(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

bbwow, aiyo.. no wonder u are pissed... then they never feed him paracetamol last noon?? grrrrr...
ya.. the h1n1 is reali scary.. my co started giving out notebooks and hving contingency plans to have us work from home if any1 kena.. irritating! dat woman shd hv self-quarantined!!

jas says thanks to all mummies for the kind concern! phew! danson doesnt have to be hospitalised as he reacted well to the inhaler.. phew!

Thanks Mummies!

Yes, I agree that there are these many inconsiderate & irresponsible idoits out there. On the day when I tried wearing a mask, there was a man who coughed more than 10 times during that 30 mins MRT ride. I gave him that 'stern stare' look as he was not covering his mouth. U guess what he did.
He turned and coughed onto the side panels by the door. All his viruses onto that panel which standing passengers are supporting to it subsequently.
Thought giving him that look, he will be 'smart' enough to cover his mouth. But he din. Really make my blood boils.

hmmm... Maybe I should let him have a taste of my 'power' and tell him off straight at his face. arrghghhhh!

hahaha... ecookie, I think you can be a 2-in-1 champion queen for shopping and holiday trips. Haha...

Lotsa people around me are caught with the flu/cough/cold viruses. Some went for tests, but not H1N1 suspects. Think the viruses are so overwhelming nowadays. Many little ones are affected as well. Haiz...

Poor Danson. Hope all will be well.
*Speedy recovery!*

1) Jas
2) Zhen Zhen
3) Junnie
4) Chris
5) Gingerleaf
6) Dodo
7) CM
8) Petit_gars: Manuka Honey UMF 10+ Premium , 500g (1 bottle)
9) Tiffy: Manuka Honey UMF 10+ Premium , 500g (1 bottle)
10) hippo: Manuka Honey UMF 16+ 500g (1 btl) & UMF 20+ 500g (1 btl)
11) chintz
12) sugar_nut
13) Tiffany_seah: Manuka Honey UMF 10+ Premium , 500g (1 bottle)
14) bbwow

Gain IQ
1) Tiffany_seah
2) ecookie
3) gingerleaf
4) doobom
5) hippo
6) bbwow

Mamil Gold
1) Chintz
2) cherie bear
3) junniez
4) Petit_gars

Jovialz,
Can I know whether this 'Manuka Honey UMF 10+ Premium' is suitable for both kids and adults? How much should I feed my 19mths & 6 yrs respectively? Do I just feed them directly or should I mix with water, or spread on bread? Many Thanks !

jas,
so glad to hear that danson is ok!

doobom,
enjoy your honeymoon!

tiffy,
no need to wear mask but we're told not to come to work if we're unwell. So my colleague conveniently took 2 days MC and throw all the work to me. hahaha

ecookie,
how is YZ adapting to cc?

bbwow: he will cry in the morning when i left him. very heartpain one. but good thing is he will stop soon when the teacher read to him. he esp attached himself to this ladybird book according to the teacher. very funny haha. so when she read the book to him, he will stop then he will collect himself and start to play w the rest of the kids.
but so far he only been to half-days for the past 2 weeks. hopefully he can adapt when we start him on full day next mon.

but think he will take longer cos he only go cc mon-wed a week. the teacher said he may take longer as compared to those who go 5 days a week.

1) Jas
2) Zhen Zhen
3) Junnie
4) Chris
5) Gingerleaf
6) Dodo
7) CM
11) chintz
12) sugar_nut
14) bbwow

Gain IQ
1) Tiffany_seah
2) ecookie
3) gingerleaf
4) doobom
5) hippo
6) bbwow

Mamil Gold
1) Chintz
2) cherie bear
3) junniez
4) Petit_gars
3) San

how's everyone been? quite some time since i last visited or posted here. had some terrible maid experiences recently and really boh tah han, but must let off steam here. also feel that i should share it so that everyone learns from my experience. do hope that those who are employing maids or who are about to employ maids to be v.v.careful.

here goes my long story!! :D

my current maid wanted to go back coz work here 3 years already, wanna go back to be with family. went to agency and said i wanted a fresh one from indo, never been here b4 coz heard ex sing. maids sometimes can b diff to handle. interview this freshie n on webcam seems ok and say can handle bb and handled her own child till 1 yr old.

in the end when she came here, 1 day only, can see she's totally clueless. i told her my boy poo poo must change his diaper and clean him up. she didn't even know that to open his diaper must remove the tapes, she tried to rip it off him. i screamed and told her that she's handling a toddler not an adult, must be more careful. thankfully my boy's older now, if new born, can imagine how rough it would be on the bb's skin?

