(2008/09) Sep 2008

I meant to post this earlier but forgot about it. Some time back, I read something that says babies who were sleeping thru, and then then suddenly waking up agian for night feeds, could be a sign that they're ready for semi-solids!

Perhaps mummies can counter-check with your PDs to see if that's the cause cos some babies are no longer full on formula or breast milk.

My PD suggested starting on cereals if GuniBoy continues to refuse his milk due to his teething pain.

gunibabe: why is the US Britax better? Which model is the best?

GAIA: is it nice smelling? u bought the lime one? Where do u puff guniboy? his neck or armpits?

I've not been viewing all the baby photos on FB, but I must say Guniboy is really tall! miniflos was 7.5kg this morning; as for his height I dunno... Just noticed that he is resting his feet on the horizontal bar of my P3
he's learnt how to 翘脚 already!

sarahmay: i asked u that cos I recently read about TCS artise Xiangyun's slipped disc case several yrs ago when she was filming an 'execution scene' in an period drama where her limbs were tied up and placed inside a 'cage' of sorts and ferried to the execution ground via bumpy and beaten tracks in China. This caused her head to 'bob' up and down inside the 'cage', hence resulting in her slipped disc!! She was later hospitalised for several weeks.

But I suppose the jumperoo's bungee ropes will provide some sort of 'cushioning' to the impact yah?

Lok: u got your BM back? Greeeeat for u!! welldone

SarahMay,
U are at Shanghai? Btw how’s the weather there? Coping well? I’m starting to fret about the 18hrs flight. As these few days my girl start to recognize the environment. When we bring her out, she will fuss and cry in the car but once back home, she can sing and smile at us..

I agree that it's better to be SAHM in SG. Cos whenever i'm tired, I can still bring her over to my parents and have some time out for myself. But I believe over there.. Everything has to hands on ourselves.

Blackberry,
I also took the same date on the 8 Sept for ML. But I went back only on the 8 Jan 2009.

Renee,
My girl also reject BM when she’s abt 3 months. We were so worry then.. but now at 3 and a half months, she love her milk again
I believe she will outgrow it..

Bigtoes,
When u take the fish oil, does yr BM become much more oily? if so, I must be more diligent. I took it during preggie but after giving birth, it became on/off thing..

Do u have this problem? When we bring our girl out, our moods are wonderful when she's smiling and happy. but once she start to fuss and cry, we will quarrel and get mad at each other..

if we were overseas, I really dunno what to do if this happen. Any method to control or prevent?

Flos: The US Britax comes with the Iso-fix clip whereas the Aussie versions doesn't come with it. My car comes with iso-fix so the US Britax will fit easily, without having to loop and loop the selt belt around. Hmmn, not too sure which model is the best, but I think it depends on your needs. I'm looking at Diplomat now, want a more compact one and then get a booster seat for GuniBoy later on and let #2 use the Britax Diplomat later on.

GAIA powder, it's not lime leh, just the plain one. Smells erm, not nice smelling, but not smelly. I don't recommend using puff. Just shake some out onto your palms and apply as required. We applied on some red spots on his face before and it disappeared, also put on his neck folds and his arms.

Mini Flos is only 7.5kg? Cos he lost weight ah? Cos Mini Flos looks so much chubbier than GuniBoy. GuniBoy still wearing S diapers which I think he will outgrow only next mth cos he's not gaining much weight cos of teething!

Flos
I got the CB powder from a BP, costs $15+.

SarahMay
I started letting D sit in his stroller in the upright position since a couple of weeks ago. It's ok so long as baby's head is stable. For me, it's the only way to keep D in the stroller, he'll scream & wants to be taken out of the stroller if we put him in the lying down position. When he's upright, he can see the world passing by & that keeps him seated guai guai in there.. he hates staring at the ceiling I guess.. lol.

Today we brought D to Chinatown for him to absorb the sights & sounds of the CNY festivities, he had a great time!

Mei: read that D got his first tooth too!
did he bite you so far? we also brought GuniBoy to chinatown today, but we went around lunch time and he slept thru! hehe ... bought pomelos and a decorative pumkin, to take photo with GuniBoy! haha

Mei,
I saw u at Taka walking towards the nursing room, no chance to call u, anyway not sure if u will ignore me or not (haha) as we've never met b4. I met Cheekycupcakes later at the nursing room too...

