounds good..but depends on her lunch time, if i'm early i will meet u all at delifrance, else see u in the class.

gallop, same as jean i can only go for weekend trial classes..unless i'm on leave like today. free ones better hehe

any other mummies keen on free trial at Genius at Play? i see the sat day class already FULL.

<font color="ff0000">Trial @ Wee Care:</font> Kan a mommy help enquire &amp; get e ball rolling? I'm stealing me x here &amp; there coz keeping B1 @ home til like mayb next Tue/Wed dan let her go back. Her fever juz broke on Wed nite so wan 2 let her hv 1wk of rest &amp; full recovery 1st. Tho itz reali wearing out my patience
I'm ok for trial on wkday or Sat PM -- avoid anything in AM coz like Powerball say, many things 2 get ready b4 going out w bb (latch, bath, prepare food)...

<font color="119911">Pei:</font> I think tanglang's praying mantis...? Coz I vaguely rmbr a Chinese proverb abt e praying mantis preying &amp; nt knowing a sparrow is behind it (eyeing e mantis for lunch!) Btw e hats @ Taka r next 2 e big children's shoes dept. Think they sell swimwear there 2. So itz bb dept on left, toys in centre &amp; hats &amp; shoes to the rite of toys... Lotsa clippies, hairbands, etc there --- B1 luvs trying on e hats &amp; touching all e clips &amp; bows...

<font color="aa00aa">LUNCH @ HV</font>
Stick to HV okie, so kan jln aft lunch &amp; buy more stuffs 4 our bbs. Also, we'll make lunch two wks later...

Date: Friday, 5 Feb

1. Kidzskidz &amp; Sebastian (Both dates ok)
3. Eviangal (Boleh on 5th?)
6. Pei (Only 5th Feb)
8. Yvonne (ok with both date)
9. KP (Boleh on 5th?)

<font color="0077aa">Eviangal, Cath &amp; KP: Cfm w us agn hor?</font>

LUNCH @ HV
Stick to HV okie, so kan jln aft lunch &amp; buy more stuffs 4 our bbs. Also, we'll make lunch two wks later...

Date: Friday, 5 Feb

1. Kidzskidz &amp; Sebastian (Both dates ok)
3. Eviangal (Boleh on 5th?)
6. Pei (Only 5th Feb)
7. Yvonne (ok with both date)
8. KP (Boleh on 5th?)

Eviangal &amp; KP: Cfm w us agn hor?

<font color="119911">Juz sharing: Got Bazaar @ NUS on 25 &amp; 26 Jan...</font> info came via newsletter fr online seller Mummy Knows Best. Actuali inside NUS also got quite a few cafes hor. Any1 interested 2 do lunch there bt nothing 2 do afterwards... Refer to listing here
http://www.nus.edu.sg/oed/services/retail-and-dining/outlets.htm
------------------------------------
Mummy Knows Best @ NUS Bazaar...
We will be at NUS Bazaar at the Faculty of Science, outside LT 27 on 25 and 26 January 2010. Please print this newsletter out to get items at special promotional prices!

Event: NUS Bazaar
Time: 10am to 6pm

Items there:
Cloth Diapers
Reusable Feminine Pads
Green Toys
Kitz 100% Natural Household Products
Valentine Day's Gift
See you there!

KP,

i am still quite keen to find out about JG lei...who has gone for the trial or actual class?
i think Gallop mentioned that she has gone before right?

Gallop,

whats your feedback on JG?

Wa, how come everyone is up sooo early in the morning!!

Jean,
good morning! Seemed like you are the earliest! I used to be able to bf bb and watch TV at the same time. But now can't, because like u say, they get distracted very easily! It's worse when I nurse her outside as she will take a few sucks and then look around. Tsk tsk tsk.

KP,
Siva is not bad, but I think Jun is the main teacher (if there's such thing). Is there a 1pm class? I thought it's either 2pm or 4pm.

edj,
I am not sure if there are afternoon classes on Tue and Thur. I should think there are. Basically I think there are 3 classes a day. 9.30pm, 2pm (or 1pm) and 4pm. Are you intending to enrol in Suntec or United Sq? KP, how about you?

kidz,
so lunch on fri, 5th feb yah
good good! I will check out the hats department when I am in town. Hope to find something I like! Oh, tanglang is praying mantis ah? Hee hee, now I know! Hope this weekend is unevenful for you, both children are healthy and well

Gallop,
Yes, I am keen to try more trials. But not next week please! Next week, I am going to bi(4) guan(1) xiu(1) lian(4) because hb's not around. Hee hee.

edj,
I am keen to find out more as well. Maybe we can go sit in in one of their classes? I think Gallop's daughter attended JG when she's 18months. She checked and was told that Playnest is a shorter version of the one her daughter attended. She found it not bad. Maybe you can ask her more later. Or, ask her to go for GUG trial (hee hee) so that she can give a considered opinion.

pei, cos we dont have husbands who would handle babies early in the morning like yours!! hahahaha
Yeah, there's a 1pm class for mons/weds/fris. If i decide on GUG will most prob enrol at united cos suntec got ERP mah!!! hey, hubby not ard all the more u shld come out. mine's travelling end of this mth, then march then april again, sian, summore new maid coming soon.

pei, do they allow us to sit in at JG?

KP,
I tell him I need my sleep, otherwise M will have no milk to drink if my MS drops due to lack of sleep!!
Yah, suntec has ERP and probably more ex parking! Hmm, I was actually contemplating the early afternoon class, but am unsure what her afternoon nap time is going to be when she drops her morning nap. According to Gina Ford, it should be around now. Maybe once her nap time is established, I will switch if possible. Find mornings very rushy!
HB not around very difficult to go out because then I have to really keep an eye on time so that I can get her home in time for her nap! Like that very stressful leh.
So will you be going to the States?
My friend said she was allowed to be an observer in a JG class at Forum. If you want to go, arrange for the week after next hor!!

pei, i just called JG. They only allow max 1 parent to sit in the class. I arranged to go see on Wed 3pm. Maybe u can call to arrange too! Think she said dep on teacher they usually allow u to sit in for abt 10-20 mins

pei, not sure, initially hubby said he xan extnd in aust in march, then now he says india trip in april so prob too rush and no time to extend. now he says best prob to go states in june when he's on a trip there. sigh, then i am sure there ll be changes later again:p