2nd thing, she took out the disposable diaper and after that ask me, must wash the diaper? i fainted and told her the diaper must throw, cannot wash. by then steaming mad already.

3rd thing, she lifted my boy up when he was crying from the arms, didn't support him on his torso to carry him up. that was v.dangerous coz can easily fracture his arms. scolded her again.

but each time i scold her, she just look blankly or look away, as if like don't understand what i say. dunno if she's just plain dumb or stubborn.

4th thing, on day 2 morning, she happily told him how to play with the fan. can you imagine that? what if he were to poke his finger into the fan? no sense of danger. screamed and told her off. also, make milk also can put fingers into the milk powder to scoop the milk, so unhygenic. told her many times still make same mistake.

by day 3, still no improvement and even repeat same mistake - pack her back to agency immediately. btw, told her to pack her things, she also stare blankly, dunnno how to pack.requested agency if have gd transfer maid who can understand english.

here goes story for maid no.2 - the new transfer maid

went to interview her and she was v.eloquent, can speak EL and even understand CL. told her she needs to work fast n be honest when she's here. she was all out to please. taught at least i've found someone who has brains and is more 'teacheable' than the wooden block.

maid 2 comes with great promise n at a pricey salary as well. day 1 still ok. can understand and handle housework and my boy relatively ok. but wasn't in a habit to greet so told her to be more polite.

when my hubby came back, went to take his shower and came out. my transfer maid eye ball him with man hunt eyes. i got a shock. i knew i wasn't imagining but i could see that she doesn't have gd intentions.

called my mum to complain, she told her that my transfer maid told her maid that she came here to look for husband. she alr have 2 kids back in indo and still on man hunt.

best still, she told my mum's maid she cannnot work fast, her previous employer let her do whatever she want. even say that she don't like to wear loose pants, she like to wear tight pants. plus, today caught her trying to cut corners, told her off and she gave me black face. made 2nd mistake and told her to do it properly, she still continue until i raised my voice then she compiled but her face was super black.

she also ask me if i wanna drink without even greeting me. told my hubby - excuse me when giving the food. no proper manners to even greet her employers.

so gonna return her tonite coz cannot tahan already. if let her stay, wait if she go find boyfriend here how? also, can see she's not sincere in working at all.

best part now.... i'm left without a maid and i still need to work. i'm at a loss now. boy's in half day childcare, i can't bear to extend full day child care coz he knows routine that by afternoon i'll come to pick him up so come late morning onwards, he'll sit at the gate and refuse to go back classroom. he'll wait and play there patiently until i come. on leave these few weeks to help him adjust to childcare....

if i extend to full day childcare, my heart will break if he sits at the gate hours on end, waiting for me to pick him up after work in the evening.

so... totally at a loss with no options now... heart breaking up but dunno what to do.

Finally able to log in again. So many mummies and babies are not well. Speedy recovery to all.

Jas
Hope the 2 boys get well soon. It will nomally take a couple of day for the virus to go away so please take care as well.

Doobom
Saw your blog and get well soon too.
Have a good "honeymoon"!! So nice to be able to "elope" to somewhere to relax! ha ha

Honey
Anyone tried the "Ah Gong" active honey?

Gain IQ
1) Tiffany_seah
2) ecookie
3) gingerleaf
4) doobom
5) hippo
6) bbwow
7) totoro_bb

Mamil Gold
1) Chintz
2) cherie bear
3) junniez
4) Petit_gars

Hello mummies..

MIA for quite a while.. Clarisse is recovering from some viral infection.. She had fever last Friday lasted till Tues morning.. Brought her to see GP on last Fri night and Mon night.. cos GP said if fever no subside after 2 days have to go back again.. so Mon night went back to see then GP said need to take blood test.. so Tues morning bring her to Yishun polyclinic for blood test.. lucky result said nothing serious just some infection.. then GP changed to another type of antibiotics..

