(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Just check Danson, beside the scars, his right eye swollen abit. How ah? But not watery anymore. Should not too bad ba??

Dodo,
Think Dayan has the habit to beat up his brother. Got this little hatred eye in him.

jas: oh no, really need to keep all dangerous things fr dayan's reach. cos toddlers still dun know right from wrong yet but still need to tell him this is wrong. hopefully, in time he'll learn to be more gentle with danson. poor danson. hope no scars from the poking..

dodo: wah make in spain? haha dun think so leh. very tiring trip for us too! heh.

jas,
so smart of dayan. faster threw away the pen, ran away & tell u dun hv dun hv. If i were u, dunno wan to laugh or angry wor. hehe

dodo,
u lookin for electrical duo pump? my SIL has a brand new avent one, wonder if u r interested.
Initially she was tinkin of gettin a duo, casually passed a remarks to my bro & who knows my gan cheong bro quickly went to get 1 for her. But actual fact my SIL was tinkin to get a single pump instead.

jas,
oh dear.. is it bcoz he feel that didi has taken too much attention from u? gal, did u buy a gift to dayan when danson was borned? if not, maybe u buy him a toy or somethg he likes to him, tell him it's a gift from didi, coz didi loves gor gor very much and wans to give this to him.. and assure him that mama loves both gor gor n didi equally, and u sure dayan loves didi too right? maybe he will dote on and be more gentle to didi then? hope it helps abit..

regarding danson's eye.. maybe u monitor for one or two days, see got any discharge or consistent redness or not.. better being him see doc if u unsure.. hugs.. hope it's nothing serious..

ecookie,
hard to say one leh.. last time hubby and me also had very tiring trip to shanghai, eveyday shopped till dropped, but hor, still can kena zq loh.. wahaha...

jas,
which part is swollen? continue to monitor ok? aiyoh, so dangerous.. now must really keep all the pointy things away from dayan. if not, must watch over him like a hawk...

mummies with thermal cooker,
is it good? i think jovialz provide me a BP link but that time no time to see.. now, wondering should get the 1.5L Mini Shuttle Chef Pot when another BP comes up.

My question:
1) can cook porridge?
2) will the meat soften?

jas, i hope it's nothing serious. i think cos danson's skin is very soft. therefore the redness.

dodo, what u mentioned is a superb idea!! did u read from anywhere? wah must remind me to do so when the little one arrive!

btw, i have always been asking if the bb inside me is a DIDI or MEIMEI to chloe.. then she always point to her nose and nod nod nod.. it's a MEIMEI to her! we shall see

chersam, no, she donno how to say. she just point to her own nose.. and nod nod nod like that.

ok, i shall open a betting counter.. who wanna bet for didi and for meimei??? lol

chintz,
i remember i read somewhere abt sibling rivalry and this is one of the suggestions from the author.. and i already bought a Mickey Mouse toy for zq, will wrap it up and put it in my hospital bag, then will give it to him when he comes to visit me.. will tell him it's a gift from didi.. coz didi loves him..

haa! chloe so cute! last time when i asked him, he always mei mei mei mei.. still turn out to be didi loh! :p

just get to know one of my fren preggie wi #2 and due mid aug.. she's having a girl!
u must be very excited coz the mystery will be unveiled soon!

and u huh!! we not on fire all the time lah.. coz was on holiday mah.. night time no computer to surf, no nice prog to watch, then do ECA loh.. wahahha

jas, dayan really smart leh.. can throw away the pen and still say no...

chintz, i also guess didi.. heehee..

junniez, can't wait to see your blog..must send me the link ok..

dodo, what's ECA huh? :p

ponponta and chersam, what makes u guess didi?

i have been telling myself, it's meimei (to avoid any disappointment), so if it's a boy, it'll be a BONUS! :D

gingerleaf
aiyoh, poor lyn... dun smack her lah..she was trying to learn how to self-fed lah... you notti mummy! hehe... actually, aria also like to self feed.. if i take the spoon away from her, she either scream, beat me or throw away anythings near her.. nottier than lynn right? this morning, she insist on wanting to self feed the cheese. It's so difficult to diff the lump of cheeze and yet she still insist. no choice, i got to take another spoon to feed her while to attempt to feed herself..

jas,
just read that danson managed to close his eyes in time..phew! but still scary!

chintz,
still need to say out meh???!!!!! :p

i duno how to guess leh.. but hor, i always believe mama got the instinct and it's always spots on one! my sister and me got instinct for our bb genders and all accurate for the 4 bbies! so what's ur instinct leh?

