(2008/09) Sep 2008

i tested positive last week. waiting for my gynae visit next week. hope to see heartbeat.. as i mc last year june....

me also tested positive 2 days ago ..now 6 weeks pregnant.

haven decided which gynae to go.

kit_mum2be,
which gynae are u visiting nxt week ? and before that, what medication tat gp gave you ?

Hihi, me 6 weeks pregnant too but last week already kena hospitalised for threatened miscarriage... now got the next 2 wks off work..

My gynae is Dr TC Chang from TMC. He's v professional =)

Hi sushi tei,
gonna ask you a silly qn, uhm... is your nick sushi tei cos u r a sushi lover?

Cos i love sushi too and salmon sashimi but no more of this for a loooong time... =(

when is the best time to visit gynae ? 8 weeks or soon after tested positive ?

my sis intro eunice chua from TMC, said she id very good in stitching

i'm going to see Dr Adrian Tan from TMC. I guess me only 5 weeks plus pregnant...

yun, can visit gynae from 6 weeks onwards...by then can see heartbeat liao ba....

isabelle, take care ya... u got spotting?? i've been very careful myself cos i had miscarriage once... hopefully this time i'll be able to carry bb to full term.

yun, cos i have miscarriage history, so i see gynae immediately after i knew tat i'm preg. so he gave some folic acid and some homo pills to take.

Hi hi isabelle,
haha yes! i love japanese food especially sushi from sushi_tei! and u are right, gonna skip sashimi for a long time...

hihi..

i just seen gynae last tues but still cant see the heartbeat yet. gota go back next week to check again. sian & worried + i got spotting. my #1 also like that.

hi kit_mum2be,

The GP only gave me folid acid to take every morning but it happen i only can wake up in the afternoon..how ?

my MS is very funny..will keep vomiting only when hubby is around then he will busying take care of me but feel fine when hubby is away.haha... thinking the baby will bully only father later on.

i didn feel hungry at all and got no interested on food

kit_mum2be,

is this ur first pregnancy ? and when is ur due date ? normal or caesar ? have you been through the delivery package ?

Hi kit_mum2be

Sorry to hear abt ur previous mc...

I was bleeding quite a bit that's why warded. Got a shock when it happened. Cos with my first kid I only had a bit of spotting and it was ok. but now bled twice already... At first I was so worried I thought I had already mc... but i'm trying to think positive n not worry. Hope everything will be fine with u too! =)

hi angeline,

mebbe it's too early thaat's y can't see hearbeat. When i was first warded the doc did scan n cld only see pregnancy sac. But when I went on Fri can see the fetus and heartbeat cos already 6 weeks. But also can see the bleeding behind the placenta though.

hi hazelnut,
i love sushi tei too! kept thinking of my salmon belly sushi with wasabi during dinner just now! Mmm Mmm Yummy! But cannot eat. Sad... Actually during my first preg, i did succumb to temptation and had sashimi a few times. But that was later on, definitely not first trimester. Too risky and had too poor an appetite to eat anything anyway.

Now starting to get a bit nauseous, though still v mild. Hopefully it'll not be as bad as the first. I hardly ate and when i did it was porrigde and salted egg... Or just plain mee sua with minced pork. MIL was horrified... Hee...Was also lazy to take the multivit that dr gave cos it made me nauseous. But then I consoled myself thinking last time Goh Chok Tong all those old old ministers also fr poor family what, their mother also never take supplements but they still so smart so nevermind lor... But i think I'll still be more careful this time since like that already

I see that many are 2nd time mothers!
this is my second pregnancy too..
Hope that everything will go well for us like the first!

hey isabelle,
i ask u hor... this is ur 2nd pregnancy... are ur nipples as sore and sensitive as the first preg? i realise tat i no longer feel the soreness of my nipples this week.. a bit worried tat my foetal already dead inside... so worried now...

yun,
this is my 2nd preg..due date shd be mid sep.. 1st one mc... haven't gone thru the package yet... just want to make sure i'll go pass the first trim smoothly....

Hi kit_mum2be,

i dun have sore nipples at all now and I dun rem it being so in first trim during first preg. But first preg later on i did have but if i dun touch them then i dun feel anything.

