(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf, yes, zhenzhen is expecting

and happy fifi will be staying in serviced apartment, not hotel in HK

gingerleaf.. ya hor, u r a 'ye mao zi'!! hehehe... so lyn got panda eyes?? keke... re pre-nursery.. is not necessary to attend, but P1 onwards is a MUST.

ponponta.. thks... i jus called nanny she said he slept fm 9+am till now then wake up for lunch (tink drowsy aft medication), she cooked v watery porridge for him... body still abit warm....

chintz..really hate tis bugs around hor? hope chloe's eye recover fast & nt too itchy for her to handle.. btw, i also damped the cotton bud w oil/cream to clean but can only celan outer layer nia..tis time round really can see big pcs of wax inside when i used torchlight, i managed to clear it fm the wall, but unable to take out, his ear so itchy until he keep scratching like a doogie/cat... agggrrrrrr...

gingerleaf & ecookie,
Welcome back!!!

ecookie,
I hate to return to work the next day after touched down. Usually i will fake MC. Oops!
But this company i am with now I dun dare do tat. For my next mth trip, I have applied leave, extended of 1 more day, at least can get rest & wash up all those dirty clothings.

junnie,
sayang sayang lance, hope he gets well soon.

chintz,
chloe has good memory, still can remb the doc ah?! hehe. I wonder her eye can be washed using tea bag? Few weeks back, my niece also have some eyes discharge, then my ILs used tea bag to wash it. And she recovered very fast.

junnie: lance's medi is drowsy type one ah? last week when we brot cherie to see her cough, i did ask the PD whether her medi is drowsy or not but was disappointed tat it's not. Sigh! we were hopin its drowsy so tat can make the gal sleep, wun disturb us. So bad of us hor. kekekeke

ecookie, welcome back too! you very garang le, go back to work the very next day. hang in there dear. there's just a few hrs more to go.

junnie, will pray that it's just a normal fever and not something more serious. don't worry too much ok.

chintz, poor chloe. hope she recovers soon too!

gingerleaf, it's up to you whether you want to send lynn to pre-nursery. our kids will be able to start pre-nursery next year already. fast right!

chersam haha u r funny. got gingerleaf spot on!

washing with tea bag? first time hear this. don't mind share with us how is the method?

junnie, the way u describe his earwax. ah really very itchy. i used to enjoy digging earwax for my family members leh. they always say if jobless i can go open 1 salon to dig ears one hahah. until i met hb, he's the first one that didn't enjoy my digging. aiyo. lost interest ever since that..

this pre-nursery that u are talking about, means start from jan 2010? so it's full day or half day? up to us is it? i'm one lost mummy, yet to recce for childcare.

ecookie,
hahah, I reach in the morning 12 hrs b4 u! Tsk tsk, what did u buy other than ur c. How long was ur trip? I expected u to be back later than me. Oh, how much was ur c in paris?? mine is 1.6+k

Chintz,
hehehe, why not start on the booboo that happened??
Lyn was all right thru out the trip, but on last nite in florence, i ordered med rare steak n noodles on the side. Then hb ate my steak n feed her some noodles by licking away the sauce 1st. This oso means the noodles contaminiated by his saliva liao, coz he juz ate med rare steak.
So next day went rome, lyn was fine, but reached rome liao, she started throwing up and all. Then we had a prebooked vatican city tour in the afternn, so we took a cab there. Then lyn puked(water only) inside the cab which we caught in the towel. Then the abit of water kena the seat and I was extorted $30euro for that! So I took out the lump of notes in my pocket which is $35, the cabby snatched away my $5 as well! &^^&%$$#@!
Then lyn puked inside vatican twice, once after milk. So stylo lor, can puke inside those old painted rooms. Dun think she likes Raphael too much. Hehehe. The 2nd time is projectile style of puke. Almost kena one japanese guy's shoe.

So 2nd day of rome we stay in hotel to let her rest. SUpposed to go on a pre book day trip which we have to mit them at 715am. The trip will conclude only at 830pm, so we decided not to go. Hb went out to mit the tour in the freezing cold morning(hear its only 1 degree) to postpont the trip.

