(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

zhen zhen,

great! can collect at jurong? from jas huh? sorry i roughly browse thru prev posts.. not sure who to collect from..
my sis will come over to BJ on 10 july.. so can make it on time!

Tiffany, dun thk I see any Gain IQ promo recently. But I just bought 2 tins of 1.8kg last week from the Carrefour 10% POSB Everyday card promo. That's the best I can get liao.. normal is 5% rebate

chersam & sugarnut, no prob!... extra surcharge of $5 per bottle.. thank you very much for ur patronage... LOL!

sugarnut, yup! just across the overhead bridge.. =)

oh ya! breastfeeding mummy can consume this right?

just back from PD, yan an had his 2nd dose of Hep B.. he's 5.3kg and 59cm.. grow 9cm within a month! i have checked against zq's health booklet, that was his height at 3mth old!

dodo,, YA's so tall!!! gosh!

chersam, helloooooooo.. u abish me liao then u say thanks dear... *GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR* panda 'bu fa huo ni dang bing mao'..

tiffy,
that's what i worried also.. hmm.. but zq can eat this right? then will buy for him bah..

hippo,
ya. i find that he v long.. whenever i brought him out, ppl thought he's 3mth old bb.. and he got those mature look also.. my mama said he will grow taller than zq.. and bully his gor gor next time.. haa

dodo... wow.. tat's a good growth for YA! bet he's one tall handsome chap nxt time!! ((look @ his wt @ birth!!)

cherie_bear.. cfm ntuc still hving promo for pet pet =)

cherie bear & junnie,

hope YA takes after my hubby's height.. coz he takes after his look also.. but must takes after my intelligence.. wahaha

chintz.. i went ntuc & guardian to chk liao... promo for mamil gold step 3 is :

NTUC
1.6kg : 2 tins @S$74.45
800g : (the one w the spoon on cover) S$22.90/box

Guardian
1.6kg : 1 tin @ S$39.95 + 4 sachets

eh.. whr did my target, chersam go to?? dun hide! panda hvnt finish bish-ing.. hahahhaa

dodo, hahaha! u are so evil! eh .. look like ben or like u also sama sama leh. u might as well say he simply gets ben's ht can alrdy.. hahaha

dodo,
oh... YA will be a "teck gor" (bamboo) like his daddy! hee!

hippo,
i'm only away a while then kena attacked by panda look-alike hippo! *A-BISH* 1000x back!!!
i thank u is becos i know u r very nice mah, will sure collect on my behalf fm jas. right right right? =D

btw, the present honey i'm takin comes in blue cap. wonder is it fm honeyworld?

hippo,
where got sama sama.. i better looking than him ok... haa :p

junnie,
ya! better takes after my eyesight also.. hee

chersam,
hubby not teck gor leh! look at his tummy! he's santa clause :p

Tiffany, I can't remember the exact price now but it's $54+ I thk, after 10% (5% direct & 5% cash rebate), should be around $49.30 or so.

anyway, i just called swifthealthfood to get them to reserve 22 bottles for us (up to dodo's order). need to send confirmation email by monday.

mummies ordering the honey, i'm going to take this offline already. will send updates direct to your email from now on. i will be using the emails stated on the yahoo groups database. please let me know if you want me to send to an alternative address.

if anyone else wants to order, pls PM me instead of posting here.

alrighty... i'm headed out now. enjoy your weekend mummies!

paiseh!! i just got a reply from them.. argh.. such slow service! anyway.. itz very very ex.. dun bother..

zhen zhen, paiseh.. gotta bother u to help us.. thanks so much!!

hi mummies, wow the thread is moving so fast.

re: honey...i m tempted to order but my in laws' place like got ant infestation leh. so far all the honey we bought all have to throw away shortly after opening cos all the ants get INSIDE the bottle even when we screw tightly. dunno why also. hmmm. Jovialz, really cannot put in fridge ah? cos i think that's the only way i can keep the ants out leh.

dodo, YA is such a gd ht n wt! Mea was 5.1kg and 59cm only at her 2nd mth check!
saw ur post on fb regarding the Ikea toy organiser--why dun u ask Ben to bring it back to BJ if he comes back to sg for work? It's quite easy to airfreight cos they flat-pack it but u would need to get ben to assemble it...it's pretty easy and fast tho...my hb was able to aseemble in less than an hour.

junnie, yah surround sound sometimes gets so much on my nerves i feel like screaming myself. HAI! I certainly hope Matty's rough behaviour is just a growing phase. I dunno, maybe I didn't 'condition' him enough for meimei's arrival when Mea was still in my tummy...

zhen_zhen...heh thanks for telling me indirectly which poly u teach in hahaa...well i really hope the stupid H1N1 thing blows over soon. cos i really wanna to get out of sg and go diving somewhere nice. i wanna go bali!! just gotta figure out a way to pump and dive concurrently haaaa...

zhenzhen.. ntd, thks.

