(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

dodo:
i'm not sure but i hope not. Hehe..

junnie:
zann is so cute & smart. Will ask daddy to take pic wif his hp to satisfy herself since she can't buy it.

i gtg.. cow moo moo time! chat later

hahaha.. chintz, dodo, hippo.. u all & the funny names again! for my side, worst... my surname is 'su' last time my SIL always made fun shd name their kids 'su guang guang', su dao wan', 'su bu qi'!!! LOLLLL...

chintz.. yi jian with the meaning is nice =) so his name is gv by god of mercy?

cherie_bear.. cos everytime she got the toy r us catalogue, she told us she wanna tis & tat, we told her no $$ to buy all, if she keeps the catalogue she can see all! tink fm there she thot tk pix of those she cant get she's ok le.. cos everything she sees she wants, we can nvr 'meet' her 'demand'.. hehe..

chintz: hahhah of cos hope for a mei mei lah!! but cannot choose lah and i really like the word 康. but still got to see cos i believe in counting the strokes to decide the chinese name. my hb always tot the whole thing is silly but i insist!! :p

dodo, come in more often to chat with us okie!

junnie, ur SIL is... tsk tsk tsk!!
can say bosco's name is chosen by niang niang ba. while chloe's one was given, as in we didn't go with any shortlisted names.

chintz: i dun know which websites. my mum got a shifu to suan for yz one last time. but i think online for some websites.. mayb u google abit?

chintz, hi-5!! i like the other 2 shortlisted names too. nice! aiya.. all so nice.. u dun hv to worry whichever u choose esp all have good meanings.. hi 5 to NO hi-5!!
adri's chinese name is also "suan" by shifu...

dodo, haha.. no la.. hi-5 never offend me but i m just disgusted by it cos it showcase some heavily-made-up teens jumping and dancing and singing.. so hiao!! bth!! cannot cannot.. i like kids to be innocent and they are already soooooo beautiful in their baby skin le.. they dun need to put on all dat gunk.. dat shen siong show kids competition also.. aiyo.. all the little ones are actually pretty kena "drawn" until like some hantus.. oops!

and u!!! so fast buy so many things liao ar?? 1 mth confinement didnt do much right.. so must buy to revenge huh? hahaha

cheriebear, awww.. so sweet.. shanice will share with u the happenings of the day.. nice.. =) the way u describe her sucking the pacifier is so cute.. hope she is not on it now?? adri is not weaned off it though...

junnie, hahaha.. zann mopped floor!! omg.. i cnt imagine!

dodo,
yeah, may be i should.. but i can't help but thinking abt her..
ZQ is very sweet. next time can help you take care of YA!

junnie,
lance is so cute with the mispronunciation espeically "niam mi"! haha..

aiyah, my chines no good, so, dun know what's the name of chintz bb leh.. i still dunno what to name aria's mei mei.. haiz..

i can tell Aria is TV freak because if the TV is turn on, she will stare at it for a long time! scary loh.. so i rather let her be mountain tortoise...hehe..she doesn't know elmo, barney, thomas train, etc..hehe... only know characters from her story book, daisy duck, puppy dog and kitty cat..haha..

i think out kids are getting cuter with the mispronunciation hor.. everytime, aria says "mai yo" aka milo, i will always laugh.. soo cute! recently she's start to form sentences and tell me, daddy xxxx(baby talk) an-ya swimming, "shu" and show me one hand swimming action.. she's telling me her daddy bring her swimming and bring her to the slides...haha.. so cute lah..

bbwow,
i jz showed chloe her photos with J. then she pointed at J and said, "didi Ni Ni Ni"

my interpretation is "didi who uses barney water bottle!" haha

hi mummies, this H1N1 thing is really a pain in the butt. had to spend the whole day calling my students one by one to check if they went overseas, if go overseas when they came back, if they feel unwell, tell them go on 7-day leave of absence is it's one of the affected countries, update the excel spreadsheet yadayada. mea was also cranky this afternoon, keep wanting to be carried, plus matt was in a violent mood....grrr....hope this H1N1 thing blows over soon.