Bad news Mummies, i just got news tat cherie fell down fm sarong!!! sob sob...
she must hv tried climbin out of it & fell down. My sis said the safely pin was found opened. OMG!!!

gingerleaf!

how u know we always hot one..
now cannot continue to hot liao, i was asking junnie abt IUD yesterday.. scared "nao chu ren ming" again! wahahaha

dodo, i know what it is, but dunno what the initials stand for! haha, me very innocent, dunno these kinda initials one LOL

my instinct,, hm.. tell me it's a girl too!

chersam,
is it serious? is the sarong very high up?
quickly ask ur mama to massage her head, to minimize buah duku.. poor thing..

my sis was the 1st who attended to her. She found her lying on her back. my mum's sarong quite high also, abt same height as mine.

cherie so unlucky today. My sis accidentally knocked her head onto the toilet door while bathin her (cos cherie keep struggling). Then got an orh-che on her forehead. Then now fell down fm sarong. Aiyo, really hope to fly back see her. But my sis said she oni cried a while, now ok liao.

aria,
haa! u sounds like "di ko pek" leh.. RA but u like.. hee :p

chintz,
mai act innocent hor! u going to be mother of 2 liao! ok, we shall wait n see ya.. actually 2 girls also very sweet, imagine wi such close age gap, they can play those "hiao hiao" stuff together, next time can share secrets who they likes in the class.. aiyo, so sweet...

ecookie,
very well said! coz chloe ran too fast and left kuku bird inside hor.. now u mentioned then i recalled the story!

jas... dayan's reaction really make one wanna laugh.. but hv to 'ren' if wanna discipline him... cos if laugh out infront of him, he'll tink is notting wrong he had done. may b is abit hard to explain the consequence to him as now he only <2yrs... must b v patient... many at time i'll do the same thing to zann for wat she does to others/her brother... so to let her knw others also dun like her particular kind of behaviour &amp; fm there explain the consequences... u must b extra patient w dayan =) re danson's scar... monitor 1st, like wat chintz said, bb skin v thin... redness is unavoidable... use warm towel to clean the scar..

ponponta, chersam... i will 'buck up' like wishing to creat my pet too *wink*

chintz.. i also tried dodo's suggestion when i gv birth to lance tat time, brought a small gift for zann... duno fm there she dote him or since when i preggie, i hv bn sharing w her lance's presence. no harm u try it out la..

chersam,
then quickly massage the back of her head.. must be a great shock to cherie.. dun worry much gal, ask ur sis to monitor her behaviour, still drink and eat well later or not, and any signs of vomit or not.. a few more hours to knock off liao, u can see her soon!

aria,
ya.. and i love to eat buah duku.. cant find here in BJ

chersam,
aiyoh...cherie bathroom incident remind me of the news in the paper abt the maid who kept quiet after she accidently knocked the infant head againts the toilet bowl and later the baby died from brain injury.. lucky now that cherie is older, skull also stronger and hit forehead only right? tonight you go back boil egg and "sor sor" the forehead.. i think it's quite effective to make the Orh-che go away..

chersam,
actually i wanted to ask that gingerleaf the same question (got tio raped or not) but you were faster..wahaha....

ecookie! u remember!!! haha
aiyo u all cracked me up la

chersam, ya should massage her head to minimize the baluku. don't worry too much!

ecookie,
cherie still dunno how to crawl out fm sarong, so no mattress underneath. i guess its becos the safety pins not properly secured

dodo,

Thats what I do. Always give her extra to self feed while I feed. But I dun like to let her self feed in the afternn, coz Im bz and needa get back to work quickly.

