(2008/06) June 2008

babycupid...
i think hers is more "lao sai"...cos tat's wat happen to me...me lao sai almost everyday...think too heaty liao

btw my girl also hiccup quite alot...anyone shares the same?

babycupid, sneezing is good as it would help to expel the dirt in his nose. the other day i oso use the nose cleaner to suck out his dirt and mucus but as he has been votmitting milk (sometimes milk even come out from his nose) so it becomes very phlegmy. The clinic asst did the nose suction and he cried cos the tube she put in quite deep and alot of mucus was being sucked out. After that, his nose is like very clean and he can sleep better....at least not as cranky as the past few days. did u try to put him on bouncer? i find that putting him on bouncer kinda calms him down and he wun be as cranky. maybe u can try that.

starmoon
where you go see doc to clear the phlegm
think of bring my daughter there to clear her phlegm...

she have been coughing and coughing but dunno how to cough the phlegm out... see liao so ke lian....

shycloud
try giving baby some water... it should help lor.. my gal also like tat... keep hiccuping...

sometime also very loud...

pris/roooller...
thanks for the tips...but i have been refraining from letting her drink water leh...maybe after full mth

im so tired...i have to latch her on every 1.5hrs..and she doesnt seem to be tired...did not really sleep long though...

shycloud,
oh.. i tot heaty is constipation.. i constipation rather than lao sai.. kekeke..
my boy always hipcups too.. n sometimes is bery long.. so i will gif him abit of gripe water mix wif plain water n feed him.. den it will be gone.. or feed abit of milk oso works..

starmoon,
i checked with the PD and said sneezing is normal for newborn.. cos the change in environment frm womb to here.. the temperature, dust etc..

roooller,
kekeke.. initially i tot so too.. so scare he caught a cold or wat.. but got to koe frm PD is normal and read frm magazines too.. sometimes bery contradicting..
my bb perspire alot.. den have heat rashes.. see him like tat bery chamz.. den let him slp aircon.. heat rashes gone.. see him slping comfortably.. but at the same time scare he catch cold.. haiz..

oh...i just realised tat i had to carry my bb in my arms then let her fall asleep first before putting down...

if not she will vomit out after each feed and refused to sleep even if we put her down..hmn!

shycloud,
mine oso.. after drinknig milk he will fall aslp in my arms.. den can put him in cot to slp.. if he nvr fall aslp after milk.. i have to carry him till slp den can put him in cot..

pris, i bring my boy to kinder clinic @ parkway cos the PD @ TMC got no more appt/walk in so no choice but to bring him to another PD. This PD highly recommended in forum so try her out lor. she quite good oso. according to her she said my boy very phlegmy so use the nose suction to suck out the phlegm....can see alot of yellowish mucus in the tube after sucking out. BB cried for a while when the clinic asst put the tube in to suck. cost only $10 for the nose suction so not too bad lor.

my boy gotta sleep in bouncer or sleep on pillow cos cannot lie flat on bed otherwise he will votmit according to PD. so now we put him on bouncer and he will sleep till his next feed and he votmit less cos he is elevated so not so prone to votmitting as much as he is lying flat.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi ladies, i'm reporting from TMC. hehe....
Hubby kana my mil scolded for bringing the laptop to TMC. Then jus now my mil hinting me to rest why go online. So, i supposed after discharge sure cannot online so often liao.

Even now, must type fast fast, coz hubby bring mil for some tea. Wait she come back, need to offline.

Ok, Tera, Veniz, dont fight lah. 1st sms was send out by me, then aft c-sec, me no energy so asked hubby to send. I gave him few names, but i think he only send to veniz. Anyhow girls, thanks!

25 june @ 10.40pm- aft done my admission, i was put in the observation room and my gynae was oredy there. So, he insert the pill for me. Initially he said i can go home if aft 30mins CTG monitoring, nothing serious. But hor, tat nurse keep continue monitor after every 30mins coz they said the my baby heart beat is at high level.