all the babies learning to speak in their own pronounciation is so CUTE!!! matty is also picking up sentences now, esp when he doesn't wanna do something he will go "I dun wanna sit down" etc. v notti. if he sees something he likes he will go "I wan to play"...hai...

re: Hi-5, Hippo, I also dun like leh!!! but my maid and in laws keep letting him watch. i keep telling them not to let him watch too much TV but it falls on deaf ears. i so look forward to sending him to cc where his TV exposure will be reduced.

Wah ! Today so active and I had to miss all the fun

Saw that you mummies are grouping up to purchase the Honey. Maybe you should indicate how many bottles you want so Jas can know and tell the person. Confirm all taking the same type ?

Ariajo,
Hope Aria is better liao. The diarrhoe might take a few days as long as it's not too frequent. As long as she is still willing to drink, no worries on dehydration.

Dodo,
ZQ so smart ! Caelen have golden mouth .. kekeke

Hippo,
<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">CONGRATULATION !!!!!</font></font>
"i was joking to hb dat for our <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">2nd one</font></font>, we dun go to the fortune teller to get the name. we shall simply name him/ her 黄包赢... whahahahhahaha!!!"

morning!!

chintz, i m here!! =)

aria, hahaha! she's so cute.. "mai-yo"..

cheriebear, paiseh.. nvr try tingkat dinner leh..

jovialz, hahaha! i was wondering wat the <font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">CONGRATULATION!!!!!</font></font> was for.. hahahaha! no no.. i dun have good news.. my menses just came &amp; went! LOL...

morning all

hippo:
it's ok. Hubby not keen on it. Everyday i eat takeaway food till i very sianz..that's y suggest tingkat dinner to him.

hippo, aiya I tot u got good news when i saw the congratulations!!! hahahahah

chintz, me up too...just now bf mea, now pumping...me wanna zzzzz too. my dark eye circles are getting darker by the day...

cherie_bear, that time when i ordered confinement food my mil also ordered the tingkat from their sister company called Mum's Kitchen i think. just go to the Natal Essentials website...it's nice but pricier than the other caterers.

Jas,
List for ordering Manuka Honey. Easy for u when u place order

Mummies, can fill up the type of honey and qty u want to order.

Order of Manuka Honey

1) Jas
2) Zhen Zhen
3) Junnie
4) Chris
5) Gingerleaf
6) Dodo
7) CM
8) Petit_gars
9) Tiffy: Manuka Honey UMF 10+ Premium , 500g (1 bottle)
10) hippo
11) chintz
12) sugar_nut

hello mummies, finally see some responses hehe..

karrie, Bosco's name is Yi Jian, not Yi Kang hehee..
ok now i'm confused myself hehehe..

karrie, did u engage massage lady after u deliver?

anybody got any good one to recommend? last time i used one cannot make it, ended up massaged 3 times nia. thanks!

chintz, oops!!! i tot u going with Yi Kang! Yi Jian is also v nice!! both are 'jian kang'!

no i didn't get massage lady...breastfeeding helps me lose weight but i still have a windy and bloated tummy and some blocked ducts. so im consdering engaging one but dunno if it is too late cos everyone i know did it during their confinement. my colleague recommended this Mdm Salbiah, 7 sessions for $600..kinda pricey leh. Budget tight now cos gotta save up for maid's air tickets and renewal of her contract in dec, plus matt's cc fees...so see how lah.

karrie, thanks! mind to sms me her contact? can keep her number first meanwhile i wait for more other recommendations hehee

chintz, just smsed u
btw...i have to say again i love ur company's revamped website. i can find things much easier now. and there are so many WORKSHEETS i can use for the kids...wahahahahhaa

karrie, the mms has no content leh.. paiseh, mind to sms me the number again? or u can email me as well..

