(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

HAPPY 7 MTHS BIRTHDAY TO JAEDEN AND CLARA!!!enci sends drooling kisses..;-)

ya i thought abt the legs open wide issue too,but hor,i think nvm lah,not really bothered abt it like wiselyn;-)

jang

yes,work like slave for the govt,haha
but sometimes i pop in,just silently reading cos no time to type..only have time to check out and order from BP niah,hahah

just that today is a special day for our 3 babies so must appear to say happy 7 mths;-)

leooh,

so the next time i see u here will be 8 months hor!?

if u go TBP for lunch, sms me bah.. maybe i can drop by and see u there!

Hi jang

hopefully not,hope that bosses don't drive me so hard!nowadays haven't been going to TBP liao,we all work like mad...but if you promise to bring jaeden then maybe i'll make an extra effort to go down,haha!u know,enci is getting so round now after we started her on semi solid,that day i suddenly realise she looks like jaeden!(esp now that her hair has grown quite a bit!)

the mummy i see most now is bliss,cops if i walk up to biopolis for lunch i usually run into her;-)

Just now asking signature from my boss, he asked me am i hungry? coz he heard sounds came out fr my stomach...super pai sheh!!!!and he keep laughing somemore!!!

woof,
yaloh... agree that the rental for bright start is ex but hor, seeing her enjoying going round the station, i'm so tempted to get her a walker BUT she so 'chor loh', think she'll sure be a fast & furious rider.

wiselyn/leooh/jang,
Happy 7mths old to Clara, Enci & Jaeden.

loh,
if i explain correctly, new rice is young rice i.e the first harvest. not alot of places selling though, not even NTUC. i bought mine from nearby wet market.

an_gal/tulip,
"all images returned in CD" - images as in images taken or images chosen? like my wedding package, it was images chosen then return in CD, bo-loh-soh them then they gave me unchosen images in hardcopy.

leooh,

no need specially come down la! when u intend go TBP, drop me an sms, if jaeden is not napping, i'll definitely bring him along!

Enci looking more like jaeden? i want to see photos!! hehe.. how's your MIL, is she fully recovered?

cola,
I usually will bring a baby carrier and light stroller.. the daytripper maclaren that we have is super useful, now we dont use the old stroller anymore.. it's like umbrella stroller but bigger and stronger, yet fold so easily.. I will put Ike in the baby carrier, then fold the stroller when boarding a cab. and I can lift the stroller with 1 hand and load it into the cab trunk

cola,
u tired using ur fingers to feel the gums? check for any whitespots appearing on the gums

tulip,
thks, i thought not returned hehe

loh,
hahaha u jus had lunch still hungry ah keke

ytanhn,
i m considering Yew Kwang & Foto-u for the photoshoot, cant make up my mind

Woof,
I havent received your sms ... is the number correct? 92392726

I am looking for brand new in box with warranty unfilled, avent uno and medela swing.. for my sis and sis in law.. both will give birth at similar timing.. my parents are harvesting grandchildren hahahahah

xman,
yea.. i should be going for it.. maybe we will meet there.. share with me your number then maybe we can ctt each other... hee.. i sure will rec rouxi though..

i tried 2 avocados.. they just tastess bland though.. hehe..i will try n get him to try again n c if he will like it..

an_gal... i will try with the porridge and see if he takes it..

ohh n yes HAPPY 7 MTHS BIRTHDAY TO JAEDEN AND CLARA & ROUXI!!!

fyi,
when i take jereth out alone with stroller n take cab back, the taxi uncle will auto help me keep the stroller in the boot. luckily my combi is one hand operation so i can open and close it easily n they only need to lift it into the boto for me..

hey nining,
do u have a pic of your daytripper?
we;re thinking of getting another one for jereth coz now he's heavier than the stroller and i dont want to rish him toppling himself over! was considering the techno XT too.. but its rather heavy and bulky ..

an_gal,
He was a medical doctor last time...i was standing and he was sitting, his ear quite near to my stomach...

chomecc,
i feed my boy only 1 cube of avocado with cereal. I think it tasted like butter to me!

wiselyn, leooh & jang,
Happy 7mths to Clara, Enci and Jaeden!

cola,
'new rice' more for cooking porridge, 'old rice' more for cooking as rice. I saw these 2 brands which have new rice grains, NewMoon and Songhe. Also the pearl one mentioned by zhuzhu is also good.

magical,
the design is similar to XT, except that it doesnt have adjustable back, just like umbrella stroller , dont have much features.. but it does come with sunshade and below have basket too.. I bought the maclaren universal pocket to throw Ike's stuffs there including toys..
XT is heavy, and combi seems too small for Ike's big cut hahah..
I bought it at Robinson, raffles city, at S$199 (on sale) ..

ytanhn
My understandg fr Ben is tat all images will b returned as in watever pics u take in tat 1 hr.
Think Yolk Sac can answer tat qtn.

an_gal
Yew Kwang did my maternity shoot. Luv his pic... bt till nw I hvnt selected my pic (20 4R in an album & 1 8R) coz tey r all so nice... dunno which 1 to pick. Bt I had 2 pay additional $50 to buy back all the images.

