(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ecookie, yah i think so. he still using the bouncer for his naps btw...refuses to nap without it. hai...now thinking whether should buy the Combi high chair cum sleeper for mea or not.

haha ur fren's elder boy v funny....i heard some will regress in behaviour when younger sibling comes along...

karrie, im sure matty loves mea a lot. it's just the growing phases

re: regress behaviour
recently chloe likes to argue that she's THE BABY in the house, by keep on sa-jiao-ing like asking us to carry in a BABY way! and SIL always give in to her request. i damn peck chek, how later when didi comes out, both wants me to carry??

what i can do now is always tell chloe she's BIG GIRL already, not BABY!

chintz:
aiyo..y ur sil always doing things opp frm u all. Like that Chloe will demand u to carry her even when didi arrives. Mayb can get ur hb to talk to her?

cherie bear,
ya lor, very sianz rite. my hb talked to her many times until now they're not in talking terms liao. she is the spoiler in the house. ggggrr!! my mil also told her off, but still... aiyo!

The thread is moving fast and long that I browse thru briefly only.

I want to order honey:

Jas,
List for ordering Manuka Honey. Easy for u when u place order

Mummies, can fill up the type of honey and qty u want to order.

Order of Manuka Honey

1) Jas
2) Zhen Zhen
3) Junnie
4) Chris
5) Gingerleaf
6) Dodo
7) CM
8) Petit_gars
9) Tiffy: Manuka Honey UMF 10+ Premium , 500g (1 bottle)
10) hippo
11) chintz
12) sugar_nut
13) Tiffany_seah: Manuka Honey UMF 10+ Premium , 500g (1 bottle)

Had been busy with work and took leave brought the kids out too, since this is the last week of school holiday.

Come in and chat later when have more time..

chintz:
like that really "shang nao jing". Juz gotta talk to chloe that she's jie jie soon & dun carry the way baby does.

Btw,hv u bought a gift for Chloe on behalf of didi?

cherie bear,
ya i will try my best thanks!
haven't bought any gift for chloe yet :p

tiffany,
paiseh i didn't give u a call last sat to check. rotted at home :p

dodo,
u gonna to hook on to watching the DVD everynite. Me everynite watch from 11pm to latest 2am. hahaha now only watch till episode 53.

re: honey
u can order UMF 10+ for zq

I have been seeing Mamil Gold having sale and noticed that their prices are really cheap, Guardian is selling $39.95 for 1.6Kg while Gain IQ is selling abt $54.00 for 1.8kg. How come the price difference is so great?

Can I do a mini survey and know your views and comments? Is Gain IQ overpriced or isit they have more ingredients which cost more?

Please contribute your views.... thanks

tiffany:
Mamil gold is usually selling at $43.30,think they are currently doing promo,that's y so cheap. The other time NTUC has promo, $78 for 2, oso very cheap. So muz grab if kids drinking mamil gold.

Can't comment on Gain IQ as shanice has bn on Mamil gold since birth.

tiffany, i received a survey fr mamil gold on their packaging some time back. so my guess is mamil gold is going to launch brand new packaging, therefore there are so many on-going promos in different supermarkets.

Can I know who is using Gain IQ and Mamil Gold?

Gain IQ
1) Tiffany_seah

Mamil Gold
1) Chintz
2) cherie bear
3) junniez

Can I know who is using Gain IQ and Mamil Gold?

Gain IQ
1) Tiffany_seah
2) ecookie

Mamil Gold
1) Chintz
2) cherie bear
3) junniez

ecookie,
No la... have to work. Moreover, I very scare of crowd. Rather wait till the craze is over... hehe..tats me. I want to shop without stress.

I dun think I'll be joining the honey spree. Not sure when will we be able to collect the honey also, coz still need to meet up.

Anyone got any idea where can I get it off the shelf?
I read somewhere that umf registered/licensed manuka would have a logo displayed on the label, so far all the manuka honey I seen in the market, no logo leh.

It's gonna be a busy weekend for me. Maybe I am too stressed up, feel guilty towards Jerry.

Will not be exposing him to Bro-in-law's wedding tomorrow during the day, except for the dinner reception in the evening.
Thereafter eloping to Phuket with hb, leaving Jerry behind under care of my parents.

hiak hiak... Console myself. My hb and I have yet fully recover. It's just gd for both of us to disappear over the weekends and come back again early next week.

I will be on leave from 2morow till next tues. Yippee.e....!

re: Zara Sale
I am wanting so much to go for the Zara sale. But scared of crowd now due to the increase in H1N1 cases, and that the boys @ home have not fully recovered yet.

BTW,
One of the evenings, I tried wearing mask on the way back in the MRT ride. Stares as if I am an alien or I am infectious. Haiz... So sad.
Even overheard a young lady boasting about her friend who was home-quarantined for H1N1 suspect, however she is still loitering in public to catch the GSS sale and both of them just finished their shopping! What the crap is that? These irresponible creatures around...
*So angry about it*

gingerleaf, i checked the honey bought by my uncle from OG. itz UMF 20+ but i cnt remember the brand. if i'm not wrong, itz honeyworld. if u can wait, i will go home tmro and check on the brand and sms u?
otherwise, if jas is ordering.. then i can go collect for u or ur hb can pop by! keke..

karrie, tink u shd get another one for mea since matty is still using.. guess datz y he's fighting with mei mei..

chintz, ur SIL ar.. tsk tsk tsk.. reali feel like giving it to her for u.. guess she's very rebellious and simply an attention-seeker.. chloe must have taken the limelight from her.. argh.. so irritating!