pssst, i didn't bother to look at my co's webbie leh hhahahahah.. me busy la. busy lookin at our thread LOL

re honey:
sorry ah, im blur again.. what are the choices again? im looking for suitable one for adult and zq.. TIA!

karrie,
unfair leh!!! i also BF why im still so fat

u really v slim gal, super envy leh.. any idea can we start exercising now? YA just turned 1 month old..

tiffy,
last night hubby bought "zhu guang bao qi" dvd and i had already watched 3 episodes of it! cham.. i think im gonna sleep late tonight again :p

dodo, go and watch 败犬nuwang this taiwanese show!!! its damn nice! u ll fall in love with the male lead just like me hehheheh

karrie, i just went to look at the site. i think teachers get special account to log in to those worksheets yeah? what i see is just general info

nothing enticed me hehehe

dodo, i think u better wait until after ur 6 week checkup with ur gynae to do exercise...in the meantime can do ur kegel exercises, lower tummy contractions and pelvic tilts...but NO TUMMY CRUNCHES cos i read that it will cause our tummy to have that 'domed' look and make it bigger.

I'm gonna start swimming, but must try to fit it into my schedule...if u know what i mean.

btw im so envious of how caring zq is towards bb ya. matty swings between being caring and violent towards mea...the other day he used my mil's hp to 'kok' her face and she cried so pitifully. he's so fast i couldn't stop him in time. then i scolded him so badly he wailed also. so both cry...surround sound leh. jialat...

chintz, yah we got special teacher account login. got powerpoint slides too. i like. please tell ur editorial team to keep it going hahahaa.

karrie: matty will still be caring towards mea right>? when he does so, praise him so he will know that is the correct behaviour. cheer him and applaude him when he shows concern or dotes on mei mei, im sure soon he 'll catch on with the right behaviour. and really funny abt the surround sound part haha . i can imagine...

karrie, no no! hahaha..
anyway, regarding the h1n1.. i tink there'll surely be dishonest parents who still send their kids to school even though they hv travelled so dat their kids wun miss out on stuff.. MOE shd issue a warning to violaters that those dishonest parents will be "black-marked" by the school! hahahaha..

chintz, i personally dun tink the massages helped at all leh. i alrdy lost 12 kg by the time the auntie came. and like i mentioned 20 mths back (omg!! time reali flies hor..), i didnt lose a single kg after 5 days of massage!! argh...

chintz, i only see the Living Past resources on my page leh, just sent a request for them to add C&amp;C...but it's not urgent cos i dun teach upper sec History...my upper sec classes are all Social Studies mah.

ecookie: sometimes he is caring...yah we praise him and i kiss him also when he kisses or sayang mea. so trying to use positive reinforcement...just that sometimes he's really in the rough mood...hai. yah, surround sound...happened many times before..both cry at the same time...hahaha. can actually feel my ear drums straining.

karrie, OUCH! dat must have hurt.. but i dun tink matty did it on purpose.. surround sound.. ahhaha! u can try wat ecookie suggested.. =)

hippo, i like the massages leh. and i PS a lot after that like really detox, all wind are out. but that lady is really bad in punctuality. always last min cancel my appt.

i was very distressed back then cos was still stayin with MIL. i fed chloe and waited for her to come then she turned up late. each time i was doing my massage, chloe cried non stop like. tats why MIL also like not happie grrrr

in the end i was frustrated and angry with the lady's attitude and deleted her no. liao oops

hippo, oh it was on purpose...cos i put mea in his fisher price bouncer, he went there and told her "CANNOT!" (means cannot sit here) and then next moment hit her!

karrie: wah matty being territorial ... mayb cos it used to belong to him... think its quite common for such things to happen. my coll elder boy also started demanding back his old things which his sister is currently using.
and he also wanted to put napkin ard his neck like his sis when drinking milk when hes already 3+ yo liao. very funny.