(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

Hi karrie, its so weird! when i tell ppl i feel cold n shiver at night, everybody will go "but i tot pregnant women should feel warm!!!" hahaha... but considering i used to sleep in aircon, it is a bit weird tt now i feel cold so easily w just open windows n fan. maybe weather is turning chilly.

yeah congrats on healthy bb =) r u hoping for boy or girl? ur first is girl right??

The ache is on my feet & the ankle area, esp my right leg. Duno issit lack of calcium, as I dont drink milk. Had bad MS so dare not drink. Since now MS subsided, think have tostart drinking. The aching is keeping me awake at nite. The most sleep 1 hr, then wake up, then cant sleep, toss n turn v long then fell asleep again, mayb 1/2 hr or another hr, wake up again. Sigh

Thx for the little tips.. Karrie, Me also a teacher! but i dun think my headaches r due to the marking though.. I hope they will go away soon..

Devil,

Oh.. good good.. which hospital r u delivering?

sprinkle,
U may want to try some light leg stretching.. heard it helps.. or get hubby to massage

BTW is it too early to buy baby stuff now? I saw a mummy selling breast pump, aveda dual pump n pigeon steam steriliser for $320.. both still under warranty.. Is it too ex? Im first time mum so very sotong..

Eunice/Karrie,
Thanks.. what is the actual name of the Clarins product that u two are using? Also call stretch mark cream/oil?

Sprinkle,
Try massage or raise up legs with pillow when u sleep. It will ease some aching and swell.

Jo,
Erm.. is it brand new or 2nd hand stuff? Personally I think if u are 1st time mum and is going to have 2nd or more kids. U can try to invest in new set. That's my point of view..hehe

Hi May, I have tried all these, but the aching is still there. I really run out of ideas. I think i shall consult my gynae again. Anyway, thanks

Morning mums..

I thought the MS has started to subside since going into 2nd trimester but like some mummies say, better don't say so early cos it can come back anytime. Had really bad migraine since Sat night, lasted till yesterday that I have no choice but to take MC and see doc. The pain was so bad and I did not dare to take medication. Went to see the doc and he prescribe Diclofenac to me (but said I must not take it during the last trimester). Before that I was taking prescribed Panamol but it was too mild for my migraine. Diclofenac really helps but I try not to take so much as well..scared it will affect the bb

Went for my check up yesterday afternnon. Everything is fine and already in 16w1d. Dr did the scan n informed me that 80% is a boy. Oh BOY again.

Re:Stretchmark cream
Hi May,
Am using Clarins also. Find it good. for my 1st preggie, was using the Oil tonic. This time round, I bought the cream base. Found the oil tonic is better.

Eunice, first trimester/early 2nd trimester is like that one, i only started feeling warm towards the end of my 2nd trimester and during my 3rd trimester when bb got bigger n bigger heh. Actually im fine with both, altho would be nice to have a girl coz my first is a boy. very rough-and-tumble one at that :p

Jo, nice to meet another teacher here
which level u teach? My headaches have subsided...so I guess it was really due to lack of rest. Think drink more water and rest more...might help...

As for breast pump and other baby stuff...still have time to shop around for better deals so do take your time. Like what May says, it's your first baby so it might be better to get new stuff since you can use them again if you're intending to have more. IMO, certain things can use 2nd hand lah, like cot, clothes, toys and bouncy chair. But things like breastpump, bottles and steriliser I'd prefer to get new coz you don't know how well the previous owner cleaned it even tho they say they sterilised it.

Sprinkle, my gynae said if legs are aching or having cramps it could be sign of lack of calcium...if u hate milk mebbe can take calcium pills?

May, I'm using this: http://sg.clarins.com/main.cfm?prodID=65
I like the smell and it's not too heavy

Hi May, I'm using the same as karrie - "Tonic" Body Treatment Oil. The salesgirl asked issit im pregnant & the oil for stretchmark, so dun think u'll get the wrong one hehe.

Hi Karrie, I always tot I prefer the cold but with all the shivering, im not too sure now haha. Last nite heavy downpour & I wore warm clothing then dunno y after the rain soooooo hot!!! I'm weird haha

Jo, I'm delivering in TMC. try not to get 2nd hand items. My point of view also. I prefer to get new items and it is abit too early to buy. By the time you deliver, the items may be out of warranty liaoz...