Hi koras,

Lett drinks glucose water sometimes just to take the heat off, usually 50ml (1 flat teaspoon with 50ml water).. works well whenever she's in a bad mood too :p

Flos:

Lett uses the gaia powder too, its very thin, almost like very fine flour, the powder puff does not pick up the powder well, so we would rub some on our palm and fingers and apply to the folds and creases and the back of her neck, pd advise best not to apply to the wee wee areas, coz the pee pee and poo poo would cause the powder to curd

Lett's also not flipped yet.... but she's been trying to sit up more.. holding onto her smelly bloster to gain balance in an upright position...

Lett is almost 7.5kg too! we let her try out the mamy poko L size and it fits!... the medium one is just barely there X.X..

We went to the henderson waves today and snapped lotsa pictures! was a great afternoon in a really nice park! but the slope upwards was horrendous especially with the huge stroller and baby bag :p!

Jumperoo:

After I bought the swimming tub,... i was urged to sell my jumperoo (and put up advertisement somemore out of anger and spite....)!.. because !@# MIL complain no space no space to put anymore.......&^%! ZZZ... but my hubs say 'just ignore her la... you better not sell ah...'... HEHEHE.. then thinking back, less than 30 days to my new house!!!!! horray!!!

missy, really cos of our diet during pregnancy? i didn't eat a lot of meat either leh...

sarahmay, did u diy e's photo for his passport application or take him to a studio to get it done? might have to travel to hk for cny but am feeling a bit iffy cos of all the logistics.

bigtoes, i've been meaning to get some fish oil capsules, but kept forgetting. thanks for reminding me again.

wow, mei, congrats on d's first tooth!

kymkym, your jumperoo is less than a month old right? don't sell la, not maximised yet.

Bigtoes (limay): the bean pillow doesn't prevent her from flipping and ended up her pillow will be under her face.

sarah: yes she can do tummy time, so i guess shld be alrite if she sleeps on her tummy.

my PD also suggest if baby keep waking up for nite feeds, it might be time to start solid food. u may want to try??

xuanting: yes, DIY e's photo. but it was my bro who helped me. now your bb is older, should be easier to take pics. he was only 3wo when we did it. but i know how annoying it is to do the logistics of the shoot. or maybe try a photo studio? passport application processes v quickly- 3 days only!

flos: yeah, i shd think the jumperoo is safer? i've read bb books that say by this age, they are ready to be in bouncers and bb equipment in which they can rock or bounce. but w everthing, use in moderation and under supervision, i guess? being sweaty = lack of meat? i thot sweaty bb = more heaty (yang complex) = mum took more 'bu3' during pregnancy? i rather my boy be afraid of heat than cold, which he is, thankfully.

gunibabe: guniboy is SOOO tall! and lanky! i also dunno what the real cause of his nightwakings yet. suspect it's the cold. upped the radiator last nite but still the same. maybe stuffy nose? so tonite trying other strategies - spray his nose every time he wakes up; and won't respond too quickly to him in case it is a cause of himn just wanting attentio. aiyo...this is like one big puzzle i've to crack! but shall ask pedi abt semisolids too. thanks!

millie: wow! tall boy too!

mei: oh my! my e is also like d! he HATES lying down. prob cos it is tooo boring. just a bit concerned that his tail bone might be compacted though.

kym: aiyo! don't sell the jumperoo! think lett will enjoy it more in the comingdays! when are u getting your new place? and abt MP diapers, dunno why their cutting is so small. when my e hit 6 kg their s was really barely there too. can see his butt crack one. muahahah. fortunately the supposed poo pocket did keep his poo in.

qqq: in macau. so not as cold as SH now. but still causes me PAIN in terms of getting him comfy for the night. argh. laundry is also a TON! i use the washing machine since i moved over cos there is NO way i'm going to handwash all his clothes in water in the cold! plus, he wears 3X more clothes per dressing as compared to sg. each dressing averages at least 6 clothing articles. this is only for temps between 10 - 20 degress celsius. zero and sub-zero is worse. Invest in a sleeping bag of TOG 2.5 if it's going to be winter when you get there.

where is your new home again? got friends/family (some w young kids too) in diff parts of US, so if you let me know and i've got ppl in that area, can intro you. u prob have even MORE stuff to put on your girl.