Aria,
I know i know. I shldnt have done that, but she really attitude leh. Spit out the food just coz its not spooned into her mouth by herself. I think thats not right at all and this behaviour shld be frown upon. So I smacked.

my sis said cherie behaving well, now watching dvd. She somemore went to "tell" my mum tat she kok kok her head. Ya, i have asked my sis to monitor whether any vomit or not.

aria jo,
ya, i remb tat maid incident. I remb tat time cherie was abt 2, 3mths old like tat when i read the news. So heart pain leh.

junnie,
ya.. eversince i preggie, i have been telling zq the presence of didi.. last time i asked him "where is baby?" then asked him "u love baby or not? if so u sayang bb ok?" then he will come over and sayang my tummy, sometimes sayang my breasts! dun ask me why, i guess coz both protruding and tummy not that big previously.. heee

then now everyday i will ask him "where is didi?" then show him his infant photos, tell him didi will look like this when he's borned.. he needs mama to carry and feed milk, change diapers etc.. so zq can help me take care didi together so we can play together wi didi as well.. then will ask him to kiss didi if he loves didi.. he will kiss my tummy loh.. i duno whether he understand or not.. but i keep repeating this to him everyday, so hope he can get the whole idea of a new member joining the family soon...

chersam,
cherie so cute la! still "complaining"..

dun worry much gal, accidents do happen.. last time i always very guilty let zq fall down due to my negligence.. but now "see open" liao..
hope the dvd cna let her forget the pain pain

gingerleaf,
ya i can understand the frustration.. they are like challenging us now.. or maybe for lunch, u can give her some plastic utensil to play ard while u quickly feed her?

dodo: i think what you are doing is the best one can do to introduce a new family member to a toddler. i read before that this will help the toddler to accept his/her sibling better.

chersam: dun underestimate cherie. she will suddenly learn to climb out of sarong out of the blue cos toddlers learn things very fast and they explore here n there one. so better play safe from now and place a mattres below the sarong bah..

gingerleaf,
like that one lah..aria also push out the food from her mouth..aiyoh, can imagine heart pain leh..lynn trying to fight back tears..but she really got attitude leh..hehe...i bet she will grow up a strong lady..

dodo, i also like to eat buah duku leh. back in indo can eat a lot! i think malaysia ones are sweeter too!

oh, many ppl share with me their guessings. my malay colleagues told me, if the kid in the family (it could be niece/nephew if it's no. 1) suddenly very close to mother/father it means something.

the formula is:
girl close to father = baby girl
girl close to mother = baby boy
boy close to father = baby boy
boy close to mother = baby girl

it's opposite attracts thingy and the kid will be attracted to what's inside u/don't like cos it's the same gender.

chersam... hope snow white got no baluku &amp; the orh-chey on forehead disappear soon... btw, put mattress b4 not only scare they crawl out, but also prevent they fall if the spring/hook gv way fm the ceiling... tat's y always tie extra rope from the hook to the handle of sarong if possible (duno if u get wat i mean, cos my MIL v kiasu one, she tie so many layer). unless u using mobile sarong stand then not so bad, distance fm floor not so high.

dodo... u did a good job w zq, keep it up! btw, i thot put IUD le shd be back to norm or even hotter!!! kekekeke...

chintz... recap of the kuku bird topic really v interesting!!! hahahaha....

u mummies all jokers la!!!!

at least got to learn tat cherie is in her usual self (watchin dvds &amp; playin toys), i more fang xin liao. thanks mummies for ur concerns.

dodo,
ya, truly agreed wif ecookie wat u hv done on introducing new member to zq is the best approach. this is wat I read fm books also.

ecookie,
Ya, go back i will tell my mum to put mattress underneath fm now onwards. Really a mystery how will the safety pin come out? cherie can open???

junnie,
i know wat u meant by tieing extra rope. We did tat in fact. :)
in fact my mum also a kiasu one. She always use safety pins &amp; pin high up, leavin little gap which make impossible way to come out.

dodo, thanks for sharing the things u have done/talked to zq. i must do that more often. chloe doesn't seem to understand there's bb inside me yet. but when we go for check up. she'll keep on pointing to the scanning corner and said, "mama! mama!" like asking me to go there quick and do the scan hehe

chersam, ur sis is so nice, helpin to take care of cherie and ur pet at the same time! hehe