26 June @ 2am- nurse said still want to monitor for another 30min, so i asked my hubby to go back himself, asked gynae said he'll back to TMC on 7am. Finally at 2.35am, nurse said everything ok, i can sleep liao. Oh..my gosh, i really felt asleep straight away when the nurse switch off the light.
Thought CTG showed there's contractions but physically, i dont feel any pain lor.

26 June @ 8.15am, my gynae came and do a VE check. No dilation at all. So, gynae give me option either he continue give me induce pill or i opt for c-sec. But he said,with his experience, even continue with the pill, it wont help me much oso. So, i decided to go for a c-sec at noon.

26 June @ 11.40am, nurse prepared me for the c-sec ops.

26 June @ 1.20pm, push me to ops room. Spinal anaetestic is injected.

26 June @ 1.40pm, my baby was born. So happy to heard my baby's cry and i shed tears. haha....

Ok, stop now, i think my mil is coming back to the room soon. Better 'ciau'.</font>

I've over-stock of "NOW" Fenugreek. Willing to exchange for $15 NTUC vouchers, incl. postage. 500mg @ 100 capsules per bottle. Pls email [email protected]

1517156.jpg

tis noon i went out to nearby mall to buy some stuff, just a 1 hr trip i cannot tahan ored, leg keep shaking and my wound feel painful. tink haven't recover yet

How's everyone?
hmm... seems like my son is drinking a lot, he takes 125ml each feed. But day time, his feeds can stretch over 4-5 hours depending on when he sleeps. And he is finishing all the milk and getting more unsettled...

Hi shycloud,
Hicups are common. Esp when newborns airways are small.

Hi Pris,
Mine is after a series of hicups, he will be so tired and fall asleep. kekeke....

pris, i think all kinder clinic have this service. maybe u can call the branch u wish to visit just to confirm they have the nose suction.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Just had my breakfast and finished BF for my lil ger, Yu Jie. I'm using the nipple protector coz i had flat/inverted nipple. I find this thing really help my ger to suck quite well.

Yest aftnoon, my left nipple bleed due to my ger suck too hard. But this morning, when she sucks, no more bleeding liao.

Btw, about the 1st week baby PD's visit, can we bring to oth PD instead of the PD whom visit our lil one now? Coz mine his clinic is not convenient leh, thinking to visit another PD whom is nearer to my place.</font>

Hi Felicia, who is ur assigned PD? Issit Dr Keoy?? Dr Ang assigned me to him..but i didnt follow up wif the checkups ..I went Poly for my gal's jaudice test on the 1st wk and will continue wif Poly.. i tink goin to another PD is not a issue..the PD in TMC don do follow up oso..

<font color="aa00aa">Riz, no is Dr Terence,from kinderland.
So, does it mean my ger can go to poly for her 1st week injection as well lor. Then it would be much nearer to my place leh.

Coz next week, i need to go bak to Dr Ang for wound check up, so it wud be quite troublesome if need to run 2 places.

Btw, anyone had signed up the 5 in 1 or 6 in 1 package with poly? Can advise the charges?</font>

Felicia,
nipple protector works for ur sore nipple?
cos my gf nipple bleed, she say too pain to continue
if e nipple protector works, i will ask her to try

rooller, I had the nipple shield when sore. hb hard pain go buy for me but size too big but still can latch. is really good lor. just fix it on put bb mouth there can liao. no hard time position bb on. if sore still let bb latch very pain n not good for bb. so the protector is a good choice.

Hi MTB,

I have the following Brand New items for Sale: -

1. 2 tubes of Mustela Vitamin Barrier Cream at $11/each (bought at Taka for $14.30 each).

2. 24 pcs of cloth nappy for $16

If interested, pls PM or email me at [email protected]

PS. Will give out NB size diapers (sample so it is individual wrap), disposable teats (for NB) and 10 pcs of breast pads. Thanks!

babycupid
I have no choice but to switch her to soy milk. I still got one big tin of enfalac waiting for her to consume. But as its already opened, I think end up I might be the one drinking the milk in order not to waste it. I tried feeding her with cow's milk prior to her being sick and also the same her reflux is very bad. After letting her drink soy, her condition improve a lot.
Hope after 3mth old, she can switch back to cow's milk.
I also placed her on the bouncer after every feed and improve a lot.