Clarisse had slimmed down 1 round cos she did not eat much since Sunday cos of the ulcer on her tongue.. we initially thought only 1 ulcer on the tongue.. then yesterday my mum discovered that actually her mouth is full of ulcers just that we cant see.. sigh.. hope she recover soon cos mummy very shaq liao.. havent been having good sleep ever since she sick.. cos she very fussy at night and keep waking up cos she very hungry.. we started to syringe feed her milk yesterday..

sorry for the long story.. :p

Aria
Please wash your hands more frequently cos stomach flu really is very contagious and "touchwood" cos for pregnant women, it's really suffering if kana loh.

bbwow
Speedy recovery to J. Take care!

haha... never in my life have i ever faced such a situation whereby i've no options. my mum's working and her maid already cares for my niece. plus, i'm actually 2 mths preggie, trying to cope with the symptoms and with all these maid issues. on the brink of breaking down. i'm worried as the day goes, tummy gets bigger, i can't handle my boy and i need help but i can't get decent help.

sigh... sorry mummies, really couldn't keep it inside for so long, just wanna let out steam.

i'm hoping somehow that there's a silver cloud in the lining somewhere and must still continue to tell myself to hang in there for my boy n no.2...

doobom, u shd u shd!! give him dat look and better still, say "eeks!!!"

few weeks back i was on the same train as this bitch who was happily combing her dirty, oily hair (paiseh.. i hate pple to comb their hair right next to me.. ! yucks) and i leaned away from her.. but this idiot dun get the point.. and kept combing away... after a long long time, she stopped. i cldnt help but use my hands to sweep at my arm where her hair touched and she stare at me.. but as if i care abt an idiot.. angry..

another time, tis young chap took the same co. tpt as me from the train station. he was diagonally behind me, 3 rows back. he coughed and i can feel the wetness on my arm!!! argh...

last one.. classic case. tis old man was walking in front of me at JP. and suddenly, he sneezed! and i can see his mucus flying and hitting the pillar just outside courts.. i almost puked. and i asked my hb if he'd still like to lean on pillars and walls in future.. YUCKS!!!

dreamz, aiyoooo.. such a horror maids story! omg.. hope u can find an alternative/ arrangements soon.. =)

totoro, simi "ah gong" honey?

Hi Dreamz
Take care and getting a good or decent maid is really not easy. It machiam like wining 4D. Maybe you should change agency and see if it's better or tried another country one?
Please don't get too emotional esp with the 2nd one now. I'm sure things will work out fine and the silver lining would be just round the corner.

Regarding the childcare
Maybe tried talking to your boy and slowly extend the picking up time? Work with the teachers and see if they can help. Our kids are still easily distracted now so I don't think the teachers can do something instead of letting him wait there?

San
Welcome back. Ha ha .. suddenly all the MIA ones turm up and I wonder where did the rest go ....
Hope your girl get well soon as well.

Shoo shoo all the virus away!!

congrats dreamz!!! =)
dun let it affect u too much.. u must take care ya? u are always welcome to rant here!!

san, oh my.. hope clarisse recovers soon!! shoo shoo the virus!!

dreamz, congrats on your 2nd one!! When are you due?

Yah, I think you really should consider full day arrangement then half day. It should not be that hard for him to adapt since he alr spends his half day there. He probably just need to get used to hvg his lunch and take his nap there.. will need some time but with the help of the teachers, should be manageable. That will probably ease your maid problem for the time being.

Hehe.. actually I am on leave today. So manage to chiong the Taka sale and Zara sale. Got more things fr Taka like bottle teats, bb clothes etc. Zara no lah, not for preggies like me, so just buy those standard tube tops no need to queue to try one..

My inputs as below.

1) Jas
2) Zhen Zhen
3) Junnie
4) Chris
5) Gingerleaf
6) Dodo
7) CM
11) chintz
12) sugar_nut: Manuka Honey UMF 10+ Premium , 500g (1 bottle)
14) bbwow

Gain IQ
1) Tiffany_seah
2) ecookie
3) gingerleaf
4) doobom
5) hippo
6) bbwow
7) totoro_bb
8) sugar_nut

Mamil Gold
1) Chintz
2) cherie bear
3) junniez
4) Petit_gars

Gingerleaf,
"UMF" itself is a registered trademark that only licensed company can use. Mostly you can find Honeyworld in departmental store. I'd seen at Vivocity Tangs but expensive than bulk buy lor. If your whole family intend to take on regular basis, can buy on bulk on your own. 3 of us finish 1 bottle of 1kg in about 3 weeks - 1 month (every night 1 to 1 and half big tablespoon mix in a super big cup). Expiry very long in 2014.

