(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

Thanks for your support. I really hope like what juxta say, that after 13 week, i will feel better. I miss a good night's sleep, n really hate the nauseous feeling. But the leg aching part, i have to ask my hubby to massage for me, but after he stop, came back again, cant sleep at all.

My gynae is also yvonne soong.
lovesphagetti, how u find her? I am seeing her tom again.

wow, so many postings! getting really hard to catch up totally swamped with work

oscar scan is that ex? i paid $290 after FBI disc.

hi sprinkle, welcome and hang in there! Your discomfort should subside soon.

went for my mthly checkup @ 15w4d yday... expecting a prince.. hehe :D

Hi Sprinkle
Finally someone has the same gynea as me!!!
Hehe i like her cos she is a bit '3-8' hahhaha i have 3 colleagues who went to her and the review has been great.. she is nice and good..

What i like about her is that she is reassuring.. and she is always positive..cos i am plus size mummy.. very stressed... but she is always reassuring and is super nice..

Felt comfy with her.. only don't like her charges. ahhahahaahhhaha

April mummies so far have 2 princes already.

So fast can confirm the gender. My dr also don't dare to confirm anything until 20wks scan.

Hi Shers and all...
I'm cleared of my OSCAR!!! Prob is very low for mine, doc said I can't ask for more than this. Load of my mind now. Now just waiting for my blood test results.

I did mine in TMC. OSCAR comprises of 2 test - NT scan (which measures BB's proportion, width of neck's skin/neck, etc) and a blood test. The combination of these test will give doctor the probability rate whether our chances of abnormal preg is high or low.

The rest of the blood test - taken all at one shot during OSCAR test -, comprise of test for Thalessaemia(which my hubby had to test too), Hep A/B, HIV, Full Blood Count, cholestoral... etc ... these test is not included in OSCAR test package, but will be called for by your own gynae.

Hope this information helps. I was really confused before I went for the test.. =p

I'm into my 15th week and so far things seem to be looking better. I still tend to forget and eat way too much during meals so will feel damn bloated and sick after that. But as long as we break up our meals into small ones throughout the day, won't get the naseau feeling so much.

All of us...gambate! We gonna see the light at the end of the tunnel. Say bye bye to MS

mangogal,
im coming to 16wk this sat. for the past wk, have been feeling like fluttering in the uterus, dun know issit bb moving or just my imagination. me 1st time MTB, blur blur

Shers, I mean the fluttering & small hardening bump at my groin area, u read my last post base on yest..I post 2X but nobody reply me leh so i dunno am i feeling normal lor

i also not sure le.. fluttering feeling shld be normal. sometimes i have this also.. but not frequent.. u want to check with yr gynae??

I am new to this thread. My EDD date is on 17 Apr 08 and my gynae is Dr Yvonne Chan at TMC.

Nice to meet you all here.

mangogal, i also feel the bump. It should be the uterus growing higher. Are you showing already? i think everyone will have one maybe didn't notice only. Are you showing already?

ya Shers,mine not often also, some funny sensation, but when I lie down, can feel hardening at times then I message, the bump goes off..so cute!

Dodos, ya I am showing liao, already wear M pants, u?

hi all, how are things going? i'm feeling good today! polished off my lunch with ease!

Eh your all so petite, i'm a plus sized mummy!

Yap can't wear my normal pants liao have to go 1 size bigger.

Im waiting very patiently to know the gender and the baby 1st kick.

Anyone having anterior placenta? Heard that that's the reason why can't feel the baby movement so fast.

welcome, Veron. we hv the same gynae!

dodos, what is anterior placenta? how do we know we hv it? during scanning?

me wearing maternity pants liao, normal ones cannot button. tops still wearable cos most of mine are loose/baggy.

anterior placenta means the placenta is growing infront of the baby. So when they kick it's being block so can't feel it.

dodos,
oic. gynae will tell us if it is during the scan, right? nothing we can do abt it, i guess, so long as bb is growing well

I also ordered some items from Old Navy in XS. The tops are loose but still alright. The maternity pants/jeans however are really too loose. Can't fit at all. No choice, have to give it all away.

Experienced mummies, want to ask if what can fit me in my 16wks can also fit me in my 35wks? Especially those low-rise bottoms with elastized bands?

And from the 1st trimester to the 3rd trimester, how much hip gain did past mummies gain?

I used to be 33" and have gain 1" as of now. Will I still gain more or only the tummy will gain?

Sorry so many questions but I realized there are a lot of 2nd/3rd/4th time mummies, so must be very experienced. keke

Hehehe....I started wearing maternity from 2mth onwards liao.
Juxta, you are not alone. I am also plus sized, sometimes can wear L sometimes XL. But if I wear to buy pants from This Fashion must look for XXXL!!!!

Pat, depends on ur body type and how much wt u gained. Some ppl only put on less than 10kgs so really not much size increment. For me, no 1 was a huge 20++kg gain. But i bought some normal clothes 1 size up and can still wear until almost 3rd tri.

Maya, u're not that big lah! i'm a UK size 12/14!!

veron,
i'm coming to 16wks in another 2days. my next scan in next sat, hope can see boi or ger im having, cant wait to see bb again, more than 4wks since my OSCAR

Elina,

I just did OSCAR test on Monday. Baby was asleep and wouldn't change its position. Scanned and shaked my tummy for a few times then baby changed its position for me. Full bladder for hours. After that, rush to the toilet and relieve myself. Haaa...

My next scan is next month. Hoping to see the gender also.

i'm in my 14th wk nw....feel tt nausea has subsided...but am still not sleeping well which is very frustrating cos i'm really very tired. Only managed to fall asleep for 1 hr 3 times last night (so total sleep = 3 hrs)....hard time concentrating at wk today.