I went for my scan yesterday. Baby very active moving about in the water bag. Couldnt see any pee pee.. Doctor said 80% princess, so I guess most prob it is a princess. Next visit will be my detailed scan at TMC on 14th November 2008.

Devil
Dr Ang sd urs 80% is princess ha? Thk he is quite confirmed abt the gender ho. Hope there will be a miracle for mine. Hope for a princess. My detail scan will be on 21/11.

very long time didnt login already.. so many to read up..

i drank 'Super' ginger tea. without milk type. for those having constipation, dont drink too much hor.. ginger tea is quite heaty..

so many mummies know the gender of baby already? thats nice.. today noon will be having my check up.. dont think i will know gender so early.. i'm in my week 11/ 12 only..

dont worry abt girl or boy so long the little ones are healthy and growing well..

may, me using the clarins oil as well..its v good, like the smell
very spa-like..! me bought from airport only 50 bucks!

Hi mummies, me confine at home again
gt slight bleeding yesterday nite. gynac said suspect contraction n order me 2 take e medicine he gav n stay home 4 e next 2 days....
tink hv 2 work o/t on thur & fri liao

gynac said im 16wks 4 days ...n 100% princess

im also using clarin....cream during e day n oil during e nite....prefer e oil as well....purchased at $80 each.

so far my MS has gone ...finger cross x . hopefully it wil maintain :p

so hw u all feeling??

eunice, preggy ladies are like that one lah. one moment feel hot one moment feel cold...the guys dun understand! I'm getting very forgetful also. tend to mix up appointments. i call it 'pregnesia'...had it v bad with my first one also. hahahaa.

iwry, oh yah hor that reminds me i better get a bottle when I come back from Japan at the DFS shop hee...

Connz, congrats on knowing gender of bb...do rest more lah, work is always there, but bb only got one..bb still more important than work!

Connz, congrats and do have a good rest at home. Yup, baby is more important than your work...

Me also now no more MS liaoz... Fingers crossed. No cravings also... Not like the first one...

I got no more MC and no more leave.. I have to take unpaid leave to go for my detailed scan and bring my gal for the 18th month injection in December.

Wonder Limoo will update the latest list. Then we can just follow up from there...

Jamgal, i also got a huge bout of vomiting on sunday, i'm supposed in my 14 weeks already. Was great last week, but this week still bloated and
nausea.

connz, rest well!

i'm also using the clarin's tonic oil. Iwry, is cheaper to get at the airport? then i must get my hb to stock up for me when he travels. I know Metro gives a 20% discount on its member's discount day for cardholders, taka has a 15% off.

Seeing that you ladies talking about baby gender makes me feel so excited about knowing mine... but my appt is 3 more weeks away... Counting down....

Hi coolzy,

Yup... This is my first... I did hope for a gal at first... but after what had happened, now to me, Boy or gal doesn't matter as long as they are healthy.

Hi, I am in my 13th week. The doc try to scan to see the sex of my bb but too bad the bb's leg is blocking it. Cant see. Hopefully my next visit can see.

karrie: I have been taking calcium pills...but i think not enuff, will start to drink milk. I didnt drink milk cos of my bad MS previously. Since now subsided, will try

HI Mummies,
Thanks for the recommendation! I bought the Clarins Tonic Oil at SASA @ $68. Loves the smell! Feel so relax after application, really got the spa feeling.

hi juzta, better to get from the airport i guess cos starting price at places like metro b4 discount is ald 80+..i guess airport price is abt 60+? before discount..i got it with crew discount of i think 20% so its exactly 50 bucks
think with the dfs diners card got 15% or something at the airport rite? i heard this item v hot at the airport and easily out of stock..

Veron,

I was actually hoping for a boy. But after that my hubby started psychoing me till I changed my mind for a gal (not that we can choose anyway). Cos gals are quieter and are closer to mums.

But I guess I won't be disappointed if it turns out a boy, cos eventually it will still be my flesh and blood.

Hi devil and coolzy

Dr Ang told me it's 80% a prince but i do not see any pee pee... hehehehe... I prefer a girl but my husband said boy better less worries. I was errr... sure a not?!

I will be going for a detailed scan on 28 Nov which is so far away... in 5-6 weeks' time.

