(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

dodo thanks for the link
and no nothng they can do only can wait for him to mature by himself when he gets older ... hmmm

sharz ... my boy also pick up all things done by my gal ... she is also going 7 this yr ... but what to do ... hmm ...
but they have lots of fun esp my boy when jie jie play with him ... he always wait for her to play with him ... cos my gal is always in the room studying

sharz,
no choice one lah..hubby said it's very difficult to unlearn a bad habit! no choice lor.. keep reminding her again and again and correct my niece at the same time..

what is ben 10?

Hi Mummies...

How's everyone? It's been a while since my presence here.

I have been super duper busy with work, and coping with the IL problems. Yes, all have been vented in my blog. But due to my blog audience, can only shared that I have plenty of unsolvable problems nowadays. So stressed up mentally. *sigh*

I am drained out in terms of energy chasing after my action-packed boy. Simply cun stay still for a moment, except when he is in dreamland. Can u imagine? Haiz...

I have no courage for #2 for the problems that I have right now. It can be worse to the extent that I may just remain @ just 1 if problem does not come with a feasible solution that I am happy with.

I have only time to update my blog, since no time for me to catch up and meetup with friends or whatsoever. So my updates are available via my blog.

*Apologise to share my unhappiness here* Hopefully dun affect any of your mood.

Please keep me in the gathering loop. I am fine with 01May slot.

ZhenZhen,
Congrats to your #2. Take gd care n njoy your beatiful preggie journey.

Dodo,
I dun give biscuits for J's breakfast. I simply give cereals w/ milk. I do interchange the cereals, e.g. alternate a few kind of cereals to cope boredom of same kind thru'out.

Vits:
I am not giving any vits to J, only a teaspoon of Scotts Emulsion every morning after shower. Is it required to give our little ones vits?

Assessment w/ PD:
Mummies, pls share w/ me what to expect during the 18mths assessment w/ PD as J is going for his on 15Apr. Any jabs to except? Have postpone it few times due to my busy schedule.

TIA for the advices.

Take care all n so looking forward to our next gathering.

hi doobom, long time no 'see'!

i dropped in to ur blog couple of times. and always find locked entry :p i hope the ILs problem will soon be solved. can tell from your post that it's been bogging you down for too long..

don't worry to vent your frustations here. what friends are for right!

next mth i'm also bringing chloe for her 18mth assessment. im always with the polyclinic, so according to the nurse, next mth chloe will have her 5-in-1 booster. i read totoro ever mentioned that kelly also needs a jab for 18mth assessment

i hope that helps.

Gathering:

10th April:
Karrie

1st May:
Tiffy
Junnie
Dodo
chintz
ariajo
bbwow
Hapi Fifi
Twinkle_stars
Sugar nut
zhen_zhen
doobom

Fine with both dates:
Jas
chersam
ponponta
hippo
Totoro
Jovialz

Mummies, Venue idea pls?

Thanks, Chintz. How's everything going for you? Prep for your #2 arrival done? U muz be feeling so excited.
Haha... Not lots of locked entry. Only one/two. The rest is much about my non-mentioned frustrations and updates about J & Me.
I need to go back update the blog again soon. Quite back updated with all the pics unloaded yet. Maybe 2nite, if I have the time...

Hmmm... I am not sure, coz J is on 6-in-1 pkg. Should have done with the prevenar jab. He is done with the MMR jab too. Not sure if need to do any other jab. Will need to go back study the Health Booklet again. Hee... Thanks to my memory gaps, unable to recall what is expect for each assessment.

Any mummies can share about the experience for full-day childcare? Tot of enrolling J for one next year since it's time for Nursery 1 then.