Trio Centre Trial
Cost: $100 for 3 trial lessons (jap, english and mandarin)
Date: Sunday, 2 pm (6th, 13th, 20th)
Max. per class: 6
1) Misch (seat confirm)
2) Alsie (seat confirm)
3) Adeline (seat confirm)
4) Tulip (seat confirm)
5) Gold Piggy (pls advise if timing ok and pm me your details)
6) Rainy5 (pls advise if timing ok and pm me your details)

Currently there are 2 more slots for Sunday 2pm. An alternative time slot is Saturday 12 noon which need at least 2 babies to form the class. Any other mummies who are interested please feel free to add in your name, preferred timing and pm me your details by this weekend. Thanks!

1) mummy nick
2) mummy real name
3) baby name
4) baby dob
5) contact no.

xman,
My elder girl will be attending sunday 10.30am class at Trio. If you're there earlier I can get to meet you after my girl's class.

jete,
I noticed paige sticks out her tongue in the photo with Ike. Does she do that often? My Clarisse likes to stick out her tongue. Esp when she laughs. A lot of her photos stick tongue one. Hee

ytanhn,
I did a photo shoot with foto-u last year and got back all my shots in 2 cd roms on the spot. I then chose those shots that are nice to develop them myself. Guess it's their practice to give back all shots.

rc_cola,
as mic said, 'new rice' is more for cooking porridge cos easier to lan lan while 'old rice' more for cooking as rice. i even grind the grains so even 'lan-er' ;p

Tulip,
oh.. if jus pay additional $50 to buy back all the pictures, i don mind leh cos their package oni $188 including album and an 8R, can develop the fotos outside, cheap cheap hehe

tulip/misc,
tks for info... anyway i hv cancelled my booking after gg thru the past postings of the thread. not that it's not good, all pics are professionally taken but the package is not exactly what i'm looking for.

nining
so funny, i didn't even notice the puree stain. definitely no kiss for ike.

do you find paige chubby in person. all the mommies say she is chubby when they see her pix but i find only her cheeks are chubby leh.

irene
you're tempting me to try making the alphabets, which will prob be nvr since i dont even have time to eat! what are good to use as embellishments on the letters? i have LOTS of prima flowers and MM stuff but if making for boy, what's good?

i used to make cards and scrap a little. you should see my cardstock and patterned paper. i think ivy and mel who came to my house will say it's pretty shocking. haahaa

cola
hee, yeah 12 tins. still got after passing some to my fren. i must really ask the mommies who have seen paige in person if she is really chubby.

i now cook paige's porridge in the rice cooker. then heat up the puree sep. when mixing the 2, i add a bit of hot water and mash with a spoon. very quickly lan lan already.

xman
when you freeze the blended avocado, will it turn black before you put it in the freezer? then when you serve, you serve cold (thawed?)

i guess no wonder paige is chubby. she drinks about 700ml a day.

mel
mathias really has fangs. you think it's bad now latching him? wont it be worse when he has a mouthful of teeth? :p

leooh
long time no see. how are you? how is your project #2? ;)

hubby just told me a few days ago he saw bliss at lunch time.

loh
poor you. last time in uni my fren went to exam hungry and the whole 3 hours his tummy making noise. i was trying so hard not to laugh. he was so pai seh, he was sweating. lol

misch
yup, paige likes to stick out her tongue. she has mastered the technique of boo-ing (with saliva flying) with her tongue out. i mentioned it to the grandparents, they tried and declared that it is darn hard to do. lol

quite stress now as i want to stop pumping completely soon and paige is totally rejecting formula. she has always been on one feed of fm every day or every other day. i wanted her to be used to fm. then in mid feb when she was sick, i gave her all ebm, after that she didn't want fm. still managed to get her to eat one fm feed a day, but tried increasing to 2 feeds a day so slowly wean her off ebm and she went on strike. *sigh*

hubby came up with this idea and it worked for abt a week. prime her feed. gave her 1 oz of ebm then follow up with fm. after a week, she'll take a sip, tsk tsk in her mouth, if fm she'll push the bottle away with both her hands, if it's ebm, she'll start drinking.

trying to feed her fm outright is like giving her poison. fighting and crying.

we went and bought a tin of nan tonight. heard it's the closest in taste to ebm. she took 2oz out of the 5oz made before pushing the bottle away. keeping fingers crossed and trying again tomorrow.