Mummies, can fill up the type of honey and qty u want to order.

Order of Manuka Honey

1) Jas
2) Zhen Zhen
3) Junnie
4) Chris
5) Gingerleaf
6) Dodo
7) CM
8) Petit_gars
10) hippo: Manuka Honey UMF 16+ 500g (1 btl) & UMF 20+ 500g (1 btl)
11) chintz
12) sugar_nut

Gain IQ
1) Tiffany_seah
2) ecookie
3) gingerleaf
4) doobom
5) hippo

Mamil Gold
1) Chintz
2) cherie bear
3) junniez

doobom, argh! so irritating to hear abt that home quarantined b**** who still went around.. i hope she kena 10k fine!!

enjoy ur short getaway! jerry is much better now?
do take care of urselves and have fun!

i m considering to wear a mask on the trains too. cos there are too many inconsiderate idiots around who will not hesitate to cough or sneeze without covering their mouths. idiots...

ecookie, ahem.. sure or not? nvr chiong the sales.. ahem.. paiseh.. clearing my throat.. LOL!

MUMMIES! just got an sms from jas, danson needs to be admitted for acute bronchitis!! i hope the little one is ok.. shoo shoo the virus!

hippo: oui! dont be rude! i really never go! hahaha ... no money lah.. :p

doobom: gosh, so pissed to hear such inconsiderate pple ard! im considering to wear masks too! enjoy ur short trip with ur hb!

dodo, Zhu Guang Bao Qi, I am at 64ep...really long long show..abit draggy at the later part.

Did anyone of you bring your child to yoga class?Any feedback?

today on leave cos hubby got the virus from aria. vomitted more than 5 times today and diarrhea also. seems like he's worse off than aria leh... i'm so afraid of catching the virus too cos tummy not feeling very well..

yeah, aria really has diarrhea but luckily it's not the frequent sort. just very watery stool and this morning it even leak out from the diapers on the floor! the whole diaper is flooded with it.. yucks!

talk to you again tomorrow when i'm back at work.

1) Jas
2) Zhen Zhen
3) Junnie
4) Chris
5) Gingerleaf
6) Dodo
7) CM
8) Petit_gars
10) hippo: Manuka Honey UMF 16+ 500g (1 btl) & UMF 20+ 500g (1 btl)
11) chintz
12) sugar_nut
14) bbwow

Gain IQ
1) Tiffany_seah
2) ecookie
3) gingerleaf
4) doobom
5) hippo
6) bbwow

Mamil Gold
1) Chintz
2) cherie bear
3) junniez

ecookie, hahahaha! me not rude.. me stating facts.. many will agree with me.. LOL! u tell me next week if u shopped during the weekends ar.. esp after payday.. hiaks hiaks

chintz, true right! the way i read abt her behaviour, i tink she must have been very pampered by ur MIL and every1 else in the family type.. but pls, do me a favour.. tell her to wake up from her silly idea.. she is lao liao.. so dun act cute and fight for attention wor.. hahahaha!!

aria, must reali be careful of getting the virus! itz very contagious.. esp if u have a weak stomach wor...

jas says danson is still very active! and apparently danson has acute bronchitis, dayan has mild bronchitis!! alamak..

today my turn to become panda. J yesterday suddenly developed fever. Then end up entire night never sleep. After so long of not doing night shift, I really can feel the strain. Now I wonder how can I ever handle if no.2 ever comes. don't even dare to think!

need to vent out. my pil keep insisting to send J to PD for check-up. But I keep telling them to monitor first since the fever is hovering around 38-39 degs plus it's only Day 1. In the end if go PD also given paracetamol. Furthermore, J is still as active, just lost his appetite only. Really buey tahan them. Then J refuse to eat his lunch, they'll tell him "If you don't eat, Mummy will beat you" Everytime he misbehave, they'll use my name. I'm very worried that J will develop hate towards me since they always protray me as the bad guy.

gingerleaf,
Mine is the Manuka 15+ premium 1kg (RRP now: $125) and Manuka 20+ premium 1kg (RRP now: $175) (Both also UMF)

bbwow: is J feeling better now? did u self feed him any paracetamol?
should ask ur hb to talk to them cos not v healthy to use you to threaten J leh...

hippo, tiffy, ecookie,

yes, fed him paracetamol last evening, then midnight again and today. the best is, since they so gan cheong, J developed the fever yesterday noon. and they didn't even tell me until I returned home in the evening! so angry with them.

oh ya, re h1N1, mummies pls be careful. We had a case of confirmed H1N1 in our office building. The lady has since been quarantined together with the rest of the ppl in the co who came in contact with her. so scary!

The fever is still hovering around 38-39 degrees. I don't want to rush to see the PD as hopefully he can build up the immunity. But if fever still persist until tomorrow, we'll bring him to see the PD. J still can play and joke with my MIL when he don't want to eat his congee/milk, he'll say "辣辣"!

bbwow: hahh J is so cute! say la la to avoid food he doesnt want! yah so long he is active n still feeding well, should be ok. just need to monitor the temp and let him drink more water.