Petit Gar,
hehehe, I must say those I know are knowledge from my friend and the previous BP Organiser.
Caelen is taking UMF10 on alternate days. 2 teaspoon a day. My friend said her son (about Tiffy's age) is taking daily, 3 teaspoon mix in a bottle to drink through out the day but the honeyworld website recommend "young children be given 1/2 teaspoon diluted in mug of water daily". For adults, 3 teaspoon a day, just that adult should consider UMF15 and above).

There is no restriction on how to feed the honey. You can give 'neat' (but it's very sweet and might no like the taste), add water, add to cereal (cooled down), as bread spread ... anything. But if want use as potential 'treatment',

San,
Look time no 'see'. *shoo shoo* away the virus from Clarisse. Hope she recover soon. Must be heartpain to have so much ulcer.

Dreamz,
1st of all, CONGRATS on no. 2 !

I can still understand on your 1st maid. Fresh from Indo, maybe culture and kids handling method different (likely they use only Nappy cloths, Disposable diaper is a luxury). But can see your 2nd maid is "street smart" liao, think it was a good decision to return her.

Might really have to consider full day childcare if really unable to get help. Try 'prep' him by telling him he starting full day ? and ask if childcare able to try out one day (you on leave and observe from a distant?)

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Some things to note about honey</font></font>
1. DO NOT give honey to child below 1 yr old. Honey can cause infant botulism poisoning (can be deadly).

2. Do NOT use metal spoon / cup.

3. No need to store in refrigerator. Just use clean dry spoon each time. (So far I'd been very careful thus no ants at all). Storage in refrigerator cause the honey to be 'harden', thus making it difficult to mix /spread.

4. The following is from the swift health food website (think it for adults):-
# Cold or sore throat: 1 teaspoon each time; 3-4 times per day. Do not drink liquids within 10 mins. >> I try to hold for 30 mins :p
# Burns or Wounds: Apply Active Manuka Honey directly to a wound or ulcer and cover with a sterile cotton dressing. Change dressing 4 times daily.
# Diarrhea: 1 teaspoon mixed with water and a little salt every hour until recovery.
# Stomach Ulcers: consume on an empty stomach. Spread 1 teaspoon on a small piece of bread and consume in the morning, before lunch, before dinner and also before going to bed. The bread helps keep the honey in the stomach for longer period. Do not drink liquids right after as it needs to stay concentrated to be most effective.

Congrats dreamz.

Thanks Jovialz on the info!!!!
Muack!!
Am keen to get one 10+ for lyn n 20+ for myself.

BTW, I dun think we shld be so openly organising a spree.

Jovialz,

Thanks for your precious info !
I really hope this Manuka honey can help in my kids' eczema.... something that can be taken orally to moisturize their skin further, other than creams... hopefully this is the one.

CM, your trip doesn’t sound like a holiday at all. Poor girl...

Hippo, get well soon!

Cherie bear, good that you detected the infection early. At least can take preventive action. And don’t worry, shanice is normal. Hannah’s favourite word is NO as well. But just continue reading to her or talking to her. She will pick it up in time. Like Hannah can’t sit still to listen to a story, but I just keep reading to her. Now, when I’m reading a familiar story, she can fill in the blanks when I stop reading. So even though they’re eyes are not on you, they are still absorbing the information, and 1 day it will all come out.

Dodo, you’re doing such a good job with zq. Don’t feel bad! And don’t worry, Hannah also doesn’t know Barney. Any character she knows is from the books I get her, as she hardly watches TV. BTW, zq is a really good gor gor! I hope Hannah will be a good jie jie when #2 comes along.

Bbwow, wah! J is starting young huh.