Dun worry too much. It seems that every preg will be diff. Think positve thoughts. When I was first 3 mths during first preg I was worried will i mc, will bb be normal etc but after i went this hypnobirthing class, I stopped thinking abt neg thoughts and focused on positive ones instead.
Now of course i still have such thoughts coming into my head but i've devised a few positive statements i keep saying to myself everyday when i lie down to rest:

"My womb is a stable and secure place for my baby to grow"
"My baby feels safe and happy in this peaceful environment"
"My baby develops healthily and normally in my womb"
"My baby feels happy to be in me"

I dun think abt mc anymore and have minimal thoughts abt other neg stuff ;)

Congratulations!! I'm frm Aug Thread. Now was awaiting to hear my bb's heartbeat on wed! So nervous. Soon all of you will be hearing your precious little ones heartbeat too! Take care...& All be well... Remember.. no sudden movement or harsh actions...

hi isabelle, yun,

i hope i think too much. i suddenly lose interest in eating, last week still feel very hungry all the time. tat's why neg thots keep coming back to me.. now i keep burping whole day... mouth taste abit weird. i can't wait for wed to come!
sometimes do u all feel mild pain in ur lower adomen (don't know correct spelling or not)?

ya...lets all dun tink too much..be happy! my EDD is 2nd Sept. but i guess shd be early lah..

btw, anyone koes wat flu medicine can we take when we r pregnant now? i am having flu..feeling terrible & keep sneezing but dun dare to take any medication..gota wait till next morning call my gynae n ask...4get wat he told me during my #1 time...haiz..

hi kit, congrats! burping and the weird taste in your mouth are also pregnancy symptoms; i guess you've just experienced a change in symptoms, that's all.
stay cheerful and remember to eat mindfully!

Hi angeline,

GP gave me xyzal (for the nose) and danzen (anti inflammation which i assume is for throat) when I told him i might be preg earlier on. My gynae also said it was ok. But i had tahan for 1 week before seeing GP cos I din wan to take medication.

I'm from the Feb 08 group.

If anyone here has been prescribed a course of Utrogestan 100 mg for deficient progesterone levels, pls let me know. I have half a box of Utrogestan to give away. I was prescribed during my first trim but gynae took me off it after a few weeks.

PM me if keen.

sorry to disturb...

snyone interested to get MIM sling?
m selling @ $35. eveything intact... m selling off s my ger doesn't like it... pls pm me for those who r keen. thanks

1197270.jpg

hihi all,
i'm tested positive...me around 7wks pregnant...expecting #2.

hi kit, i'm also seeing Adrian Tan fm TMC. He's very funny, will be seeing him end of this month.

kit_mum2b, take care...

hihi, I am also around 6 weeks pregnant with #2... have seen the gynae last week but could not hear the heartbeat yet... seeing Dr Fong again this Thursday..

how are your MS? I feel rotten... much worse than the previous pregnancy...

im abt 6 wks preg. went to the gyn last sat...the scan can see the sac...will be seeing her in 3 wks time...im having spotting that what scare me coz this is my 1st preg.... was given duphaston...

this morning, does not have any spotting yet..usually twice daily will spot...

can some1 advice me?

Congrats to all upcoming mommies!!!

I also just found out over the weekend that I am 3 weeks preggers!! Was suspecting for the last 1-2 weeks, & bought 2 home test kits to verify (99% accuracy). Quite excited but also anxious, as we weren't really planning for babies...

So anyway, my gyne (Dr WK Tan from TMC) wont see me till after the 8th week...can't wait to confirm my pregnancy for sure. From my calculations, I am due in Sept on the same week as my own Birthday!

Are you ladies feeling any different already? I think I have been sleepier, & hungrier...but no other side effects so far.

Hi kit_mum2be - sorry to hear abt your miscarriage, & take care of your health.

Congrats to you all.

I just tested on 12 jan and im abt 4 wks preg and doc estimate will be due on 7 sep. 2 daes before my hubbie's bdae and also same sheng xiao. =) Is my 1st baby.

Btw, wad is TMC? May i noe when u all start to see gyna? Any specialist to intro?

My doc gave me 2 vitamins to eat in de morning and ask me drink anmum milk. I dont feel hungry but easily tired, backache and headache at times.

Hi Congrats to all MTBs

I'm from the JUne MTB thread...