Oh yah, I had a persistent stomachache yesterday night. Was so worried as I am unable to pass motion despite the ache. In addition, my husband is overseas. Thankfully, i feel better now. Otherwise would need to go and see the GP.

after using stretch marks cream/oil do you still have any marks?? After my no.1 i got lots of marks so 2nd one onwards i never use anything. Once stretch already it's the same liao. So good luck to those who use it. Hope you don't get it.

Have you all bought anything yet? Yes it's too early but i have bought stroller & cot liao. Cos gd deal so grab 1st. But can't fix the cot so early right i heard? I hope they can delay delivery till March.

I bought the cot from Metro i thought it's a very gd deal since all things(mattress & beddings) are in.

Jamgal,
It is rather rare for a hubby to want gals. Hee... My hubby wants a boy initially cos can teach him play soccer... haha.. but then now, because of my complication during my 1st trimester, we decided that as long as the baby is healthy and fine, we are contented already.

dodos, i didnt use any stretch mark cream/ oil for my no 1.. instead i use olive oil. i got no stretch mark at all. now i didnt use olive oil. i use stretch mark oil because alot of pple told me no 2 will expand more so better use stretch mark oil.

however, my mum told me this is genes.. if yr mum got stretch mark, most likely the daughters will have.. my 2 sisters dont have.. i also dont have.. hopefully this no 2 wldny cause me to have..

for the installation of stroller and cot, its ok to install so long u didnt see the process of installation and dont do it in yr room.

jamgal, my hb also prefers gals.. he says gals more lovely, closer to family.. like my no 1..

Sprinkle, yah mebbe try drinking milk...I've been a lazy mummy...stopped taking folic acid in my 11th week, until now haven't started on any calcium pills or multivits or fish oil. hahha. dunno y, i feel more bochup with this one...with my first one, v kanchiong and paranoid abt what to do, what to eat and what not to eat...

dodos, i used the Clarins oil, no stretch marks at all after I gave birth. my beauty therapist was so surprised coz she says many of her clients still have stretch marks even after using creams or oils. so i really dunno if it's because of the oil or the genes my mummy passed me. shall wait n see for this pregnancy...

haven't gotten any baby things yet...gotta clear my maid's room coz no space right now to put the cot and what not. trying to sell away a lot of toys which my boy doesn't play with to free up room. hai...what a logistical headache.

oh yah mummies have u tried or heard of any confinement food caterers? I dun think I wanna hire a CL this time. no space in my in-laws' place liao.

I actually prefer a prince but after got my No 1 princess. Found princess sweeter. My hubby dun mind prince or princess. He said both are our flesh and blood. But his family wants a boy.. No 2 is a princess again. Just too bad.. The sex is not up to me to decide.

Congrats Jinglebel for knowing the gender. I hope my #1 to be a gal. But ended it's boy. So hope to get a gal for this preggie. But Dr Ang confirmed 80% is a boy. Cos wanna close shop at 2.

Devil,
Ya, Just like me want to have a princess. but just that the sex is not up to us to decide. My MIL has already got 3 grandsons, if including this, will hav 4.

Haha.. Coolzy, good for you.. But my hubby the only son married.. His brother not intending to get married.. But I thought of stopping after this one. Too tired...

haha Devil, tell u that my MIL has 4 sons. Now have another 4 grandsons. U know she is more anxious to hav a gal than me.

Seems like everyone says that the Clarins Tonic Oil is really good. I'm really scared of getting stretch marks, will not be able to wear bikini anymore next time and the marks seem to be permanent. Better start prevention now.

Btw, have you mummies started to take fish oil yet? Gynae says 2nd trimester can start liao. I'm taking all these pills before I sleep at night, so that I don't feel the aftereffect (nausea, burping, etc) *wink*

i am new here. Me also a teacher...
my gynae is Dr Ang.. Now should be 13 week going 14 liao...Have to wait for another 2 weeks before i see Dr Ang again.
My mind keeps thinking if my baby is growing well inside. How i wish it can respond to me cos i had done a D&C before this pregnancy...
Me realli worry and think of the baby inside everyday wondering if it is growing well.

I had bought my cream from my gynae's clinic. Clarins really tat good ah? Shall try after i finish using the one i have now

Wow... 4 sons... My MIL has 2 sons, 1 daughter. The other family has 2 daughters, 1 son.

JamGal, I started eating Fish Oil today liaoz... Coz no more MS. Should be ok to eat it now.