MORE WINTER TIPS: btw, the nasal spray i find real handy is STERIMAR. got mine at UNITY for about $13. I find it helps my nose in winter too. Worth investing. Dress your baby in layers for cold weather! Innermost layer should hug body to help trap heat. You should buy outerwear like jackets abt 2 sizes up cos of all the layers under as well as considering how fast they grow.

TRAVEL: The 18 hour flight is a challenge. Get a fussy-baby entertainment bag ready. You can bring up bb feed, water all pre-prepped. From my exp however, the bb sleeps q well onboard cos of all the white noise in the cabin. NOnetheless, be over-prepared than under. Who's flying with you and the bb? Hope you aren't going alone! Diaperchanging on board is a bit tricky. try asking ground crew for a seat where the next seat is empty if possible. Also your airline shd prob be providing a flight bassinet so will be more comfy for both of you. i flew budget (cos only airline servicing this sector) and i had to cary him on me throughout the whole 3.5 hrs. not tt long but still.

rleen: try monitoring her on her tummy when she sleps during her naps if you are uncertain if she will be ok. but from exp, and other mums', bb do fine sleeping prone.

<font color="0077aa">LC: You are still BF-ing right? Then if lil J sleep thru till 7am, do you wake up &amp; pump?

Sarah: Last night better but still wake up twice.. And he is getting rashes on his neck, look abit like "xian" &amp; I find that in his sleep he had been scratching so must be very itchy. I tried Calendula cream &amp; even desitin but don't seem to go away. And it looks abit dry now.

And I think he is teething now that's y so fussy. EVen if his pacifier drop, he will fuss, last time he just continue sleeping so he might be using the pacifier to ease the pain?

Gunibabe: I just realise there is an Ang Mo Supermarket in Toa Payoh! And the prices are cheaper than NTUC, the cooking oil also.. Aiyo.. I sound so auntie!

The babies here are all growing very well!!</font>

ladies, my friend in germany just wrote to me and said docs in germany advised that babies should not be placed in walkers till they are sitting up on their own. shd be lying on back till 8 - 9 months or when they can sit up on their own. Hmm...so is the Jumperoo okay or not? I'm a bit concerned.

l'l cy : any comments from your exp perspective? hehe

morning mummies ,

Kym Kym,
Jumperoo ... i regret not buying at the fisher price warehouse sale already ... keke ... and looking for a 2nd hand one in the forum .. ( planning to leave Zenneth in when he is official 5 mths old ) realised that there is a deluxe evrsion of jumperoo in the market .. hmm guess rainforest series is more popular ..

Health of PILS ,
Realised that nothing beats being healthy ... MIL just took her blood test before leaving for aus and the liver results some SGOT?SGPT level are high ... so bringing her for specialist in MT A on wed... nw she is thinking of staying for treatment if needed cos Australia is Expensive.... anyway .. hope everything is fine for her ..

Also , i have already shifted most of the things to my mums place already and also taken no pay leave for a year .... so guess have to make changes should anything happen .... hope everything is well...

Gunibb ,
still wearing S size ????? my zen only 6.6 kg wearing M size already ...one month ago ...

Hi, Flos

I dun kick a big fuss, just keep quite lor. bo bian since little J is in her care. anyway, so long little J is safe and well, i dun really bother. I din call back to check since first day of work. guess it is better ba.. imagine if little J cried in the background, I will be gan chiong. so better dun call back.. My MIL also called my boy names like "chao BarXXX", "Piglet", "Guai Lan XXX" but I also leave it lor. felt offended at the beginning but can't do anything cos did tell her not to give names but she seems to enjoy so I kept quite lor.. anyway, Little J dun response to those names.. hahahaa...

Hi, Storeberry

Last night, little J slept by himself again (with me beside him lar) and woke up at 7am for milk.. but dun think this will be long.. I dun pump in the middle of night. lazy and too tired to do that.. but i dun feel engorged! wake up at ard8 plus to pump and only yield a total of 200ml..

Chewy ring: DId you se my earlier post? Someone on this forum is selling the Jumperoo for 140 i think. check it out! http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2062033.html?1231554273. However, i'm wondering if i'm putting my e into it prematurely. i don't want to hurt his spine.

