(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

dodo: oh yah almost forgot. still got a rabbit baby for you leh. but knowing your hb and you pattern maybe a tiger baby will pop out 1st! hiaks!

cm: hope carlson n u will recover soon!

chersam: if im you, i cant stand the suspense one leh! sure will want to know then can shop for baby clothing again LOL.

ponponta its the baby bouns
but if want to use that you need to ask if the PD or GP can let you use it or not but at least now we know that NUH can use
cos i went there today

ecookie,
i also dunno i can keep in suspense till then or not. But 1 of my frens really did leh! kudos to her.

chintz,
oh, kam sia ah, at the moment dun need yet. hehe

gingerleaf,
me too me too!
oh ya, mentioned of hippo, d she fly off to HK liao?

chintz,
u sure ah, u wanna to hv 3 kids??? welcome welcome. hehe

gingerleaf,
ya, my worries too. too competitive liao. bobian leh, no guarantee to hv bb in rabbit yr, then followin yr is dragon liao.

Bye mummies, me knock off liao. Go back sayang my baluku gal. :-(

chersam... bye.. cant wait to fly home & sayang snow white rite esp u hear she kor her head? hehe... ok ok, hv a great evening w her tonite!

gingerleaf.. if no. 2 dragon bb find schl easier liao la, unless u sent lyn to gal schl & no. 2 is boy.. hehe..

ginerleaf,chintz,ecookie,hippo,chersam... JIAYOU arrrrr!!!!

cm.. thks again..

ponponta.. cm is telling me how to make use of bb bonus to pay medical bills... i duno no.1 got bb bouns a/c?? cos for no.2, govt gv us $6K, we hv to top-up to tis a/c w max S$6K, then govt will gv us $1 to $1 & we can utilise the money for child's or his/her sibling's education/medical bills... (if i'm not wrong la)... i also hvnt start utilise the a/c yet.. hehe..

ok, hv a great evening mummies, me going home to sayang my sick boy le...

wah! today's thread sooooo happening! must be bcos our livewires gingerleaf & ecookie are back in action :p

gingerleaf,
your trip is so eventful. it's really tough to travel with a kid, esp if she falls sick :-(
luckily you came back with so many chio chio bags to compensate for whatever setbacks you met along the way!!! envy envy.

ecookie,
heehee i hope the trip will be fun & i can venture out alone with aidan. else whole day stay in serviced apt i will turn mad! but my mum & sis will be joining us for about a week so that's good. we can go shopping together & have more pairs of hands to help look after aidan :)

re: italians vs greek people
i also find italians more rude leh. haha. i went greece first before going italy. at first i tot greeks are rude...until i saw how "dao" italians are! but they are really "yan dao" like what ecookie said. hee

zhen zhen,
happy birthday!

mm,
what a coincidence! i was out shopping today & bought the seat n sack which you suggested. i saw it at Taka Baby Fair selling at $26.90 & thought that i should just buy it although i wonder if he will sit it? haha

thanks mummies for all the suggestions! ya, i think i will just buy a cheap mattress in HK. it's ridiculous to pay HKD100 per day for a cot! i can buy many clothes for aidan with that amount of money haha

aria,
i'm using the thermos shuttle chef. i find it very convenient & useful. yes, the veggies & meat will be cooked till very soft depending on how long you cook it on the stove & how long you leave it in the pot. need to trial & error a few times before you get the proportion right. but after that, it's a breeze! i'm going to bring mine to HK too...though i'm not sure if it's gonna be a waste of effort cos aidan is still not eating. everyday i just cook & throw his meals away :-(

Happi fifi,

share whats ur recipe for the shuttle chef please please.
I hardly use it, need some recipe to work on.
Lyn is getting fussy, dun wanna eat meat at all. Only wanna eat corn, potato, soup and rice(depending on mood.)

Wanna make her eat some meat.

count me in for rabbit bb. I am aiming for rabbit bb too. hehe
nowaday i training sherry to take 1 nap a day so that nitetime she sleep early. It also mean everyday aft 3pm, i can log in here to chat cos she will be awake by then

zhen zhen,
happy bday to you.

chersam,
hope cherie is ok.

Gingerleaf,
so far I've only used it to cook porridge.
I use the nestle nan milk powder scope to measure amount of rice - 50ml of water to 1 scope of rice. So if I cook 2 meals of porridge, I'll put 8 scopes of rice & 400ml water. I'll wash the grains, add water & put on stove to cook while I cut the other ingredients. I try to vary different veggies & meat each time. After cutting just throw ingredients into pot to continue cooking till it boils. Normally this process takes around 15min. If it's hard veggies like carrots, I'll cook slightly longer. Then just transfer pot to the outer pot. I normally cook around 830am & serve at 12pm. But usually porridge is ready after 1-1.5 hr. The remaining portion I keep in thermal jar for his dinner.