Thanks for adding me to the list, Chintz.
You are another efficient mummy!
You are always full of energy to update your blog and creative pics.
How I wish I have half of your energy.

doobom, haha, but i very nua at work!!! how?? :p

btw, i haven't prepared anything for #2 so far. just hoping he/she continues to grow strong and healthy
hope can deliver another happy baby like chloe kekeke

u take care doobom!

chintz... pregnant lady got all the rite to 'nua'!!! good hor?? hahaha...

doobom... dun worry much, 'chuan dao qiao tou ji ran zhi'.... everything will hv its way out.... tink so much also no use later got more white hair & railway lines, not mei mei alr! keke... do comes in & bang ur frustration...we got many ears here thou cant b of much help practically.. jerry action-packed?? hahah.. he must b v powerful!! tink most of us cant do much tings back home unless our toddlers go zzzzzzz!! take care dear... hope to meet up on 1st may!

nanny jus called 5min ago saying lance gv 'kang tao' again, ie, he suddenly hv fever aft nap, 38.2... told her go down my hse get paraceltamol fm my mum... may need to bring him gp if fever didnt subside (he's taking his sister paraceltamol, his finished alr)...looks like i no need to sleep tonite le, hiaz.... will update tml..

bye mummies, hv a great evening.

doobom
nice to see you here, sorry no time to read blog for me so really not sure what happen but hope it can be resolved soon.
Regarding 18mth , yes there is a jab that they are supposed to take. my girl also taken 6in1 so I guess should be the same bah. So far, my girl has taken the 6-in-1, rotavirius, Phenomococal?? 3 japs and MMR. She will be 18 months on SAT ( time really flies ) and I'll most like bring her to PD next week or so.

Re Childcare
Since they can start at 18mths onwards, I will be sending her to a childcare around April. Am thinking maybe half a day first and see how it goes. I'm still worried and thinking about my decision as well since my mum can take care of her but but I want her to interact more. hiaz confused mummy.

ok, got to go home and see her liao. Goodbye and hope I can come in tomorrow.

doobom,
relax... ILs problems r never ending right? If by placing yr child in a cc help, why not?

Brig is going into one next month. Bought him for a half day trial, so far ok, but he is like super gule when he is home...

Wether to have a No 2 or no, utimilate is up to you and yr hubby, dun let other factors affect u

junnie,
oh! hope Lance is fine. Keep us updated.

Chintz,
I ordered Blackforest & strawberry shortcake instead. Cos i dun take Cheese cake. Sigh! Too bad, cannot enjoy the discounts. But i enjoy the tea time with Dayan while Danson sleeping. kekee!

Childcare:
How fast our kids have grown...my god!

Gathering on 1st May 09:

Guess more or less we are set on the date. Sorry Karrie that u can't join us.
So What's next? The total no. of ppl??

Let me kickstart:

1) Jas + HB (Maybe) + 2kids
2) Tiffy
3) Junnie
4) Dodo
5) chintz
6) ariajo
7) bbwow
8) Hapi Fifi
9) Twinkle_stars
10)Sugar nut
11)zhen_zhen
12)doobom
13)chersam
14)ponponta
15)hippo
16)Totoro
17)Jovialz
18) Gingerleaf
19) Ecookie
p.s: Gingerleaf and ecookie?? anyway, i put their names in liao. kekeke! And who else..keep the list going.

Shall we have lunch buffet at some hotels or restaurant?? What you mummies think?

hi mummies! i just spent the whole day driving around and waiting for doctors. had to go to CGH for my routine thyroid checkup in the morning. then in the afternoon went to see a hand doctor in NUH cos my hand still giving me problems. turns out my tendonitis has come back AND i have carpal tunnel as well. i hate waiting in hospitals! sianz...

anyways, just finished reading all the posts for today. phew!

It seems like all the 2nd time mummies are more relaxed about what they eat and stuff. I don’t feel so bad now. Haha!

Dodo, did you try different types of spread on his bread? I give cheese, jam, and nutella (hannah’s favourite). But I’m lucky, Hannah really likes bread. Can eat everyday and also won’t be sian.

Chris, will pray that brig recovers soon.

Karrie, your maternity shots are so fun! I esp. love the photo of you laughing at your hubby’s tummy. It’s SOOO funny! I must say that your hubby is very sporting. And the others are right, you hardly put on any weight this pregnancy. Only your tummy looks big. Hope I’ll be like you this time round. Last time with Hannah, my face looked so round!