Then 3rd day, we went to see colosseum. She was very cranky and fussy, but she only puked once. We realise milk makes her puke, so she got minimal milk.. only less than 250ml a day. I carried her whole day till my hand ache, coz she very sticky. Then at nite, found a chinese diner n got her corn soup(her fav). After dinner, she seems completely well n was behaving like before-monkeying ard.
I felt weird tho, and puked x3.(my turn)

4th day,
I woke up with fever and bad stomach. Stomach kept churning and I hardly ate whole day. Lyn was well! But the postpone trip was cancelled coz we decided not to bring her out for the entire day in case anything happen and its a long way back to rome. Heartpain sia, coz its prebook, so means the money paid all gone and not a small amt too. So we visited more sights in rome with a perky and notti lyn but sick mummie. Hb carried her whole day coz she seems to understand Im sick and didnt fuss for me to carry her.

chintz,
me too, another lost mummy to know anythin abt pre-nursery. Sound so fast leh.
let me go back tonite & find out fm my ILs as how to use tea bag washing eyes. I happened to learn this when we had dinner outside last Sun. My niece saw tat we having chinese tea and immediately passed remarks,"my eyes ok already'. Wat a quick-minded gal! haha

zhenzhen,
congrats!!!!

chersam,
nope. it was a very tiring trip.

happi fifi,
i see!! Can check to see if they provide playpen, coz some do. At least the ones in italy does, when I enquired.

chintz,
Im also clueless on pre nursey/daycare thingy.
Hoping Im not missing out anything in her education.

Oh, lyn went on a teething sprout in italy! She went with one molar 4 upper tooth n 2 lower tooth, she came back with almost the whole upper row and 2 extra lower ones! So scary! Now she got so many teeth. So ugly.

chintz... waaaahhaaa.. didnt knw u got such 'skill'!! aiyo... ur hb 'sheng zai fu zhong bu zhi fu'?? re pre-nursery.. yes, can be those few hours, half or full day one.

mm... which pre-nursery u selected? must ballot?

chersam,zhen zhen.. thks...

chersam... tink most children's medicine not v strong to cause drowsiness, probably, last nite he also didnt sleep well cos of his fever + i keep sponging him (he v notti dun let me stick the fever pad), so tis morning he 'knock out' lor! tink there's no way we hv peace until they zzzzzzz!! hahaha...

zhen zhen... ya hor, how's ur chk-up ysterday after running two hospitals? btw, wat's carpal tunnel?

karrie.. saw ur pix le... wow... u another sexy mummy ya =D the rest r rite, except ur tummy, ur body looks proportionate la! sure can slim down v fast aft natty comes out, no worry ya!

gingerleaf, wah! what was the cause for all that? hb's salive? LOL!!!

u guys managed to catch her puke in the vatican?

chersam, ya ur niece is smartie! how old is she?

gingerleaf,
I also realised cherie suddenly got many teeth sprouting out, 1 upper molar + 2 lower tooth. Me same as u leh, still prefer to see our toddlers toothless. hehehe. Each time i say,"show mummy ur teeth." She will happily flash her teeth to me.

gingerleaf, lyn's teeth grew really fast!
if im not wrong, she was quite late to have her first tooth cut thru last year.

to date, i think chloe only have 10 teeth (those that i can spot)

chintz,
she's turnin 4YO in Dec, to be exact 3.5YO. hehe
got to agree tat she's a smart gal. By 2YO, she know 1-10, A-Z le. cherie now only know no. 1, not a single letter in ABC yet.

cherie love to play wif her. but my niece dun like to mix wif children, she oni like adults! Happy happy go sch (full day childcare), not happy throw tantrum, dun go sch.

chintz,

suspected the cause is food poisoning. Hahah. Ya la, hb saliva la! He go eat my med rare steak liao, then take a strand of noodle n suck off the sauce then feed her. Coz he ate rare steak b4 that, plus he go suck the noodles, the saliva contamintaed with the uncooked bacteria from the steak! Thats what I suspected la. Somemore all the noodles he sucked off the sauce b4 giving her, and she ate alot too.

chersam,

cherie so cute! Lyn dun liek to show her teeth. Everytime I ask her open, she dowan.

Chintz,
yaya! she bo gey for so long. Now so many come out. Like not so cute liao.
Oh, never catch her puke in vatican. Both time puke all over me. But the one after milk is really alot, so hb had to mop up the mess with tissues.

chintz,
smart but too spoiled cos no one dare to lay a finger on her. if cherie is looked after by my ILs, goin to spoiled #2 liao. hehehe
We as her parents too soft hearted liao, leavin all the discipline to my parents who dare to scold her, will beat her if necessary (cross finger, so far no beatin yet). hehehe

gingerleaf...aiyo... quite eventful ur trip.. heng u all come back & recovered le. nxt time tk soup or hot water to wash away the sauce separately cos their tummy not so strong yet.... lucky can find chinese food 4 her... the cabby so rude snatch ur extra $$!! they duno kid's not well is like tat one meh? ai-yea... y u say lyn ugle w so many teeth, she can enjoy chewing her food now!! haha.. b careful ur finger hor!!

