(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

re: Aquaduck
the time n date was given to a group. for individual session on ur preference date n time, kindly pls call them directly. thanks!!!

KP,
re: huggies
Next time call them up for sample then buy
so will not get e wrong size for issac

once I saw huggies XXL at NTUC. not too sure whether is e huggies dry/huggies dry comfort/pull up pantz :p

cocobunz,
for your road trip, if u're driving up, bring lotsa toys to entertain bb in the car so tat she can stay in the car seat for as long as possible! works for me.. but v tiring.. his fav is the mirror ;p

Hi Tiny_M,
Ya, I went for GUG trial b4. The format is similar, there's phonics, hands on activities, puppet, story telling and songs for GUG.
GS got the photographic memory right, GUG don't have and GUG also don't have a part of the class dedicated to songs and movement. No keyboard in GUG class too.
But GS could be better if they have bilingual class.

KP,
Ya, GS is newer than GUG but the layout of GS classroom makes it seems smaller.
I was comparing once a week class, GUG charges $168 for 4weeks. GUG trial costs $50 and can't use it to offset the course fee if u decide to sign up later.
I'm bringing my gal to GS every Sat 11.30am-1pm starting next week.

Just called Gymboree @ Tanglin Mall. Their trial is $40 for 45min. Max of 12 bb per class, min of 8-9 bb per class.
Normal fee for 12 lessons is $399 + $50 membership (they say muz become a member b4 joining the class, but i think it's more like a way to hide the cost?! =p). But if u sign up immed after the trial, u juz need to top up another $10 for the membership.

In summary,
Normal sign up = $449 for 12 lessons ($37.42/ lesson)

Any mummies been there b4? Wld u recommend it?

koi, so meaning for gug if we choose once a week it'll be 420 a term of 10 weeks ya? which is similar to gs without promo

KP,

I wish to be but I'm not a sahm. So sorry, can't join u in the fri class.
Just check the brochure I got from GUG. GST is not included for the $168 fee for once a week class during weekend.
So if include GST, GUG is actually more exp than GS.
If you are keen in GUG, maybe u can go for their twice or thrice a week class during weekdays.
Weekdays classes are slightly cheaper than weekends.
Thanks for e info, good to hear that mandarin will be introduced in GS class.

KP: Thanks for the info on GS. I have yet to call them up to check n free trials yet. Will try calling them tomorrow and see what they say. They have yet to reply to my enquiry.

Pravina: Will keep you posted.

Koi: Thanks for the fees update.

Audrey: I am sorry, my husband just told me he had to work on Sat, Dont think I can make it liaoz. So sorry. Will arrange a class seperately with Aquaducks.

Mummies who have order with me your party items previously, your items are here liaoz! Shipping charges is ok lei. Actual weight and weight charged not much difference. Will weigh items and advise on top up rates.

By the way, I have started a new spree. Join me if keen. Getting cupccake stands from here. Cheaper than renting.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/3558110.html?1264432411

Might be starting another wholesale spree too. Still thinking if I should start. Cant find anything to buy this time round.

Anymore mummies interested? 3 more vacancies!

=================================================

Kindermusik Trial Class (45min)

Date : 31/1/10 or 7/2/10 (Sun)
Time : 1pm
Fee: $30 (inc. GST) /$27.50 if there are 12 babies

1. Koi
2. Jean
3. Baby May 09
4. Sunbeam
5. Tangofango (prefer 31 Jan)
6. Sanni
7. Donroxx (prefer 31 Jan)
8. cocobunz
9. Cynthia

I will need the following information:
1) Baby's Name
2) Baby's Date of Birth
3) Mummy's Name
4) Mummy's Contact no.

Fee is to be prepaid and I need to make payment by this Thursday 28/1. Will PM you all for payment details.

It is fun meeting you mummies last Sat at the GS trial, thanks Jean for organising the trial. Nice meeting tiny_m, jean and Justin's mummy. I also talked to 1 nice mummy with Justin's mummy outside the class, but forgot to ask her for her name.