LC: my MIL also like to call her granddaughter "piglet"...when i go back i'm sure she will call my son piglet too. My DH calls him "xiao pang"(little fatty) and i scold him. hahaha. Your J can sleep v well.

SarahMay,
My place is at Idaho. But we will be staying inside the camp so I dun think it will be near yr friends. For laundry wise, even in SG I dun handwash as it is troublesome. Hope my hubby will split the laundry with me.. Else plus taking care of her, cook for the 3 of us there will b totally no time for zzz if I still need to do all the housework.

Btw do u apply lip balm on yr bb? Cos my friend told me it will crack if we dun apply..

As for the nasal spray, I will standby a few cans
My hubby will be flying with me. But hope we dun end up quarrelling when our girl cry.

qqq: IDAHO!!! oops sorry! no one there. hehe. you have washing machine right? so that will be easy. i don't apply lip balm and his lips are still kissable. hehe. but i apply face cream and sun block cos the cold wind chaps his cheeks. you can check out lavera baby or mustela bebe range. i prefer lavera cos it's organic but costs more.

sarahmay
haha, from my experience ok...not from hb's..kekek..

eh, i read about walkers, not sure about jumperoos.think jumperoos pretty new thing?well, a few thing about walkers. one is spinal support is lacking, so maybe when a child is ready to sit unsupported then it'l be better?the other thing is about walker helping in walking, i rem most research mention that walkers actually dun help make children walk earlier. there is this particular research which shows that in order for children to learn to walk earlier using walkers (all kinds), they must be able to see their feet.so those traditional ones that has a front tray is no good i guess. then there is one issue on tiptoeing. ive seen that in many todds on walkers. many tend to tiptoe but it usually corrects itself as they grow older. we put cy on walker. but to prevent tiptoeing, we left it at the lowest of the low ht so as he grows taller, he'll be 'forced' to stand...so it will never be his toes touching the ground,always the entire feet..hope you can picture it...

health of PILs
yes. i think all our pils want to see as much of their grandchildren as possible as they grow older. my fil was diagnosed with diabetes, but so far in ok health condition. he was this burly sailor who has never really taken care of babies, but when his cy and ch was born, he changed their diapers, fed them milk and smother them with kisses. the first time i saw him nearing smothering cy with his kisses i was sooo shock. this typical, traditional, patriachal old man, ex-weather beaten sailor doing such things...unbelievable..

but of course there are occasions he will grumble that why dun i return to work, coz money was good and it's a pity blah blah.,i usually just take it that he is jealous he doesnt get to spend enough time with the kiddoes...heeeeee

qqq
idaho? airforce?

ulu huh? but i guess there are other singapore wives there?you can have your own joy luck club there i supposed :p

l'l cy: i agree with the walkers. but now the jumper, it's not a new thing for the 'ang mo' society. they have had those attached to doorframes for decades. after what my friend said, and i went to researchit and seems jumpers are not good ideas. aiya! why didn't i see this before i went to buy? all i read were great raves from parents' end. i think i'm also turnign a bit paranoid...worrying if the past weeks of having him jump in jumper has affected his growth. now i'm having second thoughts. tho i spent a whole lot of money on it, i don't want to be exposing e to anything that will hurt him. oh! your hb doesn't think walkers are good but u still put cy in it ah? hehe. your FIL q amazing!

qqq: if ur hb is working for the airforce, u shd be travelling via SQ right? Think there is a changing table inside the lavatory if i rem correctly. but it's the domestic leg that might be a bit dicey.

quarreling when bb fusses? yes!!! we get more agitated when bb is not 'behaving'.

sarahmay: 6 pcs to wash! tsk tsk...super sian right? Lavera at Citilink? They carry bb stuffs too?

gunibb: i've no idea why but it shd be correct cos he was 7.38kg on 3 Jan
maybe we should factor in the bone mass?

I'll lookup GAIA at Guardian during my lunch time. Tks!

"Some time back, I read something that says babies who were sleeping thru, and then then suddenly waking up agian for night feeds, could be a sign that they're ready for semi-solids!"

Really? Do u think mine is ready? Oh dear...i need to buy my Healthy Times now. Does Ang Mo sell HT?!!!

isofix base? I need to do some research on that after CNY. I just hv no time this mth.