Kit_mum2be, im very sorry to hear about your loss, please take very good care of yourself...

Isabella, I also had bad bleeding at my 5th and 7th week of pregnancy.. cried like mad coz thought baby is gone and hospitalised twice.. but everything's fine now and I'm already 21 weeks now.. so dun worry

hi again,

just went down to see my gyn to clear my worries..she did a scan and confirm my bb with heartbeat now..was given a jab and 2 days mc to rest at home....to be actual im 6wks preg....EDD is 9th Sep.

Jasmine (piggy_jas): i see my gyn after i tested postive myself. Im staying at Punggol. My gyn is at Punggol. I prefer female. Im been seeing her for the past 3 yrs.

Bigtoes (limay) : Why the gyn only see you in your 8 wks?

Kit_mum2be : Pls take care.

hi jane, i stay punggol too. can tell me where is ur gynae at punggol ? i am 6 weeks plus this week. have not seen any gynae yet cos i thot still early to see anything. only went to GP to confirm positive and get some an tai yao from doctor. can also add me to MSN : [email protected]

Jasmine (piggy_jas) - TMC = Thomson Medical Center. This is also my 1st pregnancy, but I have a gyne already cos we went for pre-natal checkups last year...I am lucky I did, because the gyne found out that I had a fibroid in my womb which I had surgery to remove....

Jane (ja17e): I called for an appnt with TMC yesterday & the nurse said that they only see mommies to be 8 weeks after their last period. I think that is to make sure its not a false alarm. Seems quite similar overseas as well from another US site I came across. I think it is also to wait for the hCG levels (pregnancy hormone) to rise to higher levels, then they can confirm for sure that you are preggers.

Btw - MTBs, a useful site to check out: http://www.babycenter.com/

You can sign up, put in your due date, & the site will tell you every week the size of your foetus (at 3+ weeks, it is a sesame seed!), what changes your body is going thru that week, how much weight u are likely to gain based on your height/weight now, etc etc...there is also a link for baby names selection (and we have chosen ours - one each for a boy & a girl)

Hi all, I was tested +ve last wed too.
I went to see gynae last sat as i had a MC before. Just wanted to be sure.

But only managed to see the water sac and yolk sac.. no sign of fetus..

Did 2 blood tests and the hcg level went up which is a good sign.. hopefully by the appt next sat, I would be able to see something ;-) By then I shd be almost 8weeks..

Hi porky, actually come to think of it, my hb and i now think tat its best to see gynae only after 8wks or so.. its not so depressing lor.

like now, we scanned but cant see the fetus. Dont even know if everything is ok. Can only keep our fingers crossed...

i think its good to see gyn early esp if u have spotting like me... then ur gyn will help you to stablise by giving jab and so on.
At least, i can sleep well tonite.

Thank you all for ur feedbacks!

Hope that everything will go well for us!

Hi Jane,
I think that is pretty good advice! I was just reading up on incidences of miscarriage online (since it seems that quite a few forumers have encountered it), and basically found out that the occurance of miscarriage during the first trimester cannot be prevented. Apparently it is also very common (50% incidence
), with one of the signs being spotting.

Now I know why people don't usually announce that they are preggers till after 3 months. (The risk of miscarriage falls to just 3% after week 7-10, and when the embryo is about 1cm).

Fingers crossed that we will all have a very safe first few weeks!

hi crayonshinchan, ya i also feel that should see the gyane after 8 weeks or so. but i cant help to feel worry abt the egg inside me. i dunno whether it is stable or has it been growing in the right position...i was tested positive on 5th Jan. until today i have not do any scan to see the results yet...will be going for the 1st scan this friday. hopes will have some good news. btw, how many weeks are u now ? i am almost 6 weeks +

hi porky, its entirely up to individual when to see gynae. But i was kiasu and went to see early also partially due to the fact that I had MC once. But now I lagi more gan jeong after the first scan. haa... and I think I am almost like you.Cos according to the scan, I was 5wks6days last friday.

Bigtoes, first trimester is very risky hence pple pantang. But i had to inform those at my work place due to some work commitment and i guess thats how news will spread. keeping fingers and toes crossed..

btw girls, is it normal not to have/ to have implantation bleeding?