My boy was crawling all over the place and more interested in his surrounding during the first section of story telling etc - I can't make him sit still - does it mean that he is not ready for class? The art section is very messy. My boy managed to get paint on his mouth and Daddy's bermuda. My boy enjoy the last section on music alot. Overall, it is good, but my poor hubby says the class can do without the art section - haha.

My hubby was saying that he feel that my boy won't learn much from the class, but if my objective is to just let him interact with other babies, then this is good. I told him that in that case, can go for a few more trials before deciding. But I am quite worried that my boy can't stay still for long classes.

Hi Koi,
I just Pmed you the information requested. Let me know your account no. and amount to be transferred when it is confirmed. Thanks.

1. Koi
2. Jean
3. Baby May 09 (prefer 7 Feb)
4. Sunbeam
6. Sanni
8. cocobunz
9. Cynthia

1) Baby's Name
2) Baby's Date of Birth
3) Mummy's Name
4) Mummy's Contact no.

Fee is to be prepaid and I need to make payment by this Thursday 28/1. Will PM you all for payment details.

JWT kids gym at UE Square

They offer complimentary trial class on Tue (3:15 - 4pm) and Sat (1:00 - 1:45pm), anyone interested? I'm keen but they need to have 3 babies before they can start the class..

<font color="aa00aa">babymay,I remember you and your hubby and bb! esp your hubby! His pants got stained all red and he looked pretty angry :p

Re: GUG/GS/JG/Bibinogs,these are all 1.5hrs ,and knowing my son,he will not be able to handle such long hours for a start.So I've decided to enrol him either in Gymboree/Kindermusik for 10 sessions first.Afterwhich ,then change to GUG/GS/JJ/Bibinogs or whatever shit :p</font>

Kp, good that you decided to join GS.. after going for GS and Bibinogs, I think all quite similar ya, only bit of difference here and there. I have not decided yet, think 1 1/2hr class seems long for keene, maybe wait till he's 1.

<font color="aa00aa">gallop,I'm keen in anything free :p
You like the Tue or Sat one? I can only make it for Sat! So I'll start the list going</font>

Date : 6 Feb 10 (Sat)
Time : 1:00 - 1:45pm
Fee: FOC

1.Rose + baby Justin

<font color="aa00aa">KP,yah,justin enjoyed himself for the 1st 35 mins or so.He was pretty restless during the last 10 mins!So decided to take either gymboree/kindermusik!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Gallop,to me,enrichment classes at 1 yr old is really just "shit" Please pardon my language!I don't think they are really understanding much but they do enjoy certain fun moments like singing/dancing/being lifted up &amp; down. We're really running out of places to go / activities to do so just take it as a family bonding activity!</font>

Koi, thanks for the info and the comparison. My girl loves the song and movement segment alot! Would u be the only student in the Sat 1130am class or there're other babies in there already?

gallop, I'm interested in the free JWT trial but I can't make it for any weekends before CNY (spring cleaning beckons!). Can we have one after CNY?

Ok for JWT Baby Gym, I just called them and at this moment there is 6 available slots for Saturday 6th Feb..

(6 slots)
1. Rose + baby Justin
2. Gallop + baby Keene
3. Jean???

Actually I'm more keen on Tuesday Class, if can confirm on 2nd Feb, then I'll join that class and another FTWM can take my place on Sat..

Date : 2 Feb 10 (Tue)
Time : 3:15 - 4:00pm
(8 slots)
1. Gallop + baby Keene
2. Andrea??
3. KP???
4. edj??
5. pei??

Anybody else??

Baby May,
Got your info. Thanks! If the majority prefer 31 Jan, are u still ok?

Jean, Sunbeam, Sanni, Cocobunz,
Kindly indicate your preferred date and PM me your information. Thanks!

1. Koi
2. Jean
4. Sunbeam
6. Sanni
8. cocobunz
9. Cynthia (both dates ok)

1) Baby's Name
2) Baby's Date of Birth
3) Mummy's Name
4) Mummy's Contact no.

Tiny M, you can call them up to ask, the number is 63338511. I only asked about 6 Feb cos that was the date that Rose put on the list

Koi, I'm interested in Genius Space. My mum said my girl seems happy after the class. And the Sat timing suits her too! But I can only sign up after CNY, very busy before that! I wonder if the promo will still be on then!