LC: what is piglet in CHinese? 小猪? Mine calls my son 臭人 (smelly man)!!! I hate it! LC, we shd meet up oer lunch and b*tch lah...

Mei: tks! but i won't buy any BP items until Feb. Jan is a biz mth for me.

millie: ur D doesn't hv a weighing machine?

Kym: u selling your jumperoo so soon?

lilboymom: if ur hb can support u and the kids, and if u r the type who 放心不下, then stay home to educate/mould them
To me, $ is always not enuff!! kekeke

koras: mine drank the special type of glucose prescribed by PD when he was merlioning at around 5-6 weeks.

xuanting: just place your dotter agst a white bckground and photograph her. or place her on the bouncer or swing and "photoshop" the rainforest background away. shd be quite easily done

Hey, isn't bacon&amp;eggs going to HK this CNY too? u all can meet up to go together man! kekeke...

Gunibabe,
I bought mine during their anniversary sale (which was during the GSS period). Sometime in June if I didn't recall wrongly... It's the Boulevard model. Btw, I think some of the UK models comes with iso-fix as well (seen them in Mothercare) but only the US models comes with chestclips, so I would recommend the US models.

Stroller in Upright position:
My Combi has 3 recline positions. Jonas is still lying down. For Joshua, we switched to the semi-recline position around 5 mths when he's able to hold his head steady and the backbone is stronger. Otherwise, he would be sitting with an awkward slouch.

J is now 7.1kg and 63.5cm tall. One more week of freedom b4 getting back to work *sigh sigh*..

flos- my aunt was asking me to start feeding K with glucose water so as to lesser his feeding on milk. PD at thomson told me to monitor his weight for the next 3-4 mth to see if there is still alot increasing in the weight if yes then have to go KKH for further checks
when i heard that i was very worried about it

koras: why does your aunt think that glucose water shd be used to minimise his milk intake? won't glucose cause more weight gain than milk since it's pure sugar? just keep monitoring his weight gain for now, and don't worry just yet.

lok: thanks for the info about sitting in the semi-recline position. mine's also a combi that has 3 reclining positions. how old is j now?

flos: what is special aout the special glucose? how does it help merlioning? 6 pcs is minimmum - think vest, romper ( 2 layers), tights/leg warmers, mittens, jacket, cap. it all adds up. very sian.

sarahmay
nevermind. just leave it lah. i mean there will be tonnes of things to be paranoid about from the moment they are born. from the toys they play with (mercury? excessive lead in paint? source of paint? etc) to food when they are weaned (organic? source of food, excessive nitrates in spinach...)...

if elisha is enjoying it, just let it be loh..unless you start seeing something wrong with his spinal development...

hehe l'l cy: true true! i LOVE the way you put it. nitrates in spinach? seems like you've thought abt stuff too. i just felt a bit chastened by my friend la. just want the best for my kid, know what i mean. but hor if see something wrong with spine due to jumperoo, a bit too late right? hehe. but never mind... in everything, just cover in prayer. hehe.

flos: oops sorry missed your q abt lavera. i think that citilink lavera should have the infant range. i like their stuff...but haven't invested in them yet. hehe. btw i lik gaia's smell.

qqq: btw, organic body oil and moisturisers are a good investment cos the winter air can really dry skin. not sure abt whether the water in idaho is hard or soft...but if hard, can dry skin even more. i was taught to mix oil with a bit of lotion to apply on bb's skin; helps with the dryness and scalyness. (yes, my poor baby has scaly patches on skin.)

sarahmay: i dun think there shd be any problem with the jumperoo, so dun worry too much

ok, i think priority is GAIA...

lok: what's the diff between Boulevard and Diplomat? both have isofix?

koras: is your bb gaining weight too quickly? i dun understand why u need to feed him with glucose. mine was becos he had a mild viral attack at 5th wk, so i had to stop FM and revert to TBF. So when my BM was not sufficient, the PD then ordered that i supplement his feeds with an orange-coloured glucose which contains nutrients that can be found in FMs. The traditional glucose in light-blue tins that u buy from supermarkets is just PLAIN glucose.

lok: oops, i've already been placing miniflos at 15 degrees angle! he likes to look at things very much but tends to slide down after 20-30 minutes and hv that awkward slouch that u pointed out.

flos- no la i was feeling strange when my aunt ask him to subsitute some feeding time with glucose. er ya his weight is gaining a lot. we did not keep feeding him but his growth went up to 90%
my pd told me to monitor his weight but i do not have bay weighting machines at home

SarahMay,
Hehe.. time to stock up all the moisturizer..