Chintz, can’t believe you’re at 30weeks already. Won’t be long before you get to see your little prince. And I can’t believe your ILs are raising a money-faced chloe. Next time can go pak-tor with jayden. Haha!

Junnie, jas, our little ones really know how to imitate people leh. The other day, went out with some students and one of them accidentally said “shit” in front of Hannah. And Hannah started saying “shit” after that. Faint! Thankfully, she hasn’t repeated it since that day.

Junnie, must video lance doing his belly dance! So cute!! Hannah has a super cannot make it way of dancing. She just stamps on the floor very quickly. Either that or she’ll turn round and round until she’s dizzy. So silly right?

Re: speaking
Hannah is also trying to form sentences. But she doesn’t add in all the joining words. So she will say “May I... grapes, please”. Sounds very funny. I just keep laughing and laughing whenever she talks.

Karrie, H1N1 is definitely a pain! My school already have a number of cases. So I’ve been “banned” from school, because I’m preggie. Fortunately, my colleagues are nice, help me cover my classes. No prizes for guessing where I teach! But because I’m part-time, no class = no money. But cannot complain. I rather be safe than sorry.

Doobom, enjoy your little romantic getaway.

Jas, hope dayan and danson make a quick recovery. Do take care of yourself too!

Dreamz, congrats on #2. Your maid experiences sound terrible! It definitely reinforces my conviction of not getting a maid. Hope you are able to sort it out soon. In the meantime, maybe you should consider putting your son in full-day cc. A number of mummies are doing it, and their kids seem to be adapting well. At least you know there’s more accountability in a cc, compared to leaving alone with maid at home.

San, hope your girl recovers soon.

jovial, thanks for info on honey!

re: honey
do we need to take this offline? i can help to consolidate since Jas is busy looking after her boys. maybe everyone PM me their orders?

i'm still staying up jus to catch up the posts i missed today =) ((tis bcoming a habit.. hehe))..

i'm on leave today too... went to The Line w my two classmates to enjoy the flash your age promo..

sugarnut... u @ taka today? me too... was there abt 4+pm... but i jus window shops while my classmates getting their stuffs..

re gain iQ/mamil gold table... hahaha.. i thot howcome honey order bcom FM order??? so is tiffany doing survey... thks chintz for adding my name. re mamil gold... so they changing packaging tat's y got so much promo for old stock?? recently see ntuc/guidance got sales i go stock-up le... chintz.. now guidance hving the big tin step3 w 4sachets free promo leh..

zhenzhen.. thks 4 ur long post.. i like reading it =) so now u on unpaid leave? nvm, playsafe than sorry... can spend more time w hannah =) re belly dance...when we wan to record he dun dance, when we dun record he dance... so v difficultly hb managed to capture but jus 2-3mins nia, hiaz... will try to upload once free...

karrie.. ur surround sounds very familiar!!!!! is always the case.. one cry the other will fllw be it how old is no. 1.. sometime really need ear plugs!! re matty's behaviour towards mea.... is growing phase... some more he oni coming to 2yrs... so u hv to b more patient w him loh...

doobom.. married liao still can elope?? hahaha... enjoy ur 'er ren shi jie'!! hope jerry get well soon..

hippo,doobom... really got sooooo many inconsiderate ppl out there.. aggrrrrr...

ecookie.. u try google for Rainbow Hotel in TPE, is located at xi men ding, my colleague went during her honeymoon, said is among their 'orchard rd' so got many shops &amp; convenient to mrt... my co's inspectors always stay Brothers Hotel, but abit X. waaaaah.. u really 2 in 1 like doobom said leh.. jus came bk fm europe nt long &amp; planning for another trip year end?? soooo gooood... actually i also tinking of going but in oct cos nanny applied a wk leave tat period...may b will also visit my frd as her hb got posted there.. but i hvnt done any homework yet... ((tat time we planned &amp; wanna go, but is SARS period, so cancel, then preggie w zann so fm then hvnt really go for long long trip except brought her to HK disneyland, also thks to nanny applied leave)... if u got any good lobang aft u go TPE... share share w me hor...

jas.. oh dear... both 'd' not well? broncities v leh-chay... try to avoid bring them to crowded plcs... shoo shoo their cough away..

san, bbwow.. hope clarrise's ulcers are gone &amp; j's fever is down le...