Thanks gallop! I'll call them to ask. I have a few friends interested in gym classes too!

gallop, i am more keen on the sat class for JWT baby gym cos hubby is travelling and only back on 6th afternoon/evening and tues is my parents off day:p
Reg GS, I'll sit in the lesson at JG tom and then decide
Think once a week for now shld be pretty sufficient, save money also. If JG is really so much different and good, then may consider that bah, btw, was your gal's teacher at JG lyn?

Being a silent reader for the longest time and all of you got me very geared up to send my 9 mths old son to the various trial lessons too

I just wanted to ask if any of the mummies here considering to send your babies to pre-nursery school? There's so much hype abt St James and I think it's quite tough to get a slot there. Are they any other pre-nursery or nursery which is good? I am staying in the west area...

Kp, I don't really remember the teacher's name leh.. so long ago, maybe nikki? You want to put your name down for saturday class? Think need to confirm fast with the gym cos they go by 1st come 1st serve

Hi snowy, welcome! I've already registed my bb for the pre nursery class in St. James at Leedon, KP and Pei also registered but at Harding. Call and ask lah, cos when I registered there were still few spaces available

gallop, tks for putting my name down! I'm ONZ!!

---------------------------------------------------------------

Ok for JWT Baby Gym, I just called them and at this moment there is 6 available slots for Saturday 6th Feb..

(6 slots)
1. Rose + baby Justin
2. Gallop + baby Keene
3. Jean + baby Ethan

Actually I'm more keen on Tuesday Class, if can confirm on 2nd Feb, then I'll join that class and another FTWM can take my place on Sat..

(8 slots)
1. Gallop + baby Keene
2. Andrea??
3. KP???
4. edj??
5. pei??

Anybody else??

Koi, tks for arranging. I'm ok with both dates actually.

1. Koi
2. Jean (both dates ok)
4. Sunbeam
6. Sanni
8. cocobunz

1) Baby's Name
2) Baby's Date of Birth
3) Mummy's Name
4) Mummy's Contact no.

(6 slots)
1. Rose + baby Justin
2. Gallop + baby Keene
3. Jean + baby Ethan
4. Eviangal + Baby Valene

(8 slots)
1. Gallop + baby Keene
2. Andrea??
3. KP???
4. edj??
5. pei??

Anybody else??

(6 slots)
1. Rose + baby Justin
2. Gallop + baby Keene
3. Jean + baby Ethan
4. Eviangal + Baby Valene
5. KP + Isaac

(8 slots)
1. Gallop + baby Keene
2. Andrea??
3. KP???
4. edj??
5. pei??

Anybody else??

Hi gallop, I just called and the pre-nursery programmes are all FULL, oh no, I think i too slow already.
Which other pre-nursery are good? Any of the other mummies looking at other pre-nursery can share share.. thanks!!

Jean,

I think your baby is not self-weaned from the breastfeeding but just that he's now older and more alert of the surrounding, so its like he's excited to see the world, I think so

And for heated pool, I know aquaducks have one at their branch Tanglin, which is at the Dempsey Road, St James Kindergarten there. I have called them up for a trial which is complementary but somehow still havent got any call from them, but they do said I cant choose my time, coz it's fulled, and take note that it will be a weekday. She said if I want weekend then it will be a long wait list

any of u tried to wean your bb off breast already?
what method did u use ah?
i heard the vinegar method quite useful..but may not be ideal as it may leave them with a bad memory of the once so good and calming experience of breastfeeding...

any comment?

Koi, I'm interested to join Kindermusik trial but can only make it for the 31 Jan lesson. Is it confirmed on that date? I may have a couple of friends interested too..

1. Koi
2. Jean (both dates ok)
4. Sunbeam
6. Sanni
8. cocobunz
10. tiny_m (only 31 Jan)

1) Baby's Name
2) Baby's Date of Birth
3) Mummy's Name
4) Mummy's Contact no.

any of your friends giving birth soon and need a breastfeeding cover?

i am setting up a BP soon, selling breastfeeding cover cum shawl...please PM me if interested.

actually am i allowed to post this here now? wont kena blacklisted rite?