Flos,
Ya, we will feel pek chek when bb scream and cry. If she fuss I still can handle..

yun- wa urs sumo then mine ler. yesterday went to weight he already 9kg. faint. ur pd got say anything about the weight

koras,

re: weighing bb

u can use home scales leh. carry bb with u and weigh, then take your own weight. the difference will be baby's weight. i do it this way, the difference with the bb scale @ PD is very minimal...

What a busy week for me!

My Primary one children are really a handful, plus one Autistic boy in my class who keep running around, I am driven mad real soon. Like a lot of mummies here, I am trying as much to spend time with my gal as well, but it is really tough. I go off to work latest by 7+ every morning cos I also teach in the morning session, but mainly afternoon session. By the time I dismiss my students and travel by 3 bus trips, end up home at 8+..haiz, so can only see R for less than 2 hours! I wonder how I can survive for long..

Jaymickey
Sorry for the delay, cos I only logged into the forum tonight. Have PMed you

Kymkym
Thanks for ur reply on the ready stocks!
Don't worry, we all understand.

LC
How is J doing at the IFC? Any major problems u face when u put Jayden in that IFC? I can only send Rachael there when she reachers 10mths, cos I have to watch if she gets any allegy from food after I start weaning her. She has slight eczema, so no choice..I am still trying to convince myself of sending her to IFC for more stimulation.

yun: your baby is the champion! hehe ... did your PD say anything about it?

storeberry: yes yes, there's an Ang Mo very near to my place
I do a fair bit of my shopping there.

Flos: Ang Mo don't stock Healthy Times, think only Cold Storage and NTUC. Yes, do check with your PD. I can't rem where I read that, perhaps in the Gina Ford book on weaning which I borrowed few weeks back.

SarahMay: thanks for your research! hehe ... I totally agree with I'CY. I think the use of walkers, jumperoos is very much like the use of yao lan. There are so many babies who have used it and grew up perfectly normal. As mummies, I know you just want the best for E. I think just let him enjoy the jumperoo but limit the time he spend in it to less than 20mins a day as the article recommended. Please don't let him sleep in it, cos when they're sleeping, they need the support and should not be in a hanging position.

Lok: thanks so much! I finally got Diplomat from First Few Years today. I got the cow print one, which I love so much! GuniBoy seems to like his new car seat more and did not cry during car rides, which he usually does! I think Diplomat is so comfy and he's at an elevated height, so can see more stuff, so he's happy in it. Oh yes, I got the one with the iso-fix clip.

Flos: you can check it out at First Few Years, you have their VIP card yah? That'll get 10% discount. If you need the card, just let me know, can pass to you.
I took a picture of the iso-fix clip to show you, posted on FB.

chew_ring: I think GuniBoy got small and flat butt so he can still fit into S diapers. In fact, for MP and Pampers S diapers, we have to stick it pretty near to the 1 mark, but usually somewhere between 1 and 2. Any loser and it'll slip off his butt when we carry him!

gubibb: tks! i thot the maxi cosi can tahan till 15 mths/13kgs? sigh...his legs are kicking my upholstery.

yes, i hv the FFY card. but shdn't it be 15% if u hv the VIP card? i'll go check out the pic. i need to sleep now. tmr got a lot of meetings and deadlines to meet

Hi, Yun

Goodness!!! Your J is really sumo... I wonder how heavy is my boy? Tml, he is going for his 2nd pneumococcal jab..will get to know his weight..2 weeks ago,he was 8kg..

Hi, Flos

Yup, we can always met up for lunch.. so near.. but I dun wan LPS cos a lot of pple during lunch time.. you are right abt piglet in chinese. Guess a lot of elderly like to call piglet..

Hi, Jas

Little J not going to IFC until March. wan to give him some more preventative jabs first.. hahaha.. I might get the IFC to start him on solid food cos I am not too sure how to andalso no time cos working and need to take care of housework too.. U know I dun prefer to have a maid so have to take care myself. btw, do u apply anything for your R for her ezcema?

hi jaymickey

Just trf $44.40 to u via IB.pls check.thanks...