cheriebear.. yes, i also tink ntuc one is better, promo ends 1 Jul as i can collect points. however, if u like to hv the handy 4 sachets extra, guardian's price is almost the same.

junnie:
i think i'll get it frm NTUC since i'm getting diapers frm there. Might as well get everything together rather to go different places, hehe..

dreamz, *hugggs* congrats on your pregnancy!!! can see that u've gone thru a lot these few mths. take a deep breath, try to stay calm...it will all be OK, alright? I understand how you feel abt putting ur boy in full day cc. I also thought abt it long and hard before deciding to put matty even in half day cc. initially i was really reluctant (i think im the one with the separation anxiety) cos i felt it would be so cruel on him...but actually i thnk it'll be good, cos he doesn't learn much under my maid at home. he watches tv almost the whole day in fact...but i cannot say too much cos i know it is tough for her to handle looking after 2 babies and take on the housework. it doesn't help that my in laws like to watch tv themselves. so cc is the better option, as compared to letting the maid take care of him, right? looking at it this way, it might not seem so bad for u to put ur boy in full day cc.

cheriebear.. ya ya.. faster go & buy =D hehe..

karrie.. wow.. u can dive? i always see those cairns brochures/cataloge w underwater scenery like sooooo nice!! tink spore dun hv decent plc to dive, must go to other countries... re matty again.. probably u not SAHM tat's y not much time to 'condition' him tat time when u hving mea... unlike dodo & jas.. they can spend more time w the kids.. so no need feel guilty..

junnie, yeah i took it up many years back, yes the underwater world is beautiful...diving is addictive, but must make time and save up MONEY for it..haha. that's why i prefer to go to diving destinations where one can also shop and sightsee at the same time. Bali is one of those places. last year when i went, the manta rays came to visit us, a couple of them swam right underneath us!! u know, the type that killed steve irwin...they are huge!

singapore does have some places to dive like pulau hantu and raffles lighthouse that area...but it's like diving in teh or milo. visibility is super bad...

thanks for ur consolation abt matty. i think i am one of those mothers who want it all. my own life, career, kids, hb's attention, i guess it's not possible to have all of them in equal measure. just have to prioritise. so i might have to scale back on my work in future to spend more time with Matty n Mea.

dodo,
can't tell ur hb got tummy leh. hehe

zhen zhen,
thanks for organising. but then hor, long time din log into yahoo group liao, i hv forgotten my ID & password leh. :p
can send email to [email protected]?

karrie,
actually i keep my honey in fridge to prevent ants. i tink shld b ok, just tat the honey is harden, take quite a while to disolve in water.
*hmpf* hippo! hee....

karrie... GOSH!!! manta rays swam underneath & u all not scare?? ya ya, tat poor austrlian chap... v sad he died tat way... HAHAHA... teh or milo??? i can imagine =D ya, heard diving need lotsa $$$, equipment alone can cost a bomb.. life is short, so u must learn to give & take, relax & enjoy =)

totoro.. the 'ah gong chi guo de mi tang' i tried b4 @ food fair, i find it abit suan suan loh may b the promoter gv us those w flavor ones... & is not v cheap leh 1 small glass jar bottle, abt $30-40+.

junnie
I thot not too sweet is better as there is no "sugar" added right unlike those other shelves honey??

The price is comparable to Manuku honey I think?

totoro.. heh... all along i thot honey is natural sweet leh!! hehe.. may b my honey knowledge is also 'ban tong shui'! i believe some normal brand off the rack one might hv mixed some sugar inside... watever izzit, when we make into drinks, make sure dun add too much spoon... if wanna tk pure, then bobian... is really vvvv sweeet!! the price for 'ah gong' one @ food fair v much cheaper than their retail, but i forget how much le... may b all good honey hv std market rates.. but i'm really amaze honey (esp manuka) can b soooo 'qiang sou' now due to h1n1!!!

gingerleaf.. 1kg for lyn alone is alot.. can last v long... u & hb also can drink de....

I think it's not so much of h1n1 but rather the weather. Easily get heaty hence need to drink honey to cool down.

Really good for sorethroat prevention. I remember there was once I just wanna eat 1 pkt of BBQ potato chips at night while watching TV but I know that if I eat it, next day sure sick one. So I finished the packet and after that took 1 big teaspoon of honey before I go to sleep. ha ha

zhen zhen & other mummies,
i think UMF 15+ is too strong for our kids, not advisable. Only suitable for us i think.

zhen zhen,
sorry pls drop my order if u all still proceed to order UMF 15+.

tiffy
hmm, not sure how true is it but was told that some honey will have sugar or other things being added hence there is an expiry date for it?
the natural sweetness of the honey will definitely still be there but some honey are really very sweet leh.
Got to go liao and see my princess :)

karrie, maybe you can store in a airtight container or ziplock bag? that's what i do to be safe. kiasu la... i hate ants in my kitchen!

gingerleaf, got your PMs. i will check on monday and let you know.

tiffy, it's UMF12+. let me know if you still want.