Not sure how long i can put up with this lack of sleep.

Hi swt2baby,

Is there any reason why u are not sleeping well? I am as well. My reason is because i kept getting up to go to the toilet every 1 to 2 hours.

so it's common. cos i also can't sleep at night not becos of visiting toilet. Just don't know why. Dr also never mention anything just say normal. My case is almost everynight. If not everynight not so bad. can't imagine reaching 3rd trimester worst with all the discomfort start coming again.

mangogal, so u dont have to worry ok??

i put on 17kg for no1. i think this time will put on more because i have been eating and eating like nobody's business.. can feel my whole body including face balloon up.. also wear maternity bottoms already.. for tops, mine is those loose top so can wear..

tends to be more tired as well.. always slp by 1030pm. morning can slp longer but everytime 'wake' up by toilet visiting..

toilet visiting will be worse when come to 2nd trim..

Hi Devil,

yes yes.. but actually my EDD moved up to 28 Mar but too comfy here..heehee.. Is yrs a prince or princess?

Dodos,
Im interested to buy babyplus too.. i dun know if it works but sounds promising!

i feel something is wrong.. i ate alot but my weight does not gain much.. every trip to the gynae onli put on 0.5kg.. and i seems to slim down recently.. i dunno if anything wrong with me.. i m worry.. should i inform my gynae.. as my appointment is 3 weeks away from now...

Always, how many wks r u now? I didn't gain any weight in the 1st trimester but lost. Need to gain in the 2nd trimester. Have gain 1kg only so far and may go down also. My next appt is also 3 wks away and worst i don't feel any movement more worried.

For babyplus im not sure whether to use it or not. Seems like the sound will wake the baby so more movement felt. :p feels like if you use it 2x a day like purposely trying to wake/disturb the baby making he/she more awake therefore at birth more alert?? Not sure if it make sense. Alot also say baby can't sleep through the night. So not sure any use at all or not.

Hi MTBs

Recently my stomach feel like the interior is very hot, filled with heat. Does anyone feel that way? Is it normal or I am getting heaty?

These days I also have difficulty burping, as a result i feel that that is sth stuck at my chest or throat which means me feel like vomiting.

hi veron/dodos

i go toilet abt 2 - 3 times per nite....but i doubt it's e toilet break....feel v tired but toss & turn & juz cant fall asleep. i ask gynae & GP but they oso says it's common....but mayb i'm e type tt nd lots of sleep b4, so feeling v hard to cope.

Hi swt2baby,

I had the same situation at times as well. I understand the ordeal that you are gg through. How do you normally sleep? I slept on my left most of the time.

hi veron

i usu sleep on my sides but mostly right...tho e experts say better 2 sleep on e left....my hubby also keeps reminding me 2 sleep on e left, but i guess most critical is able to fall asleep.

trying to source 4 a confinement lady nw....e lady tt my fren introduced already booked.

me has gained more than 2kg since 1st day lor... for my #1, me put on aro 13kg.... but still cldnt shed off the excess 3kg after birth leh... ha!!! lazy mummy or rather bo chap one...

hi jinglebell, me drank coke when me cldnt burp it out, just a few sip then the burping will come.

me too, cant sleep or rather have not sleep for the past 4 days. eyes open big big. wonder will baby come out same sleeping pattern eh, am sleep, nite doesnt sleep eh???

i also had probs sleeping well at night at first, now seems slightly better.

Veron, i'm very KS leh, i already booked the confinement lady! hahaha

jinglebell, u cant burp out? is it heartburn? sometimes heartburn also like that.. want to burp but cant.. so feel like puking.. funny feeling..

me also confirm confinement nanny liao.. got to book early in case..

I think bb movements will be more obvious when weeks to come esp 18 weeks for FTM hor?

Meanwhile I will take it easy and not to be too obsess with the fluttering movements.

Talk abt weight gain, i hv gain 4kg so far...next appt is 2 weeks away..by then 17 weeks liao
Do u all get hungru easliy? I try to hv 3 norm meals and 1 teabreak snack b4 dinner.

BTW, does eating too many eggs will cause bb to hv eczema?
2nd time MTB, pls advise!
I eat egg more nw like at least once a day...min 4 eggs per week

Wah confinement lady need to bk so early?! I intend to bk after 20 weeks detail scan leh...

oh ya I begin to hv constipation prob also these few days, when doing business...it is solid like rock and painful when come out

Already drink alot of water n eat high fibre fruits and yogurt...if still persist, will try prune juice, does it really helps?

Hi..I'm from march thread..but i love to read this thread too

jinglebel
I think it's heartburn. I experience that too almost everyday..and sometimes is so bad...If i sneeze or cough, I feel the food goes up again and makes me want to vomit..
I also feel like wind stuck in tummy and makes the food stuck too..but i read in book that actually heartburn is good for bb. bcoz our digestion becomes slower so bb can absorb better.

mangogal
mummies in march thread says that prune juice will help solve constipation. u can try..

mangogal, i thought eczema is because of genes? not sure whether eggs will be part of the cause ornot..

i booked earlier because my no1 nanny is popular.

ya.. its because of the pills that we pop during pregnancy.. eat more papaya now.. if worse, eat prune fruits.. more effective than prune juice..

thats y alot of pple say pregnancy women tend to have piles.. due to constipation.. but funny thing is after give birth, piles will be gone..

mangogal,

I had constipation too. Prune juice is effective. Papaya and banana helps too. If not, get stool softener from your gynae. I'm having Duphalac from gynae too besides those things that i had told u.