To Account POSB Savings
170-24204-1 Jaymickey
Amount S$44.40
Transaction Reference 2065967484

RE:photoshoot

Cya 2omorow! must tell myself not to buy too many pics..hopefully can stick to the 2 provided..:p

hey mommies...

need advice... how do you keep your baby entertained if you don't use the exersaucer or walker for baby when he is awake le?

ever since my baby know how to flip.. he wouldn't take the aquarium swing... coz he just dun wan to sit still le... and i dun wan to leave him lying down coz he will flip &amp; regugritate his milk... plus when he flip over.. he will eh eh eh coz he will get frustrated when he can't move...

so i am at a lost... can't be carrying him every time he is awake plus he is now taken care of by my aunt. so not possible to suggest that coz she still need to do housework and cook dinner...

how how how??? any suggestions wat i can do????

Angeline: very hard not to pick more leh! haha ... I ended up emailing them to buy one more picture! hehe

Flos: FFY discount system depends on the products, some products are nett price, some get 10, some 15 and some 20%. For Britax car seats it's 10%.

Jeraldin (hppymom): I rotate him around places cos they get bored easily. Usually it's the Fisher Price rocker + TV on (my boy loves to watch tv, can smile at the pretty actress somemore!), the jumperoo, his cot + mobile on, or the playmat. Sometimes when he's very clingy and I need to do stuff, I'll put him in a sling and carry him around the house.

chewy_ring (chewy_ring): why only infants? I place him at least 2 metres away. hmmn, i thought at most end up with "four eyes" like me lor ... at most go for Lasik next time! haha ... but I don't leave him in front of tv for too long lah, at most 20mins, anyway, his attention span is not that long! haha

tks mummies for you well-wishes.. after sleeping virus off for whole of Fri and Sat muchhh better today!!

in denial now still dun wanna zzz... tomorrow officially starting flexi ML!! Whoo hoo!! And thank God am better, can play with baby
Last 2 days tried to stay off her, esp with MY fingers perpetually wiping mucus off runny nose or coughing into palm.. how to hold her?? It is like directly passing germs to her coz she will touch my fingers (somehow or other) then as we know.. the next place her fingers go to will be her mouth!!!

gunibabe - yr guniboy looking at pretty gals really cracked me up!! Did i mention that I was happy that lil S is a girl when we went for my boss' farewell lunch at HOOTERS??? I mean with the waitresses bending over the pram to play with her, the sight is er AMPLIFIED! Hee not sure if guniboy is looking at twin mammaries or pretty faces but whoa start young hor!!!

I only rem lilboymum's word of caution about less interaction for telly watching..

oh someone posted abt sleek techy toys hampering creativity righto? Well, i was looking at this 4YO boy in church playing with mini ABC mats and was surprised how the mats can keep him occupied for the whole 2.5 hr service! He just made tunnels, costumes, houses, cubes, triangles etc.. so many things with those simple mats! Fun and good for hand/ eye and creativity!!!

Btw Flos - Budget day?? you really pique my curiosity but I shall not probe.. heee hee.. (biting myself not to) anyway, I was really super bz with COS last year (during 1st Tri!!!) thank God my DS was very understanding..

My daughter is born on 8 Oct last year but her development is slightly a bit faster so I surf this thread quite often. Also, know that this thread got quite a lot of teachers. Me too, currently teaching in a East Zone primary school. I am Chinese teacher, this year teach P2,4,6.

Hope to join u gals to share the joys of motherhood.

Jas,

Why u got to teach both morning n afternoon session? Ur schedule of work sound super tough. I thought P1 teacher usually more relaxed cause no need to mark compo?

jeraldin

same lor..i oso dun koe how to keep carine entertain..its btw cot+mobile or bumpermat..last time i used to put at sofa but eversince she starts trying to use her leg to turn her body sideway..i stop liao..coz scare she fall down..

gunibabe

haha..i koe i koe..now telling myself 'must have discipline'..keke..wait buy too many my hb will start to nag me abt those wedding photos that we bought from our bridal shop last time..now sitting inside the storeroom..