So far I've used chicken (cut into small pieces), pork (minced), beef (minced), fish (cut into small pieces), frog leg (I will throw into pot & cook, then take out & shred into small pieces before throwing back into pot again), pork liver (minced). As for veggies, I will cut into small pieces. When cooked, will become very soft :) you can also vary the types of grains too eg Japanese rice, brown rice, millets, lentils, couscous.

Hapi fifi,

Thanks! Im gg to try using the shuttle chef tmr.
Im getting very lazy using the normal stove n pot to cook for her, have to watch fire. Used to use steamer, but the jap rice somehow dun come out nice enuff with it.

Dodo,
I really envy that you have such a wise and fair mother. I am sure you have learn alot of things from her. Regards to the siblings rivalry, everything goes haywire when Danson arrives. I often does what you do to Dayan. But not everyday la. Getting a present doesn't occur to me leh. COs i remember when he visits me at the hospital, i make him hug me then he run away to play with his cousins. Haizz!!! So i feel also no point la. Since he only 14mths old that time.

No worries..thankful that Danson's eyes is okay. Putting him on the rocker is a dangerous thingy. Dayan likes to drag him around, sit on him!! etc..countless things he did to his poor brother.

Wow, so many mummies want a rabbit baby. No one wants a tigger??? why ah?
Dragon bb also not bad. Oh my, its my year lor! eeee...so old liao!! I hate Dragon YEAR!!!

Chintz,
i want to bet!!! It's a BOY! I see her picture and her nose..my god! I told DODO that she is preggy with a boy that time too...
If "zun", chintz, i want BAKERZIN cake too! hahaha! Onz. keke..

so many posts these 2 days..!! itz mth end close for me tomorrow so i m gg missing again.. then i will be off to hkg on sat!!!

gingerleaf, missed ya! read abt the bleddy cab driver & lyn & urself not feeling well on ur trip.. hope u r all better already! u shd be la.. haha! with all the drool-worthy bags... woohoo!!!

ecookie, u got ur C too liao! yippie!! any more loot?

dodo, ur mum is soooo sweet.. no wonder she's got a daughter like u.. so sweet.. *pukes* ahhaha!

happy bday zhen zhen!

chersam, i hope cherie is fine! so heartpain... hugs to her..

doobom, hugs.. we're here for u ya.. hope everything turns out fine soon!

jas, help me update... keke.. me + baby + hb.. thanks ar!

CM, Carlson is a strong boy.. speedy recovery ya.. sayang sayang..

and yes, i want a rabbit!!! no wan dragon cos i cnt imagine the no. of youngsters fighting for the same spot in gd schools & work in future... keke.. dun wan dun wan..

and chintz, looking at ur pics, i'd vote itz a boy!!!!!!!!! =P

take care ladies & cya soon!!

Update for Hippo:
1) Jas + HB (Maybe) + 2kids
2) Tiffy + HB + 1 kid
3) Junnie + HB + 2 kids
4) Dodo + HB (maybe) + 1 big 1 small (in tummy) :p
5) chintz + HB + 1 kid
6) ariajo + 1 kid
7) bbwow
8) Hapi Fifi
9) Twinkle_stars
10) Sugar nut
11) zhen_zhen + hb + 1 kid
12) doobom
13) chersam + 1 kid
14) ponponta + HB + 1 kid
15) hippo + HB + 1kid
16) Totoro + HB + 1 kid
17) Jovialz
18) Gingerleaf
19) Ecookie

Gathering on 1 May:

1) Jas + HB (Maybe) + 2kids
2) Tiffy + HB + 1 kid
3) Junnie + HB + 2 kids
4) Dodo + HB (maybe) + 1 big 1 small (in tummy) :p
5) chintz + HB + 1 kid
6) ariajo + 1 kid
7) bbwow
8) Hapi Fifi + HB + 1 kid
9) Twinkle_stars
10) Sugar nut
11) zhen_zhen + hb + 1 kid
12) doobom
13) chersam + 1 kid
14) ponponta + HB + 1 kid
15) hippo + HB + 1kid
16) Totoro + HB + 1 kid
17) Jovialz
18) Gingerleaf
19) Ecookie

good morning mummies!

junniez, how's bb lance?

chersam, hope cherie had behaved normal too yesterday

hapi fifi, gingerleaf, this shuttle chef thingy, how much it costs and where can u get it? is it thermos brand? sounds very convenient!

jas, hippo, i just looked into the mirror for 10mins, and i didn't notice any change to my nose! hahahahaha

and to all FTWM, TGIF!!!! :D

morning mummies....

chintz, haha..looks like most mummies voted for boy... how's chloe eyes?

hapififi, the shuttle chef is those endo 1.5L thermal cooker?

hippo, enjoy your quarter end.. do pop in...

chersam, is cherie okie?