ariajo... aiyoo.. now ur hb turns? stomache flu will tk few days to recover... u tk care ya... other than practicing normal hygiene..try wash ur toilet bowl w dettol if possible &amp; must not share share food w them for time being...

dreamz.. congrats on #2 =) long time no hear... glad u rtn both maids early... if not sure vomit blood!! may b shd reflect to the agency wat kind of maids they hv provided u... hiaz... like wat totoro said... hving a maid is like ti-kum ti-kum 4D... re ph... i tink u shd consider put him in full time cc.. prepare him by telling him he's going to sch full time &amp; u'll definitely fetch him home... tell the cc teacher to help too... now they still young.. easy to get distracted/adapted... hope ur prblms will b solved soonest... dun get stress-up now tat u r preggie..

gingerleaf... earlier i went gurdian, i saw they selling UMF ones, but 4get wat brand.. is abt $40-50+ for small bottle.

1) Jas
2) Zhen Zhen
3) Junnie: Manuka Premium - UMF 10+ &amp; 15+ (both 1kg 1 bottle each)
4) Chris
5) Gingerleaf
6) Dodo
7) CM
10) hippo: Manuka Honey UMF 16+ 500g (1 btl) &amp; UMF 20+ 500g (1 btl)
11) chintz
12) sugar_nut: Manuka Honey UMF 10+ Premium , 500g (1 bottle)
14) bbwow

Gain IQ
1) Tiffany_seah
2) ecookie
3) gingerleaf
4) doobom
5) hippo
6) bbwow
7) totoro_bb
8) sugar_nut

Mamil Gold
1) Chintz
2) cherie bear
3) junniez
4) Petit_gars

morning mummies!!!

so many nite owls here.. heehee..

thanks zhen zhen, am much better.. thanks for offering to organise the BP!
with the h1n1, itz great dat ur colleagues are sweet to cover ur classes.. must rest well in the meantime!

thanks jovialz for the great info!! =)

thanks gingerleaf, i did email this lady for prices if we consolidate &amp; buy more than 10 btls but she never revert.. no wonder.. cos she's holding her own BP.. chey!

omg.. tis morning i woke up to see CNA to know dat michael jackson died... not a fan of his but he's such an icon! i always said i must catch his concert if he ever comes here again...

Swifthealth reply:
<font color="ff6000">Hi Jas,

1)We used to sell standard manuka but realized that our customer prefer 5+. The price is the same and of course the properties remain.

2) 10+ is a maintenance grade honey so it can be taken daily. If one is sick, you will need minimum of 15+ and above

3) we are seriously short of all type of manuka. Everyone is stocking up and NZ is having supply problem now. 5+ will reach Singapore by mid July and 10+ will only come in 1st week of august.

Today we just received a shipment of umf12+1kg. very very sellable. It is retailing at $98.00 per /kg. If you really want, I will give you at a special price of $65/kg net. Delivery will be next week Tuesday. Very creamy and thick quality.

4) For our 20% order, we can send to 2 points. As for 30% discount, our margin is really thin but I will be able to give you a special of sending to 2 locations too.

5) yes, $63/kg of 10+ 1kg.

It is really crazy but due to the flu viruses, everyone is stocking up manuka. Even our own staff can’t buy until we fulfilled our customer’s order.

Do let me know if you want 12+ instead. We only left a few cartons and we can send to 2 locations for you.

Pearline</font>

Sent: Wednesday, June 24, 2009 2:45 PM
To: [email protected]
Subject: RE: Swifthealthfood.com - Web Enquiry/Feedback

Hi Pearline,
1) So you do not have normal Manuka honey. Does the umf5+ act the same properties as Manuka Honey?

2) umf 10+ honey, can it be taken on a daily basis? or taken when one is sick?

3) So if i ordered for the above 2 types of manuka honey, when is the estimated time of arrival?

4) Will you be able to provide free delivery to more than 2 location if i order 1 dozen of 1kg honey? *impt* (As i am combining orders with other mummies)

5) $90 for 1kg honey, after discount it should be: $63 dollars right?