Sanbebe, don’t blame yourself for your decision. You had very valid reasons. Besides, you are very blessed with Jav already.

Hapififi, so ex to rent a cot? Really extort money from you! How about getting a playpen and bringing it over? Or buying it in HK? It would be much cheaper than renting the cot.

Sharz, welcome!

Jas, how did you manage to bring your 2 boys out alone? I was just thinking about how I’m going to go out when #2 comes along. I got a headache just thinking about it.

CM, Carlson still vomiting? Poor boy… will continue to keep him in prayer.

Doobom, you must be really feeling very down. Do come in hear more often to vent your frustrations ok. After all, we’re all here to support each other.

Junnie, hope that lance is alright, and that his fever subsides quickly.

jas, i think buffet is a good idea, as it's easier to split the bill after. and we can also eat and eat to our hearts content. will start cracking my head for some ideas.

2) Tiffy + HB + 1 kid
3) Junnie
4) Dodo
5) chintz
6) ariajo
7) bbwow
8) Hapi Fifi
9) Twinkle_stars
10)Sugar nut
11)zhen_zhen
12)doobom
13)chersam
14)ponponta
15)hippo
16)Totoro
17)Jovialz
18) Gingerleaf
19) Ecookie

Hi mummies!! Im back!
Touched down this morning and slept all the way till 4plus.
I miss everyone too!! Im so glad to be back! Getting sick of being away already.

good morning mummies!

gingerleaf, good to have you back!

zhenzhen, i hope your hand condition will improve in no time!

gathering!
2) Tiffy + HB + 1 kid
3) Junnie
4) Dodo
5) chintz + HB + 1 kid
6) ariajo
7) bbwow
8) Hapi Fifi
9) Twinkle_stars
10)Sugar nut
11)zhen_zhen
12)doobom
13)chersam
14)ponponta
15)hippo
16)Totoro
17)Jovialz
18) Gingerleaf
19) Ecookie

Hi Gingerleaf,
Welcome Back! Now you can show us your loots liao!!! Any more Pics to share of Lyn having a good time there

gathering!
2) Tiffy + HB + 1 kid
3) Junnie
4) Dodo
5) chintz + HB + 1 kid
6) ariajo
7) bbwow
8) Hapi Fifi
9) Twinkle_stars
10)Sugar nut
11)zhen_zhen
12)doobom
13)chersam
14)ponponta
15)hippo
16)Totoro +HB + 1 kid
17)Jovialz
18) Gingerleaf
19) Ecookie

good morning mummies!

gngerleaf,
welcome back!!! have plenty of rest wi lyn ya..

gathering!
2) Tiffy + HB + 1 kid
3) Junnie
4) Dodo + HB (maybe) + 1 big 1 small (in tummy) :p
5) chintz + HB + 1 kid
6) ariajo
7) bbwow
8) Hapi Fifi
9) Twinkle_stars
10)Sugar nut
11)zhen_zhen
12)doobom
13)chersam
14)ponponta
15)hippo
16)Totoro +HB + 1 kid
17)Jovialz
18) Gingerleaf
19) Ecookie

hapi_fifi,

gd idea, bring a playpen if u have or buy a cheap one in hk ...

as for highchair, can consider something like the sacknseat:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2276090.html?1237907300

2287753.jpg

or get a small cute playmat fr Daiso n give Aidan a spoon n bowl n let him eat by himself on the floor. He might enjoy feeding himself n eat more.