gathering!
1) Jas + HB (Maybe) + 2kids
2) Tiffy + HB + 1 kid
3) Junnie + HB + 2 kids
4) Dodo + HB (maybe) + 1 big 1 small (in tummy) :p
5) chintz + HB + 1 kid
6) ariajo
7) bbwow
8) Hapi Fifi
9) Twinkle_stars
10) Sugar nut
11) zhen_zhen + hb + 1 kid
12) doobom
13) chersam + 1 kid
14) ponponta
15) hippo
16) Totoro + HB + 1 kid
17) Jovialz
18) Gingerleaf
19) Ecookie

ecookie, welcome back.. haha, wasn't expecting you to be back so early.. so fast get back to work already arh.. for me, i also like to laze for 1 more day with fake MC before getting back to work.. glad to hear YZ is better..so smart can say ma ma hao..

gingerleaf, wow.. your trip very happening leh.. the cabby so rude, just snatch away the money and extort so much from you..

chersam, cherie so cute.. can show you her teeth..i tink anders also on sprouting spree.. see a lot of white buds. but i also lost count liao.. a bit wierd to see so many holes in between the teeth...

junniez, anders also like to scratch/poke his ears till it bleed.. alot of blood spot here and there.. last time see PD, she commented very thick ear wax.. so my mom help to remove it lor.. i dare not see...

hapififi, forgot to comment that really salute you leh.. you really had a quick labour...

btw, how is it possible to have mensese when you are expecting? hm......

gathering!
2) Tiffy + HB + 1 kid
3) Junnie + HB + 2 kids
5) chintz + HB + 1 kid
6) ariajo
7) bbwow
8) Hapi Fifi
9) Twinkle_stars
10) Sugar nut
12) doobom
13) chersam + 1 kid
14) ponponta + HB + 1 kid
15) hippo
16) Totoro + HB + 1 kid
17) Jovialz
18) Gingerleaf
19) Ecookie

gingerleaf,
welcome back! man, your hubby must be darn disappointed..*wink* wah, your euro trip really so eventful.. but overall how is it? lynn must be really fascinated with the surroundings..

today the thread moving like rocket.. just anyhow browse through.. today a busy day for me..in fact this week is cos 1 man show.. collegue on leave and TL not around..

gathering!
2) Tiffy + HB + 1 kid
3) Junnie + HB + 2 kids
5) chintz + HB + 1 kid
6) ariajo + 1 kid
7) bbwow
8) Hapi Fifi
9) Twinkle_stars
10) Sugar nut
12) doobom
13) chersam + 1 kid
14) ponponta + HB + 1 kid
15) hippo
16) Totoro + HB + 1 kid
17) Jovialz
18) Gingerleaf
19) Ecookie

gingerleaf: wah lucky lyn recovered soon. think must be the sauce lah..
lucky she never puke on the vatican paintings if not u need > $35! hiaks.
my one cost ard 1.5k after tax rebate. urs is before tax rebate?
i got the medium size one . same as u right?

anyway italian guys yan dao anot? i heart them leh! ha

chersam: mine is opposite. the 4 fogies all dote on yz only my hb and me discipline him. sometimes i also think its better to let him go part time cc, if not sure super spoilt under their care. yest when i popped over my mum;s place, he already acting like a spoilt brat. think this period when we were overseas, they must ve been giving in like mad to him. i carried him to the room to wipe down before sleep, he kept wanting to go out, so i closed the door to prevent him walking out and he cried like 杀猪 like i torture him or something. and my mum wanted to swoop in to carry him!! quickly stopped her and scolded him and he stopped crying soon. bth.

junnie,

I registered for Evangel Kindergarten... prob need to ballot cos only 2 class of 12 students each. This is a 2 hr class.

Actually, my friend told me that i need to register this year liao!!! couldn't believe that our Oct babies will be 3 years old next yr!!! Thinking they are still so small for school.

gingerleaf,

Not necessary to send Lynn to Pre-Nursery, but my girl is getting very restless at home, so I thot will be good to let her learn some social skills and get her off my back for a few hrs... keke...
look for one near the house that you will still be in 2010 i guess.

ecookie,
mine is b4 tax rebate. I haven gotten back the tax refund coz there was a HUGE grp of taiwanese doing their refund n there was only a counter. So we mailed it. I heard horror stories that some ppl did not get their refunds this way, so keeping my fingers crossed.

Oh, ya, the italian guys yan dao! but in general, I find them pretty rude. I think the greeks seems more polite than them, to think I find greeks rude in the 1st place.

gingerleaf: italian guys rude meh? i tot they like girls in general one haha cos i find them very chatty when i was there last time..
i also mailed back my tax refunds in france airport. keeping fingers crossed too cos the refunds will really make a difference!

chintz: hahaha maybe hor. they are really eye candies lah. my hb (then-bf) very black face when we in italy one cos i kept gushing. LOL

Zhen Zhen,
Pray yr hands be recovered in no time.
Regards on how to bring the two out alone, I make dayan walk while Danson in the stroller. If Dayan is tired, then i will carry Danson and put him in the stroller lor.

Ecookie,
U must be crying lor. So touching moment. Welcome back too!