Sorry mummies who wish to order Manuka honey. I am afraid we can't have too many choices in one order. <font color="ff0000">we can either order ONE type of 6 tubs (1kg), ONE type for 12 tubs (500g).</font>

Maybe mummies, if u wish like what Gingerleaf mentioned, can order from Honeyworld spree instead to have more choice and convenience sake. Though Jovial's recommendation is cheaper lah. But not much choice leh.

I am too occupied with the two until i fall sick too. Was down with slight fever and whole body aching!!! So afraid that i kana H1N1. Cos the clinic i visited ytd, got one suspected...send him to hospi. Then went to NUH, lagi worse, more chaotic condition...very scary!!! Come back not feeling well liao. But now is better..

did MJ really die? i still can't believe it!

jas, i'd go with the choices of majority, would love to get 1 or 2 tubs. let me know girl. thanks!

dreamz, congrats on ur #2
sorry to hear about your maid experience. perhaps u wanna consider changing agency? or like what others suggested, put PH to full day cc? take care gal. rest more during 1st tri!

junniez, thanks for informing!
do u know the expiry date of the tin? last mth just stocked up fr NTUC, wonder should stock up again?

oh gosh, been busy for the past week &amp; missed out so many posts. next week onwards will be worse cos my staff leaving then, so I 'one man show" le.

finally brought cherie for her 18th mth booster jab yesterday. luckily u mummies mentioned on the certificate thingy. i tink the clinic will not auto issue the cert if i did not requested. i find the "cert" more like a report, very detailed! it showed wat jab was taken &amp; on which date etc. LOL

PD gave cherie a good checkup on her legs, asked me quite a no. of questions on her walking development, conclusion is tat cherie is just fearful of falling down, other than tat everything is fine, was relieved to hear tat.

zhen zhen,
u mentioned hannah got a jab at 2YO, is it for Hep A? i was informed of this jab. however, it is an optional jab.

hippo &amp; chintz,
couldnt believe tat MJ has died! heard the news on TV mobile this mornin.

hope all mummies &amp; babies unwell speedy recovery!

yah.. I got a shock this morning too cos' lleyton switched on the TV first thing this morning and was showing "Zao An Ni Hao".. so I ask HB, MJ die ah?? no wonder lleyton want us to watch the news.

I also hvn't got the cert.. must remember to ask next time. Glad to hear that Cherie's devt is alright.. maybe she is just taking her time to walk, or she just prefers pple to carry..

Jas &amp; zhen, thanks for helping with the orders. If it's really troublesome, then maybe shdn't bother u.. but it's still gg ahead, hope I can help to meet the min order.

jas, thanks for the great help! hope the scare is over for u! poor dear.. the 2 kids and now urself.. dun worie too much ger.. u'll be fine! do take gd care okie!!
i dun mind the 12+ honey.. sounds like a great deal.. but are u able to cope? i would like 2 bottles of 12+ (1kg)... muacks..

sugarnut, lleyton likes MJ ar?? heehee.. i came out of my room so groggy.. then i sat in front of the tv and the 1st thing dat hit me was the headlines! i also turned to hb and asked "huh???"

chersam, missed ya! ya.. i also asked for the cert and they say will give it to me soon.. heehee..

mummies who are buying mamil gold, Guardian is hvg Step 3+4 sachets at $39.95 again. Carrefour is selling at $39.90 w/o sachets for 3 days till 28Jun09 (Sun).

dreamz:
1st congrats on ur #2. Sorry to hear abt ur bad experience on maids. U try to prepare ur boy for full day cc,he shld be able to adapt very fast. Juz nd the teachers' help in assuring him that he has friends &amp; many activities gg on in sch till u fetch him later in the day. Dun stress urself too much as 1st trimester is nv easy to cope. Rem to take care &amp; rest more.

Jas:
drink more water or u can brew barley water for urself &amp; 2 boys. Take care.

bbwow:
hope J's fever has subsided &amp; recover le.

san:
speedy recovery to Clarrise

chersam:
glad to hear that cherie's development is okay.

morning mummies!!

dreamz: congrats on your #2!
) whens your EDD?
yah i agree with the other mummies, let PH go for full day cc, im sure he has no prob adjusting since he s already there for half days. in this way, will solve your maid prob or buy you more time to carefully select the next one.
remember now that you are preggy cannot stress ur self too much! must rest well and take care of yourself.

sugarnut: so funny, the way you said like lleyton is a great fan of MJ. im also very shocked to hear his passing away. i used to like his music so much!!

chersam: good to hear that the PD cfmed that cherie is just scared of falling down. dun worry, before long, she will be running n giving you a headache! and she will have a good life lor since she started walking so late. hehe/

junnie: thanks for the recommendations will go check out these rainbow n brothers hotel!
but hor, H1N1 like spreading then now my hb and me also having doubts if we should still go ahead. sigh. very confused.

morning mummies...