As for pre-nursery, we have just submitted the registration form (subject to balloting) for a 2010 pre-nursery class. The deadline is tomorrow for next year's classes. So mummies, if you intend to enrol your child for pre-nursery... look out for the registration deadlines which could be this year!

gingerleaf, welcome back!

gathering!
2) Tiffy + HB + 1 kid
3) Junnie
5) chintz + HB + 1 kid
6) ariajo
7) bbwow
8) Hapi Fifi
9) Twinkle_stars
10)Sugar nut
11)zhen_zhen + hb + 1 kid
12)doobom
13)chersam
14)ponponta
15)hippo
16)Totoro +HB + 1 kid
17)Jovialz
18) Gingerleaf
19) Ecookie

what is pre-nursery vs childcare huh? Is it those half day or 2/3 hours session type? If a child is in childcare, it will cover the same thing right? What age do they start for pre-nursery?
Sorry,so many questions ...

jas, zhenzhen.. thks... his fever still up & down btw 38.2 to 37+ since last evening, appetite not v good too. brought him to gp last evening, still unable to tell wat causes fever as his throat looks ok... though his cough started ysterday too but unlikely tis will lead to fever...wanted to do a urine test but gp said not necessary for time being, since we going for his cardiac appt tml, may request to do a urine test there since he got records. other than parceltamol & cough medicine, also given bufen to standby...

im back last evening too. now at work and feeling like a zombie. yesterday once touched down zoomed to my mum's place to see yz and his looks and voice changed abit! and he can speak more words!! my silly mum has been singing "世上只有妈妈好" to him so he wont forget me haha. so yesterday when he saw me, he clung on to me tightly n kept chanting 妈妈好 妈妈好! felt so bad leaving him for so long..

anyway, im fine with 1st may gathering!
gathering!
2) Tiffy + HB + 1 kid
3) Junnie
5) chintz + HB + 1 kid
6) ariajo
7) bbwow
8) Hapi Fifi
9) Twinkle_stars
10)Sugar nut
12)doobom
13)chersam
14)ponponta
15)hippo
16)Totoro +HB + 1 kid
17)Jovialz
18) Gingerleaf
19) Ecookie

gathering!
2) Tiffy + HB + 1 kid
3) Junnie + HB + 2 kids
5) chintz + HB + 1 kid
6) ariajo
7) bbwow
8) Hapi Fifi
9) Twinkle_stars
10)Sugar nut
12)doobom
13)chersam
14)ponponta
15)hippo
16)Totoro +HB + 1 kid
17)Jovialz
18) Gingerleaf
19) Ecookie

junnie, hope lance will recover soon ya!

ecookie, welcome back! miss u already hee.. must be tiring to go to work today. usually i'll take a day off after a trip to unpack, rest and adjust back to the real world :p

ecookie...
kao_welcome2.gif
BACK too!! so fast go back to work?? so sweet of yz to clung on u w 'ma ma hao', ur heart sure melted!! =)

seems like quite a few babies sick these period. yz was down with cough when i was away, lucky he has recovered after 1 week of coughing away...

bbwow: J's fever has gone away?

junnie: hope bb lance's fever will be over soon. watch out for sore throat, for yz, fever always come with that n coughing..

chris: brig is better already? ive been feeding yz 2 teaspoons of cod liver oil from last mth. hope it'll build his immunity when going to childcare care in few mths time

ponponta: how is anders coughing? that time yz coughed for nearly 2.5 mths and my mum said its the 百日咳.. not sure its its really the case. he did developed into some mild wheezing where the PD prescribed nebuliser. but think its common to have some wheezing when they coughed for too long and this does not necessarily mean its asthma.

chintz.. thks.. i hate he got fever cos v scare is uti again.. surgeon said b4 if kana again hv to go opt =( keeping finger cross....

junnie, don't worry ya. hope it's nothing serious.

chloe had eye infection. her left eye was swollen with discharge. brought her to see GP liao to get the eye drop. silly gal still remember this doc, few steps away from going into the door, already started crying. it's been more than 3mths back when this doc gave her flu vaccines. doc also panic to see her cry hehe

chintz: yah i wished i ve done that! want to fake Mc today hhaha but hb very against so dragged myself to work. *yawn* and not yet lunch time!!!

zhenzhen: CONGRATS!!! its always good to hear good news here! will pray for a smooth pregnancy for u!

doobom: dun worry abt venting ur frustations here. we are here to share ur problems, ok!?