Chersam,
Wah! You mean you never lay hands on lil Cherie b4? So good & Patient leh. Everyday, Dayan surely gets beating from me. It becomes a daily meal for him. Its really bad. Cos in turn he will beat his brother up too. Just today, he uses a pen to poke his bro's eyes! my god! Danson cry like mad. Leaving 2 lil scars.

Jas!!! oh my, what did Dayan do?? jia lat. must keep all the hazardous items away from his reach. poor Danson.

btw, i believe u'll be refreshed and recharged when u come back from Bkk okie?

chintz, ponponta... lets koonz together =D (really slpy aft lunch, ysterday i dun hv gd slp)..

mm.. oic... 2 classes w 12 students each? hope ur gal get a seat there. ya, time really flies, nxt yr all oct bb will b 3yrs old!!

gingerleaf, ecookie... so both of u happi w ur loot?? wat's 'c' again huh?

btw, mummies hving blog, can advise to add shoutmix izzit foc & how long usually it takes to upload video @ youtube? i in the midst of creating both.... and also wat is 'tsk' & 'upz' in short, i saw ppl posted v often but i duno wat it means?? sorry for so many qtns

gingerleaf, ecookie..the last time when i was in italy, we dropped off our rebates at the counter and the refunds was done through credit card...but it take a couple of months.. if done thru posting, the custom need not check the goods?

jas, omg...scars on danson? is it near the eye?

junniez, shoutmix is free one. but the thing about it is that ppl tends to be lazy to leave comments in the actual post comment section :p

as for uploading video, it depends on how long is the video (file size) and also how fast is your internet connection

looking fwd to see zann and lance's little space! :D

ecookie,
at least not so bad, got u & ur hb be "bad guys". If everyone b good guys, siow liao. hehehe

jas,
ya lor, i nv beat cherie b4 leh. tats y always kenna bullied by her. in fact i'm an impatient person, din expect with the arrival of cherie, i can be soooo patient one. -_-!!!
OMG, the pen really poked into danson's eye or near eye area? very scary leh! if cherie were to do this, i will wrack her up, no mercy to her! hahaha

jas... oh dear.. hope danson scars not so serious... u hv to gv dayan a gd lecture cos is too dangerous. ((i'll beat zann (if too rough to the brother) or send her to notti corner rightaway & ask her tell me her mistake for getting punishment, eg. push her brother away when now he likes to snatch her stuff/toys)).

Talk abt spanking, I juz smack lyn too. She insisted on feding herself, but I didnt wanna let her coz its gg to be messy, so I fed her, and she spat it out. I smacked her mouth. She was very shocked but she held back her tears. Then I felt so bad coz her mouth n cheek turn red immediately n I hugged her tight and she broke down immediately. Haiz. She getting very KL.

MM,
icic, it would be nice to let them go learn abit n make more frds too. But must send to one really near our home, else by the time I reach home after sending her to sch, I have to get ready soon to go out again to pick her up. Heheh.

Ecookie, chintz,
Hahahah. I dunno why leh. I find the ladies very very rude. There are the nice one too, but maybe its the cabby incident that put me off. But I find ppl in rome more rude than those up north.

junnie: faster do up the blog, wan to see wan to see!
sorry huh, i'm a blog newbie too, can't advise much on your qns. Mention of the blog, i got many entries but yet got time to post. :p

wah! i had hard time catching up all the posts! our thread very happening today!!!

ecookie,
welcome back!
got tian tian mi and make little cow moo moo there? heee :p

gingerleaf,
hope lyn is all well now.. the puking stories sound terrible leh.. look forward to see all ur pretty photos!

jas,
is danson's eyes ok? maybe dayan just wana play wi danson but duno the consequence of it, i think better to keep all those dangerous/ seems to be dangerous objects from him at the moment.. toddlers at this stage sometimes will use normal objects in other manners, out of our imagination!

Chintz & mummies,
Yes, kana liao! Think Danson close his eyes and HE poke Right below his eyes! Now got 2 red dots. Danson cry like mad! I rush out from kitchen, Dayan quickly throw away the weapon (pen) on the floor and run away! Junnie, i ask him did you poke didi's eyes? He shows his hands like 'no no'..means i got no proof to scold him. U see la, will u grow mad?

gingerleaf,
zq also likes to self feed recently, if i dun let him get his way he will not open his mouth and will challenge me! so what i do is i always cook extra, then i feed him the portion he suppose to eat, then give him a small bowl of the extras with his utensils.. let him self feed while i feed him.. it's always a big mess! and can u imagine i still have to kneel down on the floor to clean up all the mess wi my big tummy.. sigh...

chintz.. thks, wonder w the office pc 'tortoise' speed duno when i can complete uploading =(
cos no time to surf back home w the two terror around... nvm, i'll jiayou!!