TGIF!! MIA for a week..

anders's viral infection is confirmed to be HFMD after his CC confirmed that there are 2 cases on tues.. good thing, the fever is away after medication but the rashes which makes him itchy.. soon after that, i had a very bad throat infection and high fever.. was MC 2 days..sigh!! =( now cannot catch up with all the archives..

MJ, cannot believe it too.. it happen so sudden...

dreamz, long time never hear from you! Congrats!! when is your EDD? take things easy..perhaps you wan to consider changing PH to FT CC? give him some time to adapt..

chersam, glad to hear cherie devt is ok..just give her more time to walk.. maybe the little princess love to be carried..

junniez, wow.. did you all call earlier to book for The Line? i heard must call at 830am to get the booking.. and only 8 tables reserved for the flash your age promo...

H1N1, scary to hear ytd so many cases..

mummies and babies, take care and shoo away all the viruses.. drink more water!!

morning all

jas.. oh... both 'd' needs u, u cnt get sick ok, faster tk lotsa vitamins, drink liang cha..

jas,zhenzhen.. thks 4 tking trouble on honey order 2..

jas... ntd reply fm supplier.. manuka really soooo 'HOT' arh??? wow.. UMF 10+ got stock oni 1st wk aug!! hmmm... mine is 1kg order, ntd the rest is 500g... if all decide 500g for 10+ or 15+, then i'll go along... if all wanna change to UMF12+ (as the supplier said got ready stock for 1kg), i'll tk 2 btls too.

chersam.. ur arm got 'lao su' alr???? hahaha... glad to hear cherie's devt no prblm.. may b u shd encourage her to walk more by holding her all the time in the beginning… cfm she v ‘hao ming’ nxt time!!

Ponponta..oh izzit? Oni 8 tables nia?? I thot is 8 pax max to enjoy promo… btw, my classmate said she called the restaurant end May to book, they told her no vacancy, suggest she call again to chk on/off see if got ppl cancel… abt 2 wks later, she called they managed to get 3 seats for us. I tink they also see one.. if big group, chances not v high. re anders... poor boy, really got HFMD? hope he recovers fast... then cant go cc for 2 wks? my grand nephew also kana &amp; he cant go cc till early jul... hiaz..

sugarnut.. hahaha.. lleyton got habit of watching 'zao an ni hao' in the morning???

hippo.. yalor.. tis morning while hving bf @ market, hb's frd sms him abt MJ.. we also got the reaction 'huh'???? agreed he's such an icon esp his dance... tink his fans will b super shock..

chintz.. if i not wrong, gurdian one expiry is 2011. the nutc one is cheaper..avail till 30/6, two tin @$78++.

ecookie.. yalor, re holiday... tat's wat my hb's concern too.. tis h1n1 so mafan... now SIN got 300+ ppl kana alr, the no. shoot up so fast!!

junnie:
NTUC oso got promo? I din see it on newspaper leh.

mummies:
anyone toddlers on petpet? Do u know if the promo at NTUC still on? (3 pkts for $34.95) TIA.

ecookie &amp; junnie,
i also hope cherie is blessed with good life. heh heh.
but cherie gettin nottier nowadays, both my mum &amp; i hope tat she can faster walk then "throw" her into CC. *evil thoughts*

ponponta,
oh dear, anders got HFMD. glad to learn tat his fever gone away.
when i was scrolling thru the posts, also thot got promo for gain IQ, later then realised its actually a survey. hehe

junnie,

dunno why leh.. this morn he woke up before 7am and switch on the TV. that's why i thk he knows got big news!

yah.. I can change to UMF12+ 1kg (2 btls) too.

Ponponta, Anders got HFMD?? so poor thing.. must be v uncomfy for him..