junnie, how is lance?

jas, thank goodness..danson is okie... dayan so strong can drag the rocker about... i love dragon babies.. cos they good friends with monkeys..tiger may clashed.. heehee...

good morning mummies
I can't remember what time i finally finished reading all the posts and the simply her magazine last night! Feel like a zombie now. Yawn!
Gonna be a busy day at work today so happy chatting. Hmm wonder what will be the topic of the day today ha ha
Oh yah, so many wanted rabbits, i'm still hoping for my tigger but will leave it to tian yi. Hee don't wanna stress myself with the planning.

thanks mummies for ur concerns! cherie is fine & well. No unusual symptom & the same own self. As for the knock on her forehead during bathe, no sign of baluku, just a bit of orh-che which really can't be tell.

hapi fifi,
sound like the shuttle chef very useful leh. aidan so lucky boy get to eat so many diff kinds of food.

tiffy,
2 mths back, we already cut cherie's day naps fm 2x to 1x, so tat she can turn in early. So far at my mum's plc, the "implementation" goes smoothly, cherie zhun zhun turns in at 10pm+. But i tell u ah, back to my plc, this will never happened. This little monster only turns in at 12am or even later like 1.30am, no doubt she only took 1 nap. i really dread bringin her hm. So now i oni fetch her hm on Sat morn, at least only stay 1 nite at my plc nia.

hippo,
so u are still ard, din hear fm u thot u fly off liao. :D
okie, ur turn to shop shop shop, come back share wif us ur "shuo huo" hor. kekeke. enjoy ur trip!!

totoro,
actually i was tellin my hb to have a Tiger bb also not bad. Cos we got 1 piglet liao, shld have a Tigger as well. hehe. hope to hear gd news fm u ya, jia you!

chintz: good to hear that chloe's eye is better!
and i betting on boy too dun forget hor i want the cake! hee.

hippo: enjoy ur trip in HK! shop shop! i love the shoes there!! not cheap but very durable i feel! only got 1 c. cos the husband nagged me to death. @_@
oh, i got a LV wristlet for my mum too and sooo glad she likes it!

chersam: babies are like that one. they know who to bully haha.

chintz,
oh ya, forgot to share on the washin of eyes using tea. basically my ILs bot those dry chrysanthemum flowers (usually we boil & drink it for "jia liang") fm medical hall. As normal, boiled liao & when its cooled, keep in fridge together with the flowers. Then next day mornin, use the flower & wipe the eyes.

happy belated birthday zhen zhen

CM, hope carlson is better...is he still vomiting?

Jas aiyo...poor little danson. but can't really blame dayan coz he doesn't know also...now that i know, i'll avoid putting bb in a rocker. my colleague also told me that her older boy would sometimes do things to his didi if she left the small one in the rocker.

gingerleaf, welcome back...! oh dear really sounds like u had a trying trip...but im sure u're happy with your loot of bags

italians vs greeks...i think italian men like quite sleazy. i was in UK with my then bf now hb and we stayed at a backpacker's hostel. lot of italians stayed there also and when u pass them they will give u that smarmy smile and suggestive wink and go like "heeelllloooooo..." yuck freaked me out.

hippo, enjoy ur trip in HK

karrie! haha thats what i like abt italian men!! my then bf now hb will pull me away when they made passes at me last time i was there. haha

zhen zhen: happy belated bday to u!!

ponponta & chintz,
my mini shuttle chef is the Thermos brand. i think it's 1.5L. there are various brands in the markets & i suppose they work similarly. i bought mine from SMH BP last year & cost about $80.

yes, it's very good indeed. saves a lot of time (to watch over the fire when cooking) & gas too :)

gingerleaf,
happy experimenting with the shuttle chef today! you might need to trial & error a few times before you get the ideal texture lyn likes. dun give up if the porridge doesn't turn up perfect today. maybe you should cook something else as backup just in case. once you get the hang of it, i think you will be thankful you invested in the pot (just like me) haha. i left it as a white elephant too for many many months until junnie gave me some tips on using it :p

hapififi, u v patient to experiment leh. my mom gave me a mini shuttle chef which i asked my maid to use...she only used once then give up liao. said the porridge too hard...went back to slow cooker.

karrie,
haha no lah. i also very lazy that's why it was a white elephant for a long time. i tried a few times & always fail so very sianz. then i was suddenly inspired to experiment again. once i found my own 'formula', i am a happy gal! my only problem is cook already aidan doesn't want to eat! heehee :)

tiffy & chersam,

re nap:
i think zq really PIG in this aspect.. he sleeps at 830pm though he still has 2 naps a day (total abt 3-4 hours)... but he's very early, nowadays wake up at 630-7am! poor hubby...

BB DUST to all mummies who TTC now!

hope we will have more cow moo moo & tigger bbies to come!

*wa, this is my 4000th post!