Previously, she was hospitalised for her bad reflux and the doc didnt even give me any medi at all!

_____________________-
Pris
I think letting baby sleep in the a/c room worsen their phlegm condition. Last nite, I placed her in the non-a/c room with only fan and her phlegm is less serious.

Feeding her every hour or 2 hourly by dividing out her intake also improves her consumption level.

Mothers with bb suffering from reflux

My fren said if we drink cold water or eat too much pills (such as tablet supplement) it will result in the bb having a shallow-gastric and suffer from reflux thereafter. Agree?

Felicia,

I tink u can bring yr bb to other PD. We only bring our bb to assigned PD for 1st checkup but subsquently we also bring bb to nearby PD for other matters. But for immunisation, we be bringing bb to PD and not poly cos heard tat poly nurse sometimes didn't do a good job.

Mummies, beautiful photos of your precious ones!!! Keep them coming!!!

Hiccups &amp; Sneezing - Yup, hiccups &amp; sneezing are very common. My gal gets it too.

Sharon, Roooller - Me too, have nipple sore! My #2 suckle much harder than #1...a bigger eater also. Medela PureLan works for me.

Felicia - Congrats!! Welcome to motherhood and welcome to the world precious one! Thanks for sharing your birth story wz us.

Got to run now.... #1 is having cough. Thankfully his fever subsided ;iao...heng ah!

<font color="aa00aa">Roooller, yup, so far no bleeding liao after using the nipple protector and seems very easy for baby to latch on oso.
I remember during my #1, i had problem for bb to suck direct in the end i din manage to BF for long.
So, if sore nipple, better get the protector. Btw, ask ur gf dont let the baby suck her bleeding nipple 1st, rest for a nite.

ellysia, ok. Then maybe i try to source around for oth PD.</font>

ellysia,
how much is the injection for PD? i was told poly is so much cheaper than PD.. so tinking of bringing my boy to AMK poly instead of PD..

JP,
icic.. the nurse will be doin the jabs.. i tink shld be ok lor..
some jabs will cause fever.. do we jus leave it or we nd to do something to it ar?

star,
ohhh.. my mum said pearl powder is cooling.. so i tink mayb it works..
which jabs will cause fever ar? bringing bb for hep B 2nd dose on 9 july..

babycupid
i dun think hep b jab will cause it. but i will still let the bb eat tmr as I hv some at home. on mon she will be going for the hep b jab too

BabyCupid - The poly or PD will give us medicine for the fever. They will ask us to monitor lor. But, if fever is high, please bring baby back to PD and poly...just to be safe as they are NBs. With regards to jabs, all babies are different. It really depends on the baby.

JP,
oh icic.. ya lor.. somemore we were told by the one who calculate the name for my bb.. that mus send him for treatment immediately if he has fever.. so i dunno whether fever cause by jabs counted as well..

star, my bb oso got reflux but i dun think itz due to the reasons u stated cos i hardly drink any cold water even after my confinement and oso no pills. PD asked me to get isomil soy milk for him and since then no votmitting so now still monitoring cos he refuse to sleep after every feed cos of the reflux. hopefully his reflux will get better soon with the medication and soy milk. i have oso decided to stop BF cos he will votmit when he drinks my BM or FM.

re: sore nipple
can squeeze your own BM and rub your nipple and aerola after feeding and let it dry...it helps to heal the sore nipple pretty fast....better than those nipple cream.

re: hep b
it wun cause fever...the one dat may cause fever is the 5 in 1 jab.

starmoon,
no vomitting is a gd sign.. i tink ur bb will be ok soon.. wat are the signs of reflux? my bb is burp and fart alot.. realise day time sometimes after feeding he wont slp.. wonder is becos the weather or he already adjusted slping habit to nite time..