hapi_fifi: wah 3 weeks at HK! sound fun! yah bring aidan to HK disneyland think he ll still enjoy it!. personally i feel HK disneyland is smaller but easier to cover in a day too.

and yah better get a mattress when over there, will be much cheaper than renting the cot!
and ur birth story is really dramatic haha. mine is just go check up , gynea said water level a bit low and asked if i want to induce and give birth tt day. then i just called hb and asked him " today is the day, can anot?!" haha.

ecookie.. thks, gp said his throat looks ok leh.. u mean cough will hv fever also?? hmmmm.... (i was hoping he gets sore throat or ear infection, at least i not so worry)... (last few days i dig his ear cos he keep sratching & taking watever object he can to poke his ear and can see the area outside abv the hole abit bleeds, alot of ear wax, but i cudnt do much either scare hurt his ear drum... i went pharmacy wanna buy the ear cleaner, the pharmacist told me not advisable for young children as the ear cleaner is spray type.. so ysterday when i brought him to gp and given ear drop to loosen the ear wax).

chintz.. chloe got good memory! hehe.. oh dear... howcome eye got infected? weather v bad izzit? i brew chrysanthemum for them ysterday... forcing them to drink. i tink lance's appetite real bad, he rejected almost everything, v unlike his normal self so 'tham jiak'...

junnie: yah for yz, normally the fever is like a prelude to the cough later, so far happen for all his illness! fever then cough.
yz will also scratch his ears like very itchy at times, then when i peered into his ears can see some dry ear wax. can only use damp cotton buds gently swipe the outer areas cos as wat u said, not good to dig their ears in case hurt their eardrums..

chintz: oh no, hope chloe eye infection will clear soon with the eye drops. and chloe smart girl! good memory! hehe

junnie, i also dunno leh. maybe hand dirty. this that, too many possibilities. but ok la, im not that worried. it seems to clear a lot after 2 times drop.

ecookie, my hb is on the opposite side, always ask me to fake mc one.. until sometimes i have to tell him off.. cannot la.. u want me to get fired is it? :p

junnie, hug hug ya..

ecookie.. ok, ntd...i hope so the cough causes his fever.. will monitor till tml urine test (if fever still persist)... now alr 12 le.. ur lunch wat time?

morning mummies...

wow,so many posts since my last post.. have been trying to catch up..heehee...

junnie, is lance feeling better now?

CM, is carlson still vomiting? medication does not help..poor boy.. did doc suggest other ways?

chris, hope brig is getting well...

sharz, welcome!!

sanbebe, take things easy..who knows what will happen in the future..dun blame yourself for it...

jas, yes yes..let's have buffet..i love buffet.. you really can leh..power mummy..bring 2 kids to birdpark..pei fu..

karrie, nice shots!! your hb really sporting..heehee...

gingerleaf, welcome back!! u and lyn feeling better? show us your shopping spreees.. heehee..

zhenzhen, poor thing.. your 2 hospitals 1 in west and the other in east.. must be tired from travelling too...so how is your review? is it ok?

doobom, feel free to release it all here.. heehee... we can't be good listening ears but can try to be good reading eyes.. heeehee...

re: eye infection
just to share, last year there was also once chloe had discharge coming from her eyes. that's when she got bad flu for a few days. so the 'toxic' also infected the eye area, crawling from the nose. that same drop was pretty efficient to clear the toxic away.

Hi mummies.

Dunno whats the discussions now, but saw the pre nursey thingy, am wondering whats the diff. Do I need to send lyn to pre nursery since im a sahm?
I also dunno when to start looking for one since Im moving.

Junnie,
I think me no jet lag coz Im used to weird hours, but hb and lyn seems to be suffering from it. Hehheeh. Lyn slept at 4am last nite. >.<

Ecookie! When you got back??

Happyfifi,
You can email the hotels and ask them for playpens. No nid to bring one over.

gingerleaf!! i took the night flight from paris so reached ard 6pm yesterday?! yawn!! damn sleepy. gimme ur black prada leh. u dun need so many bags lah.